GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!

SSJBen
post Sep 25 2013, 04:53 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(hawkk @ Sep 25 2013, 02:51 PM)
I see, is the audio that much bad compared to the few that you mentioned?
thanks again
Not THAT much worse.
Like I said, the 363D is basically a modified HD595. It doesn't sound bad, just that for the price you pay because of a mic and an in-line amp + DSP (has DH though at least), it isn't worth the price.

Obviously the headphones that I mentioned trounces the HD595 across the entire range.

The Sennheiser HD558 can be had for RM650, which is similar in sound to the HD598 which in turn is also similar to the HD595 and HD555 before. So paying nearly double the price for something that sounds as good (though a slight difference in signature, where the 558 do have a little bit more presence in the bass), not quite a good choice no?

You could use the extra RM600 you'll save for a soundcard and a half decent Samson Meteor mic instead.

But like I said, if a mic on a headphone is absolutely crucial to you, then by all means there isn't a better gaming headset than the 363D.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Sep 25 2013, 04:54 PM
hawkk
post Sep 25 2013, 11:16 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 25 2013, 04:53 PM)
Not THAT much worse.
Like I said, the 363D is basically a modified HD595. It doesn't sound bad, just that for the price you pay because of a mic and an in-line amp + DSP (has DH though at least), it isn't worth the price.

Obviously the headphones that I mentioned trounces the HD595 across the entire range.

The Sennheiser HD558 can be had for RM650, which is similar in sound to the HD598 which in turn is also similar to the HD595 and HD555 before. So paying nearly double the price for something that sounds as good (though a slight difference in signature, where the 558 do have a little bit more presence in the bass), not quite a good choice no?

You could use the extra RM600 you'll save for a soundcard and a half decent Samson Meteor mic instead.

But like I said, if a mic on a headphone is absolutely crucial to you, then by all means there isn't a better gaming headset than the 363D.
thanks for the analysis =D
great help notworthy.gif
jaskknd
post Sep 27 2013, 08:00 PM

38 posts

any headphones for gaming ranging around rm400+- that anyone could recommend?
Yagami5159
post Sep 27 2013, 08:46 PM

I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SHIT
1,120 posts

QUOTE(jaskknd @ Sep 27 2013, 09:00 PM)
any headphones for gaming ranging around rm400+- that anyone could recommend?
Does it include Sound card?
jaskknd
post Sep 28 2013, 12:57 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Sep 27 2013, 08:46 PM)
Does it include Sound card?
i don't know, i know very little about the technical stuff for audio system. can you roughly tell me it's effects or it's necessity? biggrin.gif
Yagami5159
post Sep 28 2013, 08:56 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(jaskknd @ Sep 28 2013, 01:57 AM)
i don't know, i know very little about the technical stuff for audio system. can you roughly tell me it's effects or it's necessity? biggrin.gif
Lol, if that the case, get a ASUS Xonar DGX and a Superlux headphone or something, but there's pro gurus here have better opinion for this kind of question.

Anyway, I've tested HD681EVO for a few weeks now, It's clear, but somehow it can't withstand the screeching noise of Bangarang.
AlexHoYS
post Oct 1 2013, 04:59 PM

Using Razer Electra now,quite good.
Oh yeah,is the Steelseries Siberia V2 good?Planning to buy the Na`Vi edition.
kicko0o
post Oct 1 2013, 06:05 PM

245 posts

Can anyone recommend a headset for price range not more than rm250?

The microphone is not a necessary.

Thank sifus!
aizatvader32
post Oct 1 2013, 07:12 PM

18 posts

Does anyoneknow where i can get the turtlebeach px22 in malaysia.
jaskknd
post Oct 1 2013, 07:19 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:56 PM)
Lol, if that the case, get a ASUS Xonar DGX and a Superlux headphone or something, but there's pro gurus here have better opinion for this kind of question.
Anyway, I've tested HD681EVO for a few weeks now, It's clear, but somehow it can't withstand the screeching noise of Bangarang.
im actually using a laptop, so is that a possible addition to it?i mean the sound card...
Yagami5159
post Oct 1 2013, 08:36 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(jaskknd @ Oct 1 2013, 08:19 PM)
im actually using a laptop, so is that a possible addition to it?i mean the sound card...
There is actually, something like this, but I din't use it before so I can't make any comments on this...

XeMoAsLaM91
post Oct 1 2013, 09:20 PM

I ❤ BooBs
2,155 posts

hi im new here! nice to meet u guys!
Skidd Chung
post Oct 1 2013, 10:04 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Oct 1 2013, 06:05 PM)

Thank sifus!
If mic not necessary then go for Superlux for budget headphone.

Sound quality and clarity will beat most 'gaming' headphones out there in the market.

Price is normally below RM200 for their headphone range. Most recent is the Superlux HD681 EVO for less than RM160.

Even their older model HD681 which is less than RM100 can beat Razers Carcharias and Steelseries Siberia in terms of clarity in my personal opinion.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Oct 1 2013, 10:12 PM
Skidd Chung
post Oct 1 2013, 10:08 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(AlexHoYS @ Oct 1 2013, 04:59 PM)
Using Razer Electra now,quite good.
Oh yeah,is the Steelseries Siberia V2 good?Planning to buy the Na`Vi edition.
Other than mic problems, Siberia V2 gets a lot of praises from the community for comfort and good sound.

Na'Vi edition is just for cosmetics, no additional features.

I believe prices for this headset has fallen recently from RM399 to below RM300 for non-USB version.

Yagami5159
post Oct 1 2013, 11:14 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Oct 1 2013, 11:04 PM)
If mic not necessary then go for Superlux for budget headphone.

Sound quality and clarity will beat most 'gaming' headphones out there in the market.

Price is normally below RM200 for their headphone range. Most recent is the Superlux HD681 EVO for less than RM160.

Even their older model HD681 which is less than RM100 can beat Razers Carcharias and Steelseries Siberia in terms of clarity in my personal opinion.
I'm hearing Static while playing BF3, not sure why :/
SpikeTwo
post Oct 1 2013, 11:20 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Oct 1 2013, 06:05 PM)

Thank sifus!
after i used the 681EVO, i can say it is one of the best you can get below rm150. i love my music now..so much details. gaming is perfect for me...not too much bass when i boom boom my ears to deaf. drool.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif
Yagami5159
post Oct 1 2013, 11:51 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Oct 2 2013, 12:20 AM)
after i used the 681EVO, i can say it is one of the best you can get below rm150. i love my music now..so much details. gaming is perfect for me...not too much bass when i boom boom my ears to deaf.  drool.gif  brows.gif  thumbup.gif
Did you tried it on BF3? I kept hearing static while playing them, the static goes away when I close the game. :/
Skidd Chung
post Oct 2 2013, 01:08 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Oct 1 2013, 11:14 PM)
I'm hearing Static while playing BF3, not sure why :/
You only hear the static in BF3 only? Or in other games as well?

What about music? Does the static noise still exist?

I play BF3 as well with an assortment of headphones with and without soundcard, never had the problem of constant static.

Superlux HD681 & HD669, Razer Carcharias and Audio Technica ATH-A700 all no static sound.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Oct 2 2013, 01:09 AM
Yagami5159
post Oct 2 2013, 01:32 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Oct 2 2013, 02:08 AM)
You only hear the static in BF3 only? Or in other games as well?

What about music? Does the static noise still exist?

I play BF3 as well with an assortment of headphones with and without soundcard, never had the problem of constant static.

Superlux HD681 & HD669, Razer Carcharias and Audio Technica ATH-A700 all no static sound.
So far it happens only when I'm gaming, I tried it on Dead Space 3, the static noise is lesser than the BF3 but it's random occurrence. As for BF3, seems like it happened everytime I join a match, and the noise will go away when I quit the game.

I'm using Xonar DGX by the way.
Skidd Chung
post Oct 2 2013, 01:49 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ Oct 2 2013, 01:32 AM)
So far it happens only when I'm gaming, I tried it on Dead Space 3, the static noise is lesser than the BF3 but it's random occurrence. As for BF3, seems like it happened everytime I join a match, and the noise will go away when I quit the game.

I'm using Xonar DGX by the way.
Do you connect directly to the back panel to your Xonar? Or you using the front panel connections?

For me it's I connect it to the back panel. I'm also using Xonar DG.

Edit:

Thinking about your problem reminded me of software related issue rather than hardware. Most likely the configurations of the Xonar software vs game sound preference vs Windows preference.

I found this solution from Hardforum.com which helped a a guy who was having problems getting his Xonar to improve the sound of his BF3. Credit should go to the original poster. It might help your problem.

"Set Windows to 5.1 speakers (in Sound properties), then set Battlefiled 3 to either Home Cinema or HiFi, and disable Enhanced Stereo. Finally, set the Xonar DG control panel to Audio Channels - 6 channel, Analog Out - Headphone, and select Dolby Headphone at the bottom. If you select the Dolby Headphone entry, you can also change which reference room - personally, I prefer DH-2"

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Oct 2 2013, 02:14 AM

170 Pages « < 145 146 147 148 149 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:56 AM