** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **

Lovely_Gal
post Dec 27 2008, 11:29 PM

268 posts

Hehe... I also got mine today... Now charging it for whole night.. Tomorrow will started to explore... So excited now .... biggrin.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 28 2008, 12:17 PM

268 posts

I got it for RM3300 with car charger, car holder, 1+1 year extended warranty at PDA Arena@Sunway. They are very friendly and helpful... I recommend to go there. smile.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 28 2008, 03:24 PM

268 posts

Those memory card, screen protector and pouch are all from the standard Touch HD package 1. So, i did not list them out... biggrin.gif

I got a noob question here... why sometimes the 3G logo changed to H? What's the H mean?

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Dec 28 2008, 03:27 PM
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 28 2008, 03:28 PM

268 posts

Hehe... What do u mean by tweak? I am new to pda phone.. tongue.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 28 2008, 03:39 PM

268 posts

Can explain what are the extra things? such as those registry thingy?

Added on December 28, 2008, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(termignoni @ Dec 28 2008, 03:39 PM)
3G = 3G
H = HSDPA
E = EDGE
G = GPRS
btw, congrats on ur HD.. rclxms.gif
Hehehehe.... i see i see... H means no 3G, right?

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Dec 28 2008, 03:40 PM
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 28 2008, 03:59 PM

268 posts

LOL... I also dunno... I try to video call again later then... biggrin.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 28 2008, 04:13 PM

268 posts

LOL.... I saw some registry changed at the post#1.... How to do that? Using the Tweak software?
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 28 2008, 05:51 PM

268 posts

Hehe... I also dunno wor... I keep on negotiate with them 1... LOL... U try to go again.... I bought mine at the PDA Arena beside PDA Expert 1... I find them quite helpful and nice... You can go find Kee or Brian and let them know the gal bought it there recommend u to buy there... Hopefully you can get even better deal... smile.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 28 2008, 10:52 PM

268 posts

hiccup means?
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 28 2008, 11:13 PM

268 posts

LOL.... Okok.... Coz i always saw H and sometimes G but seldom see #G so i wonder loooo... kekeke...
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 28 2008, 11:46 PM

268 posts

I stay at Klang... Mostly H... LOL... Quite good... I jz installed HD tweak and I have enabled the mute call when the phone faced down... But, it seems like not working... 1 more question, I downloaded and installed HD tweak 0.5.4 but when I checked it is 0.5.3.. Weird >.<
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 29 2008, 12:04 AM

268 posts

Hmmm... How to make the screen changed to potrait/landscape automatically dy?
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 29 2008, 12:12 AM

268 posts

LOL... I couldn't open the link.... Oh ya... can the mute call when turn the phone down worked? Mine 1 seems like not working even i enabled it in HD Tweak.... >.<

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Dec 29 2008, 12:49 AM
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 29 2008, 12:49 AM

268 posts

Hehe... It is working liao... May be I din soft reset jz now when i tried... biggrin.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 29 2008, 09:29 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 29 2008, 01:40 AM)
now we have our own HD gal user here, True Gal that own HD, & we need more gal user
like Lovely GAL.
How you know that I am a true gal... blush.gif

QUOTE(ultraxp @ Dec 29 2008, 02:07 AM)
Hello fellow HD users..
Have anyone seen anywhere in KL selling the following cases> :-

http://www.boxwave.com/products/dlsleeve/h...sleeve_3387.htm

http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info...._id=12416#thumb

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Carrymobile-s-Leath...emZ350141425853

I know i can get these items online, but i am rather fussy on the fit and finish of my phone/pda cases... i must see, touch and test them in real life before i make the purchase...
So, anyone who has seen them sold around KL/PJ/Sunway....can you kindly state the places you saw them please..thank you very much.
I saw the third 1 in PDA Arena. smile.gif

Added on December 29, 2008, 9:32 am
QUOTE(irenic @ Dec 29 2008, 08:01 AM)
just got myself the touch hd from PDA expert.. rm3280 with standard accessories + 8gb, bluetooth, & extended warranty
Wao... You got a very good deal there.... Which PDA Expert? The sunway staff don't want to bother me when I asked... sad.gif Then after that, they saw me bought from PDA Arena (opposite only). Then they kept on looking loo... May be they thought I am not a serious buyer (may be he think gal won't buy a PDA Phone, kekeke tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by Lovely_Gal: Dec 29 2008, 09:32 AM
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 29 2008, 07:24 PM

268 posts

I jz tested my GPS... So far it is quite ok.. Set your GPS sensivity to high then quite fast can get it started.... smile.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 29 2008, 11:06 PM

268 posts

Hehe.... I use Mapking 2007... smile.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 29 2008, 11:11 PM

268 posts

Sometimes is the area problem and it is quite hard to allocated the signal if under the roof... smile.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 30 2008, 06:23 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(menghua84 @ Dec 30 2008, 02:02 AM)
Just got my HD today from PDA expert, went to pda arena 1st but no more stock.. i guess lovely_gal got the last set.... haha... price at RM3300 with bluetooth headset and 1 year + warranty.

1st impression, must smoother than diamond but i can say diamond's screen pixel is the best though.. the phone is really big and the pouch is really a big joke.. can't really use that pouch and put into my jeans pocket.. it will take me at least 5 secs when a phone call comes in to get the phone out from my jeans pocket, get the phone out and answer.. lol.. and your inner pocket will just come out from your jeans.. hahaa

great phone after all.. i'm still can't believe that i spent that money on a phone.. omg omg omg...
Not me la... They never tell me last stock when I bought and i think I still saw a few (2 or 3) at their counter there.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ciderblue @ Dec 30 2008, 11:21 AM)
I am searching for this...
Wah... Nice... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(spaceman @ Dec 30 2008, 12:01 PM)
Hi...couldn't agree more gps on HD drains the battery....but it also cause my HD become very HOT and I've to blow it with my car air-con, is it normal and would it get burnt if not cooled down by air-con?? Just wondering if anyone experience the same prob??
When I on wifi and of course charging, touch HD turned to quite hot.. sad.gif

QUOTE(bcwee01 @ Dec 30 2008, 03:28 PM)
Anyone knows wat is a good SMS manager, something similar to the one they have for Nokia, where u can type, replied and forward ur sms to group using ur pc or lap top?
I got 1 software which called Sim Manager that can send group sms, installed by PDA Arena. biggrin.gif
Lovely_Gal
post Dec 30 2008, 06:34 PM

268 posts

Ya loo... Very hot when using wifi... >.<

0.0185sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:32 PM