post Feb 8 2010, 05:34 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

amen.
goldlion
post Feb 8 2010, 05:56 PM

105 posts

hahaha i never said those pair of skulls were mine. just posted it as an example lahh duhhh

but 643M is right, that pair is sickkk. it's from the Skull Jeans Contest last year

maybe we can do a contest among ourselves to see who are the real denim-freaks here ehh lol

This post has been edited by goldlion: Feb 8 2010, 06:13 PM
ahtiven
post Feb 8 2010, 06:05 PM

1,185 posts

six-four-three-M, OdynVovk

you guys are malaysian students residing around the world?
jind86
post Feb 8 2010, 08:52 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(hedonkop @ Feb 8 2010, 12:02 PM)
how about 3sixteen?
http://www.selfedge.com/shop/index.php?mai...=index&cPath=82
i'm not sure too either this one is raw or not. the only thing that i know was this pair is a sanforized denim, so it wouldn't shrink too much.
ok thx..

QUOTE(OdynVovk @ Feb 8 2010, 04:03 PM)
which part of canada ? if shes already in canada why not ask her to go around and get one since buying online from canada is the same as buying online in malaysia apart from the exchange rate and shipping fee/duration.

naked and famous - http://www.underworld-shop.com/client/clas...date_desc&size=
a.p.c & nf - http://www.havenshop.ca/ShowProdByBrandId....ber=1&BrandId=3

since shes azn, if shes in vancouver tell her to go to Dutil in gastown. if shes in toronto, tell her to go to nomad http://www.nomadshop.net/main/
yes she's in vancouver.. but i don't know which jeans i wanna get so i thought i'd look it up the net and choose.. unless i can get recommendations and pick one, get the code and give it to her..
treflip
post Feb 8 2010, 10:08 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(doom_eulogy @ Feb 8 2010, 11:25 AM)
i just bought evisu lazy S jeans.
planning to alter the length to make it shorter.
it says on the description of the jeans, it will shrink 1-2inches after the first wash.
so, shud i alter the length 2 inches more from my usual length?
i suggest you soak them first before doing any alteration...but then again how tall are u and whats the current length of the inseam of the jeans yea? if the tag says it will shrink i think its a unsanforized denim and the length would shrink along...and i suggest u read on about unsanforized jeans...coz some o read they would wear the jeans for a few days then only soak the jeans...but some soak it straight away before washing...

Added on February 8, 2010, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(six-four-three-M @ Feb 8 2010, 04:58 PM)
Oh come on pal.. gimme a break. Lookin from your buy-sell history, you had bought then sold some pre-distressed / pre-treated LVCs. Only recently you turned into a holier-than-thou deadstock-raw-rigid denim freak!

To all newbies,  just visit the goddamn "Superdenim" forum!!!

Added on February 8, 2010, 5:02 pm
Those are some sickest fades-honeycombs-whiskers-stacks  notworthy.gif
yea i do admit i have a few of pre-washes before...amongst the raws that i own...no one can deny all raw denim freaks started out owning distressed denim without knowing anything...i admit that...and through the years i learn and now i'm just sharing it smile.gif i did say at the end of my argument that no matter what others would say or other's opinion that at the end of it all its up to the individual and that person's taste.. cool2.gif and i can tell u that my taste evolves and the things that i know i gained through my life's experience..my taste was from loose cut jeans which i dont care about the wash to a classic or modern cut jeans with it being raw smile.gif and now i've learn from it all...from being ignorant about denim (owning pre-washes jeans which are expensive and money wasting) to the fact that at least now i have an idea about what this denim thing all about...

all i was doing is just voicing out my opinion..in my own way

This post has been edited by treflip: Feb 8 2010, 10:30 PM
doom_eulogy
post Feb 8 2010, 11:11 PM

180 posts

[quote=treflip,Feb 8 2010, 10:08 PM]
i suggest you soak them first before doing any alteration...but then again how tall are u and whats the current length of the inseam of the jeans yea? if the tag says it will shrink i think its a unsanforized denim and the length would shrink along...and i suggest u read on about unsanforized jeans...coz some o read they would wear the jeans for a few days then only soak the jeans...but some soak it straight away before washing...

Added on February 8, 2010, 10:26 pm

its says on the label that the jeans are sanforized and will shrink 3%-5% after washing.
this is my frist time buying new selvage jeans.
before this i only bought used jeans.
im 179cm tall and inseam usually 31-32inches.
treflip
post Feb 8 2010, 11:26 PM

712 posts

hmmm if that is the then u can alter but then again if u do make make sure u alter it not too much...if the evisu has a 34 inseam just alter it to a 33 to be safe or 32.5...coz when u wash it it will shrink a bit...unless if u r rajin enough to stretch the inseam after ur first wash when its still damp...to get the desired inseam length...and since urs is sanforized then u can straight away rock ur pair without having to soak it first
jind86
post Feb 8 2010, 11:50 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(OdynVovk @ Feb 8 2010, 10:34 PM)
great! then she should definitely hit up Dutil (on 303 West Cordova Street) since they have an amazing collection of everykind of denim. they are one of the main stockist for a.p.c and the Naked & famous and has almost every model/cut available (even the 24oz and kevlar denim). other than dutil, there are other places that stock up on a.p.c such as eugene choo, havenshop, holt renfrew in downtown vancouver and gravity pope on broadway. all of them have a markup a.p.c price of $CAD195-198 exclusive of 13% tax. but i suggest her going to dutil especially in the morning because there are 2 very lovely lady workers, especially Kayley, who seems to know everything about denim and are most likely able to help your aunt pick up the jeans u want. one thing tho, since its in gastown and 2 blocks down the steam clock, parking's a b**** so she might have to do some walking.

this is how dutil looks like

those jeans on the right are all a.p.c, lvcs, and n&f. lol.
ok cool.. after a short while of browsing, im thinking of getting this: http://www.nakedandfamousdenim.com/?page_id=79

will this be available or is the website not up-to-date (i saw one of the jeans with the comment "ARRIVING FALL 2008!")?

will these shrink after wash?

and im looking at apc, new cure or new standard, what you reckon?
treflip
post Feb 9 2010, 02:34 AM

712 posts

apc and naked & famous are sanforized :-)
sumtuckieeeee
post Feb 9 2010, 10:19 AM

889 posts

Anyone knows whats the cutting for Levis Fnom 360?
jind86
post Feb 9 2010, 10:57 AM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(treflip @ Feb 9 2010, 02:34 AM)
apc and naked & famous are sanforized :-)
alrite thx..

QUOTE(OdynVovk @ Feb 9 2010, 04:25 AM)
both WON'T shrink after wash.  and yes, the weirdguy indigo selvedge is already out for quite a while and is available. judging from some of your waywt pics jind86, u need a sized down 2 NS since youre not exactly on the slender side ;p.
ok.. so the weirdguy indigo is true to size and NS i should get one size down?

i was reading the new standard's selvedge is red, but what about the new cure? tongue.gif

Added on February 9, 2010, 10:58 ambut then again i thought i'm suppose to expect a little shrink from sanforized denim, no?

This post has been edited by jind86: Feb 9 2010, 10:58 AM
ujoewong
post Feb 9 2010, 01:29 PM

348 posts

Guys, Samurai Jeans any good??

http://blueingreensoho.com/site/index.php?...emart&Itemid=28

This pair is a RAW JEANS right?
Let's say my true waist is 32". What size should I get?

According to this forum,
http://www.superfuture.com/supertalk/showthread.php?t=48318

S5000 series should size down 1 for relax fit. So, I shall get Size 31 for myself?

Please advice. Thanks.

jind86
post Feb 9 2010, 03:39 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(OdynVovk @ Feb 9 2010, 11:40 AM)
no, u should definitely size down at least 1 for the weirdguy cut while the NS should be sized down 2 for you. both NC and NS has red selvedge but the NC doesnt have the selvedge line since its tapered. yeah from experience it does shrink a little after soak but it will stretch right back out after you wear them.
ok.. so i think i've decided on:
1) weird guy indigo selvedge - http://www.nakedandfamousdenim.com/?page_id=79
2) apc new standard in black

any objections? lol..
hedonkop
post Feb 9 2010, 03:44 PM

orange bicycle shop
848 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ Feb 9 2010, 03:39 PM)

any objections? lol..
is it a black NS was a selvedge denim?
ujoewong
post Feb 9 2010, 04:41 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(OdynVovk @ Feb 9 2010, 03:17 PM)
fyi, the sizings are basically ppl's general consensus of how they want those jeans to fit. for sammies u cant really go wrong as they dont stretch like rubber as a.p.cs do. thats why sizing for apc jeans are so tricky to begin with (and their vanity sizing policy isnt helping too). so the general consensus for a regular fit for the s5000 model is going down 1.
I see. Don't mind me asking but what is the meaning of "sammies"? Another thing, why are some 17oz and some are 21oz?
What's the differences? Weight? Thickness?
ahtiven
post Feb 9 2010, 04:48 PM

1,185 posts

sammies refers to Samurai denims. if you've been reading, BIG increased their prices for samurai products recently. a whooping 40usd a pair.

21oz are heavier and thicker yes. are you in air con room most of the time?
ujoewong
post Feb 9 2010, 04:53 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Feb 9 2010, 04:48 PM)
sammies refers to Samurai denims. if you've been reading, BIG increased their prices for samurai products recently. a whooping 40usd a pair.

21oz are heavier and thicker yes. are you in air con room most of the time?
I'm a College Student. Walking around the campus or attending lectures in class is what I do the most.

As a newbies in selvage jeans, I wonder why the brand Evisu is not as popular already. I can see some threads bashing about Evisu in forum SuperDenim. I thought they're great?
doom_eulogy
post Feb 9 2010, 04:55 PM

180 posts

are 17oz jeans ok with msian weathers?

treflip
post Feb 9 2010, 06:18 PM

712 posts

QUOTE(ujoewong @ Feb 9 2010, 04:53 PM)
I'm a College Student. Walking around the campus or attending lectures in class is what I do the most.

As a newbies in selvage jeans, I wonder why the brand Evisu is not as popular already. I can see some threads bashing about Evisu in forum SuperDenim. I thought they're great?
i guess its because of the fact that the last collection which u see with the huge design of diacock etc etc with the weird out look was designed by the same designer of ed hardy....that collection was terrible...but now from what i've heard is that evisu is going back to basics...slowly going back to where they started...

Added on February 9, 2010, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(jind86 @ Feb 9 2010, 03:39 PM)

any objections? lol..
why dont u consider of getting urself a pair of petite standard? the cut is very nice

This post has been edited by treflip: Feb 9 2010, 06:19 PM
jind86
post Feb 9 2010, 06:21 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(OdynVovk @ Feb 9 2010, 05:16 PM)
sorry man. vancouver ran out of the black NS. i dropped by dutil a couple of weeks ago and they ran out a long time ago but they say some new shipments are coming in this spring break. ill give them a call and see if they have any of the weirdguy indigo left.
ow shiat.. ya sure cool.. see if they have weirdguy indigo size 27.. and apc petit standard raw black size 27..

Added on February 9, 2010, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(treflip @ Feb 9 2010, 06:18 PM)
why dont u consider of getting urself a pair of petite standard? the cut is very nice
o really? haha.. im just afraid its going to be too skinny.. hmm..

This post has been edited by jind86: Feb 9 2010, 11:08 PM

122 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:11 AM