post Dec 29 2008, 11:06 PM

268 posts

Hehe.... I use Mapking 2007... smile.gif
FishnChipx
post Dec 29 2008, 11:07 PM

988 posts

ok , i always download the quick gps b4 i use the mapking / garmin...still not working...then just now i went to my grandma house, i sien so i simply try the mapking again...suddently all 8 satelite been lock in less then 5 minutes (blue colour) i was =.=" wat the heck....
i reli duno wat happen with it...lolz

Added on December 29, 2008, 11:09 pmoh ya guys, any1 here know how to disable the virtual hardware key in the HD when got incoming call ? cos it always ter-press when put in the pocket + pouch....it quite annoying..
any software or solution for this ?

This post has been edited by FishnChipx: Dec 29 2008, 11:09 PM
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 29 2008, 11:11 PM

268 posts

Sometimes is the area problem and it is quite hard to allocated the signal if under the roof... smile.gif
FishnChipx
post Dec 29 2008, 11:23 PM

988 posts

i put outside window le ><
sumore my house is at sunway only ... my grandma house is at negeri sembilan jungle...lol
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 11:29 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Dec 29 2008, 11:23 PM)
i put outside window le ><
sumore my house is at sunway only ... my grandma house is at negeri sembilan jungle...lol
maybe in yr house go outside it might help don't just put outside window
Nailofar
post Dec 29 2008, 11:39 PM

26 posts

hi guys
i m new owner of this phone
bought today at actionmobile RM32xx
free sony bluetooth, 8gb memory card only
use the GPS to travel back to terengganu
very syiok with the huge screen rclxm9.gif
booooster
post Dec 30 2008, 12:00 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Nailofar @ Dec 29 2008, 11:39 PM)
hi guys
i m new owner of this phone
bought today at actionmobile RM32xx
free sony bluetooth, 8gb memory card only
use the GPS to travel back to terengganu
very syiok with the huge screen rclxm9.gif
congrats bro welcome to the club rclxms.gif

don't forget to tweak yr HD ya
menghua84
post Dec 30 2008, 02:02 AM

462 posts

Just got my HD today from PDA expert, went to pda arena 1st but no more stock.. i guess lovely_gal got the last set.... haha... price at RM3300 with bluetooth headset and 1 year + warranty.

1st impression, must smoother than diamond but i can say diamond's screen pixel is the best though.. the phone is really big and the pouch is really a big joke.. can't really use that pouch and put into my jeans pocket.. it will take me at least 5 secs when a phone call comes in to get the phone out from my jeans pocket, get the phone out and answer.. lol.. and your inner pocket will just come out from your jeans.. hahaa

great phone after all.. i'm still can't believe that i spent that money on a phone.. omg omg omg...
darkcroation
post Dec 30 2008, 02:14 AM

Safe Trader
520 posts

lol..anyway do u really love that phone???haiz..my dream phone..but looks abit too big >.<currently using touch pro..touch pro adi costing me so much leT_Tbut hd i will die..sure let my mom scold..i buy from diamond to touch pro..then touch pro to hdXD..but haiz..T_Tover budget this few months..cause got gfT_T
menghua84
post Dec 30 2008, 02:27 AM

462 posts

well.. can't say i really love this phone yet.. need to use for a few days before conclude that.. due to the big size and my pocket problem.. kekeke
adyalisme
post Dec 30 2008, 03:11 AM

119 posts

Hello guys!

Merry christmas, Maal Hijrah and this coming new year. I just got back form a long Holiday (Ipoh, Langkawi, Perlis, Thai) My back hurts like hell.

Anyway, just want to share my experience along the holiday with my little HD.

1) GPS

I have both Mapking and Garmin installed and tried both along the way. I have to say that in my personal view, Mapking is more convenient to use rather than Garmin. For lots of reasons and U have to use it and compare to know the differences. Lets say that the convenience is owned by Mapking. However, GPS drains the battery like drinking water after marathon. I always standby car charger and use it when using GPS.

For the maps, I have to say, Mapking's map is better. I have yet to find the latest garmin's map. But Garmin doesn't show 'to the street' info. Such as jalan brape stroke brape.. and others.. And for my journey at Thailand, I forgot to installed Thai's map... So we kinda got lost several times. But managed to survive home.

Its great to have the Speed Trap POI and WIFI spots POI along the journey! I am so thankful with this.

One questions guys! Is it normal for my HD to lock to the satellites less then 1 minutes? If you switch on garmin or mapking, it locks pretty fast. I know this is a good thing but I used Nokia Navigator previously and had to wait for 5 mins to lock. So I was wondering.. is it normal? And I can even lock to satelites inside buildings if i am several feets near the windows. Nokia Navigator failed to do this. It even can not pick up satelites signal under the gas station's roof.

2) Music player

I would like to recommend the S2P software for you guys. I attracted many people around me when I use this software to hear musics. Its just so elegant and classy. I even got the attention of beautiful babes whom lastly smiled at me first. Hehe.. But my mom was next to me. So I am bounded to take further actions. Hehe..

You can also activate the AUDIO BOOSTER and choose the Classical menu for superb high quality sound. Provided that u use good earphone. This options will make you drown in your own music world.

3) Movie Player

This is a great help! HD offers great quality video and sound. I use Coreplayer. With 8G memory, i packed several divx movies and series. The screen size is so huge that I am again be the center of people's attention all around. hehe..

4) Camera

Quite handy when you wanted to snap several pics. However, night shots is a little dissapointed. But at day, 5 mpx is more than enough for keeping memories on your trip. Without carrying any more gadgets.

5) Wireless

Most hotspots around is locked such as at Carrefour, Starbuck and TMnet Wireless Hotspots. However, I managed to online with Yahoo Messenger for a while around KFC. It offers free wifi. And several other places along my journey offers it too. I am considering about the unlimited data plan package.... By the way, WIFI drain the battery so fast.

6) Torchlight??

Hehe.. I previously installed A torchlight programme called PLAMP. I didnt know that it will come in handy several times especially when I was in the Hiway, stopping at the gas station. I wanted to check for the engine and HD became a super bright torch light and helped me that time. You guys shud install it.

7) Weather Forcast

This is such a useful tool in HD. I managed to plan my journey with care especially my journey to thai. It rained the whole day. And it also helped me during my journey from Thai to KL.

8) Other programs

I was saved with joy several times with dictionaries, birthday reminders, power sms, calculators, and HD games...

CONCLUSIONS

Having HD in my pocket is such a great experience especially when you are in a journey. It made me have this joyful feeling to know that I am well equipped with great technology that can offer me great services when in need. For me the most useful tool is the GPS and Great Multimedia Player capability. I love my HD. I am so thankful for its technology. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by adyalisme: Dec 30 2008, 03:12 AM
FishnChipx
post Dec 30 2008, 08:10 AM

988 posts

wow...i love ur gps ..lol
MattJ
post Dec 30 2008, 08:25 AM

769 posts

Saw the HD for real at Celcom Bluecube. Having used iphones (both generations) and a horde of WIn mobile PDAs, this beauty is the best among the best. Really impressed with its chassis, but underneath the surface the OS really impressed me as well, after all the negativity that winmobile projected. If I have the moolah yesterday, would have bought it there and then.
Snapzi
post Dec 30 2008, 09:02 AM

13 posts

Hi Sifus, with TouchFlo on I can't add the task shortcut to the main screen and i find it troublesome to enter task to view my to do list. Any way to place the to-do list in the 'Today' screen?
alanelf
post Dec 30 2008, 09:10 AM

The Geek
640 posts

hey guy do you all have the power button problem... sometimes i press the power button to turn off the screen it doesnt work
RME-RAnger
post Dec 30 2008, 09:46 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Dec 30 2008, 02:27 AM)
well.. can't say i really love this phone yet.. need to use for a few days before conclude that.. due to the big size and my pocket problem.. kekeke
anyhow, the screen size is one of the HD selling point rclxms.gif
booooster
post Dec 30 2008, 09:49 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(adyalisme @ Dec 30 2008, 03:11 AM)
Hello guys!

Merry christmas, Maal Hijrah and this coming new year. I just got back form a long Holiday (Ipoh, Langkawi, Perlis, Thai) My back hurts like hell.

1) GPS

I have both Mapking and Garmin installed and tried both along the way. I have to say that in my personal view, Mapking is more convenient to use rather than Garmin. For lots of reasons and U have to use it and compare to know the differences. Lets say that the convenience is owned by Mapking. However, GPS drains the battery like drinking water after marathon. I always standby car charger and use it when using GPS.

For the maps, I have to say, Mapking's map is better. I have yet to find the latest garmin's map. But Garmin doesn't show 'to the street' info. Such as jalan brape stroke brape.. and others.. And for my journey at Thailand, I forgot to installed Thai's map... So we kinda got lost several times. But managed to survive home.

Its great to have the Speed Trap POI and WIFI spots POI along the journey! I am so thankful with this.

One questions guys! Is it normal for my HD to lock to the satellites less then 1 minutes? If you switch on garmin or mapking, it locks pretty fast. I know this is a good thing but I used Nokia Navigator previously and had to wait for 5 mins to lock. So I was wondering.. is it normal? And I can even lock to satelites inside buildings if i am several feets near the windows. Nokia Navigator failed to do this. It even can not pick up satelites signal under the gas station's roof.

2) Music player

I would like to recommend the S2P software for you guys. I attracted many people around me when I use this software to hear musics. Its just so elegant and classy. I even got the attention of beautiful babes whom lastly smiled at me first. Hehe.. But my mom was next to me. So I am bounded to take further actions. Hehe..

You can also activate the AUDIO BOOSTER and choose the Classical menu for superb high quality sound. Provided that u use good earphone. This options will make you drown in your own music world.

3) Movie Player

This is a great help! HD offers great quality video and sound. I use Coreplayer. With 8G memory, i packed several divx movies and series. The screen size is so huge that I am again be the center of people's attention all around. hehe..

4) Camera

Quite handy when you wanted to snap several pics. However, night shots is a little dissapointed. But at day, 5 mpx is more than enough for keeping memories on your trip. Without carrying any more gadgets.

5) Wireless

Most hotspots around is locked such as at Carrefour, Starbuck and TMnet Wireless Hotspots. However, I managed to online with Yahoo Messenger for a while around KFC. It offers free wifi. And several other places along my journey offers it too. I am considering about the unlimited data plan package.... By the way, WIFI drain the battery so fast.

6) Torchlight??

Hehe.. I previously installed A torchlight programme called PLAMP. I didnt know that it will come in handy several times especially when I was in the Hiway, stopping at the gas station. I wanted to check for the engine and HD became a super bright torch light and helped me that time. You guys shud install it.

7) Weather Forcast

This is such a useful tool in HD. I managed to plan my journey with care especially my journey to thai. It rained the whole day. And it also helped me during my journey from Thai to KL.

8) Other programs

I was saved with joy several times with dictionaries, birthday reminders, power sms, calculators, and HD games...
CONCLUSIONS

Having HD in my pocket is such a great experience especially when you are in a journey. It made me have this joyful feeling to know that I am well equipped with great technology that can offer me great services when in need. For me the most useful tool is the GPS and Great Multimedia Player capability. I love my HD. I am so thankful for its technology.  rclxms.gif
nice review bro liked it
ciderblue
post Dec 30 2008, 11:21 AM

14 posts

I am searching for this...
RME-RAnger
post Dec 30 2008, 11:35 AM

763 posts

nice pouch... biggrin.gif
spaceman
post Dec 30 2008, 12:01 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(adyalisme @ Dec 30 2008, 03:11 AM)
Hello guys!

1) GPS

2) Music player

3) Movie Player

4) Camera

5) Wireless

6) Torchlight??

7) Weather Forcast

8) Other programs

CONCLUSIONS

Having HD in my pocket is such a great experience especially when you are in a journey. It made me have this joyful feeling to know that I am well equipped with great technology that can offer me great services when in need. For me the most useful tool is the GPS and Great Multimedia Player capability. I love my HD. I am so thankful for its technology.  rclxms.gif
Hi...couldn't agree more gps on HD drains the battery....but it also cause my HD become very HOT and I've to blow it with my car air-con, is it normal and would it get burnt if not cooled down by air-con?? Just wondering if anyone experience the same prob??

103 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:34 AM