[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership

PeeEl
post Aug 7 2009, 12:27 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Aug 7 2009, 12:29 AM)
@tink:
it's true la. news are all over the web. but kinda expensive tho. still Maxis Bolehland better. tongue.gif
It is actually meant for the 'locals' there as some of them like most of us here do not want to be tied down to a plan.
antskong
post Aug 7 2009, 01:44 PM

72 posts

I have an offer of 3Gs 16G at RM2000 and 32G at RM2500. Is it good buy? Locally Unlocked from USA.
beavis68
post Aug 7 2009, 01:54 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(antskong @ Aug 7 2009, 01:44 PM)
I have an offer of 3Gs 16G at RM2000 and 32G at RM2500. Is it  good buy? Locally Unlocked from USA.
what u mean by locally unlock? either Officially Unlocked or Software Unlocked....there is no locally unlocked
dreamingguy2
post Aug 7 2009, 04:42 PM

27 posts

Hi all, im new to this forum and i found out there many useful information too. Anyone know where can buy iPhone at a reasonable or cheaper price? in Malaysia or USA better? if in USA, any reliable website to refer to?

Thanks and hope to get the useful information soon.... notworthy.gif
gyver
post Aug 7 2009, 05:00 PM

1,067 posts

Is Iphone 3GS officially unlocked SG units available for sale here in Malaysia like last time with Iphone 3G units?
antskong
post Aug 7 2009, 05:01 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(beavis68 @ Aug 7 2009, 01:54 PM)
what u mean by locally unlock? either Officially Unlocked or Software Unlocked....there is no locally unlocked
Sorry, kinda new to this.. Official Unlock.

Besides that what is Jail Break? another term for Software Unlock?
tinkerbel
post Aug 7 2009, 05:04 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@antskong,
Y don't U go to this thread and read up to get a clearer picture:-
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

beavis68
post Aug 7 2009, 05:06 PM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

QUOTE(antskong @ Aug 7 2009, 05:01 PM)
Sorry, kinda new to this.. Official Unlock.

Besides that what is Jail Break? another term for Software Unlock?
jb is to enable u to install 3rd party apps into your iphone..... to understand more on jb please read ----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406

Added on August 7, 2009, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(gyver @ Aug 7 2009, 05:00 PM)
Is Iphone 3GS officially unlocked SG units available for sale here in Malaysia like last time with Iphone 3G units?
SG i3GS is officially unlock. SG i3GS is more expensive than malaysian i3GS, so y bother getting from SG? further more u can't do outright purchase in SG..

Added on August 7, 2009, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(dreamingguy2 @ Aug 7 2009, 04:42 PM)
Hi all, im new to this forum and i found out there many useful information too. Anyone know where can buy iPhone at a reasonable or cheaper price? in Malaysia or USA better? if in USA, any reliable website to refer to?

Thanks and hope to get the useful information soon.... notworthy.gif
at the moment definitely malaysia is the cheapest for officially unlock i3gs. Most of USA unit are locked to telco, except if u purchase from buy.com(they are selling officially unlock unit)

This post has been edited by beavis68: Aug 7 2009, 05:12 PM
nodoubt
post Aug 8 2009, 07:42 PM

135 posts

if we buy from buy.com, they can deliver to malaysia ?
Arapan
post Aug 8 2009, 08:05 PM

191 posts

Want to know when I can buy the phone in Malaysia. Was told at present out of stock and not available to the public except foe those who place order on line earlier.
phyzoul
post Aug 9 2009, 01:50 AM

351 posts

hye all..my aunty gave me iphone...dunno the model..but at he back written 1phone 16g..model no a1241..id bcga1241...id 579c-a1241

wierd the is no wify...no itune...

how to check the model..bcoz at my setting there is only pen calibration,motion sensor calibrtn...display chrtrstc..time n date..phone stup...security n resore fctory...

n at the back also written dsgn by apple carlifonia assbmble in china...

hurm..any1 can help?
nokia2003
post Aug 9 2009, 01:53 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Aug 9 2009, 01:50 AM)
hye all..my aunty gave me iphone...dunno the model..but at he back written  1phone 16g..model no a1241..id bcga1241...id 579c-a1241

how to check the model..bcoz at my setting there is only  pen calibration,motion sensor calibrtn...display chrtrstc..time n date..phone stup...security n resore fctory...

hurm..any1 can help?
first post of this thread

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Aug 9 2009, 01:54 AM
phyzoul
post Aug 9 2009, 02:06 AM

351 posts

by marveric?hurm...blur lor...help2.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by phyzoul: Aug 9 2009, 02:09 AM
nokia2003
post Aug 9 2009, 02:11 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Aug 9 2009, 02:06 AM)
by marveric?hurm...blur lor...help2.. smile.gif
first page. post 1 - 7
frozzbyte
post Aug 9 2009, 03:37 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

QUOTE(phyzoul @ Aug 9 2009, 01:50 AM)
hye all..my aunty gave me iphone...dunno the model..but at he back written  1phone 16g..model no a1241..id bcga1241...id 579c-a1241

how to check the model..bcoz at my setting there is only  pen calibration,motion sensor calibrtn...display chrtrstc..time n date..phone stup...security n resore fctory...

hurm..any1 can help?
Err ... since when iPhone have a pen calibration? Motion sensor calibration?

China HiPhone maybe?
Ravenkean
post Aug 9 2009, 06:32 PM

Bernice
682 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Aug 3 2009, 10:52 PM)
I don't think you can if you want to sign up the iData plan under the same number without terminating the committed iValue plan.
means if i want a 3Gs iphone, i need to sign up iData plan? this means i got 2 years contract wit 2 plans??
but do they allowed same number purchase another iphone?
teikwing
post Aug 9 2009, 09:53 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(Ravenkean @ Aug 9 2009, 06:32 PM)
means if i want a 3Gs iphone, i need to sign up iData plan? this means i got 2 years contract wit 2 plans??
but do they allowed same number purchase another iphone?
for Maxis, per iPhone per number. and no you can't get iValue and iData on the same number.
chingwooi
post Aug 9 2009, 11:06 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

I was really hoping that someone can tell me the difference coz I'm currently plunged into the dilemma of choosing whether the iPhone 3G(save money) or iPhone 3Gs(eat bread). The iPhone 3G is using the Wolfson chip whereas the iPhone 3Gs is on Cirrus Logic, same goes to the iPhone 2G, people are saying that the iPhone 2G does hv better sound than the 3G(although Apple claimed differently xD), which deliberately means the cirrus logic chipset is better than the Wolfson, yet the Cirrus Logic chipset used in the iPod Classic 6th gen was reported to be a huge failure. So, haha I was hoping anyone can help to clarify it xD

P/S: I hv no idea what model of the Cirrus Logic and Wolfson chipset used in the iPhone and iPod. I dunno which thread out of so many iPhone thread there to post so I guess I'll open new thread on this, if there's existing topic regarding this, kindly direct me there, I'll close this thread. Thxs.
tinkerbel
post Aug 10 2009, 04:00 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@chingwooi,
The main difference between the i3GS and the i3G is really in its speed. I upgraded from the i3G to the i3GS and have had no regrets. I believe U won't have much regrets either. Also, I've in the recent times, passed on my i3GS to a cousin from Germany and now back to using i3G and I find the processor speed really really slow! [except I'm not complaining cause it's better to have a phone to use than nothing at all!]
GriBBLEz
post Aug 10 2009, 09:50 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Aug 10 2009, 04:00 AM)
@chingwooi,
The main difference between the i3GS and the i3G is really in its speed.  I upgraded from the i3G to the i3GS and have had no regrets.  I believe U won't have much regrets either.  Also, I've in the recent times, passed on my i3GS to a cousin from Germany and now back to using i3G and I find the processor speed really really slow! [except I'm not complaining cause it's better to have a phone to use than nothing at all!]
Same Here.

All my laggy game from iPhone 3G, when i put onto my 3gs, become totally smooth. Using Safari is another thing..
waiting is not the thing for iphone 3GS. its great.~ the voice control help me alot. hehe..

129 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.2736sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:19 AM