post Dec 30 2008, 06:15 PM

462 posts

oh really? i guess i'm blur then.. lol
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 30 2008, 06:23 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Dec 30 2008, 02:02 AM)
Just got my HD today from PDA expert, went to pda arena 1st but no more stock.. i guess lovely_gal got the last set.... haha... price at RM3300 with bluetooth headset and 1 year + warranty.

1st impression, must smoother than diamond but i can say diamond's screen pixel is the best though.. the phone is really big and the pouch is really a big joke.. can't really use that pouch and put into my jeans pocket.. it will take me at least 5 secs when a phone call comes in to get the phone out from my jeans pocket, get the phone out and answer.. lol.. and your inner pocket will just come out from your jeans.. hahaa

great phone after all.. i'm still can't believe that i spent that money on a phone.. omg omg omg...
Not me la... They never tell me last stock when I bought and i think I still saw a few (2 or 3) at their counter there.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ciderblue @ Dec 30 2008, 11:21 AM)
I am searching for this...
Wah... Nice... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(spaceman @ Dec 30 2008, 12:01 PM)
Hi...couldn't agree more gps on HD drains the battery....but it also cause my HD become very HOT and I've to blow it with my car air-con, is it normal and would it get burnt if not cooled down by air-con?? Just wondering if anyone experience the same prob??
When I on wifi and of course charging, touch HD turned to quite hot.. sad.gif

QUOTE(bcwee01 @ Dec 30 2008, 03:28 PM)
Anyone knows wat is a good SMS manager, something similar to the one they have for Nokia, where u can type, replied and forward ur sms to group using ur pc or lap top?
I got 1 software which called Sim Manager that can send group sms, installed by PDA Arena. biggrin.gif
booooster
post Dec 30 2008, 06:27 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Dec 30 2008, 06:23 PM)
Not me la... They never tell me last stock when I bought and i think I still saw a few (2 or 3) at their counter there.. tongue.gif
Wah... Nice...  thumbup.gif
When I on wifi and of course charging, touch HD turned to quite hot..  sad.gif
I got 1 software which called Sim Manager that can send group sms, installed by PDA Arena. biggrin.gif
Another one is called Group SMS

Ya charging n use wifi on my touch Pro also hot sad.gif
FishnChipx
post Dec 30 2008, 06:28 PM

988 posts

use wifi sure hot de...charging only will abit hot..
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 30 2008, 06:34 PM

268 posts

Ya loo... Very hot when using wifi... >.<
payebudu
post Dec 30 2008, 06:44 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Dec 30 2008, 06:34 PM)
Ya loo... Very hot when using wifi... >.<
From HTC

Q. The device gets warm when it has been used for some time.
A. When using your device for prolonged periods of time, such as when you're talking on the phone, charging the battery or browsing the web, the device may become warm. In most cases, this condition is normal and therefore should not be interpreted as a problem with the device.
spaceman
post Dec 30 2008, 06:54 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(payebudu @ Dec 30 2008, 06:44 PM)
From HTC

Q.  The device gets warm when it has been used for some time.
A. When using your device for prolonged periods of time, such as when you're talking on the phone, charging the battery or browsing the web, the device may become warm. In most cases, this condition is normal and therefore should not be interpreted as a problem with the device.
what if it gets burnt off or something? the statement above didn't mention tongue.gif

we all know when an electronic device (my dell laptop) gets very hot for a prolonged period, something will get burnt out (like my laptop motherboard), i get to change to a new motherboard cover by warranty though.

so who will be the one who wanna stress test his HD by letting it to heat up for "prolooooonges period"? lolx (respect!)

hohoho...

p/s: can i get/buy only the 3 pin plug (not the entire charger) from any HTC outlets? how much will it cost?

Thanks~
FishnChipx
post Dec 30 2008, 06:58 PM

988 posts

before i use htc, my omnia bcom so super hot when using gps =.=
or
when just normal usage like playing with the game or mp3 or just open the screen backlight for more then 10 minutes..
reli scare to touch the omnia ady cos reli very hot...

htc heat up is still better =.=" .. haha
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 30 2008, 07:03 PM

268 posts

I see... For me, HTC is the hottest device dy when wifi is turned on. I used my fren's Asus P750 before but not that hot when wifi is turned on.. smile.gif
spaceman
post Dec 30 2008, 07:15 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(spaceman @ Dec 30 2008, 06:54 PM)
p/s: can i get/buy only the 3 pin plug (not the entire charger) from any HTC outlets? how much will it cost?

Thanks~
what abt tis? sad.gif
FishnChipx
post Dec 30 2008, 07:48 PM

988 posts

yeah..my friend who use asus oso shock when he play with my htc cos of the heat...lol...
guess only can use in the car + air cond blow .. ><
evilpuppy
post Dec 30 2008, 08:18 PM

4,092 posts

in fact it is HOTTEST Device in da market! rolleyes.gif

alanelf
post Dec 30 2008, 08:18 PM

The Geek
640 posts

yeah i also few very hot when i was using my 3G browsing web and how to check dead pixel

This post has been edited by alanelf: Dec 30 2008, 08:27 PM
FishnChipx
post Dec 30 2008, 08:59 PM

988 posts

can install the torchlight and make ur screen bcom white colour...see any black dot on it or not...
to double confirm, can open ur camera, put ur finger on the camera lense and see ur screen got any white dot or not...if both oso dont have then means no dead pixel XD
btw, i just install jetware 1.32 ....my bluetooth d clip will show me caller id instead of phone number already...but the jetware only can be use for 30 days T.T
alanelf
post Dec 30 2008, 09:29 PM

The Geek
640 posts

i try both i use app to show white and black screen no problem but when i open up the camera use my firger cover it up it show 2 white dot 1 red dot
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 30 2008, 09:43 PM

268 posts

I have 1 question here... It seems like my credit keep on reduced but I have turned off the connection (I could not access the web and youtube if I did not connect to any wifi) and I did not update the Weather and Stock Market. Any idea?
FishnChipx
post Dec 30 2008, 10:50 PM

988 posts

when you take the pic, can see the red dot and white dot oso ?
if your screen in white or black oso din show any dot, mayb camera lense got prob ? or ur finger been painted by som1 red and white dot ? =.=" juz kd..

i think u better disable the 3g function..or u try to set the connection setting from "3g" into "work" .. i have change all my setting from "edge" into "work" so that everytime i connec with active sync or wifi only view youtube or weather update..
booooster
post Dec 30 2008, 11:12 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Dec 30 2008, 09:43 PM)
I have 1 question here... It seems like my credit keep on reduced but I have turned off the connection (I could not access the web and youtube if I did not connect to any wifi) and I did not update the Weather and Stock Market. Any idea?
I think one of yr data connections like 3g or the 'H' connection is still active

make sure it is totally disconnected before leaving yr phone on standby sweat.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 30 2008, 11:17 PM

268 posts

My phone always show H... But, it should not reduced my money, right? Since I did not browse any news or update the weather or anything... Just wonder... sad.gif
FishnChipx
post Dec 30 2008, 11:21 PM

988 posts

mne is showing E too... but tat sign is just show you what coverage you have in the area only...shouldnt mean tat you are activating it...

103 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.1276sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:28 PM