Feb 1 2009, 05:23 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(nexus90210 @ Feb 1 2009, 01:58 PM) Hi people, We welcomed any shared information, links etc. I use metatrader.com and www.igmarkets.com Both platofrms are british. The igmarkets platform is hosted in singapore. Can use Sing dollar to trade. I also came across a good forex coach: http://howtomakemoneyforex.wordpress.com But please don't spam all over the finance section to promote your or the website. Consistently doing it again, warning and banning will be issued. |
Feb 8 2009, 03:20 PM
Please calm down, forum is meant for discussion. One can agree and disagree with the others after all, the details of discussion and debate will only bring up the benefit.
But please refrain from personal attack and bashing. It is unproductive and useless and wasting all's time and doing no good to anyone. One can say he/she is right by putting the fact and data, but don't run into bashing others. |
Feb 9 2009, 11:55 PM
This thread is useful for discussion on FX, FX strategy and related about it. It is not a platform for anyone to practise their bashing skill.
If one thinks other talking crap, then either just ignore it or put counter arguement on it or laugh it off. Please behave, if continue bashing and personal attack, not only being warned but the more important is that you are make yourself ashame only while degrade the FX thread discussion only. |
Feb 10 2009, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Feb 10 2009, 10:17 AM) Currency pairs always correlated to the US Dow Jones, Crude Oil, and other key assets. Perhaps you google it? I am noob also so I cannot give much explaination, afraid later kena bash by others:) Although fundamentally it doesn't correlated, market sentiment and risk appetide are the reason of the movement or trend at least for recent trend. So DJ up (equities market up), then generally we will see USD going down against most pairs (especially like AUD, previous carry trade target). As Yen and USD recent rise is more because of risk aversion and looking for safe heaven by investors. So risk appetide changes or improves, then we see the other currency moves. With so many problem and US is printing massive amount of money, there is no reason for USD to go up except people flock US treasuries or safe heaven currency. It is ok to bring in DJ into discussion as long as it is meant for FX discussion point. This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 10 2009, 11:03 AM |
Feb 10 2009, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Txi @ Feb 10 2009, 07:10 PM) @TXI,Forumers just want this kind of discussion, instead of plainly said which pair will tank or not while this thread intention is not to argue who is right or wrong. There is no definite right or wrong, market is unpredictable. We only know it is right or wrong after the event happens. By no mean even if our theory or TA is good, there is no guarantee market behave or movement is something we are predicting. There may be some unforseen circumstance we might not aware of, or some event happen out of expectation. Hope any further discussion is carried out with friendly mood all the time. QUOTE(small-jeff @ Feb 10 2009, 08:12 PM) Txi, I believe what stated above, is also happening/happened in US as well, being at a worse state than in UK. Not to forget, US still has an additional problem for its USD, the Treasuries. US and UK are increasing their money supply, however, US supply outpaced UK. In a race of running down hill, so far USD is still leading the race. The one distinct advantage of USD over GBP is that USD won't short of demand if financial market is in turmoil, but it is not the case for GBP. So US can print massive amount of money, but there is demand for it to offset the supply (which is happening recently and right now), while GBP doesn't have the luxury that USD has.Added on February 10, 2009, 8:14 pmlooking at T-Bill alone (3 months), it has declined from around 0.27 to 0.31 (now)[/spoiler] GBP as reserves currency is no longer as same/shine as 20 to 30 years back time. We are in extra-ordinary circumstance since September 2008. Only when everything back to normal, we probably will see USD sliding down which by right, it should based on fundamental. Just my 2 cents. This post has been edited by cherroy: Feb 10 2009, 09:03 PM |
Feb 11 2009, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Feb 11 2009, 12:28 PM) From USD100 to USD600K? Any purpose showing this account here? Demo or virtual trade is different than real money trade.Imagine all demo account values convertible to real monies..muahaha Demo, you can simply "tembak" with high/super leverage, then if loss, never mind also, demo or virtual only mah, nothing to lose. But in real money trade, you can't afford to simply "tembak" as you need to pay for your losses! So it is no suprise to see some demo account to gain significantly, because people won't show the significant loss one. Demo account or virtual trade normally you will have either significant loss or significant gain because the reason as mentioned. It doesn't represent how real trade will be. Because in real trade, you have more human factor in it especially emotional part. In demo, you are more emotional because no real $$ involved, but in real trade, it is different, any movement involved $$ in stake. Still demo or virtual trade is a good start practising point, but it is short of one important element that dictate human decision making ie. $$. Just my 2 cents. |
Mar 25 2009, 11:38 PM
No company can take in public deposit or money for investment without SC approval.
Apr 10 2009, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(tsarena @ Apr 10 2009, 12:58 AM) Pls correct me if I'm wrong. It is not actualy well known or not, it is because bnm doesn't allow forex trade here, still Malaysia a lot of investment/trading tools are highly regulated, aka you don't see legal local broking house offering forex trade. All are using overseas platform to trade.I guess around that time, forex broker not yet well known in Malaysia or not easily access for public. Time changes, now almost everything can be done thru internet already... |
Apr 16 2009, 11:24 AM
Fellow forumers,
Can make suggestion on the feedback section, http://forum.lowyat.net/MainSiteForumFeedbackandHelpdesk if wish to have a subforum on it. As long we have enough response and feedback/proper suggestion on the subforum issue, we can request admin to do it. Whether lyn is a dedicated FX or stock market forum doesn't matter. The most important issue is the response from forumers whether it is suit to be a subforum on its own. We don't like to see after setting up, then little response in the subforum. Posts in current forex thread is kinda moderate only until now. But if there is enough response, I am glad we have another subforum on Forex as well. |
May 18 2009, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(RonTheD0n @ May 18 2009, 12:52 PM) So..for several years I've been pretty active in the 'regular' stock market.. and I'm not going to say by any means I've mastered the game.. but I'm certainely no novice. In any event, lately I've decided I would like to begin to expand my horizons trying new things and exploring different trade markets. So, over the past few weeks now I've been looking into and learning about this whole FOREX market. And personally, at least to me, the FOREX market is by far the most complicated and confusing. And to my understanding, also potentially the most risky. Now, as for my question... My comment if the software can consistent performing why they want to sell you the software, ain't better they keep for themselves if can generate 1215% as mentioned (still need to sell for a few hundred buck? or can sack all the CFOs of fund managers already as you can just relied on the software and get rid of human interference.I've stumbled across this website http://www.fxauto.pcti-system.com .. which offers this elaborate signal service Forex Automoney that CLAIMS 1,215% in earnings. So, I've checked out the site, read around about it, and heard nothing but good things. What attracts me to it personally is it seems to really be catered or geared towards the beginner/novice. For the service they charge about 100$ a month, which to me really seems like alot. However, for like 4$ they give you a 3 day trial. I signed up for this trial, and been beta testing for the past 2 days. To my surprise, so far i've consistantly experienced incredible results.. And I'm probably going to continue the membership after trial. But my question is: Could this and I guess other successful signals overall perhaps be just a short term phenomenon-effective for while, but eventually burn out? Is 1,215% really a realistic reality in the LONG term? And J/w, but does neone know exactly how these things actually work/function behind the scenes? .. Not novice? Posting this kind of question, either one is novice and not familiar with the real market or try to promote the site only. No offence. Everyone knows those kind of service basically is a TA analytical tool or signal generated through TA or some model created. |
May 18 2009, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(small-jeff @ May 18 2009, 10:27 PM) Bloomberg Market (the magazine) once made a profile on an investor (cant remember the name). He also use automated system for his trades, which include commodities futures, equities and forex. One main different is, his set of "indicators" arent those provided like those found in forex. His set of "indicators" consist of economical data, equity indexes, etc etc. Not much details were given though. He basically created the system hence the platform itself, and use it solely for his company (dont think it's up for sale). This is the major different on the bolded part. Added on May 18, 2009, 10:29 pmooh..his annual returns were like 20% - 100%...not 1000% |
Jul 13 2009, 06:08 PM
This thead is closed as it is more than the threshold of 2500 posts per thread.
Anyone can open a new topic V6 which will be pinned afterwards. Thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0214sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:49 PM |