194 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

AKPK, debt issue, anyone got a question to ask them?

Kiefer
post Sep 27 2019, 10:47 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Sep 27 2019, 10:21 AM)
how bout your case already settle?? my HSBC case until now still cant settle  doh.gif
Ok.. my one not yet.

What I did right now are:
1. Get the ccris report from BNM. you can apply for eccris too when there. From the ccris report, left only HSBC, while SC and RHB not there already.
2. I checked with BNM officer, he mentioned that he would need the AKPK release letter first before can take action (eg, akpk letter out, but bank still insist got balance, then lodge a complain to BNM).
3. I have not gotten my akpk release letter, so I called up akpk service to ask and they mentioned I would need to check with the bank(s). They said that possible could have balance left (i wonder). So I have to call the akpk coordinator from the bank and ask again the balance if have.

As of now, managed to call RHB, they will need to manually calculate and call me back.
Will have to also call the SC and HSBC again.

4. based on akpk, I would need to clear the balance (if have), get the settlement letter from the bank and upload via the akpk portal, then after only will have the release letter

These are what I have for now... really wasting the time but have no choice to do it...
alexkwlee
post Sep 27 2019, 12:59 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 27 2019, 10:47 AM)
Ok.. my one not yet.

What I did right now are:
1. Get the ccris report from BNM.  you can apply for eccris too when there.  From the ccris report, left only HSBC, while SC and RHB not there already.
2. I checked with BNM officer, he mentioned that he would need the AKPK release letter first before can take action (eg, akpk letter out, but bank still insist got balance, then lodge a complain to BNM).
3. I have not gotten my akpk release letter, so I called up akpk service to ask and they mentioned I would need to check with the bank(s). They said that possible could have balance left (i wonder). So I have to call the akpk coordinator from the bank and ask again the balance if have.

As of now, managed to call RHB, they will need to manually calculate and call me back.
Will have to also call the SC and HSBC again.

4. based on akpk, I would need to clear the balance (if have), get the settlement letter from the bank and upload via the akpk portal, then after only will have the release letter

These are what I have for now... really wasting the time but have no choice to do it...
my case i called up HSBC they suggest ask me to settle off the RM4.5 k then the process to return the balance will be fast...wtf why i need to pay the RM4.5k to settle first while this mistake is done by them?? now i keep on call the HSBC akpk incharge PIC and what the answer i get from them is my case still pending for investigation.... really shit job HSBC gave to me....
Kiefer
post Sep 27 2019, 02:33 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Sep 27 2019, 12:59 PM)
my case i called up HSBC they suggest ask me to settle off the RM4.5 k then the process to return the balance will be fast...wtf why i need to pay the RM4.5k to settle first while this mistake is done by them?? now i keep on call the HSBC akpk incharge PIC and what the answer i get from them is my case still pending for investigation.... really shit job HSBC gave  to me....
you have served or finished the akpk already?

what mistake they did?
alexkwlee
post Sep 27 2019, 03:00 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 27 2019, 02:33 PM)
you have served or finished the akpk already?

what mistake they did?
i join akpk on 2010 but on 2013 HSBC change the old account number to new account number
so during account number change they not carry forward the old account balance to new account number but they carry the original loan amount wtf vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mean what i paid from 2010 to 2012 become FOC to HSBC... doh.gif doh.gif most stupid bank i ever see in my life....
Kiefer
post Sep 27 2019, 03:29 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Sep 27 2019, 03:00 PM)
i join akpk on 2010 but on 2013 HSBC change the old account number to new account number
so during account number change they not carry forward the old account balance to new account number but they carry the original loan amount wtf  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mean what i paid from 2010 to 2012 become FOC to HSBC... doh.gif  doh.gif  most stupid bank i ever see in my life....
mmmm I suspected the same for me... seems like I would need them to provide the 'statement' on how they derive the amount I owed them.. possible the same.

thanks for sharing.... hope you can get it done smoothly !

13aby
post Sep 30 2019, 03:27 PM

975 posts

I checked my akpk portal arrears amount is zero for september means my next due date is 30 october?
Kiefer
post Sep 30 2019, 04:39 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Sep 30 2019, 03:27 PM)
I checked my akpk portal arrears amount is zero for september means my next due date is 30 october?
Your case here means that you have no arrears / late payments to akpk which is good. It shows when there is late payment after the 30th of the month to akpk.

Kiefer
post Sep 30 2019, 04:42 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Sep 27 2019, 03:00 PM)
so during account number change they not carry forward the old account balance to new account number but they carry the original loan amount wtf  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mean what i paid from 2010 to 2012 become FOC to HSBC... doh.gif  doh.gif  most stupid bank i ever see in my life....
How's your case? still pending?

I have connected to RHB, it is done, now waiting for settlement letter.
I am connecting to StanChart again as the PIC not avail today. Hope this is done when i call tomorrow morning.

For HSBC, I have requested for restructured statement today. Seems that the figures they come up with is like plug from the sky.. heheh. I told them I will pay after getting that statement. They all "luan luan lai" and only asking for $.

alexkwlee
post Oct 1 2019, 09:45 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Sep 30 2019, 04:42 PM)
How's your case? still pending?

I have connected to RHB, it is done, now waiting for settlement letter.
I am connecting to StanChart again as the PIC not avail today. Hope this is done when i call tomorrow morning.

For HSBC, I have requested for restructured statement today.  Seems that the figures they come up with is like plug from the sky.. heheh.  I told them I will pay after getting that statement.  They all "luan luan lai" and only asking for $.
yes still pending until no target date. always ask the best solution is paid the RM4.5k settlement then its easy for them to settle my case... wat a big joke...
why i need to paid RM4.5k while the amount is not a true amount if i pay then later they said sorry your account already close so we cant do anything ad...then i ma eat shit zor... doh.gif doh.gif i want make a complain to BNM ad this weekend to inform what actually happen my case to BNM.

https://telelink.bnm.gov.my/
Kiefer
post Oct 1 2019, 10:09 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Oct 1 2019, 09:45 AM)
yes still pending until no target date. always ask the best solution is paid the RM4.5k settlement then its easy for them to settle my case... wat a big joke...
why i need to paid RM4.5k while the amount is not a true amount if i pay then later they said sorry your account already close so we cant do anything ad...then i ma eat shit zor... doh.gif  doh.gif  i want make a complain to BNM ad this weekend to inform what actually happen my case to BNM.

https://telelink.bnm.gov.my/
mmmm... it is always hard when caught in between... when I asked for resturctured statement, she sound not happy. I told her, I need to have this statement as BNM ask me to get it as it is my right to do so. If bank not coorperative, i can lodge a complain. BNM said I should be clearing all already as planned but when call akpk they said need to connect to bank as there could be different calculation. "Aiya, back to square".

this hsbc very hungry.. asked me for debit instruction... i told her NO until i get the restructured statement. Somemore ask for email request, fine no prob.. will see how slow they come back.

I just need to clear all asap as I will be traveling oversea more soon.

13aby
post Oct 2 2019, 07:56 AM

975 posts

I checked my hsbc statement no akpk payment only got finance charges which is not making sense , is like pay 50 from akpk thn hsbc charge me finance 50 again . Called hsbc they say ignore the statement . Anyone have this issue before?
Kiefer
post Oct 2 2019, 08:26 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(13aby @ Oct 2 2019, 07:56 AM)
I checked my hsbc statement no akpk payment only got finance charges which is not making sense , is like pay 50 from akpk thn hsbc charge me finance 50 again . Called hsbc they say ignore the statement . Anyone have this issue before?
Firstly, the hsbc statement should not be used as if under akpk, you need a restructured statement, which you can request from hsbc akpk coordinator.

2ndly, it does not show the payment due to possible the account number has been changed. Please check if the hsbc provided the right account number and it is the same with what shown in akpk portal. if not, hsbc can inform the change of account number/details. Try call akpk service line to ask what should be done in this case.

I found the same with my hsbc where akpk portal does not have the latest account number.
Some banks did the right thing by informing akpk on the change (CITI, MBB). So akpk would have like old account number/new number/new number again (eg. 13213213131/315980794021/32143819508) and akpk would bank in directly. I do think that the bank should update akpk directly on the change.

alexkwlee
post Oct 2 2019, 09:05 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 2 2019, 08:26 AM)
Firstly, the hsbc statement should not be used as if under akpk, you need a restructured statement, which you can request from hsbc akpk coordinator.

2ndly, it does not show the payment due to possible the account number has been changed. Please check if the hsbc provided the right account number and it is the same with what shown in akpk portal. if not, hsbc can inform the change of account number/details.  Try call akpk service line to ask what should be done in this case.

I found the same with my hsbc where akpk portal does not have the latest account number.
Some banks did the right thing by informing akpk on the change (CITI, MBB).  So akpk would have like old account number/new number/new number again (eg. 13213213131/315980794021/32143819508) and akpk would bank in directly.  I do think that the bank should update akpk directly on the change.
just be extra careful with this HSBC bank. like my case as above... they didnt change the account from old to new immediately after paid few years only they make change the account number then later they didnt carry forward your old account balance to new account, they will create new account number then carry your previous loan amount new account mean what you paid before become FOC to HSBC.... super damn stupid one.... now my case still pending for investigation...
do pay extra careful....
Kiefer
post Oct 2 2019, 02:22 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Oct 2 2019, 09:05 AM)
just be extra careful with this HSBC bank. like my case as above... they didnt change the account from old to new immediately after paid few years only they make change the account number then later they didnt carry forward your old account balance to new account, they will create new account number then carry your previous loan amount new account mean what you paid before become FOC to HSBC.... super damn stupid one.... now my case still pending for investigation...
do pay extra careful....
ok. thanks.. now waiting for the statement and see what next then. :>

Hope your side comes out good ! Finghting! bruce.gif
alexkwlee
post Oct 3 2019, 09:25 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 2 2019, 02:22 PM)
ok. thanks.. now waiting for the statement and see what next then. :>

Hope your side comes out good ! Finghting! bruce.gif
my one ka..... aiyo donno when only can end the story... very sien one.... yawn.gif yawn.gif
Kiefer
post Oct 3 2019, 05:06 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Oct 3 2019, 09:25 AM)
my one ka..... aiyo donno when only can end the story... very sien one.... yawn.gif  yawn.gif
no choice bro.. we created our own shit.. so have to clean it. It will be a reminder for self (think 100 times) before signing the dotted lines again for loans, CC etc. For me, no cc, no PF..

housing loan - if really needed, will have to just go for 5 year loan only.. but bank most likely will not approve. So save up $ as much possible, plan ahead if you are young. Dont be like me.. already passed mid 40 liao, bite bullet and strike thru.
alexkwlee
post Oct 4 2019, 07:52 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 3 2019, 05:06 PM)
no choice bro.. we created our own shit.. so have to clean it.  It will be a reminder for self (think 100 times) before signing the dotted lines again for loans, CC etc.  For me, no cc, no PF..

housing loan - if really needed, will have to just go for 5 year loan only.. but bank most likely will not approve.  So save up $ as much possible, plan ahead if you are young.  Dont be like me.. already passed mid 40 liao, bite bullet and strike thru.
we are same team la..... also mid 40 ad... did a big mistake 10 years ago... doh.gif
Kiefer
post Oct 4 2019, 08:37 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(alexkwlee @ Oct 4 2019, 07:52 AM)
we are same team la..... also mid 40 ad... did a big mistake 10 years ago... doh.gif
Ya..i think the big mistake was >10 years ago when we started getting CCs and loans.
detomaso
post Oct 4 2019, 11:22 AM

1,896 posts

Dear all,

just asking whether anyone facing like, now on my house still on progressing loan disbursement,

can i AKPK my unsecured loan, CC and PL?

So letsay i AKPK my CC and PL, does it will disturb the housing loan disbursement?

This post has been edited by detomaso: Oct 4 2019, 11:22 AM
alexkwlee
post Oct 4 2019, 11:39 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(detomaso @ Oct 4 2019, 11:22 AM)
Dear all,

just asking whether anyone facing like, now on my house still on progressing loan disbursement,

can i AKPK my unsecured loan, CC and PL?

So letsay i AKPK my CC and PL, does it will disturb the housing loan disbursement?
i think its all depend one bank....

194 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:22 AM