Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^
propcritic
Apr 8 2009, 10:48 AM

Took a drive from the Zest to PJ/Damansara 2 days ago along the LDP.....less than 10km from The Zest to Kelana Jaya Stadium (8 minutes with no jam).....less than 15km from the Zest to PJ SS2 (12 minutes with no jam)...straight road all the way! The Zest's location is simply excellent!
lakini80
Apr 8 2009, 04:13 PM
Hi Zest owners, Did anyone tried to apply EPF for their 10% downpayment but facing rejection from KWSP because the purchased of the property is with a person that is no blood relationship for eg: friend or GF?
SUSgogo2
Apr 8 2009, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(lakini80 @ Apr 8 2009, 04:13 PM) Hi Zest owners, Did anyone tried to apply EPF for their 10% downpayment but facing rejection from KWSP because the purchased of the property is with a person that is no blood relationship for eg: friend or GF? Of course la. This is new guideline started last year November. If you buy before November 2008, you can. Now cannot already. Go and get married la adoi
chenster
Apr 8 2009, 05:24 PM
crap ? means must get married only can withdraw from EPF? so they will check the SPA for the property names ?
Hengjones
Apr 8 2009, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 8 2009, 05:24 PM) crap ? means must get married only can withdraw from EPF? so they will check the SPA for the property names ? U can withdraw ur own epf account 2 if the property is in your name. As part of the withdrawal process you need to submit certify copies of your S@P as proof that you are the purchaser of the property. You can download the checklist from the EPF website.
meejawa
Apr 8 2009, 06:07 PM
Lemme be the devil's advocate here. In other threads, it's said that the LRT was approved to be in the center, but since the ramp also will be there, it's shifted a bit to the back. Then I went to the sales office, they said because the ramp is in the middle, the LRT is shifted to the side. Mana satu ni? I'm pretty much convinced the ramp will be there, but LRT? I saw the agreement they showed for the ramp, but LRT..nada..It's still abt 50-50. I REALLY want this to happen believe me. And if and when it does, big congrats to all vested ones
chenster
Apr 8 2009, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(Hengjones @ Apr 8 2009, 05:51 PM) U can withdraw ur own epf account 2 if the property is in your name. As part of the withdrawal process you need to submit certify copies of your S@P as proof that you are the purchaser of the property. You can download the checklist from the EPF website. er... but the property has 2 names.. and lakini80 posted saying that he tried to apply EPF for their 10% downpayment but facing rejection from KWSP because the purchased of the property is with a person that is no blood relationship for eg: friend or GF? so if the property has 2 names but without any relations.. u will face rejections even u r one of the name on the property?
SUSgogo2
Apr 8 2009, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 8 2009, 06:21 PM) er... but the property has 2 names.. and lakini80 posted saying that he tried to apply EPF for their 10% downpayment but facing rejection from KWSP because the purchased of the property is with a person that is no blood relationship for eg: friend or GF? so if the property has 2 names but without any relations.. u will face rejections even u r one of the name on the property? already told you la. If your property got two name, go and get married la.
Hengjones
Apr 8 2009, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 8 2009, 06:21 PM) er... but the property has 2 names.. and lakini80 posted saying that he tried to apply EPF for their 10% downpayment but facing rejection from KWSP because the purchased of the property is with a person that is no blood relationship for eg: friend or GF? so if the property has 2 names but without any relations.. u will face rejections even u r one of the name on the property? I think he really need to check with EPF ppl. The only information that i can find is the excerpt below from the EPF website. "Pembelian sebuah rumah dengan individu lain yang tiada pertalian keluarga dibenarkan dengan syarat individu tersebut merupakan pembeli dan peminjam." at http://www.kwsp.gov.my/index.php?ch=p2memb...rawtype&ac=1027
ghinna_lm
Apr 8 2009, 08:43 PM
If Dual name properties buyer.... a bit complicated. its either with ur parents bro or sis or spouse ONLY as wat i had learnt.
Secondly, if dual named, EPF will deem both name had bought 1st hse... n nex withdrawal of EPF (both acc) will be under 2nd hse purchase. Even thou the 1st withdrawal is only from either one of the 2 acc.
imho NOT so worthy.
This post has been edited by ghinna_lm: Apr 8 2009, 08:43 PM
Pai
Apr 8 2009, 09:32 PM
boss meejawa, let me offer another perspective.....SW, Zen, and Atmosfera all are priced above Zest and all these condo's have 50-50 lrt possibility or worse none for Zen n Atmosfera. At just over rm200psf, i seriously doubt anyone would loose money on Zest upon CF. The only question IMO is how much can one gain from Zest when CF.........
SUSgogo2
Apr 8 2009, 09:54 PM
Pai kor. U not scared that utility bill is higher and so no one want to buy from u? (commercial title) 720 unit is very high dense. But RM224k for 1100sqft freehold is very cheap.
Maybe people buy atmosfera because its residential title?
This post has been edited by gogo2: Apr 8 2009, 10:00 PM
francistcc
Apr 8 2009, 11:12 PM

According to the developer, they can convert the utility bill to residential rates and this has done on Heron apartment. the only diff is the quit rent and assessment which will be higher than residential title.
SUSgogo2
Apr 8 2009, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(francistcc @ Apr 8 2009, 11:12 PM) According to the developer, they can convert the utility bill to residential rates and this has done on Heron apartment. the only diff is the quit rent and assessment which will be higher than residential title. is it? I plan to buy commercial property too. I dun mind utility bill high because the price of the house is low... I hope the same can be done with the property I want to buy.
merce
Apr 9 2009, 12:17 AM
eeekkk... i'm missing all the fun~ Pai, ring me if there's a gathering for zest. less login time for me lately... my work is killing me
chenster
Apr 9 2009, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Hengjones @ Apr 8 2009, 08:27 PM) I think he really need to check with EPF ppl. The only information that i can find is the excerpt below from the EPF website. "Pembelian sebuah rumah dengan individu lain yang tiada pertalian keluarga dibenarkan dengan syarat individu tersebut merupakan pembeli dan peminjam." at http://www.kwsp.gov.my/index.php?ch=p2memb...rawtype&ac=1027if that's the case.. it seems to mean that if buyer is not in relation.. his/her name must be on the loan as well? QUOTE dengan syarat individu tersebut merupakan pembeli dan peminjam. well then.. just have to get a day off and check it out at KWSP.. the thing is we both wanna take EPF out and put in the loan account..
lakini80
Apr 9 2009, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 9 2009, 10:48 AM) if that's the case.. it seems to mean that if buyer is not in relation.. his/her name must be on the loan as well? well then.. just have to get a day off and check it out at KWSP.. the thing is we both wanna take EPF out and put in the loan account.. Chenster, you also taking loan out? As I know, only can take out one of the individual from 2 that apply.
chenster
Apr 9 2009, 01:43 PM
only one can take ? alamak.. so after 3 years the next can take? lolz..
lakini80
Apr 9 2009, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(chenster @ Apr 9 2009, 01:43 PM) only one can take ? alamak.. so after 3 years the next can take? lolz.. Yah, Chenster. You work in Raja Chulan? Menara Olympia or The Weld?
chenster
Apr 9 2009, 02:05 PM
yea.. how'd u know that.. search thru previous entries huh..
anyway, will get one day to check with EPF..