i wonder which MNC did not squeeze to the max
even MNC is run by m'sian it is still china ah pek company for me
Chinaman company, what does it means?
Mar 9 2010, 02:29 PM
4,156 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i wonder which MNC did not squeeze to the max
even MNC is run by m'sian it is still china ah pek company for me |
Mar 9 2010, 02:35 PM
2,851 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
MNCs did not make it by being nice to ppl. U mean the angmoh are betteR?
Mar 9 2010, 02:37 PM
1,165 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
all is the same , just MNC will get more in term of dollar and benefit
Mar 9 2010, 02:57 PM
171 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Chinaman company - squezes out of you every ounce of energy for the company profit, with most the time "one leg kicking".
The upside is that expect to handle more works, thus one gained more from the experience. MNC - benefits & working environment is better than Chinaman company. |
Mar 9 2010, 03:44 PM
193 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Same here... Experience from chinaman company... I was fresh graduate from QS going to become Site Supervisor+Site QS with 2 days off per month at that time... Given laoya supervisor to learn with, I forced to learn from scratch by observing and improving their traditional method by myself... After 3 months, I get confirmed and promoted to Site Manager because I able to run whole project by myself with blood n sweat and boss look happily at me coz i able to help him save a lot of cost. At that time, I asked my boss, since u promoted me to Site Manager, my salary need to be revised... He delayed me for 1 month, and said promise to raise me RM50...
From that day on, I tendered my resignation.... I even changed my job to another field to MNC company and yet everything become more easier... I get good and bad experience in chinaman company but I feel grateful for what I am working right now. |
Mar 10 2010, 10:52 PM
255 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kelana Jaya |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Haha! Definitely true bro! I worked for a company that was EXACTLY like that and more! I only lasted one month before I told the boss to go and F himself |
Mar 10 2010, 10:57 PM
4,414 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(vey99 @ Mar 9 2010, 02:35 PM) Hands down yes. My aunt working for george soros investment firm, and he treats his workers very well and he isnt a chinaman task master as well. china man value a worker you willing to work long hour, george prefers if you finish your work in a fast and efficient manner so everybody wins. The company can cut down on overheads while you get more time for yourself.Chinaman is asking his kuli to use a buffalo to plow the field, ang moh gives you the tools and skills necessary to operate a machine to get the same job down quicker and better. This post has been edited by crapp0: Mar 10 2010, 10:59 PM |
Mar 10 2010, 10:59 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i've known of some "ang moh" bosses that ask their staff why are they still around if she sees them after 6pm. and asks them to go home.
Mar 10 2010, 11:03 PM
4,027 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 10 2010, 10:59 PM) i've known of some "ang moh" bosses that ask their staff why are they still around if she sees them after 6pm. and asks them to go home. this is foreign company that are still being run by foreigner, if the MNC is run by local, it will also decay to be almost like chinaman company.the last local company i work in when i want to go back at 5:30 many people will stare at me and the boss said i am not hard working enough. now my company everyone left the building by 5:45 This post has been edited by robertngo: Mar 10 2010, 11:04 PM |
Mar 10 2010, 11:05 PM
592 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Depends - there are many KLSE listed co's which are run by English educated Chinese who are just as " chinaman " as those who they claim are.
Chinese company run by Chinese educated - depends if you know how to communicate with them , can be OK. |
Mar 10 2010, 11:06 PM
123 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(robertngo @ Mar 10 2010, 11:03 PM) this is foreign company that are still being run by foreigner, if the MNC is run by local, it will also decay to be almost like chinaman company. u can stare back to them shows that u all are not as efficient as me where working smart and going back on time.. the last local company i work in when i want to go back at 5:30 many people will stare at me and the boss said i am not hard working enough. now my company everyone left the building by 5:45 |
Mar 10 2010, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(yeahoo80 @ Mar 10 2010, 11:06 PM) u can stare back to them shows that u all are not as efficient as me where working smart and going back on time.. that is the company culture for many chinamen company, if you are not staying late mean you are not working hard enough, even if you are just wasting time in office the point is being visible to the boss that you are still in the office. then the boss can be assured that he is getting extra for the salary he paying out.This post has been edited by robertngo: Mar 10 2010, 11:14 PM |
Mar 10 2010, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(robertngo @ Mar 10 2010, 11:12 PM) that is the company culture for many chinamen company, if you are not staying late mean you are not working hard enough, even if you are just wasting time in office the point is being visible to the boss that you are still in the office. then the boss can be assured that he is getting extra for the salary he paying out. yaya... i had been worked in one MNC but controlled by Chinamen.. if u go back on time which means that u have no work to do and free enough... then the next day...will throw all the unnecessary thing for u... to expect u not to go back on time...where got this kind of culture to evaluate employee have work or no work to do... |
Mar 10 2010, 11:22 PM
Forum Admin
44,415 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(robertngo @ Mar 10 2010, 11:03 PM) this is foreign company that are still being run by foreigner, if the MNC is run by local, it will also decay to be almost like chinaman company. local non MNC run own / run by foreigner. QUOTE(robertngo @ Mar 10 2010, 11:03 PM) the last local company i work in when i want to go back at 5:30 many people will stare at me and the boss said i am not hard working enough. unfortunately there are non-local but internationally known companies where staff leaving at 7pm are called not hardworking / rush to leave. |
Mar 11 2010, 10:26 AM
652 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Other races also beginning to have "chinaman" style in their company..geezz..
Mar 11 2010, 10:41 AM
2,851 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
angmoh sack u dun blink eye.
wat i means to say is, the angmoh is no lesser an evil than the chinaman work is work. This post has been edited by vey99: Mar 11 2010, 10:44 AM |
Mar 11 2010, 10:48 AM
1,632 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Sea |
japanese company also almost same chinamen style.... u back on time they said u r not competent n not hardworking.... but when u back on 11pm let said then they said u r very good... gambateh ne....
japanese guys really working long hours.... that's y their country grow so fast by driving those really gambateh worker... |
Mar 11 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Mar 11 2010, 10:48 AM) japanese company also almost same chinamen style.... u back on time they said u r not competent n not hardworking.... but when u back on 11pm let said then they said u r very good... gambateh ne.... the new generation no so gambateh already, and Japan need to convert to internal consumption based service economy to be viable for the future, you cannot have leisure economy when everyone is tide up in the office all the time.japanese guys really working long hours.... that's y their country grow so fast by driving those really gambateh worker... |
Mar 11 2010, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Mar 11 2010, 10:48 AM) japanese company also almost same chinamen style.... u back on time they said u r not competent n not hardworking.... but when u back on 11pm let said then they said u r very good... gambateh ne.... my ex-firm is Japanese MNC... they do encourage us to go back on time... but sometime we still needed to rush for deadline things till midnight.. once the Japanese boss noted that and came out a rule stating that the latest time for going back is set on 7pm which means not later than 7pm u work... if u have/insisted to work over 7pm...prior to this, we are required to apply a stay back application form for top management to approve with explaining the reason y u need to stay back... japanese guys really working long hours.... that's y their country grow so fast by driving those really gambateh worker... the Japanese boss's rationale for implementing this policy, is because he does encourage his employees to balance their life...dont spent too overweigh in working life..he always encourage us to enjoy leisure time after working hours... looks like very understandable boss... he always say "work smart and efficient" seems like he justify those who work very late is not efficient and smart enough.... the "who" is my damn ex-departmental head where chinamen mindset... |
Mar 11 2010, 11:18 AM
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
5 queries
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:54 AM |