> Kangaroo Courier Service, Question on this courier service

SkyNet000
post Dec 22 2008, 04:56 AM

PPP AMO
937 posts

hmmm ... ok ... i need to ask here edi sad.gif

How about their rates ??

Which part doest it covers ??

They come pickup my parcel to send it ?? ( REQUIRE XTRA CHARGES ? )

Thanks smile.gif
SkyNet000
post Dec 22 2008, 06:31 AM

PPP AMO
937 posts

yeah in their website got coverage area ...

but ...

seems like it doesnt have traking system and rates chart there sad.gif

Anyone know more info on this courier service ??
SkyNet000
post Dec 23 2008, 02:15 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 23 2008, 01:56 PM)
I had bad time with this courier service too. It should be express but it turned out to be snail courier. I bought an item from a forumer here and he sent it via Kangaroo on Friday, I was supposed to receive on Saturday but it didn't. Even Poslaju can, why not Kangaroo? shakehead.gif That's why I prefer Poslaju to any other courier services.

Fine waited and nothing came, yesterday got the consignment no. and called to the nearest branch, guess what the office person wanted me to meet her messenger and pick up myself?! mad.gif I got so pissed off and scolded them, eventually they sent to me but late in the evening. sleep.gif

Hate Kangaroo!
what the ...

ok ... NO to kangaroo edi ...

SkyNet000
post Dec 24 2008, 07:22 AM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Dec 23 2008, 08:30 PM)
kangaroo is out then..how bout skynet
SkyNet lorry drives quite often in my area laugh.gif

about theri services , i think is nice .

But ... is slightly expensive than PosLaju la ...

wan check for pricing at theri website also cannot ... need to call one also ...

SkyNet000
post Dec 24 2008, 09:25 AM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(kord @ Dec 24 2008, 08:51 AM)
last time last year, i oso got very2 bad exp wit skynet.. my parcel turns out late.. usually more than 1 week..on certain occassion, more than 2 weeks..  i even got the chance to "teach" their kajang manager a lesson.. customer service/operator (kajang) branch oso not too friendly and can scold u back if if keep asking bout ur courier..  mad.gif  . the delivery person keep giving same excuse (raining, motor rosak etc..)..all over again..

but now, i think the management and that operator already changed cos i rcvd my items on time on the last few occassions this year. They even deliver during weekends.. and even if ure not at home, that delivery guy will call u to tell he was there and u can ask him to sign that parcel on ur behalf and leave it in ur postbox/hide somewhere around ur house.

poslaju is still the best in fast delivery.. but reliable/trustable.. im not sure..

POSLAJU
pros: super fast delivery, all areas covered
cons: cannot send out valuable goods, some staffs cannot be trusted..very risky if ure sending expensive items/fragile items..

SKYNET
pros: delivery is quite fast (this year), but not as fast as poslaju
cons: might not cover certain remote areas, delivery guy might not know/have experience on some areas (because some are not locals.. YES! at my area, SKynet uses Indonesians as their delivery boy)..

CITY LINK
pros: delivery is so-so..not that fast, not that slow either..
cons: not that i can think of since i only got experience once wit this service

GDEX
pros: quite fast
cons: if ure not at home, they cannot sign the consignment on ur behalf and leave ur item at ur home. u have to come to their office instead to pick up ur goods..

KANGAROO
pros: none
cons: they uses "kangaroo" to deliver ur items.. beware!  tongue.gif
oh yeah , i think their managm,ent had changed smile.gif

SkyNet use endon ?? lulz ...

lol for the Kangaroo using "Kangaroo" hahaha icon_idea.gif

But overall , i still prefer Pos Ekspress & Pos Laju although sometimes it is quite disappointing ... cause it is local courier and know local places well and cheap smile.gif

0.0152sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:15 AM