Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V18, The Orange Legion
AlphaBeta
Dec 11 2008, 06:15 PM
hey guys...im getting my very 1st DSLR..they recommended me A200, D60 and 1000D. But im not sure which to go, can tell me more about these 3 DSLR? Me myself Sony fans...im eyeing A200...but whts the diff between a300 a900?
AlphaBeta
Dec 11 2008, 06:39 PM
wah 8k...sure out of my list... a300 how much? my 1st dslr..i dun wan tooo good.. but i heard nikon produces very nice picture..
This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Dec 11 2008, 06:40 PM
AlphaBeta
Dec 11 2008, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(vcxv @ Dec 11 2008, 06:40 PM) i dont think the a200 and a300 in totally different league. the specs are about the same. the main differences i can think of is live view and viewfinder. if u come from pns and think live view is necessary for u, thank a300 is the way to go. plus the tilting live view and quick af separates a300/350 live view from other brand. the second one is the optical viewfinder. a200 OVF if significantly larger than a300 since they dont need to cramp live view in it. so if u think u can live without live, a200 is better value for money. at around 1450 with single kit lens, u can also add up another 700 for f42 flash. i chose a300 since the live view mode is quite handy. u probably dont need to use it as much as the pns, but if you need it, it will be there can elaborate more on the view finder/view mode? i dun get it... and 1000d has cmos shutter...a200 has ccd shutter...i heard cmos better than ccd? This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Dec 11 2008, 07:00 PM
AlphaBeta
Dec 11 2008, 09:30 PM
how much for a200 and a300 now?
AlphaBeta
Dec 11 2008, 10:00 PM
btw...does the memory card comes with the camera? if yes..how many gb?
AlphaBeta
Dec 11 2008, 11:00 PM
why sony uses cf..not SD? makes me think twice b4 buying...hmm..
AlphaBeta
Dec 12 2008, 12:03 AM
how do u guys transfer the photos taken into ur pc? cable or by card reader?
AlphaBeta
Dec 13 2008, 12:08 AM
any1 here from Kota Kinabalu? where can i get cheapest offer in kota kinablu?
AlphaBeta
Dec 13 2008, 12:25 AM
in a dilemma of choosing a200 and a300.... coz the price diff by a lot(+/-RM500). Juz wanna ask...is live view important in dslr?
AlphaBeta
Dec 13 2008, 12:35 AM
but in 10 shots...how many shots u have ''overhead shots or super low or weird angle''? My friend asked me lol...
AlphaBeta
Dec 13 2008, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ Dec 12 2008, 10:37 PM) this promotion only at PC fair or at any Sony centre?
AlphaBeta
Dec 13 2008, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(Ahmike @ Dec 13 2008, 12:37 AM) When you need it you might WISH you had it....you can't predict when each scenario will need a live view. It just a tool. In a tool box you don't have to always use a hammer.... right ? yea...wht u said is right...but i think bending over to get a good shooting angle makes u look pro...  ...ahh..juz to convince myself or wut?
AlphaBeta
Dec 13 2008, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(5564321 @ Dec 13 2008, 12:39 AM) Well, to reduce your worries then just go for A300 with live view...just now I took moon pictures I had to bend my body down while using tripod just to capture the moon using the viewfinder... Moon in Damansara@PJ  1/200, f11, iso100, 70mm...so blur and too dark thus pp-ed image... u mean using the optical view finder (OVF)?
AlphaBeta
Dec 13 2008, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(5564321 @ Dec 13 2008, 12:44 AM) Well, yes...A200 only got viewfinder to take photos...depends la, actually I don't really need to bend just now because using 1/200 shutter speed and bare handheld shall be enough. Just grab A300 for your piece of mind  ah yea..the word from my heart..
AlphaBeta
Dec 13 2008, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Dec 13 2008, 10:08 AM) yea...he asked me to go there. Something to do with the girl there?? This post has been edited by AlphaBeta: Dec 13 2008, 11:03 AM
AlphaBeta
Dec 13 2008, 08:28 PM
the survival kit includes wht?
AlphaBeta
Dec 14 2008, 02:34 AM
getting my a300 soon...juz wanna double check...wht are all the things i should get? eg..body..2 lenses and??
AlphaBeta
Dec 15 2008, 10:37 PM
is battery included when u buy the dslr?
AlphaBeta
Dec 18 2008, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:51 PM) download picasa!! http://picasa.google.com/ is freeee!!~~ quite ok la to use for quick PP/crop/watermark action can even read alpha raw file!!  yea easy to use...nice to edit also...no need spend so much time on PS =.=
AlphaBeta
Dec 18 2008, 10:11 PM
wht is TT?