125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

FOREX Corner v 5.0, FAQ|Technique Sharing|News|Broker

small-jeff
post Feb 9 2009, 11:12 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Feb 9 2009, 11:03 PM)

Added on February 9, 2009, 11:04 pm

err. sori ya sori ya. i juz too angry a minute ago. now ok back liao. paiseh paiseh
lol..no prob...

yo dev...can help me a little..i attached my EU..any variation from what you have?

cherroy
post Feb 9 2009, 11:55 PM

25,802 posts

This thread is useful for discussion on FX, FX strategy and related about it. It is not a platform for anyone to practise their bashing skill.

If one thinks other talking crap, then either just ignore it or put counter arguement on it or laugh it off.

Please behave, if continue bashing and personal attack, not only being warned but the more important is that you are make yourself ashame only while degrade the FX thread discussion only.

kelvin_tan
post Feb 10 2009, 12:01 AM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@TXI
my reasons for longing GBP/USD based on george soros as he himself mentioned shorting GU is riskier then longing --- this is 1

DJIA is not breaking 8k which means GU will not be going back down so it can only mean sideways and up.

Nvm no point argueing with you. You trade yours I trade mine.
bulkbiz
post Feb 10 2009, 12:23 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Feb 10 2009, 12:01 AM)
@TXI
my reasons for longing GBP/USD based on george soros as he himself mentioned shorting GU is riskier then longing --- this is 1

DJIA is not breaking 8k which means GU will not be going back down so it can only mean sideways and up.

I longed GU today and made 70pips smile.gif laugh.gif
coldfusionpower
post Feb 10 2009, 12:28 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

bored la .. see argue2 ...im a noob so i will keep my mouth shut .. sigh ...anyway, here's one of the trade i missed.. sorry .. noob and messy chart .

* Wave Analysis : Low-High-Lower High
* EMA bands Sloping : Up
* Price at EMA Bands : Above
* CCI Direction : Up
* CCI Color : Blue bar and green dot
* QQE Direction : Up

This post has been edited by coldfusionpower: Feb 10 2009, 12:36 AM
bulkbiz
post Feb 10 2009, 01:14 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

16:48 EUR/USD: Cycle Gurus Smiling As Euro Makes A Stab At Resistance New York, February 9th. After a bit of a dodgy week, the cycle gurus are smiling again as EUR/USD makes a stab at breaking north. The cycle gurus have been telling us that "currencies" should be making a cyclical high around mid- Feb, most recently they"ve extended that "into the week of Feb 23rd", however the buck has been stubbornly resilient and that rally has been hard to come by. If today was Friday, the weekly studies would look quite bullish, with a higher high, higher low, higher close, but it isn"t Friday, and there"s a lot of trading sessions to get through before we can become ebullient about the Euro"s prospects. The key area is still 1.3300/20, two major Fibos and the 11-wk moving average highlight this area as key resistance.
In the interim, the break above the 20-day M/A if it holds on a daily closing basis (it"s presently 1.3043) would be another positive sign after Friday"s close above the 5-day M/A, and what looks like today"s close above the 10-day M/A at 1.2962. The 55-day M/A, the equivalent of the 11-wk M/A is at 1.3302, and confirms the importance of this area. Today"s 1.3093 high is the best we"ve seen from the Euro in seven sessions (including today"s) and the break above trend support on the daily at 1.2870 demonstrates strength that was not evident Friday when price action was constrained by it. With the 24-hr M/A at 1.2960 we are in buy dips mode from a momentum perspective, but overbought hourly Bollingers at 1.3060/1.3110 suggest caution is advised, as they held the last rally down last week. Overbought daily Bollingers at 1.3150 (5-day), and 1.3230 (10-day) suggest the topside will remain a slog, with 1.3255 being fresh interim resistance. Today"s break of the near term primary resistance line is a bullish sign, it will take a break and consolidation above 1.3325 to confirm it. Peter.Wadkins@ThomsonReuters.com /rd

Added on February 10, 2009, 1:16 amThis is for you kelvin:

--------------------------------
16:51 GBP/USD: Lots of Different Elements Unsettling the Greenback Boston, February 9th. We"re seeing a pretty consistent pattern develop of late. In Asian trading cable goes sideways, or maybe drifts a bit lower. Early in the European morning, though, the market starts working its way higher. That"s been a feature of the action during this rally off the January lows, and is repeating today.
Buy stops were again involved in the GBP/USD rally. They were reportedly tripped as the market went through 1.4900, though that didn't create the kind of spike high that sort of thing has produced lately.
The USD isn"t being helped by the delay in events surrounding the stimulus plan (and the criticism of it) and the Treasury program announcement, now expected to be announced Tuesday. Sellers are back in the Treasury market as well, which could be contributing to some of the greenback"s weakness. Certainly, higher market interest rates haven"t been supportive of the currency lately. This is all part and parcel of the so-called risk reversal unwind on top of everything already mentioned.
With recent gains the market now has its eye on the 1.5000 level. It"s been approached today, but not meaningfully challenged as yet. The last time we were here was during the abortive bounce n January 16. john.Forman@ThomsonReuters.com
------------------------------------------------------------

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Feb 10 2009, 01:16 AM
Txi
post Feb 10 2009, 01:30 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Feb 10 2009, 01:01 AM)
@TXI

Are you sure this is a good idea ?

Soros trades in the Billions , surely you are not saying you trade Billions ??

If not , how can the same methods apply to you / us , small time traders?

I hope you DO KNOW this makes such a big difference .

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Feb 10 2009, 01:01 AM)

Repeating : not a dow thread , make your own.

Who's arguing ?

You keep asking for reasons , I am doing the same - called a discussion , you were very keen for this a few posts ago , why the change of heart ?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reasons to short GBP/$ are actually old hat and are all over the net :

- UK money supply is increasing w/o demand justification

- economy cannot produce the above said demand

- As the main economic tenants are busted and will take years , maybe decades to repair : financial services / real estate / retail.

- A lack of tangible produce makes all this even worse.

Let's see anyone is really interested in reasons , then if they ask politely we can go from here .

Next time I will tell you why you should keep analysis simple and brief.
Kazachok
post Feb 10 2009, 03:20 AM

331 posts

noob question here:

what's QQE?
i've finished reading babypips and searched in investopedia still couldn't find it.
anybody could help?
bulkbiz
post Feb 10 2009, 03:31 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 10 2009, 01:30 AM)
Repeating : not a dow thread , make your own.

Hello txi, I guess we all know this is not a dow thread, but dow has been our "indicator" in forex trading very long already. We are here in this forum very long already, when we mention about dow, we all know how it will effect usd related pairs. I believe this is what kelvin and others mean when they all mentioning about dow movement.

cheers

This post has been edited by bulkbiz: Feb 10 2009, 03:34 AM
mphpopular
post Feb 10 2009, 04:08 AM

bar chartist
2,214 posts

QQe is one indicator in FOREXFACtory. Try to search it in forexfactory.

Between. @txi, no ppl trying to pick on u, stop picking on other. No point for picking.

@small jeff
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=23530026
Here it is my EU
Txi
post Feb 10 2009, 05:20 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Feb 10 2009, 04:31 AM)
Hello txi, I guess we all know this is not a dow thread, but dow has been our "indicator" in forex trading very long already. We are here in this forum very long already, when we mention about dow, we all know how it will effect usd related pairs. I believe this is what kelvin and others mean when they all mentioning about dow movement.

cheers
Please explain why Dow moves are will effect usd related pairs ?

1st time I have heard of this.

Do you mean movements in US treasury bills , which is completely different
bulkbiz
post Feb 10 2009, 10:17 AM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 10 2009, 05:20 AM)
Please explain why Dow moves are will effect usd related pairs ?

1st time I have heard of this.

Do you mean movements in US treasury bills , which is completely different
Currency pairs always correlated to the US Dow Jones, Crude Oil, and other key assets. Perhaps you google it? I am noob also so I cannot give much explaination, afraid later kena bash by others:)
cherroy
post Feb 10 2009, 11:02 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Feb 10 2009, 10:17 AM)
Currency pairs always correlated to the US Dow Jones, Crude Oil, and other key assets. Perhaps you google it? I am noob also so I cannot give much explaination, afraid later kena bash by others:)
Although fundamentally it doesn't correlated, market sentiment and risk appetide are the reason of the movement or trend at least for recent trend.

So DJ up (equities market up), then generally we will see USD going down against most pairs (especially like AUD, previous carry trade target). As Yen and USD recent rise is more because of risk aversion and looking for safe heaven by investors. So risk appetide changes or improves, then we see the other currency moves.

With so many problem and US is printing massive amount of money, there is no reason for USD to go up except people flock US treasuries or safe heaven currency.

It is ok to bring in DJ into discussion as long as it is meant for FX discussion point.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 10 2009, 11:03 AM
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 10 2009, 11:37 AM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

I know that most people use indicator like Stoch, RSI and MACD. My setting is
1.Stoch (5,3,3)
2. RSI (14)
3.MACD (12,26,9)

Should I stick with default?
And how to get new demo account, mine already left with 2k..
jong52yuara
post Feb 10 2009, 11:48 AM

Forex is the best business you can do.
1,704 posts

QUOTE(Ibrahimovic @ Feb 10 2009, 11:37 AM)
I know that most people use indicator like Stoch, RSI and MACD. My setting is
1.Stoch (5,3,3)
2. RSI (14)
3.MACD (12,26,9)

Should I stick with default?
And how to get new demo account, mine already left with 2k..
are you on MT4? if yes.. go to upper left on your MT4, click File --> Open an Account
kelvin_tan
post Feb 10 2009, 12:13 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@TXI
As explained by cherroy regarding DJIA that is why it is related to forex. However you may not find it as a suitable indicator. I am not George Soros as I do not trade in the billions. BUT george soros has STOPPED shorting in the billions which slows down the downtrend of the GU greatly.

After yesterdays voting the trend may have chanegd but I stick to my standings that about 5 days ago till yesterdaythe trend has been an uptrend.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 10 2009, 04:40 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

hi guys... i am not into investments, i am just into making sure my USD dont drop and i lose $$$ as i see i worked in the states and now back in msia. i got quite a lot of USD, which i have not change yet.

i use this site to monitor the rate. hope u guys can make use of it.

http://www.fxstreet.com/rates-charts/advanced-charts/
kelvin_tan
post Feb 10 2009, 06:51 PM

Passion for Pipping!
3,141 posts

@selrahc
another site you could use is www.xe.com but that site is to see exchange rate only and no other information such as resistance/support etc smile.gif

@ibrahimovic
just register a new account smile.gif
Ibrahimovic
post Feb 10 2009, 07:04 PM

*HolyHunk*
1,578 posts

Thanks my problem is that I untick subscribe the stupid newsletter. Do United World Capital (UWC) good? or should I go for another one?
Txi
post Feb 10 2009, 07:10 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Feb 10 2009, 01:13 PM)
@TXI
As explained by cherroy regarding DJIA that is why it is related to forex. However you may not find it as a suitable indicator. I am not George Soros as I do not trade in the billions. BUT george soros has STOPPED shorting in the billions which slows down the downtrend of the GU greatly.

After yesterdays voting the trend may have chanegd but I stick to my standings that about 5 days ago till yesterdaythe trend has been an uptrend.
Well you have not stated why YOU believe in the so called Dow indicator .

Cherroy has expanded on what I started so it is basically the same line of thought that i have
ie ) bottom line : Supply of USD increasing , so price go down vs. other currency, basic economics. This directly related though [not soley] to US treasuries.

With 1 addition , to me the GBP is going to fair worse than the USD , per capita wise the debt / money overhang is worse than USA and it does have the status as a reserve currency .

Dow moves on their own have no real bearing on the $ , Dow can go up $ can stay the same or go down or up . D moves down , if in panic times , $ may even go up as people go to treasuries. In normal times , no effect.

Slow down speed up, Soros is Soros and he is not you or us but a million miles apart.

Anyway to answer my Q which you chose not to.

The reason why small time traders like cannot follow guys like Sor is cause the effect of size in execution . Do you understand this ?

Even if Soros trades in 100's of millions which is not big in today's market , he can afford 100's of pips of slippage and still stay in . his levels and stop loss levels will much larger than small timers.

A small time trader not be able to take 100's of pips as a SL . Soros can and has to due to the moves that his sheer size generates.

Why do you think I am trying to change your mind ? what you think has little bearing on my trades and vice versa - surely you agree ?

1 thing is for sure GBP/$ is down again @ 1.4803 and it was around 1.4900 when I said it would go down again.

have a nice day .

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:01 PM