Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^
Mar 22 2009, 10:54 PM
246 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
y all ppl buy property for investment? can i know who brought it for own stay and who are not?
Mar 22 2009, 10:58 PM
197 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: pj sec16/seri kembangan |
Mar 22 2009, 11:05 PM
246 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
ya.. for stay till i have more funds to look for landed property and etc...
Mar 22 2009, 11:13 PM
1,021 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 22 2009, 10:49 PM) - Overall.. Puchong is already congested regardless of Puchong - Sg Besi highway or LDP.. Jam just means high traffic flow Thank you for your feedback.- TT only have Heron Condo under their belt for now.. Of course SP Setia is more famous but there is a premium price to pay to buy the brand IMHO.. Anyway, there is always risk buying underconstruction projects.. - Kinrara area has good accessibility (to KL, Sunway, Puchong, Bukit Jalil, Sg Besi, Seri Kembangan, Equine, Sri Petaling, Old Klang road.. Being the center to everywhere) which is why there is demand for it.. - News paper is giving a very generic view, you have to zoom down from location to location.. I often check on auction units and most like are low to middle end apartments and also some condos with really bad locations (I know 1 condo in USJ always appear in auction Weight your priority and you dont have to go for it if you are not confident with it, I always believe there are other good projects out there somewhere At the same time, the sales girl mentioned the proposed LRT station is already approved and confirmed. I doubt so as I did not read any articles in the newspaper. As I am buying this property for investment only, I am just wondering this developer is trustworthy or not. Just afraid the project is just abandoned. Then the buyers will be in big trouble. On top of that the economic recession has just begun. It is still not sure whether our country economic is able to sail through safely or not. But as you say, SP Setia is a branded property, hence you pay for the price. Anyone out there to provide their 2 cents worth?? I have to make up my mind quickly since the units are snapping out like hot cakes. |
Mar 22 2009, 11:17 PM
1,479 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
To be honest... most of us factor out the possibility of LRT.. it will just end-up in dissapointment if putting too high hope on it.. those are just sales talks..
Mar 22 2009, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(naleh33 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:13 PM) Thank you for your feedback. if u worry for this TT then u can wait for the block b launched. once the proj selling fast then the developer already have enough fund to complete this project.At the same time, the sales girl mentioned the proposed LRT station is already approved and confirmed. I doubt so as I did not read any articles in the newspaper. As I am buying this property for investment only, I am just wondering this developer is trustworthy or not. Just afraid the project is just abandoned. Then the buyers will be in big trouble. On top of that the economic recession has just begun. It is still not sure whether our country economic is able to sail through safely or not. But as you say, SP Setia is a branded property, hence you pay for the price. Anyone out there to provide their 2 cents worth?? I have to make up my mind quickly since the units are snapping out like hot cakes. |
Mar 22 2009, 11:23 PM
1,479 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Safest still, wait till the whole project completed with CF, ramp and LRT station.. and buying from subsale.. that will be peace of mind... haha
This post has been edited by eugene jk: Mar 22 2009, 11:28 PM |
Mar 23 2009, 12:11 AM
986 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Naboo |
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 22 2009, 11:23 PM) Safest still, wait till the whole project completed with CF, ramp and LRT station.. and buying from subsale.. that will be peace of mind... haha lol, i couldn't agree more! for the price u're paying, having an lrt nearby is a bonus...srsly.@naleh33 if the station is 100% confirmed, do u tink TT would price Zest at the current price? definitely not. besides, if the station doesnt materialise, the nearest station in bkt jalil is also a mere 5 mins drive away by car...albeit not within walking distance though. as for the feasibility of TT, u can do ur own due diligence on them and decide after that. obviously, there are no 100% certainties that any u/c projects will be completed and delivered, even big companies like berjaya have abandoned some projects. but that is the risk that investors / hsebuyers have to take in order to reap comfy returns. |
Mar 23 2009, 08:41 AM
334 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(joycelsq @ Mar 22 2009, 10:54 PM) I am planning for my own stay there since the place is in the centre of everywhere.Not to deep inside Puchong saves you a lot of time when going back. Furthermore, you would not be able to get such a price for service apartment. Added on March 23, 2009, 8:43 am QUOTE(babana @ Mar 23 2009, 12:11 AM) lol, i couldn't agree more! for the price u're paying, having an lrt nearby is a bonus...srsly. I agree with you babana.@naleh33 if the station is 100% confirmed, do u tink TT would price Zest at the current price? definitely not. besides, if the station doesnt materialise, the nearest station in bkt jalil is also a mere 5 mins drive away by car...albeit not within walking distance though. as for the feasibility of TT, u can do ur own due diligence on them and decide after that. obviously, there are no 100% certainties that any u/c projects will be completed and delivered, even big companies like berjaya have abandoned some projects. but that is the risk that investors / hsebuyers have to take in order to reap comfy returns. NALEH, If you were buying it for investment, why not consider completed properties. No risk to factor for it. I am also doubt with this TT company but I am pretty sure that this location definitely will be an hot cake. This post has been edited by lakini80: Mar 23 2009, 08:43 AM |
Mar 23 2009, 09:02 AM
Mar 23 2009, 09:13 AM
179 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Hi. I'm back.
Joyce, I bought it for own stay. Well, I received a call from RHB banker. There is no 'special rate' or 'group rate'. Generally, all purchasers can get ZEC BLR-2.1 or 2.15. It will be a standard rate unless you take MRTA. I've checked with Developer as well. They've appointed Ms Ooi as the person incharge. Anything can go for her. Well, so far, the panels are OCBC, RHB and EON bank. These 3 banks are for sure will include Residency and Car Park loan together. OCBC will also come out with a standard rate. EOB Bank might be a bit bit different cos they will consider based on case. |
Mar 23 2009, 09:33 AM
334 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 23 2009, 09:13 AM) Hi. I'm back. Hi Lim,Joyce, I bought it for own stay. Well, I received a call from RHB banker. There is no 'special rate' or 'group rate'. Generally, all purchasers can get ZEC BLR-2.1 or 2.15. It will be a standard rate unless you take MRTA. I've checked with Developer as well. They've appointed Ms Ooi as the person incharge. Anything can go for her. Well, so far, the panels are OCBC, RHB and EON bank. These 3 banks are for sure will include Residency and Car Park loan together. OCBC will also come out with a standard rate. EOB Bank might be a bit bit different cos they will consider based on case. How about PBB? Are they the panel bank as well? |
Mar 23 2009, 09:42 AM
216 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 23 2009, 09:13 AM) Hi. I'm back. Hi Kum Jie,Joyce, I bought it for own stay. Well, I received a call from RHB banker. There is no 'special rate' or 'group rate'. Generally, all purchasers can get ZEC BLR-2.1 or 2.15. It will be a standard rate unless you take MRTA. I've checked with Developer as well. They've appointed Ms Ooi as the person incharge. Anything can go for her. Well, so far, the panels are OCBC, RHB and EON bank. These 3 banks are for sure will include Residency and Car Park loan together. OCBC will also come out with a standard rate. EOB Bank might be a bit bit different cos they will consider based on case. RHB do have group rates...just that you have applied earlier before the group but the group officer did fight to change your offer from NZEC to ZEC. Apparently, there could be objection from Ms.Ooi who is from a branch in Puchong....she's afraid that HQ may sapu her business...dun listen to those sales people with the developer regarding loan packages...apparently, they get commission from referring you to their preferred banker...always remember you have the ultimate choice regarding the loan package, as long as the bank approves your application... |
Mar 23 2009, 09:43 AM
186 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Hmm....
Yes, even without the proposed LRT, the Bukit Jalil station is already very near...So, a LRT would be a big bonus... |
Mar 23 2009, 10:04 AM
179 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(lakini80 @ Mar 23 2009, 09:33 AM) Not the appointed bank but tied to this project. But the rate is very different based on personal profile.Added on March 23, 2009, 10:08 am QUOTE(propcritic @ Mar 23 2009, 09:42 AM) Hi Kum Jie, Ya.. The rate is your initial afford. You did help to fight for the good rate. But, i think after that the conflict affecting the operation. Thus, the MGM decided to standardize the rate. Since Ms Ooi is the one who incharge for this project, then evything goes back to her liao.RHB do have group rates...just that you have applied earlier before the group but the group officer did fight to change your offer from NZEC to ZEC. Apparently, there could be objection from Ms.Ooi who is from a branch in Puchong....she's afraid that HQ may sapu her business...dun listen to those sales people with the developer regarding loan packages...apparently, they get commission from referring you to their preferred banker...always remember you have the ultimate choice regarding the loan package, as long as the bank approves your application... This post has been edited by sk_lim_taurus: Mar 23 2009, 10:08 AM |
Mar 23 2009, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(sk_lim_taurus @ Mar 23 2009, 10:04 AM) Not the appointed bank but tied to this project. But the rate is very different based on personal profile. Kum Jie,Added on March 23, 2009, 10:08 am Ya.. The rate is your initial afford. You did help to fight for the good rate. But, i think after that the conflict affecting the operation. Thus, the MGM decided to standardize the rate. Since Ms Ooi is the one who incharge for this project, then evything goes back to her liao. Dun think there is such thing as one particular branch in charge of the project....think must be that branch and the sales people with her that are telling people they are in charge so that people may not approach other branches or the HQ. I think that Ooi was upset because HQ could give better rates and she was embarassed...anyway, I'll check with the Developer's MD later...can't just rely solely on info given by sales people... Added on March 23, 2009, 10:39 amI think for the Zest, at least 60% to 70% own stayers...good for investors... This post has been edited by propcritic: Mar 23 2009, 10:39 AM |
Mar 23 2009, 10:42 AM
1,451 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i think cimb also panel?
cuz i met my fren's bf and he told me they are end financier for the zest.. anyway.. he could've bullcrap me.. i went to zest yesterday to hand up my payslip to ocbc.. i asked gillian if anyone cancelled their booking.. he did mention someone from 13A cancelled but snapped up on the same day.. and then another unit also snapped up.. a unit on top floor Type A is still available because the loan was rejected for him... but pool view still looks the same to me tho.. not much units sold yet.. |
Mar 23 2009, 10:56 AM
Apparently during the 3 days Luxury Properties Showcase over the weekend at KLCC Convention Centre...The Zest managed to sell only 2 units.....very wrong crowd la...."Luxury"....competing with KLCC properties...
The Zest got new restaurants wor.....see http://www.zestpj.com/....... This post has been edited by propcritic: Mar 23 2009, 10:59 AM |
Mar 23 2009, 10:58 AM
415 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Hi Guys,
I will be meeting up Ms Ooi(RHB) tonight, my S&P is ready but I my loan is still hanging. I have meet with Eon and CIMB, then only i found that CIMB is not panel with this project and only offer -1.85 MRTA ZEC. Is way much lower compare to RHB as you guys mention is -2.1. I need to get some bank to approve my loan then only i proceed to sign the S&P. Very headache... Anyone know how is the sale in KLCC for Zest project, just curious. This condo is really hot selling few of my oso interested. Hopefully can settle everything by this week. |
Mar 23 2009, 11:12 AM
986 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Naboo |
QUOTE(propcritic @ Mar 23 2009, 10:56 AM) Apparently during the 3 days Luxury Properties Showcase over the weekend at KLCC Convention Centre...The Zest managed to sell only 2 units.....very wrong crowd la...."Luxury"....competing with KLCC properties... ROTFL...i thought TT has listed out the f&b outlets tenant list for the shophouses! The Zest got new restaurants wor.....see http://www.zestpj.com/....... QUOTE(paul5005 @ Mar 23 2009, 10:58 AM) Anyone know how is the sale in KLCC for Zest project, just curious. This condo is really hot selling few of my oso interested. as stated in prop's post above.This post has been edited by babana: Mar 23 2009, 11:34 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0397sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:21 AM |