Dating expenses, How do u think ur bf shud spend?
Dec 4 2008, 04:46 PM
13 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
why must guy pays everytime when go out with gf? Then, guy is very pity. i don't always let my bf pays, sometimes he pays, sometimes i pay. It is not about who earns more and less. Fair mar... If always my bf pays, my heart also hurts. therefore we never argued for who pay who dont pay. We share everything good things together, also we spend together.
Dec 4 2008, 05:33 PM
1,866 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Klang |
dating is alwiz an expenses and a burden to ppl sometimes...
Dec 4 2008, 07:02 PM
149 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Now a day want to find a gf who really understand for boy feeling r very very less.
Dec 4 2008, 09:34 PM
14 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
economy is bad now, everything so mahal, have to date at home or taman or jalan2 window shopping cuci mata
Dec 6 2008, 09:13 AM
16 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
well,my boy and I don really spend,I was named (spend thrift around everywhere in my family)btw,my boy friend is rich.And I don't hope him to buy me anything,we only spend like for foods and something we could share..
like our 1st date:we just spend on like.something we could share.. sometimes he will pay or something i will or together we'll pay it together =D and I don really want him to spend much..i am the one who control his money but can't control my own money hahaha |
Dec 6 2008, 12:27 PM
14 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
i pay for mine and he pay for his.. fair and square isnt it?? not good asking bf to pay.
Dec 6 2008, 03:59 PM
107 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hi people
i am a guy and recently get attached to this amazing gal of my life so i would just like to share with u guys n gals how things work between us. During courtship. Indeed this is a period bois mst pay most of the time...foods, movies etc... Evenso i doesnt means that u must bring her to luxury restaurant of buy her expensive presents as long u put effort , gals can c ! trust me Being together. After being official things of course must b made more clear. The fact that i am stil a college student n my parents doesnt gv me extra pocket just because im dating =/, financially it mst b made clear to her orelse with b a burden espeialy for guys just like sum1 posted here that his/her frd hav to lend money from others n skip his own meal jst to buy her presents ,its just pathetic. So now, sumtimes we split for our meal or pay subsequently. As for movies, the casual im getting tic she wil get the popcorns. The facts that gals dont eat hawker foods is rubbish but just make sure the place is of hygiene(important!) . The other way i propose to u guys n gals out ther is that sumtime u can play cooking together its fun + nt dat expensive regardles whether the foods turn out eatable or nt ....LOL Sex after reading the earlier post i must make a stand here, boys are not treating u gals like a sex toy ! for RM 1k to pamper u and buy u gifts just to hope to end up in bed with u?! Who does nt agree more dat getting a 20++ old prostitution hot blonde gal with bigger assets than yours is cheaper? Being virgin or not when u knw her is no longer a issue in this century. Sex is a together thingy , so if u gals insist ur not prepare then tel him BEFORE n not AFTER...if he force u to do it then , u hav the right to sue him for rape since ther is no consent. So my verdict is b flexible la , the golden word is always sharing is caring ma ~ |
Dec 6 2008, 05:37 PM
3 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(shakes86 @ Dec 6 2008, 03:59 PM) During courtship. I agree with you Indeed this is a period bois mst pay most of the time...foods, movies etc... Evenso i doesnt means that u must bring her to luxury restaurant of buy her expensive presents as long u put effort , gals can c ! trust me Being together. After being official things of course must b made more clear. The fact that i am stil a college student n my parents doesnt gv me extra pocket just because im dating =/, financially it mst b made clear to her orelse with b a burden espeialy for guys just like sum1 posted here that his/her frd hav to lend money from others n skip his own meal jst to buy her presents ,its just pathetic. So now, sumtimes we split for our meal or pay subsequently. As for movies, the casual im getting tic she wil get the popcorns. The facts that gals dont eat hawker foods is rubbish but just make sure the place is of hygiene(important!) . The other way i propose to u guys n gals out ther is that sumtime u can play cooking together its fun + nt dat expensive regardles whether the foods turn out eatable or nt ....LOL So my verdict is b flexible la , the golden word is always sharing is caring ma ~ Unless the guy has a job with super high pay - or unless he is really freaking rich; he shouldn't be forced to pay for all of the girl's needs. As a girl, I wouldn't want that on my conscience either. I don't want to - when/if I break up - to look back and know I owe that period of life to that guy - because I lived relying on his money. |
Dec 6 2008, 09:40 PM
67 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(shakes86 @ Dec 6 2008, 03:59 PM) Hi people I agree! BUT I'm a girl and I love mamak:Pi am a guy and recently get attached to this amazing gal of my life so i would just like to share with u guys n gals how things work between us. During courtship. Indeed this is a period bois mst pay most of the time...foods, movies etc... Evenso i doesnt means that u must bring her to luxury restaurant of buy her expensive presents as long u put effort , gals can c ! trust me Being together. After being official things of course must b made more clear. The fact that i am stil a college student n my parents doesnt gv me extra pocket just because im dating =/, financially it mst b made clear to her orelse with b a burden espeialy for guys just like sum1 posted here that his/her frd hav to lend money from others n skip his own meal jst to buy her presents ,its just pathetic. So now, sumtimes we split for our meal or pay subsequently. As for movies, the casual im getting tic she wil get the popcorns. The facts that gals dont eat hawker foods is rubbish but just make sure the place is of hygiene(important!) . The other way i propose to u guys n gals out ther is that sumtime u can play cooking together its fun + nt dat expensive regardles whether the foods turn out eatable or nt ....LOL Sex after reading the earlier post i must make a stand here, boys are not treating u gals like a sex toy ! for RM 1k to pamper u and buy u gifts just to hope to end up in bed with u?! Who does nt agree more dat getting a 20++ old prostitution hot blonde gal with bigger assets than yours is cheaper? Being virgin or not when u knw her is no longer a issue in this century. Sex is a together thingy , so if u gals insist ur not prepare then tel him BEFORE n not AFTER...if he force u to do it then , u hav the right to sue him for rape since ther is no consent. So my verdict is b flexible la , the golden word is always sharing is caring ma ~ |
Dec 7 2008, 12:27 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
his money is my money, my money is my money.. lol..
so he should spend on me not i should spend on him.. i mean its better than he spends money with his friends.. since everytime they all go out, they will ask my bf to pay... and they will all come out with lame excuses (exp: no money~ salary not out yet~ bla bla bla... ended up not paying back).. so it's better if he spends it on me.. XD |
Dec 7 2008, 08:40 PM
698 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KK, Sabah |
QUOTE(Kiyori @ Dec 7 2008, 12:27 AM) his money is my money, my money is my money.. lol.. This kind of thinking is very selfish. You take it like spending money with his friend is a sin, and spend for you is not. Why don't he just spend on himself then?so he should spend on me not i should spend on him.. i mean its better than he spends money with his friends.. since everytime they all go out, they will ask my bf to pay... and they will all come out with lame excuses (exp: no money~ salary not out yet~ bla bla bla... ended up not paying back).. so it's better if he spends it on me.. XD |
Dec 7 2008, 11:21 PM
539 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Heaven Lake |
if you always call bf pay. and one day when break. he will thought you just together with him because of money. and thats the reason
This post has been edited by StraxorX: Dec 7 2008, 11:21 PM |
Dec 8 2008, 07:46 AM
717 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Damansara |
Dec 8 2008, 09:21 AM
7,318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Pulau Sipadan |
QUOTE(Kiyori @ Dec 7 2008, 12:27 AM) his money is my money, my money is my money.. lol.. selfish.. must pay together la.. i assume this type of relation wont last long.. 2mrw u will get his slap so he should spend on me not i should spend on him.. i mean its better than he spends money with his friends.. since everytime they all go out, they will ask my bf to pay... and they will all come out with lame excuses (exp: no money~ salary not out yet~ bla bla bla... ended up not paying back).. so it's better if he spends it on me.. XD |
Dec 9 2008, 01:17 PM
59 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: ChEeSiELaND |
SoMeTiMeS He PaY SoMeTiMeS I PaY I BeLiEvE In BeInG EqUaL
Dec 13 2008, 01:39 AM
28 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Shah Alam |
i see my hsemate.. he very rich even laptop oso buy for his gf and for 1 meal, within 3 days they can spent up to 1k ++... still a student... i just dun understand how he can tahan...
if me,my wallet will reli muntah darah leh... |
Dec 13 2008, 08:36 AM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(pinkling @ Dec 13 2008, 01:39 AM) i see my hsemate.. he very rich even laptop oso buy for his gf and for 1 meal, within 3 days they can spent up to 1k ++... still a student... i just dun understand how he can tahan... if me,my wallet will reli muntah darah leh... RM1k+ for 3 days and provide free laptop? if i'm the guy's dad, i wont give so much pocket money again... hungry? then go to eat "your gf"... for my case, i had a gf during college time and i use my part time salary for on dating expenses... she never request me to buy anything that time bcos i dont have fix income yet... after i got fix income, around 60-70% expenses i paid, even though i still saving the money for our future planning... |
Dec 13 2008, 10:39 AM
106 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Selangor |
me.. can paid for a new house jor.. (each month)
so either pay for a gf or the house.. want a big house or a small house @@ depend how frequent is her request from me. lucky now i don't need pay any fix money for house or what.. only my PTPTN.. @@ phone 200/month petrol 600/ for her (200[Tyre+maintence]) food (each time 50+ -) etc etc , this is how last time i speed. roughly ba.. not include present >.< i don't have write down how much i spend.. i think need to write down le.. if not later get married how to feed my kid >.< that one is fix lolx... what i get = love etc..share..joy.. what i lose = friend..money..time..etc but my x still a student lor @@ |
Dec 13 2008, 07:41 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Miri, Sarawak |
Meals-its a must for the bf to pay (i think) to me..that's called 'gentlemen'
Presents- well i'd love to have it by surprise instead of asking him to buy this n dat... well..guys cant be too stingy..it'll effect the relationship from time to time...trust me |
Dec 15 2008, 05:26 PM
88 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Bat Country |
eg:
guy: wat to eat? girl: dunno.. guy: faster thinkla...hungry..*groo groo* girl: ermm ermm...lets go eat tgi fridays.. guy: waaa expensive leh... girl: nvm nvm i pay today... next day guy: wat to eat? girl: dunno.. guy: hhmmm...i feel like eating sushi...lets go zanmai... girl: ok after meal guy foots the bill without concern... next day guy: wat to eat? girl: dunno... guy: hhmm...we go home cook together eatla...save money... girl: ok... and they live happily ever after... and yes it does happen, but rarely...after hearing many girls comments in this thread...lol no offence girls |
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:29 PM |