129 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

zweimmk
post Jan 12 2009, 04:22 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(sunnytkl @ Jan 12 2009, 03:49 PM)
i believe engine should be ady done with many tested even b4/after installed into car chassis rite? many ady ran with few thousand of km ady. should be still doing this?
It's not possible for them to test every engine before installing. Think about it, they install a few hundred cars per day. If they were to test single one, how long do you think it would take before the customers get their car?

Open up your Honda car manual and there should be a line that tells you to let your car run in for the first 1000 or 3000km. This will allow the engine to properly set in and ensure maximum fuel economy and performance.

Judging by the number of hot footers and first time car owners, it's a good idea to remind them about this.
ivtec2
post Jan 12 2009, 04:36 PM

Just got a call from SA to collect my babe tomorrow morning. And I'm going to take leave to collect it smile.gif

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Jan 12 2009, 04:04 PM)
Crystal Black Pearl ("CBP")
1) sharingaNez
2) geo_seven
3) elru
4) anson81
5) cppau
6) ivtec2____ collecting babe at 13/01/2008
7) orientalkat
8) wackyflik
9) slync

Polished Metal Metallic ("PMM")
1) alwintwk
2) invisible_guy22
3) Lowyat
4) Khairul4993
5) usetheforceluke
6) yaliqiu
7) vitocit
8) LunaCry
9) Hackinz
10) sysh
11) hush_puppies
12) Mr Cola
13) nonewspaper
14) sunnytkl ( should i change to ASM?)
15)CYBERJUDGE

Deep Lapis Blue Metallic ("DLB")
1) ccdin1
2) foocy2001
3) bennwts
4) vez
5) henry_yee

Alabaster Silver Metallic ("ASM")
1) shinoda_x
2) urbest1
3) silverarrows

Bold Beige Metallic ("BB")
1) Chris Lin - Order OCT08 - receive estimate 14-16 Jan
2) mighty_army
3) sysh's brother
bjay1482
post Jan 12 2009, 04:37 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 12 2009, 04:22 PM)
It's not possible for them to test every engine before installing. Think about it, they install a few hundred cars per day. If they were to test single one, how long do you think it would take before the customers get their car?

Open up your Honda car manual and there should be a line that tells you to let your car run in for the first 1000 or 3000km. This will allow the engine to properly set in and ensure maximum fuel economy and performance. 

Judging by the number of hot footers and first time car owners, it's a good idea to remind them about this.
agree with u. but many dun agree with the running in process.. they would say things like cars power is suppose to b tested wen it's new and so on.

photunecat
post Jan 12 2009, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(Travies @ Jan 12 2009, 04:11 PM)
around september already booked..
mine is silver E spec without modulo.
LOL... no wonder so fast i booked b4 launching, also silver color E spec also thumbup.gif
i think now is MBS rclxms.gif
Shreddy
post Jan 12 2009, 05:04 PM

251 posts

I booked mine in early December.
E Spec - Crystal Black Pearl
SA haven't inform me when I gonna collect my car. Hope to get it soon. Best is before CNY =P
sysh
post Jan 12 2009, 05:52 PM

265 posts

How long does it take from the time the loan gets approved till the car can go reg. (and subsequently released to me)?

I think my car's in the Honda branch ady. Dang, the rate they gave me is quite sucky (i.e. Maybank). Need to check with Public Bank now.
Travies
post Jan 12 2009, 05:55 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(photunecat @ Jan 12 2009, 05:02 PM)
LOL... no wonder so fast i booked b4 launching, also silver color E spec also thumbup.gif
i think now is MBS  rclxms.gif
ya, MBS still. after cny will be MBT i think. or get MBV lar, nicer wording... when collect ur car? maybe we can come out and gather haha
photunecat
post Jan 12 2009, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(Travies @ Jan 12 2009, 05:55 PM)
ya, MBS still. after cny will be MBT i think. or get MBV lar, nicer wording... when collect ur car? maybe we can come out and gather haha
I think will MBS too, wat car no. u start wif 2XXX ? or u chose it? Most probably Feb lo cry.gif .... sure sure, can ask gather all members here 1 day biggrin.gif
ccdin1
post Jan 12 2009, 06:07 PM

19 posts

Went to HM to see my City, ready to go next week. Saw black, PMM and BBM next to each other. BBM really stood out from the rest.
sysh
post Jan 12 2009, 06:27 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ccdin1 @ Jan 12 2009, 06:07 PM)
Went to HM to see my City, ready to go next week. Saw black, PMM and BBM next to each other. BBM really stood out from the rest.
Yea.. I think BBM to me is the best color 'cos the front grille's gray has a nice contrast with the 'gold' color..
Looks like alot of ppl are getting their City. Can't wait to see more on the road
sebaver
post Jan 12 2009, 06:46 PM

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 11 2009, 02:55 PM)
LOL I'm still waiting for your answer. Have you decided?
This colour looks nice on Accord too.
Sorry been bit busy.!! Yeah, i decided to go for the BBM car.! Will be doing my loan documentation and stuff tomorrow, SA said i'll be getting my car before CNY.!!! thumbup.gif
ccdin1
post Jan 12 2009, 06:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 12 2009, 06:27 PM)
Yea.. I think BBM to me is the best color 'cos the front grille's gray has a nice contrast with the 'gold' color..
Looks like alot of ppl are getting their City. Can't wait to see more on the road
Rear view is great too. But I'm sticking to Blue. ehehe.
monster2020
post Jan 12 2009, 07:21 PM

386 posts

But anybody order witht he moduler kit?
cppau
post Jan 12 2009, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Jan 12 2009, 07:21 PM)
But anybody order witht he moduler kit?
me
monster2020
post Jan 12 2009, 07:41 PM

386 posts

Can i know what colour your car is ?

Added on January 12, 2009, 7:43 pmi plan to purchase a DBM With module kit but worry the colour not so match.

This post has been edited by monster2020: Jan 12 2009, 07:43 PM
andyjyneo
post Jan 12 2009, 07:49 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Anyway, some pics of PMM at night. Enjoy!
P/S: This time use digicam already. Sure clear already. Got blamed for the previous pics. Kekekeke... laugh.gif

QUOTE(sebaver @ Jan 12 2009, 06:46 PM)
Sorry been bit busy.!! Yeah, i decided to go for the BBM car.! Will be doing my loan documentation and stuff tomorrow, SA said i'll be getting my car before CNY.!!!  thumbup.gif
Great!

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jan 12 2009, 07:54 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
cppau
post Jan 12 2009, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(monster2020 @ Jan 12 2009, 07:41 PM)
Can i know what colour your car is ?

Added on January 12, 2009, 7:43 pmi plan to purchase a DBM With module kit but worry the colour not so match.
crystal black. Please find the attached photo as following, hope this will solve ur problem.

monster2020
post Jan 12 2009, 08:05 PM

386 posts

woh not bad at all but the sliver want seem to be batter.

but than for the photo willy help slove my issue.

but still a nice ride...
yaliqiu
post Jan 12 2009, 08:30 PM

15 posts

i hav few question for those owner that already got their car.... is the alarm system is Cobra? will it auto lock when reach 20km/h?
Taman Linkin
post Jan 12 2009, 08:40 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

the back tires is smaller?

129 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:33 PM