true.but better just dont take the risk
Jan 3 2009, 02:42 PM
1,466 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Wherever you're |
kangaroo is the slowest!it can take about two weeks from KL to Penang! Several times ord,oso like tat.
Added on January 3, 2009, 2:45 pmDont ever choose kangaroo, really. I have no choice, cos my company does want to use their stupid service, maybe cheaper/ This post has been edited by ahcheap: Jan 3 2009, 02:45 PM |
Jan 15 2009, 03:41 PM
1,466 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Wherever you're |
Its been two weeks ord my customer in penang havent receive my parcel from KL.
The same thing for the parcel to me from KL to Selangor, it takes about 10days stil no news. Dont ever use Kangaroo service! I hv no choice, but my stupid company wan to use this stupid kangaroo. This post has been edited by ahcheap: Jan 15 2009, 03:41 PM |
Jan 16 2009, 12:01 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Ampang TO Sibu |
I've been using Kangaroo for a while though.... Well, in some places, they do deliver like snail, maybe due to "lazy" worker there especially Penang area as I'm informed that they cover whole Penang Island and Butterworth even until Parit Buntar for single station... For the Saturday delivery, some area got as some of my customer do received parcels on Saturday... Well, I want to apologize the matter in fact that their service is not top notch compare to other courier service like Skynet and GDex or Poslaju but here I would like to highlight some point as their user and my experience with some courier service or why finally I choose them as my courier service...
~~ Kangaroo ~~ Current Courier Service Pros: 1. Mainly because it's the most CHEAPEST among all courier, P(2kg) = RM8 ; D = RM5 (PM) ; P = RM12/kg (S&S). Plus calculate total weight for single recipient even send various parcel one go! And NO EXTRA CHARGE for "Volumetric" parcel compare to other Courier! 2. Reliable Pickup service. If pickup is requested, they will 100% come, will not miss a single day as they implement a strict policy (Fine RM50) as if their driver did not come upon requested. So after promised buyer the delivery date, will definitely stick to it. 3. During monthly payment for the service, their invoice is accurate and don't charge "blindly". They also tolerate upon delay just in case something come up. 4. Pickup person is Friendly, willing to wait sometimes I forgot to write the CN address ect 5. Tracking system is detailed Tracking ~ Click Me! 6. Item safely arrived, most of the time send entire CPU with or without LCD even to Sabah & Sarawak without the Boxes heavily damaged. Cons: 1. As claimed by receiver, slow delivery in some area, driver are "lazy" 2. Sometimes Pickup call Lady engage for quite a long time when requesting pickup, most is Indian lady in my area, heard from pickup person they like to "bergayut" during working hour 3. Sometimes parcel stuck at their office station, need to call to them to get it moved 4. Have to request for CN, Flyers and delivery bag ~~ Skynet ~~ Previous Courier Pros: 1. Quick & Reliable Delivery Service 2. Pickup request conducted easily in my area as my call will be entertained and responded is speedy manner 3. CN, Flyers and delivery bag will be updated regularly every month Cons: 1. Pickup in my area not up to notch! Sometimes kena FFK 2. Quite Pricey especially to Sabah and Sarawak. 3. Once lost my Parcel during delivery! 4. When collecting month payment, very punctual indeed. Everyday give you morning call after the invoice has been issued ~~ Poslaju ~~ Other Alternative Pros: 1. People Favorite 2. Parcel arrived safely! Cons: 1. More expensive, P(2kg) = RM13-RM15 (PM), P(2kg) = RM25 (Sarawak), P(2kg) = RM30 (Sabah) 2. Worst of all, will consider Volumetric if the parcel they "feel" exceeded the limit, thus you pay more 3. Have to go to Post Office, queue for it, waste time waste $$ LEGEND; P=Parcel, PM = Peninsular Msia, S&S = Sabah Sarawak Well guys, this is the points from frequent user among courier service like me.... The main point is, most people here prefer or tend to go for cheaper solution and that's why I choose Kangaroo. Not to brag about them or save their ass but after all, still I think their service is up the the $ we pay. As usual, you pay what you get. For a good example, Parcel with PSU (Power Supply Unit) Kangaroo = RM8-RM10, Skynet = RM12, Poslaju = RM15 (Peninsular Msia)**Estimated 3-4kg Parcel with CPU Kangaroo = RM120, Skynet = RM180-RM210, Poslaju = RM150-RM180(Volumetric) (Sabah & Sarawak) Possible cost more! **Estimated 10kg See the different? Ok surely some here would claim as long as they get their stuff in time it's ok for them to pay the extra bucks, yah I know some will say so... Maybe next time I try go for 2 different courier service coz haven't try GDex b4 (Rate quite same as Skynet), so give all my customer an option bah... So please keep in mind, nowdays you pay what you get. If really want to get ur stuff for 100% 1 day delivery, go for DHL or FedEx, satisfaction guaranteed but the price is Zzzzzzzzz |
Jan 20 2009, 10:58 PM
3,910 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Andy @ London.com Status: N/A |
Recently I made a purchase with a seller here aswell and he used Kangaroo Express aswell .
Seller sent out on yesterday and I'm supposed to receive today but whole day waiting , there's no avail of the Kangaroo van. I'm really so disappointed with Kangaroo Express , maybe we should avoid seller who used Kangaroo express to do their shipping. I have excellent experience with Airpak Courier , Accurate , Fast and Responsible. Two thumbs up to them. |
Feb 13 2009, 07:40 AM
1,111 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: UK |
Crrrap~ i just ordered items from RockRock through Kangaroo Express.He sent it yesterday.Hope they don't do it to me.
Feb 13 2009, 09:19 AM
5,595 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Between Hell and Heaven |
uhm.. what i experienced are totally different..
i personally uses kangaroo send 20+/- parcel per month. 90% of them arrives on time( next working day) meanwhile the remain 10% arrive max in 3 working days .for me i rank it as acceptable ranking. but for SUREREACH... waliew when it was at my ex-company. however it's the cheapest company i ever seen, RM5 per first 3kg, rm1 following... 10 delivery, out of 7delivery arrives more than one working day. And out skirt area taken more than 4 working days... Call for service also wont entertain one, like tak kisah business.. for me my total blacklist in courier : SUREREACH ARK COURIER Rankings: NO.1 SKYNET (HOWEVER IT'S GOOD, BUT EXP) NO.2 KANGAROO NO3. POSLAJU (HIGHER MISSING RATES, BUT DEPEND) |
Mar 14 2009, 09:42 AM
316 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PG/IPOH |
had my first sending experience with kangaroo yesterday, thru walk in (non contractual) to their shop off Jelutong Express, Penang.
the lady charged me flat rate of rm10.00 without even weighting on my package (mainboard in box with the usual bundles, est 1~2kg), saying that anything under 3kg is flat rate rm10.00. i requested for "fragile" sticker to be placed on. the lady actually double confirm with me with the packaging, stating that "their worker will handle things the rough way, even with the "fragile" sticker in place" -- while it's nice to double confirm, i do expect a bit of professionality and responsibility from the service, where i believe it's much easier to tell their own man to take note of the "FRAGILE" items, than to wear off customer's confidence by giving each and every customers such irresponsible claim. this kinda attitude plus the flat rate charges for lightweighted parcels (again, non contractual, i did a walk-in), granted them the "least preferred" spot on my list, unless i know i'm shipping close to the weight limits of the flat rates.. oh, and i simply can't find published rate on their website or anywhere else, other than fellow members here in LYN with their contractual rates, which could potentially mislead walk-in / casual courier service users. This post has been edited by weeluvmal: Mar 14 2009, 09:49 AM |
Mar 21 2009, 04:40 PM
1,176 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
i had my experience also that driver call me and ask me to take at their office but i dont wan and ask him to send to me but he say cant wtf la door to door go die lolx
Apr 1 2009, 03:57 PM
2,748 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: 1337 1@nD Y(",) |
QUOTE Consignment Note No: 103151397 Date Shipped: 30 March 2009 Origin: KUL Destination: TGG Consignee: AMIR Content: Parcel Pieces & Weight: 1 @ 1.30 Kgs Status: Uploaded from CRS : 20:02 Hrs - 30 March 2009 Transmit from Hub KUL : 01:04 Hrs - 31 March 2009 Out for Delivery by TGG : 12:07 Hrs - 31 March 2009 impressive. kl to terengganu in 1 night. or maybe i just lucky |
Apr 1 2009, 04:17 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
so far mine also very good. pick up and next day arrive at Sabah already.
buyer using the stuff now, start up thread for it some more. |
Apr 1 2009, 04:54 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Ampang TO Sibu |
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Apr 1 2009, 03:57 PM) Not lucky, in fact mostly 80% of my stuff arrived after 1day even Sabah and Sarawak. 20% after 2days if stuck between weekend. Some area even weekend also got delivery. Their pickup service is superb and so far I have no problem using this courier service. Only few area their service is quite not up to standard. But still acceptable if weight between price / service provided This post has been edited by lingloong: Apr 1 2009, 04:58 PM |
Apr 2 2009, 12:20 AM
woah...when i read ur sentance "Not lucky", it makes my heart tremble la lingloong.
Apr 2 2009, 03:03 AM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Their courier really that good? There's 1 centre just behind my house. If yes, I would opt for their service as well.
How about the rate? This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Apr 2 2009, 03:04 AM |
Apr 2 2009, 11:00 AM
lol..behind ur house.lidat just ketuk2 pintu la.
dunno..some said they r the cheapest in my |
Apr 2 2009, 05:34 PM
604 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
if ask them come to pick up, any charges?
anyone hv their tarif list. |
Apr 3 2009, 05:29 AM
9,436 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Oz |
Apr 8 2009, 08:01 PM
496 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Sungai Petani,Kedah |
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jan 1 2009, 09:45 AM) Hv u check for "Sorry card" (delivery notification card) around your house gate? izzit??my parcel have a problem on delivery...and i dont see any card on my door gate and mailbox too...== wtfOMG, today I've rec'd my parcel from Kangaroo, the Sorry card flown on the road in front of my neighbor's house. They just hung the card on the my gate door without putting it into my mailbox. Luckily my cousin found it on the road... |
| Change to: | 0.0260sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:16 AM |