10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V6 HOHOHO!, OMG ITS ALREADY V6!!!

xshiro
post Dec 16 2008, 01:21 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(sAm fIsher @ Dec 16 2008, 01:03 PM)
anyone here having problem with radio reception? when im tuned to Hitz.FM, the sound like jumping jumping only. got worse when im in PJ area. the sound is like another frequency from a different station overlapping once in a while.
wow already v6...

like most ppl advice...try turning off Af function

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 16 2008, 01:22 PM
xshiro
post Dec 17 2008, 05:48 AM

133 posts

yeah no indicator light at the gear. dont worry..but can i mod it to have light..?

btw...where can i find diffuser for blm...like in the pic..looks nice

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 17 2008, 05:50 AM
xshiro
post Dec 17 2008, 06:14 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 17 2008, 11:37 AM)
MR_alien
over here, its purely decoration purposes.but in real automotive world, its to make ur car more aerodynamic.allows the wind to cut through the linings and move within the air faster.
how to measure aerodynamic? wonder if this thing can really improve saga aerodynamic
xshiro
post Dec 17 2008, 07:22 PM

133 posts

pick up not bad when low rpm...but when high rpm feel so nice...drove 140 kmh still stable..

engine bit bising but i think with soundproof not that bising..

with boot and 1.3 engine...the fuel consumption is not bad...went to kuala pilah from shah alam only consumed 2bar and back to shah alam also 2 bar..3 ppl inside the car..and it was after my 1k service...my friend fell asleep along the way...i think that means it is quite comfortable

its a 39k car..depends on your budget...so far im very satisfied la icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on December 17, 2008, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(DapRocket @ Dec 17 2008, 07:19 PM)
haha... thx for the review guys, i am not from DAP, but just the supporter.. lolx..
well, i heard from frens that when raining, the sound like " zink roof" when water drops on the roof top.
is it true? .. i like the shape and all but still comparing wit other saloon cars. hehe..
like zink roof? hehe..i think not that bad la ...maybe becos of lack of soundproof thats why la..its very subjective..u have to test drive other car and then try saga when its raining..if u really wanna know..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 17 2008, 07:52 PM
xshiro
post Dec 17 2008, 10:09 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 17 2008, 07:03 PM)
FOR ME tongue.gif
1. it is fuel efficient..check back my post....RM50 for 500+KM
2. pickup slow at 1st but fast after i shift to 3rd gear or 60KM/H
3. noise is noisy...because this saga almost no soundproof...just the floor have
other need u to do it yourself ....bonnet, door, fender, trunk etc.
yeah like that better than fuel efficient dvvt myvi 1.3

Added on December 17, 2008, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 17 2008, 10:03 PM)
xshiro
noneed measure coz ur driving a family saloon car, not a sport-based car.noneed waste time measure la.
u correct..hehe..i just read about Drag coefficient thing...so i understand abit now yawn.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 17 2008, 10:15 PM
xshiro
post Dec 17 2008, 10:37 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 17 2008, 10:28 PM)
2.2-2.4k RPM is pickup...not at top speed
top speed if boleh... maintain 2.4K..not any lower...any lower the IAFM will close
3K is around 110KM/H..right?........hmm....
here in sabah less highway...speed limit 90KM/H but many goin over 100KM/H...know lah those 4WD hilux!

Added on December 17, 2008, 10:29 pm
thn do u know myvi's FC??
im not really sure...but what i read from other forum...many of myvi 1.3 owner said that full tank can go around 300++ km...so i just assume la..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 17 2008, 10:43 PM
xshiro
post Dec 17 2008, 10:44 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 17 2008, 10:41 PM)
hmmmm....icic
so ur rm50 for 500km is quite amazing...aircon on or not?
xshiro
post Dec 18 2008, 06:39 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(DapRocket @ Dec 18 2008, 05:55 PM)
hi ah poh.. i just ask them about Blm few post away.. u can read it back.. hehe..
well, if u don know anythin bout cars, than at least u can drive and enjoy the feeling lo..hehe..
each car has their own advantages, so its only depends on the person how u judge it.. icon_rolleyes.gif

i think Blm is a good car as i had seen many on the road now.. i own a waja 2002 model, mod it like crazy,
so i plan to hv a simple and cute Blm for normal use..  wink.gif
blm is cute and u can get girls..hehe laugh.gif

but my girlfriend always like myvi

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 18 2008, 06:42 PM
xshiro
post Dec 19 2008, 08:19 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(nazri86a @ Dec 19 2008, 06:03 PM)
how to prevent that thing happened/??
i read from a blog...dont drag...cos 6 cases happened on campro engine..involved dragster..like the blogger said la

http://bluedevil76.blogspot.com/2008/03/ca...oken-issue.html
xshiro
post Dec 20 2008, 02:38 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Dec 19 2008, 11:25 PM)
i tried rev till 5.5k rpm  brows.gif at 3rd gear....damn loud the engine screaming..then i fell a bit scared d.. laugh.gif

mostly i drive at 3.2k...which is around 100km/h..sometimes if wake up late in the morning, then will around 120km/h all the way at NPE... brows.gif  brows.gif

bt no problem la...i think at 4k rpm (120km/h) is still ok ...campro engine is high rev engine brows.gif ..just don redline it lo...manual book also got stated there ma laugh.gif  laugh.gif
whats blm redline? 200?

Another thing are.. i just let my friend drive my car...when reached home i smelled burned tyre or brake..and i realised he didnt release the handbrake..it was about 3-4 km...is it really bad for the breakpad?

and hah...i found something interesting from bluedevil blog again electronic booster for campro...got pics but no links where can i get more info about this thing...here a quote from his blog

HI guys , proudly to present electronic booster for campro series . Feel tired with lag ? Booster is the stuff to change the entire part throttle respond which you can't experience with original DBW .

http://bluedevil76.blogspot.com/2008/12/el...ve-by-wire.html

anyone knows about this stuff?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 20 2008, 02:53 AM
xshiro
post Dec 22 2008, 11:54 PM

133 posts

Added on December 23, 2008, 12:24 am
QUOTE(almostthere @ Dec 20 2008, 12:05 PM)
afaik BLM doesn't use DBW for the throttle so can't use the booster...lemme check mine again later. And can you all please stop talking about the sheared cranks...that's old story already due to early batch miscalculation of sinter forge technique causing it to shear
so blm use dbw for which part?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 23 2008, 12:24 AM
xshiro
post Dec 23 2008, 01:58 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Dec 23 2008, 11:19 AM)
Double checked and yes BLM uses DBW..had a look underneath the dash and found the VDO unit (Made in Romania....LOL)
so can use the booster?..i wonder how much performance this gonna make on blm..
xshiro
post Dec 23 2008, 06:33 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Dec 23 2008, 06:19 PM)
xshiro
i think can use, but risky.as its seems to be like "changing the original formate" of our ecu by force..
so its like ecu hack and tweak..i will wait for the result..i know for long distance journey campro is capable..for city driving..hope this could help...if it safe

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 23 2008, 06:38 PM
xshiro
post Dec 23 2008, 09:38 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(cfng76 @ Dec 23 2008, 09:31 PM)
This no really the case, my auto pick-up between 2.2k rpm - 3k rpm.
drive by wire maybe make u feel like the response abit slower..not much...but when reach 2-3 rpm ...not so slow..its okok..most of the time no need to press to the metal...first press it abit...and second time press more...am i rite? im a noob bout car...

Added on December 23, 2008, 9:42 pm
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Dec 23 2008, 09:32 PM)
I am lazy to go through the whole thread. I am planning to buy a car next year. At first I choose Myvi but now I want BLM due to its' cheaper price. I want to ask few questions (might be repeated), hope can find some sincere answer here. Thanks.
1. Audio system come with USB port ? If no, any possibility to add on ?
2. Fuel saving or not? how much km/liter ?
3. Good for long distance run ?
4. Gearbox and auto window is really bad as rumors ?
based on my little experience
1. no usb port..but u can find a good mp3 fm modulator....
2. fuel saving...depends on they way u drive...i can say average around 300km for full tank...i think abit more or less like myvi..some manage 500km for rm50..wow
3. yes
4. i dunno...my window is still ok...everything about this car is kinda ok..but im not ok...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 23 2008, 09:44 PM
xshiro
post Dec 24 2008, 02:11 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Dec 23 2008, 10:08 PM)
Why base line ? basic kah ?
--
PROTON SAGA 1.3AT (S) M-LINE RM 41,048.00

what are these short form stand for ?
AT
(S)
yes...its quite a basic car

Added on December 24, 2008, 2:12 am
QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Dec 24 2008, 01:55 AM)
tmr goin genting with my saga.. any advice?
drive carefully and i hope u have a nice journey smile.gif

Added on December 24, 2008, 2:15 am
QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Dec 23 2008, 11:23 PM)
wuhu! v6 dy!!
LambOfGod : add me to the list ! solid white manual here ...

Added on December 23, 2008, 11:25 pmmy 120km/h at almost 4x1000rpm = consider normal ka ?
can reduce it ? noisy la ..
mine also like that...140kmh is 5k rpm...u can try put soundproof to reduce the sound..cos what i heard from others blm has minimal soundproof...

sweat.gif err, lambofgod can u put me on the list also...m-line granite grey auto...thanks

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 24 2008, 02:22 AM
xshiro
post Dec 24 2008, 11:43 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Dec 24 2008, 10:43 AM)
which means MT use fuel greater than AT ?
not really...MT is using less fuel and better performance compare to AT..on paper and in theory..but in the real world i think its all up to the driver

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 24 2008, 11:44 AM
xshiro
post Dec 24 2008, 01:40 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 24 2008, 01:02 PM)
nope...just top up the container....dont really need to topup actually...unless the water level is below max line...topup slightly more den max line....coz the radiator will use the water frm the container if any reduction occurs
got indicator sumwhere near the meter right?
xshiro
post Dec 24 2008, 05:08 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 24 2008, 02:28 PM)
u mean on the container??...yeah...
yes...if needed to fill the container..our blm will show indicator on the meter panel right?

guys, if just found out another booster .sprint booster...can eliminate throttle lag..got campro version selling i think..they said as long as ur engine is drive by wire...they just install it sumwhere near the throttle pedal...and they said don't have to worry bout warranty void...kinda cool...i might skip bodykit or rim upgrade..and install this first if i got some money

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-Skix-0CZc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iXPX-eJOrP8&feature=related

the effect is kinda good

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 24 2008, 05:16 PM
xshiro
post Dec 24 2008, 05:21 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(console @ Dec 24 2008, 05:12 PM)
Never heard about this... sweat.gif
ooh...so no indicator when to fill in water into the container?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 24 2008, 05:23 PM
xshiro
post Dec 30 2008, 10:03 AM

133 posts

1) Vincent_A8fm - Solid white - M-line
2) djboycalvin - Solid White - B-Line
3) limping - solid white - m liine
4) almostthere - Granite Grey - B Line
5)

AUTO
1) Bibby - Genetic Silver - M-line
2) four_add - Genetic Silver - M-line
3) Darkmage12 - Genetic Silver - M-line
4) xshiro - granite grey - M-line
5)

Added on December 30, 2008, 11:05 ami just put in 195/60 tyre ...ok ke? now i feel less bodyroll when cornering...

This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 30 2008, 11:07 AM

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:56 PM