Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V18, The Orange Legion

alesshans
post Dec 13 2008, 08:04 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Dec 13 2008, 07:27 PM)
yup....use 2x tc...i bought by my sifu albert.....
tq albert

Added on December 13, 2008, 7:33 pm
i have photomatix also....
if i use 1 pic,where should i start to change ev?
can u teach me step by step....tq
ya...i copy the image twice...mean tat i got 3 same images...
open the photomatix...click on generate hdr...select the 3 images...then the EV adjustment window will prompt out... rclxms.gif
AlphaBeta
post Dec 13 2008, 08:28 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

the survival kit includes wht?
Sp00kY
post Dec 13 2008, 08:42 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 13 2008, 07:21 PM)
bro , test only ka ? hehe brows.gif
SAL 16105 got ah ?
yeah test only heheh...
wanted to test 16105 but they don't have it there:)....the colors and sharpness of 1680 is really nice...
marauderz
post Dec 13 2008, 09:02 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Dec 13 2008, 12:35 AM)
but in 10 shots...how many shots u have ''overhead shots or super low or weird angle''?  My friend asked me lol...
As a person who pretty much almost always uses LiveView, it allows me to take shots freely, feel like it'd look better with a low angle shot? I just tilt the screen up and drop the camera to my waist. High angle just tilt down lift up. no need to worry about how do I squat and follow my subject at the same time, or how do I take a picture with everyone standing in front of me.

Liveview is GREAT! And remember.. A300/A350 LiveView AF performance smokes Canon or Nikon cameras! Don't believe those salesman when they say Liveview performance in DSLR sucks until you've seen the A300/350 Liveview in action.

And of course here's the comparison video. for the older models that is.
http://www.marauderzstuff.com/CommentView,...acb9b50f0f.aspx
ryzan76
post Dec 13 2008, 09:14 PM

1,775 posts

QUOTE(alesshans @ Dec 13 2008, 08:04 PM)
ya...i copy the image twice...mean tat i got 3 same images...
open the photomatix...click on generate hdr...select the 3 images...then the EV adjustment window will prompt out... rclxms.gif
tq...i will try it 2morro....

Added on December 13, 2008, 9:35 pmtoday is the day of full moon and it is the big moon for year 2008...
so i shoot this pic for memory......

go shoot....

This post has been edited by ryzan76: Dec 13 2008, 09:35 PM
signither
post Dec 13 2008, 09:39 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Dec 13 2008, 07:00 PM)
great!!
learn anyhting??
btw, taken with KM50mm??
thanks!! icon_rolleyes.gif

learned a lot especially during the C&C session.. they commented our pics and give tips on how to compose a better one.. nod.gif

like those 2 of mine, got many mistakes actually.. hope that i won't repeat it next time sweat.gif

btw, i only used a kitlens icon_rolleyes.gif
hazril
post Dec 13 2008, 09:56 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

any handstrap grip users here....???need some comments on ur handstrap grip...
acc10
post Dec 13 2008, 10:09 PM

62 posts

like signither, today went to Janda Baik for the Sony field trip. My close-ups all sucks, all brurr...brurr one. So if everything else fails, you hope saviour from the Beercan lah......My submitted pictures but these pics are PPed.

C&Cs are welcome.

v1rtual
post Dec 13 2008, 10:12 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(acc10 @ Dec 13 2008, 10:09 PM)
like signither, today went to Janda Baik for the Sony field trip. My close-ups all sucks, all brurr...brurr one. So if everything else fails, you hope saviour from the Beercan lah......My submitted pictures but these pics are PPed.

C&Cs are welcome.

whats not good about it?
seems good to me thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Dec 13 2008, 10:12 PM
acc10
post Dec 13 2008, 10:14 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(v1rtual @ Dec 13 2008, 10:12 PM)
[/spoiler]
whats not good about it?
seems good to me thumbup.gif
I meant my gambar bunga2, insect2, pokok2 and all other close-uplah.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
v1rtual
post Dec 13 2008, 10:16 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(acc10 @ Dec 13 2008, 10:14 PM)
I meant my gambar bunga2, insect2, pokok2 and all other close-uplah.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ohh ic
at least lucky for you getting the chance to go there, learned something
i was late, hahaa sweat.gif
cjlai
post Dec 13 2008, 10:17 PM

1,631 posts

C&Cs are welcome.

congrats to the battery winner thumbup.gif
v1rtual
post Dec 13 2008, 10:19 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Dec 13 2008, 10:17 PM)
won a battery?? GREAT
what else other than batt??

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Dec 13 2008, 10:19 PM
acc10
post Dec 13 2008, 10:21 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Dec 13 2008, 10:17 PM)
Actually, now I don't know whether to keep it or sell it. I hardly go out to shoot where you need a battery back up unless you go into the jungle for 2-3 days lah, not happening soon I guess. Better sell and save money to buy a snake...... shakehead.gif
cjlai
post Dec 13 2008, 10:31 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(acc10 @ Dec 13 2008, 10:21 PM)
Actually, now I don't know whether to keep it or sell it. I hardly go out to shoot where you need a battery back up unless you go into the jungle for 2-3 days lah, not happening soon I guess. Better sell and save money to buy a snake...... shakehead.gif
if sell how much u can get?
dingenius3
post Dec 13 2008, 10:53 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

@acc10: tolak ur new battery to me la.. RM100... COD tomoro ok!! ^___^
achew
post Dec 13 2008, 10:53 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

guys...wads the street price for 70300G in msia???went to ask for the price in sg..they quote me 1040SGD..which is about 2450rm
afaris
post Dec 13 2008, 11:00 PM

160 posts

But LiveView use more battery rite ?
signither
post Dec 13 2008, 11:02 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

C&Cs are welcome.

congratz bro!! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(acc10 @ Dec 13 2008, 10:21 PM)
sell it to me la bro.. sms/pm me ur best price.. tomorrow also can COD at Giant like last time.. should have discount for return customer rite?? brows.gif

This post has been edited by signither: Dec 13 2008, 11:03 PM
dingenius3
post Dec 13 2008, 11:12 PM

G33K
1,480 posts

QUOTE(afaris @ Dec 13 2008, 11:00 PM)
yeap.. u rite..!!

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 13 2008, 11:02 PM)
sell it to me la bro.. sms/pm me ur best price.. tomorrow also can COD at Giant like last time.. should have discount for return customer rite??  brows.gif
hey hey.. dun la step my line.. i cop it first maa.. RM101 can la bro acc10!! many thankies ^___^

anyway... pic spam
sent this for landscape..
#1 [img=http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/7484/dsc05358iz2.jpg]
sent this for close-up
#2 [img=http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/392/dsc05332go0.jpg]
should i send this for close-up instead ar??
#3 [img=http://img115.imageshack.us/img115/7602/dsc05333qh0.jpg]

Added on December 13, 2008, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(afaris @ Dec 13 2008, 11:00 PM)
yeap.. u rite..!!

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 13 2008, 11:02 PM)
sell it to me la bro.. sms/pm me ur best price.. tomorrow also can COD at Giant like last time.. should have discount for return customer rite??  brows.gif
hey hey.. dun la step my line.. i cop it first maa.. RM101 can la bro acc10!! many thankies ^___^

anyway... pic spam
sent this for landscape..
#1 user posted image
sent this for close-up
#2 user posted image
should i send this for close-up instead ar??
#3 user posted image

This post has been edited by dingenius3: Dec 13 2008, 11:13 PM

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:28 AM