GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!

SpikeTwo
post Dec 5 2008, 07:08 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

WAH...another fan club thingy. hehehe...

btw, looks like no plantronics?

one Plantronics audio 350 gaming headset user here. Light weight and crisp sound for gaming! hehe...before i got my Z5500. tongue.gif

Added on December 5, 2008, 7:09 pmbtw, seriously, we need to control this kind of threads. LOL...who knows i might come out with gaming chair club or something. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Dec 5 2008, 07:09 PM
SpikeTwo
post Dec 6 2008, 12:17 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

where's my plantronics audio 350. LOL...missed out.
SpikeTwo
post Aug 28 2013, 11:48 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

bros, i have long out of the headset news, any recommendation for gaming headsets budget around RM200 or below? need to get a lil spoon feed to bring me up to date. haha...thanks bros.

oh and my plantronics the cable nearly came off cause the rubber degraded and rot away... rclxub.gif

ok i have read up a lil bit by back tracking this thread. which one is better? superlux HD681B vs HD681EVO? or is there any substitute for these cheap and good headsets?

oh those headsets will me mainly used for gaming. 70% gaming 15% movie and 15% music. thanks.

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Aug 28 2013, 11:49 AM
SpikeTwo
post Aug 31 2013, 03:25 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 31 2013, 12:17 AM)
Would suggest the HD681 EVO.
It's a more refined headphone than all of the original HD681s. Certainly appreciating the fact that it is less harsh on the treble, which is a good thing IMO.

On a side note, there is a difference between a headset and a headphone.

Headset = a headphone with mic.
Headphone = a headphone, as is just a headphone.

Don't mix them up.
orite. thanks for the correction and recommendation (thanks to you too Skidd Chung). i'm no audiophile. haha...so the supelux is decent for gaming? i am not that worried about mic tho. cos i am using a lappie, so there's already built in mic.

since i'm into it before i bite the bullet, how about the EVO compared to logitech G230?
now to find who sells cheapest evo in lyn. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Aug 31 2013, 03:26 PM
SpikeTwo
post Aug 31 2013, 10:51 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

yeah...around rm200+ for that one, with a built in mic. it looks good, but sound quality wise not sure. haha...

who sell cheapest superlux in lyn? i found 2 seller but none of them replied yet.

superlux HD681 EVO? haha.... logitech G230?
SpikeTwo
post Sep 4 2013, 12:00 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(c@lculus @ Sep 3 2013, 11:49 PM)
logitech 3 years warranty meanwhile superlux 1 week lol....
for that price, i am more focused on sound quality per RM spend.

SpikeTwo
post Sep 16 2013, 12:09 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

is the rubber headband of the 681 evo stretchable? what is the auto adjustment thingy?

btw i also just simply try to remove the pads. lol...having hard time to put the velour ones on. which goggle site u searched bro?
SpikeTwo
post Sep 20 2013, 03:59 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

the 681EVO really not bad. been using it for a week. very nice sound and detail. some songs i didnt even know there those effects. whoa...
SpikeTwo
post Sep 20 2013, 06:46 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

anyone knows what is the self adjusting of the evo 681 is about? meaning the rubber band on top can be stretched?
SpikeTwo
post Sep 21 2013, 08:45 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i found that if output from my lappie, the sound not as powerful, but still detailed nonetheless. however if i power it using my phone...wow...the music is so nice that i wanna listen to those old songs all night. haha...totally different feeling. better than my sony livesound earphones. even though not strong in bass but it is sufficient for the boom boom.

i used it for gaming also very good. at least my AWP rifle in CSGO dont boom my eardrums off! hahaha... laugh.gif
SpikeTwo
post Sep 21 2013, 04:55 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

not really THAT weak when using lappie haha, but in comparison can feel the music richer in the phone. maybe because of the EQ. i havent really tune anything yet as this headphone is for gaming only. haha...using Y510P and xperia S phone.

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Sep 21 2013, 09:29 PM
SpikeTwo
post Sep 23 2013, 08:25 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

tested the clips...nice. only if games and movies are made with audio like that. especially prwn. brows.gif
SpikeTwo
post Sep 23 2013, 06:48 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

yeah stupid m$. my pc was using xfi soundcard. cmss was good but vista has to use alchemy or something like that. not sure what's the effect after that because i skipped vista.

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Sep 23 2013, 06:48 PM
SpikeTwo
post Oct 1 2013, 11:20 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Oct 1 2013, 06:05 PM)
Can anyone recommend a headset for price range not more than rm250?

The microphone is not a necessary.

Thank sifus!
after i used the 681EVO, i can say it is one of the best you can get below rm150. i love my music now..so much details. gaming is perfect for me...not too much bass when i boom boom my ears to deaf. drool.gif brows.gif thumbup.gif
SpikeTwo
post Oct 3 2013, 02:19 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

get AVR or UPS for cleaner supplies. I am using my evo on the lappie, so nothing much to check except the incoming from the plugs directly. use only 3 pins plugs.
SpikeTwo
post Oct 3 2013, 04:59 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

maybe your setup creates some internal electronic resonance. like suggested, you can swap around the internal parts if possible.
SpikeTwo
post Oct 12 2013, 06:35 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i have no problem with the volume and cable. i sit infront of the PC/lappie, use the short one. TV use the long one. there's no need to spend 1k just for those simple stuff. even 1k headphone also no volume adjuster.

0.0566sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:09 PM