124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

AMD/ATI Radeon HD 4000 Series Discussion V5, The Journey Countinues..

tellmewhy
post Nov 29 2008, 09:47 AM

893 posts

i saw ur post ... izit really 512mb sux at 1920 =(?
owikh84
post Nov 29 2008, 09:57 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 29 2008, 09:47 AM)
i saw ur post ... izit really 512mb sux at 1920 =(?
Yes, both 4870GS n 4870Top sucks at 1920x1080, at max setting, not Crysis only but most games.
tellmewhy
post Nov 29 2008, 10:31 AM

893 posts

oh no , dn know wan get 24 inch monitor or nt doh.gif
ruffstuff
post Nov 29 2008, 10:33 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 29 2008, 10:31 AM)
it doesn't hurt that much playing on lower resolution on 24".
tellmewhy
post Nov 29 2008, 10:35 AM

893 posts

but the grafic wont ugly meh like 19 inch monitor and use 1280x960
@.@
ruffstuff
post Nov 29 2008, 10:42 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 29 2008, 10:35 AM)
but the grafic wont ugly meh like 19 inch monitor and use 1280x960
@.@
given to the extra pixels and bigger screen size that you'll be looking most of times, is nothing compare to gamin like 30-40 percent of the usage. it doesn't hurt that much playing at 22" resolution.
tellmewhy
post Nov 29 2008, 10:47 AM

893 posts

oo... i will try... but 512mb on 22 inch also wont lag a?
tks068
post Nov 29 2008, 11:25 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Nov 29 2008, 02:51 AM)
i think ati card works well with openGL. furmark use openGL iianm.

there is some user experience the same thing as you before, i forget who is that user...

Added on November 29, 2008, 2:53 am
have you tried a HD patch for NFS:UG ? : http://www.pcgameshardware.com/aid,668706/...etter_graphics/
well i just try reinstall all the driver again .... still the same ... it justwont work well on old games .... this is getting annoying .... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
owikh84
post Nov 29 2008, 11:27 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Yeah the patch is just nothing
Proclaimer
post Nov 29 2008, 12:18 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 29 2008, 10:47 AM)
U don't wan any lag then juz get the 4870x2.. biggrin.gif

So far i play almost all games at 1280 x 1024 plus max graphics only crysis warhead abit laggy with 4870.. Probably get the 1gb ram will be better..

Anyway like others said.. The reso won't affect the game so much..

Juz dun compare 800 x 600 with 1280 x 1024 la.. laugh.gif
post Nov 29 2008, 12:20 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

E8400 @ 4ghz stuffs with 4870 can handle any 1680x1050 resolution games.
tellmewhy
post Nov 29 2008, 12:56 PM

893 posts

24 inch use 1650 resolution the grafic wont ugly meh
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Nov 29 2008, 02:45 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 29 2008, 12:56 PM)
24 inch use 1650 resolution the grafic wont ugly meh
sure ugly lo lulz laugh.gif you don't need 24 inci anyway unless you watch a lot of 1080P movies very often rclxms.gif

Added on November 29, 2008, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 29 2008, 10:31 AM)
save your extras and go 22" instead laugh.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 29 2008, 10:47 AM)
why the heck you think it lags doh.gif i gaming on 22" with 512mb also no lag lo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Nov 29 2008, 02:49 PM
post Nov 29 2008, 02:52 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

yo skyline , wheres your 3870.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Nov 29 2008, 02:53 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 29 2008, 12:20 PM)
E8400 @ 4ghz stuffs with 4870 can handle any 1680x1050 resolution games.
hahaha mine 3ghz even can handle it with no sweat brows.gif icon_idea.gif

Added on November 29, 2008, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(168257061 @ Nov 29 2008, 02:52 PM)
yo skyline , wheres your 3870.
sold of liao...you don't know meh???i announced it long ago liao laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Nov 29 2008, 02:54 PM
tellmewhy
post Nov 29 2008, 04:07 PM

893 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Nov 29 2008, 02:45 PM)
sure ugly lo lulz laugh.gif you don't need 24 inci anyway unless you watch a lot of 1080P movies very often rclxms.gif

why the heck you think it lags doh.gif i gaming on 22" with 512mb also no lag lo tongue.gif
which 22 u recommend o.o...
intothefantasy
post Nov 29 2008, 05:46 PM

1,561 posts

how is the performance for 4670 with a 22inch monitor going? i mean i wanna buy a card that is cheap and quite good only for mmo gaming like world of warcraft...which i hope to play with better fps under 22inch with full 1680 instead of resizing it to smaller reso.....
shinhou
post Nov 29 2008, 05:55 PM

122 posts

4850 and 4870 cannot play games like crysis on 1920x1200 meh?

http://www.guru3d.com/article/gigabyte-rad...5oc1gi-review/8

This is what i've read. Crysis (0x AA) on 4870 are on 47fps, isn't that adequate?

I am planning to get 24" monitor and 4870 for designing purpose and mild gaming..it seems I have to reconsider.
ReeNz
post Nov 29 2008, 06:00 PM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

Crysis is really a heavy game..4870 can handle almost all games at fullest on 1680 x 1050, but when it comes to crysis warhead (gamer setting), sometimes it will go down to 28-30fps..average is around 35-40 fps though..depending on which part of the game..highest i got is around 50..

This post has been edited by ReeNz: Nov 29 2008, 06:01 PM
cstkl1
post Nov 29 2008, 06:04 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Nov 29 2008, 02:45 PM)

i suspect that guy bs bro.
and all his post in hardware section seems to be increasing his post count only
the 512mb vs 1gb not that much of diff and mainly only 24 only inch
and this also depends as long ure running vista and having 4gb's of ram that is well clocked

Added on November 29, 2008, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(shinhou @ Nov 29 2008, 05:55 PM)
4850 and 4870 cannot play games like crysis on 1920x1200 meh?

http://www.guru3d.com/article/gigabyte-rad...5oc1gi-review/8

This is what i've read. Crysis (0x AA) on 4870 are on 47fps, isn't that adequate?

I am planning to get 24" monitor and 4870 for designing purpose and mild gaming..it seems I have to reconsider.
well for warhead
guaranteed ure gaming experience is at 1680x1050 at enthusiast setting to have fps around 30+

ure running 4870 1gb at 790/4400
e8000's at 4.5ghz 500x9
4x1gb at 1200mhz 5-5-5-15 tRFC 25 tRD 8(p45)7(x38/p35/x48)
on 150gb Raptor X...
and fully optimized gaming rig.. that means ure os not full of junk.

oh yeah crysis is one of those games that loads a lot of textures into mem..

so having 4gb's fast mem's and GC mem thats large and fast..will benefit a lot
heck if the gtx290 came with GDDR5 which is impposible cause it will need a 512bit GDDR5 that will cost a bomb..
we are going to see some gila numbers..
but highly unlikely

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Nov 29 2008, 06:13 PM

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:49 AM