Put me on the Plextronics list
Just bought a Plextronics Gamecom 780 and the sounds effect are great on BF3!
What do you guys think?
GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!
Sep 4 2013, 08:54 PM
1,120 posts Joined: May 2012 From: shitville in shitlaysia |
Hi guys,
Put me on the Plextronics list Just bought a Plextronics Gamecom 780 and the sounds effect are great on BF3! What do you guys think? |
Sep 5 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 4 2013, 11:56 PM) I think it's a horribly built headphone. Anything that shows the wires running down the wires = matter of time before one side stops working. You might be right, I bought it for RM170 and I think it's fair enough at that price range. As for the build, I read about the headbands will degrade and snap after a year usage, hope this not gonna happen on mine. *touchwood*Credit where it is due though, it doesn't actually sound horrible... but for the price, not justifiable. |
Sep 6 2013, 01:34 PM
Sep 7 2013, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(hellwaker @ Sep 7 2013, 12:23 PM) Just received my superlux HD668B from bro Trio, tested and found the volume not loud enough event after I turn to max, what should I do? Remove the foam?Source So...okay, I'm stuck at these four, and I'm kinda new in audiophile part, what I'm looking for is closed headphones, build quality and sound quality wise, I know these four and entry level headphones (I think so) but can't tell the difference and which is better: 1. HD681EVO 2. HD681 3. HD668B 4. HD669 |
Sep 7 2013, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Sep 7 2013, 11:37 PM) HD 681 is the best seller in Germany. HD681 EVO is the successor. Wow, thanks for details! I'm convinced and will purchase HD681 EVO, as for sound card, I noticed there's another card call Xonar DX 7.1 which is about RM1xx more than the DG, could the EVO withstand the power?I have the HD681 and use it all the time on my PC. Better than Razer Carcharias, better than HD669 which I also have. It's light and bright, good for gaming and music. This is easy to wear and its not heavy or tight on your head. EVO is according to reviews an improved version and better sounding with better looking aesthetics. HD668B is the headphone that put Superlux on the map. Without the HD668B early user reviews by Head-fi and subsequent removal of bias against 'China copycats', the HD668B managed to convince the majority of Head-Fi community it is a serious contender with exceptional quality for a budget. Previously Superlux is known as a copycat because the designs more or less copy those of more famous Euro brands. But after more and more user reviews and subsequent cult following in Audiophile community, it became famous and put Superlux on the map. I do not personally own this. HD 669 is a more complete headphone, that comes with a detachable cord that you can switch to long or short cables that comes as a package with a headphone bag as well. Balance tones I can best describe if compared to the HD681. Its a tight fit as it is closed type and can more or less block most ambient noises. It looks better but the initial grip of the headphone on your head is very tight. A grip of death. I was very uncomfortable with this headphone as I could not wear it more than 1 hour and have to remove it to let my ears and sides of my head rest. This is my main reason I do not like this headphone, but after more than a year, the headphone has loosen up during continuous use and now is more comfortable to wear. I use my headphones with Asus Xonar DG soundcard on my PC. I play games, listen to music and Youtube mostly with it. Furthermore, what's the difference between DG and DGX? I know one is PCI and another is PCIe, but what about the sound effect difference? |
Sep 8 2013, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Sep 8 2013, 12:23 AM) DG and DGX is basically the same with different connection to the PC. Well I've used up most of my working times reading reviews related to Superlux, especially HD681 EVO. I compared the pros and cons with other well known brands and I must say, I'm surprised that they're able to sell such quality headphones in in-expensive prices, though I know their build material are quite...cheap (Head-fi said it), but for that price, I think it's reasonable.Most new motherboards do not have the old PCI port anymore and usually sport the newer PCIe port. So if you got no old PCI port, then buy the DGX for the PCIe port. Read the details as well just in case I am wrong. So make sure you check your motherboard for compatibility and the space required for the card to sit in before you purchase one. DX 7.1 is the newer version but it is different from the DG. Xonar DX 7.1 only useful if you are using a 7.1 speaker setup, otherwise you'll be paying for an un-used feature. Main reason I bought the DG last time is because it came with an internal headphone amp as a feature. Seems to be built for headphone users which is why I chose it over the DX version. For this I think it's best you try to search for reviews regarding the different features of each soundcard and reviewers using headphones to test. Useless to read about soundcard reviews that uses large speaker setups that does not benefit the headphone user. Edit: If you want the EVO, make sure you read the reviews first ti ensure it is what you are looking for. I know a lot of users are bass-head listening to dub-step and wondering why their HD681 is not bass heavy. So make sure you know what you are buying. Superlux is famous for clean, crisp (sharp) highs. Not so famous for lows. Even though it is cheap, I'm still worried about the durability of this product, I hope the EVO could withstand normal stretch and don't snap, unlike Gamecom780 *cough*snaps like turtle*cough. |
Sep 8 2013, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 8 2013, 10:58 PM) @Yamagami5159 Cause you din't reply me lol, then I go ask others, no worry, my mind is made up, thanks Why are you repeating the same questions from your PM to me and here? Just get the HD681 EVO already. It's not a RM4k STAX SR-05 you're trying to worry about, you've got nothing to lose. |
Sep 9 2013, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 9 2013, 01:09 AM) Meh, either way, you and the members of the club helped alot. Thanks again, will let you guys know when I get those two bad boys.P/S: I ask the club before you replied me This post has been edited by Yagami5159: Sep 9 2013, 12:27 AM |
Sep 12 2013, 08:29 PM
Received the headphone, plug it in, try it out for 6 hours, here's my 2 cents:
1. The headphone are comfortable for the first 3 hours, after that there's minor pressure at the upper side of my ear due to the gripe is a little tight. 2. The sound quality is detailed compared to the Gamecom 780, I can hear everything sound effects in my head and pin-point where it's at, but the bass are slightly...meh, but it does not really matter because I'm 80% gaming 20% streaming. 3. Sound can leak out of the headphone, people in the room will heard what you're playing or "watching". Overall, it beat the GameCom780 to dust. P/S: If you're wearing a thick frame glasses while using the headphone, you're gonna have a bad time. This post has been edited by Yagami5159: Sep 13 2013, 08:40 PM |
Sep 15 2013, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 15 2013, 03:55 PM) ^ I tried take it off the pads but it's like glued to the headphones, mind teach me how?You can change the pleather pads to velour, anything that fits the AKG K24x/27x series works on the HD681 Evo. The 681Evo was never a bassy headphone. You add a little bit more bass to the 50hz region if you want a little bit more thump, or down it at 20hz for a bit more texture and rumble. But don't expect it to be a Denon D7000. Edit: Never-mind, nailed it. Google is my friend. This post has been edited by Yagami5159: Sep 15 2013, 08:13 PM |
Sep 16 2013, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 16 2013, 01:09 AM) is the rubber headband of the 681 evo stretchable? what is the auto adjustment thingy? Just go to youtube and type "How to remove headphone ear pads" Done.btw i also just simply try to remove the pads. lol...having hard time to put the velour ones on. which goggle site u searched bro? |
Sep 20 2013, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 20 2013, 07:46 PM) anyone knows what is the self adjusting of the evo 681 is about? meaning the rubber band on top can be stretched? Stretch? No, the headband material aren't build for stretching, it got some mechanism at both side of the headband. Not sure what's that call.QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 20 2013, 04:59 PM) the 681EVO really not bad. been using it for a week. very nice sound and detail. some songs i didnt even know there those effects. whoa... You know what's even better? Try it on this vid.Virtual Hair cut This post has been edited by Yagami5159: Sep 20 2013, 08:51 PM |
Sep 21 2013, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Sep 21 2013, 09:45 AM) i found that if output from my lappie, the sound not as powerful, but still detailed nonetheless. however if i power it using my phone...wow...the music is so nice that i wanna listen to those old songs all night. haha...totally different feeling. better than my sony livesound earphones. even though not strong in bass but it is sufficient for the boom boom. Strange, normally Headphone that connect to the audio jack won't have this problem, unless the headphone are USB powered. I tried plugging Gamecom780 on the on-battery laptop and the Virtual Surround won't activate due to the laptop don't have enough juice to powered it. Anyway, you can configure the equalizer to give you a little more bass.i used it for gaming also very good. at least my AWP rifle in CSGO dont boom my eardrums off! hahaha... |
Sep 21 2013, 07:20 PM
Sep 22 2013, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 21 2013, 09:07 PM) Digital analog converter. The video plays " This video contains pretty scary and violence scene". Nope Nope Nope Nope...Does what it says, converts digital files into analog so that you brain can understand the soundwaves (info on sound basically) from a game, music, movie or anything that makes noise. Human brains cannot process 0 and 1s, so that's why we need DACs. In a nutshell, it has a lot to do with audio quality. You guys can try listening to this clip in a scenario where a perfect HRTF is done: Make sure to run in at least 1080p to get the best audio bitrate YT can output, or better yet download the lossless wav file from the description box in the video's page. Virtual surround works when it is done right, this is another reason why no one needs those multi-channel 5.1/7.1 headsets. |
Sep 22 2013, 04:08 AM
Sep 27 2013, 08:46 PM
Sep 28 2013, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(jaskknd @ Sep 28 2013, 01:57 AM) i don't know, i know very little about the technical stuff for audio system. can you roughly tell me it's effects or it's necessity? Lol, if that the case, get a ASUS Xonar DGX and a Superlux headphone or something, but there's pro gurus here have better opinion for this kind of question.Anyway, I've tested HD681EVO for a few weeks now, It's clear, but somehow it can't withstand the screeching noise of Bangarang. |
Oct 1 2013, 08:36 PM
Oct 1 2013, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Oct 1 2013, 11:04 PM) If mic not necessary then go for Superlux for budget headphone. I'm hearing Static while playing BF3, not sure why :/Sound quality and clarity will beat most 'gaming' headphones out there in the market. Price is normally below RM200 for their headphone range. Most recent is the Superlux HD681 EVO for less than RM160. Even their older model HD681 which is less than RM100 can beat Razers Carcharias and Steelseries Siberia in terms of clarity in my personal opinion. |
| Change to: | 0.0663sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:01 PM |