3,557 posts

very nice la bro soulfly notworthy.gif
signither
post Dec 9 2008, 05:20 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Dec 9 2008, 05:16 PM)
sig, tmr u goin starhill ?
not sure yet.. u going what time tomorrow??
signither
post Dec 9 2008, 05:27 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Dec 9 2008, 05:21 PM)
not sure too... if going also in the noon time. Evening got appointment.
nothing much during the noon time.. only showcase and conference..

signither
post Dec 9 2008, 11:19 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

newbie pic spam.. C&C welcome..

signither
post Dec 10 2008, 12:06 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Dec 9 2008, 11:27 PM)
sig : i like no.2
thanks bro notworthy.gif
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 01:02 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Oct 8 2008, 12:50 AM)
hanafi: Any flash diffuser that can mount of the head of the Canon 580 EX II will fit the Sony F58. Why, because I tried the Lambency that was designed for the 580EX II and it fits nicely on the F58:

That is my hand holding the F58 attached with a Lambency that I detached from a 580EX II.
sorry for quoting something old.. found this post while googling..

so, that's for F58.. how bout F42?? can use Canon 420 EX ka?? unsure.gif
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 01:45 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

lambency diffuser vs omni-bounce.. which one is better ya??
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 01:55 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 10 2008, 01:47 AM)
Omni-bounce you mean the "condom" like diffuser aka Stofen-Omnibounce?

Lambency anytime for me, but sometimes I felt that it's pretty heavy and distracting. I'm using Demb now. Kinda like it due to its weight. smile.gif
QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 10 2008, 01:49 AM)
Stofen Omnibounce for the compact & easy to carry, Lambency for the sheer additional surface area it offers.
so i guess it means that Lambency is better that Omnibounce right?

btw, i was asking, it's known that 580EX diffuser/bouncer can fit F58, how about F42 ya??
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 08:02 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

dont poison viking la.. nanti he will try to poison me sad.gif

how much is Demb anyway??

This post has been edited by signither: Dec 10 2008, 08:13 AM
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 08:26 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Dec 10 2008, 08:19 AM)
RM160  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
oh mai!! i tot below RM100 only laugh.gif

maybe i'll just stick with the "condom" for now sweat.gif
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 11:30 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 10 2008, 09:21 AM)
signither: not sure which model will fit the F42 because I don't have the F42 with me. Maybe can try at the shops? Cuba sampai dapat fit! laugh.gif
QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 10 2008, 09:53 AM)
F42 can use 430EX/EXII diffuser

i've tried Gary Fong Lightsphere (ori) before on my F42 .... one thing I don't like about it was that it always fell... it fits tight actually, but less grippy. The whaletail (toilet bowl) had better gripping because rubber band is used.
thank bros.. i already have an omnibounce.. not sure if wanna get the lambency or not.. coz so many poison saying demb is better.. so maybe i just aim for demb for my next buy.. nod.gif

QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Dec 10 2008, 10:05 AM)
Demb is the best for me, I went to DirectPhoto yesterday and the sell at rm160.
erm.. by the way, saw that demb uses a velcro right?? so is it like 'free-size' or have different one for F42 and F58?? unsure.gif

QUOTE(shootkk @ Dec 10 2008, 10:06 AM)
Ahmike : No more F58 poison syndrome for me! Coz I tamed the cobra and now it's by my side ady! But I have to rip a big hole in my pocket to let it out!!!
i thought i can get rid of cobra poison after i get my F42.. but the poison is still there, getting stronger everyday sad.gif
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 01:33 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

yup.. it supposed to be smooth.. play with feather a bit nod.gif
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 07:42 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Dec 10 2008, 07:37 PM)
3rd party one how much???i saw 2 diff type in sony style..the prices r kinda steep...
not 2 diff type, but 2 diff cable length i believe nod.gif
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 07:45 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

unless u mean wired and wireless la laugh.gif
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 08:07 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Dec 10 2008, 07:39 PM)
wired 3rd party one around 40-60. wireless around 120-150 i guess.
i got my photix s6 around 150
found in shashinki for RM125, free shipping.. but no stock at the moment sweat.gif

http://shashinki.com/shop/phottix-cleon-wi..._id=99&osCsid=b
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 08:09 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Dec 10 2008, 08:08 PM)
And whats OOF?
out of focus/ frame

unsure.gif

This post has been edited by signither: Dec 10 2008, 08:12 PM
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 08:14 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Dec 10 2008, 08:11 PM)
i bought thru ebay since camera stuffs here are quite expensive  cry.gif
i know.. gears and gadgets actually quite cheap in Malaysia.. that's why im trying to complete my newbie arsenal before i further my studies overseas sweat.gif
signither
post Dec 10 2008, 10:24 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

what's the street price for Sony FM500H battery right now ya?? found one for RM240 here [ http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2008-12DSale22963540.htm ].. can find cheaper at PC Fair or not ya??
signither
post Dec 11 2008, 01:51 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Dec 11 2008, 01:19 AM)
Just got the  LCD cover from Curve Sony Style last week, lucky me I guess if there's no more stock!
what camera u use ya?? coz ive been calling sony style since one month plus edi but they have no stock for A300 sad.gif
signither
post Dec 11 2008, 01:54 AM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Dec 10 2008, 08:24 PM)
make sure u plan ahead. where do u intend to further your study? do some research 1st.
i'll be going to Aussie.. not sure bout camera stuff as i just joined this photography scene this year, but from my experience doing my degree there for 4 years, electronic gadgets are very expensive compared to Malaysia.. so i always bought things in Malaysia then bring there..

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:28 AM