what is the hole for?? hehe |
Jan 1 2009, 01:03 PM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
The hole is for you to poke the metal tube end through it so that your hamster can drink from.
Jan 1 2009, 01:14 PM
385 posts Joined: May 2008 |
hmm... ok! thanks so much!! hehe
Jan 1 2009, 05:05 PM
236 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Land Below The Wind now USJ permanent resident |
hi....
just a few pics of my girl.... summer.... ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 1 2009, 06:33 PM
23 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
wat happen if i put a 'hideout'which is previously in Toph's tank, into Toby's tank...but Toph's smell is not totally gone from the 'hideout', even after washing...
will Toby get stress? frighten? the hideout im talking about is the see-saw from Living World.. This post has been edited by odd_mochi: Jan 1 2009, 06:36 PM |
Jan 1 2009, 07:28 PM
830 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Jan 1 2009, 07:58 PM
ain't hammies cute~!!! hahaha....
Mochie got a small bald patch at the tip of her nose. She still very healthy wan..got any problems mah.. I so worry! |
Jan 1 2009, 08:39 PM
309 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Penang |
guys...need for help here...
my robo is pregnant now...1st notice was on 26th Dec...2day i see her belly onli 100% confirm she is pregnant...me now abit loss n nervous hope you all can clear my doubt here... 1. As im using corn cob bedding all the while...do i need switch to wood shred bedding? coz i feel corn cob bedding seem abit rough... 2. When is the best time to seperate the dad? will they be lonely if they alone??? 3. do we provide extra food like, vege, corn or smoothie for mummy during period of pregnancy? 4. i do sum research on the web... QUOTE Her needs will include extra proteins like those found inboiled egg or soya and bread soaked in low fat milk or oatmeal porridge. Extra vegetables and sunflower seeds will also be greatly appreciated. can hamster take soya and bread soak in low fat meal? as my hammy dun take egg n tofu...tried b4...but fail... 5. need to gib the mummy tissue to built the nest? can use plain shredded paper? thanks in advance~~~ This post has been edited by jovyn: Jan 1 2009, 09:14 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 02:47 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hello guys,i have adopt two male hamsters.its winter.wanna get some help from u guys.what is the best fruit they like?their name are storm and lightning.haha.they are only 1 months old like that.i wanna ask,their age for breed is how old only can?can i always play with them in hand and in bed?will they scare and then tired until faint or anything?
This post has been edited by vchy: Jan 2 2009, 02:50 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 2 2009, 03:01 AM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
QUOTE(vchy @ Jan 2 2009, 02:47 AM) Hello guys,i have adopt two male hamsters.its winter.wanna get some help from u guys.what is the best fruit they like?their name are storm and lightning.haha.they are only 1 months old like that.i wanna ask,their age for breed is how old only can?can i always play with them in hand and in bed?will they scare and then tired until faint or anything? worry they pee on ur bed first la... hahaha... |
Jan 2 2009, 09:19 AM
254 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(vchy @ Jan 2 2009, 02:47 AM) Hello guys,i have adopt two male hamsters.its winter.wanna get some help from u guys.what is the best fruit they like?their name are storm and lightning.haha.they are only 1 months old like that.i wanna ask,their age for breed is how old only can?can i always play with them in hand and in bed?will they scare and then tired until faint or anything? Hi, they're so adorable |
Jan 2 2009, 09:56 AM
Please be careful when feeding fruits to Winter Whites as they might get diabetes as they are prone to it. You can feed them veges more. You can try Taro Smoothie also.
QUOTE i wanna ask,their age for breed is how old only can? Not sure what you are asking here. But do you mean what is their age when they can start breeding? |
Jan 2 2009, 10:35 AM
254 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 2 2009, 09:56 AM) Please be careful when feeding fruits to Winter Whites as they might get diabetes as they are prone to it. You can feed them veges more. You can try Taro Smoothie also. True Not sure what you are asking here. But do you mean what is their age when they can start breeding? |
Jan 2 2009, 10:51 AM
can someone answer me??
Jan 2 2009, 11:11 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 2 2009, 09:56 AM) Please be careful when feeding fruits to Winter Whites as they might get diabetes as they are prone to it. You can feed them veges more. You can try Taro Smoothie also. yes.i mean thaat.haha =)Not sure what you are asking here. But do you mean what is their age when they can start breeding? Added on January 2, 2009, 11:13 am QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 2 2009, 03:01 AM) haha.i dun mind they pee....so small only...water like size of an ant XD...hahaAdded on January 2, 2009, 11:15 amthanks everyone.give me more advice if u can.=) This post has been edited by vchy: Jan 2 2009, 11:15 AM |
Jan 2 2009, 12:17 PM
309 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(jovyn @ Jan 1 2009, 08:39 PM) guys...need for help here... my robo is pregnant now...1st notice was on 26th Dec...2day i see her belly onli 100% confirm she is pregnant...me now abit loss n nervous hope you all can clear my doubt here... 1. As im using corn cob bedding all the while...do i need switch to wood shred bedding? coz i feel corn cob bedding seem abit rough... 2. When is the best time to seperate the dad? will they be lonely if they alone??? 3. do we provide extra food like, vege, corn or smoothie for mummy during period of pregnancy? 4. i do sum research on the web... can hamster take soya and bread soak in low fat meal? as my hammy dun take egg n tofu... tried b4...but fail... 5. need to gib the mummy tissue to built the nest? can use plain shredded paper? thanks in advance~~~ |
Jan 2 2009, 12:26 PM
Jan 2 2009, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(n_n @ Jan 2 2009, 12:26 PM) Have your hammy been digging a lot at a corner of the tank or biting cage bars? This is normal wear and tear. Sometimes the nose bleeding also.Added on January 2, 2009, 12:56 pm QUOTE(jovyn @ Jan 1 2009, 08:39 PM) guys...need for help here... 1. No need to change to other beddings. Also avoid changing bedding when the mommy hammy is pregnant. Can change when the babies are about 14 days old.my robo is pregnant now...1st notice was on 26th Dec...2day i see her belly onli 100% confirm she is pregnant...me now abit loss n nervous hope you all can clear my doubt here... 1. As im using corn cob bedding all the while...do i need switch to wood shred bedding? coz i feel corn cob bedding seem abit rough... 2. When is the best time to seperate the dad? will they be lonely if they alone??? 3. do we provide extra food like, vege, corn or smoothie for mummy during period of pregnancy? 4. i do sum research on the web... can hamster take soya and bread soak in low fat meal? as my hammy dun take egg n tofu... tried b4...but fail... 5. need to gib the mummy tissue to built the nest? can use plain shredded paper? thanks in advance~~~ 2. Separate quickly as the mom will get defensive and also the dad will try to mate with the mom again. They will fight. They are hamster and will not get lonely like us people. 3. Yes. There must be food 24/7 in the tank. 4. You can try protein powder for SG. You can try asking SG owners to sell you some as I know it's a big pack. 5. You can give it timothy hay also for her to make nest. I think tissue will be better than shredded paper. You can use toilet roll or kitchen roll. Also remove the wheel or any toys to prevent accidents for the mom and babies. This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 2 2009, 12:56 PM |
Jan 2 2009, 12:57 PM
no nose bleed but yes..he loves biting bars... nothing serious mah?
Jan 2 2009, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(n_n @ Jan 2 2009, 12:57 PM) Biting the bars will lead to rust of the bars. And your hamster is biting the bars because he likes the taste of the rust. It's slowly poisoning him.It will also lead to nose bleed due to the bars biting. |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:14 PM |