6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Dating expenses, How do u think ur bf shud spend?

TSjo3ystory
post Nov 28 2008, 12:19 PM, updated 18y ago

hey gals there..i have a problem here that i always quarrel with my bf about our expenses ..
how u guys bf spend on u all?
Fioley
post Dec 1 2008, 07:38 AM

Now he is my ex ad, last time he paid for our date expenses, but sOmetime i would paid for it too.. depend la, if expensive then i paid myself lor.~
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 11:58 AM

1,137 posts

I think a boy should spend around 1k every time he goes on a date with his gf, cos if it hurts his pocket he would definitely remember the girl that he is dating. If he loves the girl he would spend on her.
ubsacc2004
post Dec 1 2008, 12:08 PM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

wow fujikenasai i dun agree with u. why must measure a dating with money ? not fair for male.
WaCKy-Angel
post Dec 1 2008, 12:09 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jo3ystory @ Nov 28 2008, 12:19 PM)
hey gals there..i have a problem here that i always quarrel with my bf about our expenses ..
how u guys bf spend on u all?
U should start with yours 1st...
Cybuster
post Dec 1 2008, 12:12 PM

Yõu Are Nöt Lònely...
590 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 11:58 AM)
I think a boy should spend around 1k every time he goes on a date with his gf, cos if it hurts his pocket he would definitely remember the girl that he is dating. If he loves the girl he would spend on her.
wasai. Y dun u go and get a ATM machine! As u this kind so money face 1day u sure give some 1 play u til chia lat chia lat 1 . People wan is love and love is tolerate each other n care each other. Urs not.
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 12:35 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 1 2008, 12:08 PM)
wow fujikenasai i dun agree with u.  why must measure a dating with money ? not fair for male.
QUOTE(Cybuster @ Dec 1 2008, 12:12 PM)
wasai. Y dun u go and get a ATM machine! As u this kind so money face 1day u sure give some 1 play u til chia lat chia lat 1 . People wan is love and love is tolerate each other n care each other. Urs not.
These days you guys also what ask the girls if you love me you must let me kiss you here and there. If you really love me we should have sex. Then if guys measure love with sex, why not girls measure love with money.
shahrumm
post Dec 1 2008, 12:36 PM

423 posts

hahaha..good one..but for making love(sex) i prefer making love..lol..it takes two party to tango..u cant blame all the guys for the wrong doing too..
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 12:48 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(shahrumm @ Dec 1 2008, 12:36 PM)
hahaha..good one..but for making love(sex) i prefer making love..lol..it takes two party to tango..u cant blame all the guys for the wrong doing too..
I guess when the girl is being pressured by the guy the girl gives in as they really love the boy, so I guess girls should pressure the boy to buy them Lui vuitton and versace hand bags jewelry and stuff.

Well its a supply and demand and a materialistic world, you do not survive from love, and would not reproduce from loving each other so its a as you say give and take situation.
meez_titie
post Dec 1 2008, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 12:48 PM)
I guess when the girl is being pressured by the guy the girl gives in as they really love the boy, so I guess girls should pressure the boy to buy them Lui vuitton and versace hand bags jewelry  and stuff.

Well its a supply and demand and a materialistic world, you do not survive from love, and would not reproduce from loving each other so its a as you say give and take situation.
your bf must be a millionnaire then... to shower you with all the gifts in the world cool2.gif

jo3ystory, why must quarrel with your bf on expenses? to me, in this modern world we women should be more tolerant in terms of money. there's no longer if he's a man he should pay for everything. sharing is caring... why not take turns to pay the bills and buy prezzies for each other. money is actually a highly sensitive subject to talk about so no need to talk and even complaint about it often. better learn to understand each other more.
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 02:39 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(meez_titie @ Dec 1 2008, 01:29 PM)
your bf must be a millionnaire then... to shower you with all the gifts in the world  cool2.gif

jo3ystory, why must quarrel with your bf on expenses? to me, in this modern world we women should be more tolerant in terms of money. there's no longer if he's a man he should pay for everything. sharing is caring... why not take turns to pay the bills and buy prezzies for each other. money is actually a highly sensitive subject to talk about so no need to talk and even complaint about it often. better learn to understand each other more.
So you are saying that when people are dating they should just keep quiet and pay for the bf everytime? rolleyes.gif
Like if everytime his pocket is empty the girl should pay for all the expenses watch movie, petrol fuel, food, sing k, pool etc? I hate guys that goes out with their pocket empty. vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
exploda
post Dec 1 2008, 02:47 PM

84 posts

It's time for us guys to make a stand. Next time when we guys go dating, let the gf pay.
Let them pick us up from our hse. Let them go cue up to buy tickets and popcorn for us.
Let them pay for our shopping expenses. Huhuhuhuhuhu tongue.gif
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 02:49 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(exploda @ Dec 1 2008, 02:47 PM)
It's time for us guys to make a stand. Next time when we guys go dating, let the gf pay.
Let them pick us up from our hse. Let them go cue up to buy tickets and popcorn for us.
Let them pay for our shopping expenses. Huhuhuhuhuhu  tongue.gif
Good luck in getting a gf or getting a gf to stay. tongue.gif
gsuave
post Dec 1 2008, 02:53 PM

165 posts

you can't have you cake and eat it all the time.
Gravity
post Dec 1 2008, 03:40 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 11:58 AM)
what the heck, what if your bf is still a student and come from an average family?!

TS, there must be a reason why your bf talk about the dating expenses, does he have financial problem now? or he might want to save more money. you have to find out the reason WHY cant he afford the expenses. instead of complaining, you should question yourself more. It's your relationship, you have to work for it.

This post has been edited by Gravity: Dec 1 2008, 03:41 PM
meez_titie
post Dec 1 2008, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 02:39 PM)
So you are saying that when people are dating they should just keep quiet and pay for the bf everytime? rolleyes.gif
Like if everytime his pocket is empty the girl should pay for all the expenses watch movie, petrol fuel, food, sing k, pool etc? I hate guys that goes out with their pocket empty.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
don't be furious fujkenasai and don't get me wrong too. no need to pay everytime. nobody wants to go out with an empty-pocket guy. only that why don't have some gives and takes? like if he pays for the tickets, u buy the popcorns, etc.
u know.... paying is another thing and buying you louis vuitton is what? that's why i said your bf must've been a millionnaire for u to get all that notworthy.gif
mokhzaini
post Dec 1 2008, 03:47 PM

278 posts

expenses? dating? dont call that expenses.

i think 'investment' is more appropriate. because u dont know whether ended up with her or not

but if u are a bit thick and cheap, why not do something does not involve big amount money but fun and momentous. there are alot of things dont need big money what. and at the same time, both of u are very happy and will remember those moments even after u both no longer an item..

well, apart from sex la..
fujkenasai
post Dec 1 2008, 04:02 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(meez_titie @ Dec 1 2008, 03:41 PM)
don't be furious fujkenasai and don't get me wrong too. no need to pay everytime. nobody wants to go out with an empty-pocket guy. only that why don't have some gives and takes? like if he pays for the tickets, u buy the popcorns, etc.
u know.... paying is another thing and buying you louis vuitton is what? that's why i said your bf must've been a millionnaire for u to get all that  notworthy.gif
Im not furious at you just furious that everytime I go out with these leech their pocket is empty. vmad.gif vmad.gif

I agree with you on guy paying for tickets girls paying for popcorn.
exploda
post Dec 1 2008, 04:39 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 1 2008, 02:49 PM)
Good luck in getting a gf or getting a gf to stay.  tongue.gif
Huhuhuhuhu, slipper rice oni......I think must be delicious altho I have not try before. Hahahha. biggrin.gif
But seriously, I know this friend of mine, stay with gf. Almost everything also the gf pay. House rent, utility bills, entertainment. Everytime oso take money from gf. I have stop my frenship with that guy. shakehead.gif

meez_titie
post Dec 1 2008, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(exploda @ Dec 1 2008, 04:39 PM)
Huhuhuhuhu, slipper rice oni......I think must be delicious altho I have not try before. Hahahha.  biggrin.gif
But seriously, I know this friend of mine, stay with gf. Almost everything also the gf pay. House rent, utility bills, entertainment. Everytime oso take money from gf. I have stop my frenship with that guy.  shakehead.gif
that's horrible!

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:00 AM