PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!

sAm fIsher
post Mar 31 2009, 02:10 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 31 2009, 10:32 AM)
our rear brake not using disc brake / brake pad...it's using drum brake
probably is the bearing already finish......need to change...refer to blm club for more info
our car's drum brake not balance....eat 1 side
i used to have tat sound too, very loud n sharp. but now not tat strong anymore. usually during morning time when i just started my car n drive. maybe some water elements r on the pad o disc surface.
caviars
post Mar 31 2009, 05:37 PM

1,141 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Mar 31 2009, 02:34 AM)
Dunno if it's normal or not but mine also got low shriek sound also after rain or during... sometimes morning got... dry afternoon definitely don't have... brake disc/brake pad problem? Haihz.
Same problem here. Only during morning and after driving for a while the sound will disappear.
fbat
post Mar 31 2009, 07:20 PM

May I ask what is the warranty period for the Saga BLM and what does it include?
I am planning to buy one and was curious about it.

Thanks. smile.gif

titarium
post Mar 31 2009, 07:47 PM

683 posts

for current BLM there's the tint included, as of current owner can the tint do really cover you from heat ?

if not and wanted to have it retint should the ori layer to be taken off first ?
of is a pretinted glass ?
klk89
post Mar 31 2009, 09:17 PM

165 posts

Guys, it is normal for our Power Steering fluid to disappear/reduce below maximum level? I found out my Power Steering fluid level is almost going to minimum level. I didn't see any leakage on the floor of my parking bay. I am a little worry about this matter. My car is not even 1 month old yet. Give me so many problem already.

What do you think is causing it to reduce? That's so weird first time I saw Power Steering fluid can reduce until so fast one.

This photo was taken 2 days ago. Today is almost nearly to half(didn't take photo).

This post has been edited by klk89: Mar 31 2009, 09:18 PM

ivanau88
post Mar 31 2009, 09:24 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Mar 31 2009, 09:17 PM)
Guys, it is normal for our Power Steering fluid to disappear/reduce below maximum level? I found out my Power Steering fluid level is almost going to minimum level. I didn't see any leakage on the floor of my parking bay. I am a little worry about this matter. My car is not even 1 month old yet. Give me so many problem already.

What do you think is causing it to reduce? That's so weird first time I saw Power Steering fluid can reduce until so fast one.

This photo was taken 2 days ago. Today is almost nearly to half(didn't take photo).
not normal, should be a leak or something else. it is impossible for the fluid to be used up so fast. My car is more than 6months old. the fluid still at the max level

Added on March 31, 2009, 9:27 pm
QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Mar 31 2009, 02:34 AM)
Dunno if it's normal or not but mine also got low shriek sound also after rain or during... sometimes morning got... dry afternoon definitely don't have... brake disc/brake pad problem? Haihz.
yea yea i am having the same problem with u. almost every morning, at first i suspected was the brake pad. but now i knew it was not about the brake pad.small problem i guess. it lasted a while only

This post has been edited by ivanau88: Mar 31 2009, 09:27 PM
klk89
post Mar 31 2009, 09:28 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Mar 31 2009, 09:24 PM)
not normal, should be a leak or something else. it is impossible for the fluid to be used up so fast. My car is more than 6months old. the fluid still at the max level
Actually the other day I also got send to my SC there ad. But they say no problem. They check everything nothing wrong. No leakage. They say wait until minimum then only send the car for them to inspect. They suspect maybe my whole engine system got problem. =.="""
N_Silver
post Mar 31 2009, 09:29 PM

648 posts

that not normal.....it's weird looo......better check with sc b4 it become a problem 2 you
klk89
post Mar 31 2009, 09:32 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(N_Silver @ Mar 31 2009, 09:29 PM)
that not normal.....it's weird looo......better check with sc b4 it become a problem 2 you
Haih....sad la My car is not yet 1 month old give me this problem ad. It's not I don't want to go SC there. Is I went there many times ad they say nothing wrong. I fed up ad. So wait until it become minimum level then only go there let them check. I really regret buying this car.
xshiro
post Mar 31 2009, 10:43 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Mar 31 2009, 09:32 PM)
Haih....sad la My car is not yet 1 month old give me this problem ad. It's not I don't want to go SC there. Is I went there many times ad they say nothing wrong. I fed up ad. So wait until it become minimum level then only go there let them check. I really regret buying this car.
regret but still love it... icon_rolleyes.gif...i never check mine...how to check??

This post has been edited by xshiro: Mar 31 2009, 10:44 PM
jacktai
post Mar 31 2009, 11:34 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(fbat @ Mar 31 2009, 07:20 PM)

May I ask what is the warranty period for the Saga BLM and what does it include?
I am planning to buy one and was curious about it.
Thanks. smile.gif
Easy, just visit any show room or call the proton SA.

5 year include most engine vital part.

3 year for other like power window, mechanical part and so on.

With in 3 year can said the car is fully warranty. Just service cost need to pay.
four_add
post Apr 1 2009, 08:18 AM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

why hello there smile.gif

Im also having this problem after 2 months got the car.. and also I didnt see any leakage on the floor too. I sent to SC and they told me theres no leakage at all.. but now I have to fill the power steering liquid like each week!

still now, Im having this prob and I will inform them when I go for 5k service..

NewAchiever
post Apr 1 2009, 08:34 AM

222 posts

Aiyo ~ Power steering fluid? another item to check later to see whether the level is ok ~ @@

Even though got problems ~ But the good thing is, it still can be fixed FOC (Warranty) - Had muh window fixed, had the whole alarm module changed, had the left door gap narrowed ~

Front tyres pressure dropped from 215 to 185 within one month ~ Hrmmph

oh boy ~
four_add
post Apr 1 2009, 08:38 AM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Apr 1 2009, 08:34 AM)
Aiyo ~ Power steering fluid? another item to check later to see whether the level is ok ~ @@

Even though got problems ~ But the good thing is, it still can be fixed FOC (Warranty) - Had muh window fixed, had the whole alarm module changed, had the left door gap narrowed ~

Front tyres pressure dropped from 215 to 185 within one month ~ Hrmmph

oh boy ~
my front right tyre pressure drop from 230 to 165 in a week! the other tyre only drop to 210 .now Im monitoring that tyre..
at end of this week, Im gonna have to check tyre pressure again.. hopefully not bocor..
NewAchiever
post Apr 1 2009, 08:41 AM

222 posts

Then got to ask them "If there is no problem, then why is the level going down and down and down??. Could you give me the reason why?"

Dun think is a good idea to wait until minimum level, i'm not sure whether that would be too late edi ~

Look at the bright side ~ There is still good things about this car ~
They need to improve on their service more like it and of course QC (Ouh..)

Added on April 1, 2009, 8:44 am
QUOTE(four_add @ Apr 1 2009, 08:38 AM)
my front right tyre pressure drop from 230 to 165 in a week! the other tyre only drop to 210 .now Im monitoring that tyre..
at end of this week, Im gonna have to check tyre pressure again.. hopefully not bocor..
Eeekk!! shocking.gif The pressure dropped to fast within such a short span of time!
It's abnormal @@, this tyre thing we can send it to SC and check right, if we want to have it fixed or just check? or just straight away send to tyre shop?

This post has been edited by NewAchiever: Apr 1 2009, 08:44 AM
four_add
post Apr 1 2009, 08:48 AM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(NewAchiever @ Apr 1 2009, 08:41 AM)
Then got to ask them "If there is no problem, then why is the level going down and down and down??. Could you give me the reason why?"

Dun think is a good idea to wait until minimum level, i'm not sure whether that would be too late edi ~

Look at the bright side ~ There is still good things about this car ~
They need to improve on their service more like it and of course QC (Ouh..)

Added on April 1, 2009, 8:44 am
Eeekk!! shocking.gif  The pressure dropped to fast within such a short span of time!
It's abnormal @@, this tyre thing we can send it to SC and check right, if we want to have it fixed or just check? or just straight away send to tyre shop?
tyre is not covered by SC I think.. just sent to tyre shop to check

and the SC guys said 'its normal, they didnt put much of power steering liquid when distribute the car' when I asked about it(the level is at minimum at that time)..
NewAchiever
post Apr 1 2009, 08:54 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Apr 1 2009, 08:48 AM)
and the SC guys said 'its normal, they didnt put much of power steering liquid when distribute the car' when I asked about it(the level is at minimum at that time)..
Ok ~~~ Go to tyre shop

Ouh ic ~~ mereka nak jimat lagi @@
But my salesperson showed me the steering fluid level and it's up to the recommended level ~

Mmmm, anyway will go and check it later ~

This post has been edited by NewAchiever: Apr 1 2009, 08:55 AM
cheeann
post Apr 1 2009, 10:48 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(four_add @ Apr 1 2009, 09:38 AM)

confirm leaking edi~ laugh.gif

QUOTE(four_add @ Apr 1 2009, 09:48 AM)
most new car i've check all at 'MAX' level edi~
smokey
post Apr 1 2009, 10:58 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Mar 31 2009, 07:47 PM)
for current BLM there's the tint included, as of current owner can the tint do really cover you from heat ?

if not and wanted to have it retint should the ori layer to be taken off first ?
the ori tint is Safetint...car still hot when parked under the sun...but cool down faster abit compared with no tint...
but mine appearing mini bubbles d...really lousy...now tutup sebelah mata first...no time to go SC and no $ to change to own tint...

if change tint, better tear down the ori layer first...if not later bubbles appear under the safetint, u need to waste 2 layers...

it is not pretinted glass...
MR_alien
post Apr 1 2009, 11:48 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Mar 31 2009, 07:47 PM)

u think leh?
proton's tint never goes anywhere good
i suggest u retint if u feel hot lah.....and find someone very good to do it for u
not those ciplak installer

Added on April 1, 2009, 11:49 am

nt normal....it's leaking from the rack
u have to go back to SC and show them....they have to change the whole rack for u

Added on April 1, 2009, 11:50 am
i suggest u switch SC if that SC nt good
complain to i-care...they will help u

Added on April 1, 2009, 11:53 am
QUOTE(cheeann @ Apr 1 2009, 10:48 AM)
most new car i've check all at 'MAX' level edi~
true...when just get the car....the level should be at max...not min

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 1 2009, 11:53 AM

128 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 >Top

0.0293sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled