14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Kangaroo Courier Service, Question on this courier service

kord
post Dec 23 2008, 11:46 AM

348 posts

i have bad experience with their service all the time..

1st occassion: the courier guy ask me to come to a certain places to pick the item my self even tho he shud deliver it right at my doorstep.. and another thing was, i only received the item after 2 WEEKS of delivery.

2nd occassion: (just happened last week). Seller sent item A WEEK before raya haji (2nd dec).. I only received the item after 2 WEEKS..again! dec 17.. i called many times they said they ady tried to make a delivery but i wasnt home. the said they came twice and left delivery notes (which I never found at all).. Lastly i have to arrange delivery to my office instead.. which they took another 3 days to do that, and even that, they sent to the wrong department.. took me another day to finally get my item..

They're using kangaroo to deliver that item i guess....
fruitie
post Dec 23 2008, 01:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

I had bad time with this courier service too. It should be express but it turned out to be snail courier. I bought an item from a forumer here and he sent it via Kangaroo on Friday, I was supposed to receive on Saturday but it didn't. Even Poslaju can, why not Kangaroo? shakehead.gif That's why I prefer Poslaju to any other courier services.

Fine waited and nothing came, yesterday got the consignment no. and called to the nearest branch, guess what the office person wanted me to meet her messenger and pick up myself?! mad.gif I got so pissed off and scolded them, eventually they sent to me but late in the evening. sleep.gif

Hate Kangaroo!
SkyNet000
post Dec 23 2008, 02:15 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2008, 01:56 PM)
I had bad time with this courier service too. It should be express but it turned out to be snail courier. I bought an item from a forumer here and he sent it via Kangaroo on Friday, I was supposed to receive on Saturday but it didn't. Even Poslaju can, why not Kangaroo? shakehead.gif That's why I prefer Poslaju to any other courier services.

Fine waited and nothing came, yesterday got the consignment no. and called to the nearest branch, guess what the office person wanted me to meet her messenger and pick up myself?! mad.gif I got so pissed off and scolded them, eventually they sent to me but late in the evening. sleep.gif

Hate Kangaroo!
what the ...

ok ... NO to kangaroo edi ...

Riggo
post Dec 23 2008, 05:10 PM

772 posts

ive just realized that kangaroo doesnt work on Saturday and Sunday. However, i received my parcel on Monday morning around 10am+ , the disadvantage is they dont work on weekend.

Added on December 23, 2008, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Dec 22 2008, 06:31 AM)
yeah in their website got coverage area ...

but ...

seems like it doesnt have traking system and rates chart there sad.gif

Anyone know more info on this courier service ??
google , kangaroo tracking . It has online tracking system, but i've no idea why it isnt shown up on their web site. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Riggo: Dec 23 2008, 05:11 PM
fruitie
post Dec 23 2008, 06:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(Riggo @ Dec 23 2008, 05:10 PM)
ive just realized that kangaroo doesnt work on Saturday and Sunday. However, i received my parcel on Monday morning around 10am+ , the disadvantage is they dont work on weekend.
Is it? But my friend received a parcel from the same seller who uses Kangaroo courier only, on a Saturday. sweat.gif
Riggo
post Dec 23 2008, 08:14 PM

772 posts

this is odd then.. i called them so many times but noone picked up my calls on saturday.
y_owez
post Dec 23 2008, 08:30 PM

1,745 posts

kangaroo is out then..how bout skynet
SkyNet000
post Dec 24 2008, 07:22 AM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Dec 23 2008, 08:30 PM)
kangaroo is out then..how bout skynet
SkyNet lorry drives quite often in my area laugh.gif

about theri services , i think is nice .

But ... is slightly expensive than PosLaju la ...

wan check for pricing at theri website also cannot ... need to call one also ...

kord
post Dec 24 2008, 08:51 AM

348 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Dec 24 2008, 07:22 AM)
SkyNet lorry drives quite often in my area laugh.gif

about theri services , i think is nice .

But ... is slightly expensive than PosLaju la ...

wan check for pricing at theri website also cannot ... need to call one also ...
last time last year, i oso got very2 bad exp wit skynet.. my parcel turns out late.. usually more than 1 week..on certain occassion, more than 2 weeks.. i even got the chance to "teach" their kajang manager a lesson.. customer service/operator (kajang) branch oso not too friendly and can scold u back if if keep asking bout ur courier.. mad.gif . the delivery person keep giving same excuse (raining, motor rosak etc..)..all over again..

but now, i think the management and that operator already changed cos i rcvd my items on time on the last few occassions this year. They even deliver during weekends.. and even if ure not at home, that delivery guy will call u to tell he was there and u can ask him to sign that parcel on ur behalf and leave it in ur postbox/hide somewhere around ur house.

poslaju is still the best in fast delivery.. but reliable/trustable.. im not sure..

POSLAJU
pros: super fast delivery, all areas covered
cons: cannot send out valuable goods, some staffs cannot be trusted..very risky if ure sending expensive items/fragile items..

SKYNET
pros: delivery is quite fast (this year), but not as fast as poslaju
cons: might not cover certain remote areas, delivery guy might not know/have experience on some areas (because some are not locals.. YES! at my area, SKynet uses Indonesians as their delivery boy)..

CITY LINK
pros: delivery is so-so..not that fast, not that slow either..
cons: not that i can think of since i only got experience once wit this service

GDEX
pros: quite fast
cons: if ure not at home, they cannot sign the consignment on ur behalf and leave ur item at ur home. u have to come to their office instead to pick up ur goods..

KANGAROO
pros: none
cons: they uses "kangaroo" to deliver ur items.. beware! tongue.gif
SkyNet000
post Dec 24 2008, 09:25 AM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(kord @ Dec 24 2008, 08:51 AM)
last time last year, i oso got very2 bad exp wit skynet.. my parcel turns out late.. usually more than 1 week..on certain occassion, more than 2 weeks..  i even got the chance to "teach" their kajang manager a lesson.. customer service/operator (kajang) branch oso not too friendly and can scold u back if if keep asking bout ur courier..  mad.gif  . the delivery person keep giving same excuse (raining, motor rosak etc..)..all over again..

but now, i think the management and that operator already changed cos i rcvd my items on time on the last few occassions this year. They even deliver during weekends.. and even if ure not at home, that delivery guy will call u to tell he was there and u can ask him to sign that parcel on ur behalf and leave it in ur postbox/hide somewhere around ur house.

poslaju is still the best in fast delivery.. but reliable/trustable.. im not sure..

POSLAJU
pros: super fast delivery, all areas covered
cons: cannot send out valuable goods, some staffs cannot be trusted..very risky if ure sending expensive items/fragile items..

SKYNET
pros: delivery is quite fast (this year), but not as fast as poslaju
cons: might not cover certain remote areas, delivery guy might not know/have experience on some areas (because some are not locals.. YES! at my area, SKynet uses Indonesians as their delivery boy)..

CITY LINK
pros: delivery is so-so..not that fast, not that slow either..
cons: not that i can think of since i only got experience once wit this service

GDEX
pros: quite fast
cons: if ure not at home, they cannot sign the consignment on ur behalf and leave ur item at ur home. u have to come to their office instead to pick up ur goods..

KANGAROO
pros: none
cons: they uses "kangaroo" to deliver ur items.. beware!  tongue.gif
oh yeah , i think their managm,ent had changed smile.gif

SkyNet use endon ?? lulz ...

lol for the Kangaroo using "Kangaroo" hahaha icon_idea.gif

But overall , i still prefer Pos Ekspress & Pos Laju although sometimes it is quite disappointing ... cause it is local courier and know local places well and cheap smile.gif

Silverfire
post Dec 24 2008, 03:29 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Kangaroo usually has a 1 day delay... Used them before doh.gif

But their customer service seems nice nod.gif
victor87
post Dec 30 2008, 11:38 PM

431 posts

sorry for asking stupid question here, but do DHL do courier for local?
chenoi
post Dec 31 2008, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(y_owez @ Dec 22 2008, 11:46 AM)
lol. post next day straight wanna get. depends when lo. got cut off time for kangaroo?

haha try to call post laju called 50 times. not even once answered me! weekdays!
my personal exp...not really next day delivery...very poor services...twice received my goods in 3 days......i dun know...call office hour time...customer services very bad....not recommanded courier... doh.gif
nagflar
post Dec 31 2008, 09:42 PM

1,813 posts

kangaroo express ?? i loled . should call snail express - take 1 week to reach me . most of the time delay ...
chenoi
post Jan 1 2009, 07:26 AM

QUOTE(nagflar @ Dec 31 2008, 09:42 PM)
kangaroo express ?? i loled . should call snail express - take 1 week to reach me . most of the time delay ...
item send on saturday-27/12/08 and supposed to be at me on 31/12/08 (28-sunday (this courier cuti sunday doh.gif , 29-monday maalhijrah holiday) . i check from the track system and it stated there problem delivery to me (my house at bandar KL not hulu2 kg and klhub to my house around 10km... mad.gif ) as d whole day iam at my house waiting for the parcel deliver....so angry with them mad.gif
owikh84
post Jan 1 2009, 09:45 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(chenoi @ Jan 1 2009, 07:26 AM)
item send on saturday-27/12/08 and supposed to be at me on 31/12/08 (28-sunday (this courier cuti sunday doh.gif , 29-monday maalhijrah holiday) . i check from the track system and it stated there problem delivery to me (my house at bandar KL not hulu2 kg and klhub to my house around 10km...  mad.gif ) as d whole day iam at my house waiting for the parcel deliver....so angry with them mad.gif
Hv u check for "Sorry card" (delivery notification card) around your house gate?
OMG, today I've rec'd my parcel from Kangaroo, the Sorry card flown on the road in front of my neighbor's house.
They just hung the card on the my gate door without putting it into my mailbox.
Luckily my cousin found it on the road... vmad.gif mad.gif
y_owez
post Jan 1 2009, 01:01 PM

1,745 posts

wow thatsbad. shud at least put in mailbox or slip it under the door
ongbs
post Jan 2 2009, 05:20 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

Their service in my area really sux!
They won't call me even can't find my house, they will just left the parcell in office till I call them up! (even after 2 days)

Don't ask about that "love card", they can't find my house so how do they leave me the card? tongue.gif

When I ask them why didn't send to me, you will surprise how they answer:
"Oh, tu parcel kami dah angkat keluar tapi tak dapat itu tempat" doh.gif

Walau, they don't know this world got "PHONE" ah? or the Telco charge them super duper expensive call rates? shakehead.gif

I prefer Pos Laju in my area. (Ipoh)

This post has been edited by ongbs: Jan 2 2009, 05:25 AM
chenoi
post Jan 2 2009, 07:54 AM

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jan 1 2009, 09:45 AM)
Hv u check for "Sorry card" (delivery notification card) around your house gate?
OMG, today I've rec'd my parcel from Kangaroo, the Sorry card flown on the road in front of my neighbor's house.
They just hung the card on the my gate door without putting it into my mailbox.
Luckily my cousin found it on the road...  vmad.gif  mad.gif
frm morning till 8pm at my house waiting for the item deliver bro.... people in the house...no sorry card ... i dont think the come to my house... vmad.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 7:56 am
QUOTE(ongbs @ Jan 2 2009, 05:20 AM)
Their service in my area really sux!
They won't call me even can't find my house, they will just left the parcell in office till I call them up! (even after 2 days)

Don't ask about that "love card", they can't find my house so how do they leave me the card? tongue.gif

When I ask them why didn't send to me, you will surprise how they answer:
"Oh, tu parcel kami dah angkat keluar tapi tak dapat itu tempat"  doh.gif

Walau, they don't know this world got "PHONE" ah? or the Telco charge them super duper expensive call rates? shakehead.gif

I prefer Pos Laju in my area. (Ipoh)
their cs very poor... today will call them..where is my parcell??? i really dissapointted... cry.gif ....emmmm....kangaroo aaaa...cit!!!

This post has been edited by chenoi: Jan 2 2009, 07:56 AM
ongbs
post Jan 2 2009, 08:57 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(chenoi @ Jan 2 2009, 07:54 AM)
frm morning till 8pm at my house waiting for the item deliver bro.... people in the house...no sorry card ... i dont think the come to my house... vmad.gif

Added on January 2, 2009, 7:56 am
their cs very poor... today will call them..where is my parcell??? i really dissapointted... cry.gif ....emmmm....kangaroo aaaa...cit!!!
i used "kang" around 10 times during last few years and only 1 or 2 times they really delivered to my place!
I not prefer this company but some seller used it to send goods to me sad.gif
Now whenever I know the seller using this courier, the 1st thing I gonna do is calling the courier office the next morning to ensure that they won't keep the parcel overnight. rclxub.gif

The worst record for me was a parcel sent from KL, they told me parcel lost and the whole case took 2 weeks+ to settle.
I got the parcel after 2 week+...

This post has been edited by ongbs: Jan 2 2009, 08:58 AM

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:45 AM