QUOTE(yaliqiu @ Jan 12 2009, 08:30 PM)
i hav few question for those owner that already got their car.... is the alarm system is Cobra? will it auto lock when reach 20km/h?
No auto lockThe All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)
Jan 12 2009, 08:41 PM
265 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 12 2009, 08:44 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Ya.. no auto lock... and basically don't rev beyond 2.5k or 3k RPM to let the engine have a smooth and proper kick in for optimum performance in the future
Jan 12 2009, 08:48 PM
15 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Jan 12 2009, 08:50 PM
566 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Compulsive Disorder Land |
Wow nice thread TS
i went to the 222 branch last weekend wearing shorts and no one layan me if everything goes smoothly will order this car in March / April 09 |
Jan 12 2009, 08:51 PM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(yaliqiu @ Jan 12 2009, 08:48 PM) how about the alarm system?? issit Cobra? my colleague told me his previous city is Cobra alarm system and will auto lock when exceed 20km/h... By the way, you can fix it yourself, but this will VOID your warranty. |
Jan 12 2009, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 12 2009, 08:51 PM) Your colleague is right. Not sure why this City doesn't have auto-lock. how about the alarm system?? any idea??By the way, you can fix it yourself, but this will VOID your warranty. the new city key which attach remote control together.... previous city which seperate key n remote.... (cobra remote) |
Jan 12 2009, 09:09 PM
8 posts Joined: May 2008 |
need advise from sifu here. If cancel booking, how many need to rugi?
Jan 12 2009, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(yaliqiu @ Jan 12 2009, 09:00 PM) how about the alarm system?? any idea?? Same with mine. All Honda cars nowadays are like that.the new city key which attach remote control together.... previous city which seperate key n remote.... (cobra remote) Imported from Japan. QUOTE(cppau @ Jan 12 2009, 09:09 PM) Rugi your deposit only. |
Jan 12 2009, 09:16 PM
7 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 12 2009, 07:49 PM) Anyway, some pics of PMM at night. Enjoy! Wow your PMM CRV looks stunning at night.!! I decided to take BBM instead, as i noticed that most ppl are getting a PMM honda city... Anyways, the BBM looks quite classy too, and i thought i'd like it to be something different, and for a change just as well... My house already has 3 cars with colours quite similar to PMM.!!P/S: This time use digicam already. Sure clear already. Got blamed for the previous pics. Kekekeke... Great! |
Jan 12 2009, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 12 2009, 05:52 PM) How long does it take from the time the loan gets approved till the car can go reg. (and subsequently released to me)? I'm gona be doing my loan documentation tomorrow.... My SA said its still on time to get the car before CNY, so i think thats the timeframe you're looking at.! =)I think my car's in the Honda branch ady. Dang, the rate they gave me is quite sucky (i.e. Maybank). Need to check with Public Bank now. |
Jan 12 2009, 09:18 PM
512 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I read somewhere that if you install original Mugen Honda parts, then there's no warranty issue. Below all for new Jazz but should work for the new City since they share a common platform and engine.
Oil filter / Oil Filter Cap https://online.mugen-power.com/b2c/b2c0103....ID=0999&BUNS=08 Rims / Wheel Nut / Intelligent Tire Pressure Monitoring System / Brake Pads / Brake Rotors / Sports Suspension https://online.mugen-power.com/b2c/b2c0103....ID=0999&BUNS=11 Air Filter / Muffler https://online.mugen-power.com/b2c/b2c0103....ID=0999&BUNS=06 HID Fog Lights https://online.mugen-power.com/b2c/b2c0103....ID=0999&BUNS=01 Authorized Mugen Parts Dealer in Singapore, if it's not obtainable in Malaysia Kingcrimson Marketing Pte Ltd Authorised dealer for Mugen Blk 261 Waterloo St #01-16 Waterloo Centre Singapore 180261 Telephone : 6299 1269 |
Jan 12 2009, 09:22 PM
60 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(cppau @ Jan 12 2009, 09:17 PM) u wanna cancel your booking is it dude?QUOTE how about the alarm system?? any idea?? the new city key which attach remote control together.... previous city which seperate key n remote.... (cobra remote) regarding the alarm system, I would like to know too. is it using cobra alarm system? |
Jan 12 2009, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(X-Zen @ Jan 12 2009, 08:50 PM) Wow nice thread TS Really? I booked mine from the PJ 222 branch and i found this very helpful and cooperative SA... You can PM me for his details, would be more than glad to share with you. i went to the 222 branch last weekend wearing shorts and no one layan me if everything goes smoothly will order this car in March / April 09 QUOTE(cppau @ Jan 12 2009, 09:09 PM) From what my SA told me, depends on the branch you make booking with. The branch I booked with gives you a full refund of your booking fee. |
Jan 12 2009, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 12 2009, 09:16 PM) Wow your PMM CRV looks stunning at night.!! I decided to take BBM instead, as i noticed that most ppl are getting a PMM honda city... Anyways, the BBM looks quite classy too, and i thought i'd like it to be something different, and for a change just as well... My house already has 3 cars with colours quite similar to PMM.!! Thank you. To see the true colour of PMM, you need to see at night, but with no extra lights.QUOTE(cppau @ Jan 12 2009, 09:17 PM) You'll rugi all your deposit. How much do you pay for deposit? My CR-V was RM3000.00 last time.I guess City is RM1000.00, if not mistaken? This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jan 12 2009, 09:24 PM |
Jan 12 2009, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 12 2009, 09:23 PM) Thank you. To see the true colour of PMM, you need to see at night, but with no extra lights. Its RM2,000 for City. You'll rugi all your deposit. How much do you pay for deposit? My CR-V was RM3000.00 last time. I guess City is RM1000.00, if not mistaken? QUOTE(hush_puppies @ Jan 12 2009, 09:22 PM) u wanna cancel your booking is it dude? Yep, my SA told me the alarm system is Cobra..regarding the alarm system, I would like to know too. is it using cobra alarm system? |
Jan 12 2009, 09:26 PM
Jan 12 2009, 09:29 PM
19 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Jan 12 2009, 09:29 PM
512 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cppau @ Jan 12 2009, 09:26 PM) ya, my uncle told me to buy property. He said this is the right time to buy houses when economy is bad. My SA told me 25% tolak if i cancel booking, true? AFAIK, they will give full refund if you decide to cancel before a certain time period. Besides, the car so hot property now, if they don't give refund, just ask on the forum who interested and have him/her take over your place by paying you 3k only mah.As always, the easiest thing is just call up your SA now and ask. This post has been edited by zweimmk: Jan 12 2009, 09:31 PM |
Jan 12 2009, 09:31 PM
| Change to: | 0.0276sec