... die |
Jan 2 2009, 01:10 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 2 2009, 01:29 PM
385 posts Joined: May 2008 |
i must change cage kah?...aix..
so sad.... i dwan MOchie to die This post has been edited by n_n: Jan 2 2009, 01:34 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 01:31 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
hey blur joey,may i know,hamsters WW age what only mature and can let she pregnant?
Jan 2 2009, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(vchy @ Jan 2 2009, 01:31 PM) WW I'm not really sure. There used to be a WW breeder here but MIA.I know for syrians are 4 month old is a good age to breed. But why do you want to breed your WW? Also you got both males! |
Jan 2 2009, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 2 2009, 01:45 PM) WW I'm not really sure. There used to be a WW breeder here but MIA. yep,two males,i might exchange one male with female with my friend,but,who cares,they are so cute^*^!!!storm is naughty,always wanna come out and climb to my hand^^I know for syrians are 4 month old is a good age to breed. But why do you want to breed your WW? Also you got both males! hamster are more cute than i expect^^... oh and btw,later im buying supplies for them,what should i buy?bedding,organic supplement anything else? |
Jan 2 2009, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(vchy @ Jan 2 2009, 01:49 PM) yep,two males,i might exchange one male with female with my friend,but,who cares,they are so cute^*^!!!storm is naughty,always wanna come out and climb to my hand^^ Not to splash cold water in your face. But have you done research regarding breeding WW or any other hamster? Do you know what is the requirements? What are risks? Are you ready to handle more than half a dozen WWs? Can you provided enough tanks & food for them? Can you give them all of your time? Etc etc etc...hamster are more cute than i expect^^... oh and btw,later im buying supplies for them,what should i buy?bedding,organic supplement anything else? Please research first or you will be coming in here asking questions and I can tell you that you might get answers and you might get flamed for being irresponsible breeding because "you don't care and they are so cute"! So consider properly and research first before breeding your WW before jumping into something you might not able to handle. FYI, WW are solitary hamster. Meaning only 1 WW per cage/tank. |
Jan 2 2009, 02:07 PM
hey.... but if you rear your hamster... they will owes bite the bar and rust? so owes must change the cage lah?
Jan 2 2009, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(n_n @ Jan 2 2009, 02:07 PM) hey.... but if you rear your hamster... they will owes bite the bar and rust? so owes must change the cage lah? Just go and get a 1.5-2 feet guppy tank is better than getting a bar cage. Pictures in the first page!Or you can get the tank Nezu is using for her syrian. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 2 2009, 02:14 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 2 2009, 02:05 PM) Not to splash cold water in your face. But have you done research regarding breeding WW or any other hamster? Do you know what is the requirements? What are risks? Are you ready to handle more than half a dozen WWs? Can you provided enough tanks & food for them? Can you give them all of your time? Etc etc etc... yep.i have done alot research and yes,will spend most of my time on them.after 3 days 1st,coz they might scared of me.and u also get the wrong idea.i mean i dont care they are female or male,they are cute and i love them alot^^haha,dun misunderstood me. Please research first or you will be coming in here asking questions and I can tell you that you might get answers and you might get flamed for being irresponsible breeding because "you don't care and they are so cute"! So consider properly and research first before breeding your WW before jumping into something you might not able to handle. FYI, WW are solitary hamster. Meaning only 1 WW per cage/tank. |
Jan 2 2009, 02:17 PM
i guppy tank how much ahhh?
Jan 2 2009, 02:42 PM
327 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Hi guys,
I just want to ask is there any possibility for a hamster to have mites on them? |
Jan 2 2009, 04:29 PM
423 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Jan 2 2009, 02:42 PM) bad news is YES. u can see them in the cage or may be on ur hamster body. to remove them: u have to 1st buy a hamster cleaning spray (got stated on the spray that it removes ticks and so on). next throw away all bedding, clean up the whole cage and every single toys or tray or rooms in it. and before u put in new bedding, use the spray to spray all over the cage everything and wipe up dry. then only put in bedding. before put in ur hamster, spray ur hamster all over as well. then at last all mites and ticks no more =) congratz.Added on January 2, 2009, 4:57 pm QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 2 2009, 02:05 PM) Not to splash cold water in your face. But have you done research regarding breeding WW or any other hamster? Do you know what is the requirements? What are risks? Are you ready to handle more than half a dozen WWs? Can you provided enough tanks & food for them? Can you give them all of your time? Etc etc etc... the cuteness of ww hamster wudnt lose syrians. ww wic is smaller in size looks more like a mice whereas syrians look more like bears. of cos they eat less since have smaller size. however, ww has less color option to choose compare to syrians. in the terms of breeding, syrians can breed much more faster(i mean easier) than ww and syrians have more offspring as well. but the best thing is that ww hamster can stay together in one cage. ya i mean u can rear more than one ww hamster in one cage provided they are staying together since small. one thing bear in mind is that they can breed very fast if the environment is right. so, to avoid to have one whole kampung in ur cage, separate them by their sex.Please research first or you will be coming in here asking questions and I can tell you that you might get answers and you might get flamed for being irresponsible breeding because "you don't care and they are so cute"! So consider properly and research first before breeding your WW before jumping into something you might not able to handle. FYI, WW are solitary hamster. Meaning only 1 WW per cage/tank. Added on January 2, 2009, 5:04 pm QUOTE(vchy @ Jan 2 2009, 01:31 PM) ww can breed as early as 2 months old. but of cos this is not a suitable age for them to breed since they are too young and might not well grown yet and don know how to handle their pup. Generally for female hamsters, the ideal age to start breeding is at 4-6 months - any younger and you would risk her having a poor litter (she has still to grow herself) and also increase the likelihood of cannibalism. Leave it any longer than 6 months and you run the risk of birth complications. For male hamsters, they are sexually active from as young as 6 weeks of age but it's probably best to leave them alone till they're about 2-3 months old before contemplating breeding from them.This post has been edited by konbawa: Jan 2 2009, 05:04 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 07:36 PM
how to determine the sex of the hamsters?
Jan 2 2009, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(vchy @ Jan 2 2009, 07:36 PM) if i am not wrong you see the gap between thr 2 "holes". Female closer together, male further away. and male the back will have a small elongated bump.. female wan round round d.. syrian easier to determined....better to ask the expert...thats how i look at it so far... |
Jan 2 2009, 10:08 PM
2,647 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
syrians are so easy! The one with the big balls are male.
otherwise I agree with n_n. |
Jan 2 2009, 10:31 PM
829 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(vchy @ Jan 2 2009, 02:15 PM) yep.i have done alot research and yes,will spend most of my time on them.after 3 days 1st,coz they might scared of me.and u also get the wrong idea.i mean i dont care they are female or male,they are cute and i love them alot^^haha,dun misunderstood me. QUOTE(vchy @ Jan 2 2009, 07:36 PM) Just my 2 cents. |
Jan 2 2009, 10:36 PM
188 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
help .... my hamsters stomach appear a pustule... shud i wait it to break itself or i use needle to prick it? any antiseptic medicine suitable for hamster?
Jan 2 2009, 10:47 PM
2,647 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Jan 2 2009, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(n_n @ Jan 2 2009, 08:42 PM) if i am not wrong you see the gap between thr 2 "holes". Female closer together, male further away. and male the back will have a small elongated bump.. female wan round round d.. syrian easier to determined.... thanks^^now i knw my hammie is not aqua lolbetter to ask the expert...thats how i look at it so far... |
| Change to: | 0.0408sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:54 AM |