129 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

The All-New Honda City 2009 Official Thread, (See page 1 for info)

devinz
post Jan 12 2009, 10:46 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 12 2009, 10:30 AM)
Nice shot of the PMM City.
Btw, the car.. is it WSE XXXX or WSE XXX?
Must be a couple of days old only.. hehe!
Hi bro..its WSE 2XXX
Believe could be 1-2 days car..still can get the new car smell when i walked beside it.. brows.gif
hush_puppies
post Jan 12 2009, 10:46 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Jan 12 2009, 10:33 AM)
If you want to maintain at a certain low gear when you drive up / down Genting Highlands.. I suggest you stick to (S) mode 'cos in that mode, the gear will not shift unlike in (D) mode, unless you just want to drop a gear from 5 to 4 to overtake a car
thx for your answer smile.gif so i guess by using the S mode no matter driving up hill or normal way, common sense telling me that the fuel consumption will be higher than just in D mode right? correct me if i am wrong.

silverarrows
post Jan 12 2009, 10:47 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Jan 12 2009, 10:22 AM)
PMM ALERT!

Sighted yesterday at Tesco, Taman Midah..

blush.gif
Nice shots. BTW, a brief sharing of color code information for Honda models.

http://www.skidmore.edu/~pdwyer/e/colors.htm
ccdin1
post Jan 12 2009, 11:22 AM

19 posts

SA just called, my car will be ready next week!!

Woo hoo~!
linkokkeen
post Jan 12 2009, 11:39 AM

278 posts

today number start from 1000 - 1999
tomolo 2000-2999
monster2020
post Jan 12 2009, 12:36 PM

386 posts

I think event with the D mode you still able to use the peddle shift.

i have tested the car with D mode and shift the gear around up and down also ok.

When shifting gear i think will delay around 1 to 2 second only the car will shift the gear.

but overall this car very nice.
andyjyneo
post Jan 12 2009, 12:44 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Jan 12 2009, 10:22 AM)
PMM ALERT!

Sighted yesterday at Tesco, Taman Midah..
blush.gif
Wah, so far new car drive to shop at Tesco already. LOL laugh.gif
linkokkeen
post Jan 12 2009, 01:05 PM

278 posts

Just now SA called me, my BBM is arrived now go for registration the car. is it really need to take 3 days to approve the registration ah? then only can go for jpj register number?

silverarrows
post Jan 12 2009, 02:26 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Jan 12 2009, 01:05 PM)
Just now SA called me, my BBM is arrived now go for registration the car. is it really need to take 3 days to approve the registration ah? then only can go for jpj register number?
at least 2 days I think b4 go to JPJ.
sharinganez
post Jan 12 2009, 02:51 PM

31 posts

thanks for the PMM pic
so far... haven c any new city ride on the road yet
im from butterworth

zweimmk
post Jan 12 2009, 02:55 PM

512 posts

Friendly advise to all those who have a trigger happy foot.

Avoid speeding or hard revving for the 1st 1000km (Keep it below 100km/hr and keep your rev below 3k). This will allow the engine to properly 'break-in" and ensure better engine performance and fuel economy.
silverarrows
post Jan 12 2009, 02:56 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(sharinganez @ Jan 12 2009, 02:51 PM)
thanks for the PMM pic
so far... haven c any new city ride on the road yet
im from butterworth
My baby would be on the road on this coming Wednesday driving out from JPJ Seberang Jaya. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by silverarrows: Jan 12 2009, 02:58 PM
alwintwk
post Jan 12 2009, 02:57 PM

17 posts

My SA just called me..my car (PMM,E spec) will at Showroom this week. Hopefuly nx week tueday ot wednesday can get my car.. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif
Travies
post Jan 12 2009, 03:40 PM

1,048 posts

my city at home d, too bad im not in my hometown... my mother test drove it, say abit weired about the engine.... zzz lolz
btw, my car is the first city to get in malacca
photunecat
post Jan 12 2009, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(Travies @ Jan 12 2009, 03:40 PM)
my city at home d, too bad im not in my hometown... my mother test drove it, say abit weired about the engine.... zzz lolz
Hi, may i know when they booked it , coz my parents also booked at mlk my hometown, but hvn get the car, sweat.gif
hush_puppies
post Jan 12 2009, 03:45 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Jan 12 2009, 03:40 PM)
so bro~ when are u going back to date with ur beauty? what's your color and spec?
dun forget to snap some pic for us smile.gif

This post has been edited by hush_puppies: Jan 12 2009, 04:01 PM
sunnytkl
post Jan 12 2009, 03:49 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 12 2009, 02:55 PM)

Avoid speeding or hard revving for the 1st 1000km (Keep it below 100km/hr and keep your rev below 3k). This will allow the engine to properly 'break-in" and ensure better engine performance and fuel economy.
i believe engine should be ady done with many tested even b4/after installed into car chassis rite? many ady ran with few thousand of km ady. should be still doing this?
linkokkeen
post Jan 12 2009, 04:04 PM

278 posts

Crystal Black Pearl ("CBP")
1) sharingaNez
2) geo_seven
3) elru
4) anson81
5) cppau
6) ivtec2
7) orientalkat
8) wackyflik
9) slync

Polished Metal Metallic ("PMM")
1) alwintwk
2) invisible_guy22
3) Lowyat
4) Khairul4993
5) usetheforceluke
6) yaliqiu
7) vitocit
8) LunaCry
9) Hackinz
10) sysh
11) hush_puppies
12) Mr Cola
13) nonewspaper
14) sunnytkl ( should i change to ASM?)
15)CYBERJUDGE

Deep Lapis Blue Metallic ("DLB")
1) ccdin1
2) foocy2001
3) bennwts
4) vez
5) henry_yee

Alabaster Silver Metallic ("ASM")
1) shinoda_x
2) urbest1
3) silverarrows

Bold Beige Metallic ("BB")
1) Chris Lin - Order OCT08 - receive estimate 14-16 Jan
2) mighty_army
3) sysh's brother
Travies
post Jan 12 2009, 04:11 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(photunecat @ Jan 12 2009, 03:45 PM)
Hi, may i know when they booked it , coz my parents also booked at mlk my hometown, but hvn get the car,  sweat.gif
around september already booked..
mine is silver E spec without modulo.

This post has been edited by Travies: Jan 12 2009, 04:12 PM
LunaCry
post Jan 12 2009, 04:16 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 12 2009, 02:55 PM)

i tot we shud rev it when the engine is below 10k millage? This is to gain max power out of the engine rite?

129 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:33 AM