161 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V2, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewhere

hydroplasma
post Apr 17 2009, 12:41 PM

hye..want your opinion?

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital Camera
Budget: RM 800-900
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Sony , Panasonic
Type of photography u want to do : Landscapes, Event, Macro
Any specific models in mind? : Sony Cyber-Shot DSC W 200, Panasonic LUMIX
Any specific features u want? : Clear image, High resolution for editing (photoshop)

p/s: i heard that Sony W series is good. It that true?

This post has been edited by hydroplasma: Apr 17 2009, 01:07 PM
AlphaBeta
post Apr 17 2009, 02:04 PM

I have stars, got problem?
2,955 posts

QUOTE(eddie89 @ Apr 16 2009, 07:55 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera
Budget : less than RM2700
Your Location : Penang
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : both Landscape Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : new 450D with kit lense, or used D90 (body only) + my old nikkor AF 28-80mm F3.5-5.6D
Any specific features u want? : -

Hello guys newbie here, i am having a hard time choosing the right 1  sad.gif , pls help and give suggestion. Thanks
get the 450D...second hand d90 with tht price is hard to find. D90 is very hot now u know? brows.gif Some say skip the xxxD series and go straight for 40D...which u can get 2nd hand for around 3.2K.. But 450D do fine too.
Kenvess
post Apr 17 2009, 02:46 PM

VIP Dream ビップドリイーム
620 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Apr 16 2009, 04:42 PM)
I think should be able lah.  nod.gif
Why not give the Canon a shot? Ixus 85 IS goes for RM800  laugh.gif

Or maybe you can consider.... let's see. Fujifilm F100fd? Its price should be lower now but the previous price was Rm1k.  unsure.gif

The FE series is a budget-camera series, don't think you should go for it unless you have a RM500 budget or something.
IXUS85 price still need RM900++ smile.gif

TheWandererX
post Apr 17 2009, 05:16 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(L3()nZ @ Apr 16 2009, 05:32 PM)
hi, any Nikon P-6000 user here? how's it? i was thinking of getting one. Can anyone gv some suggestion?
It isn't the best prosumer around but it still works for its price. I'd go for the Panasonic LX3 if I had to choose though.

QUOTE(eddie89 @ Apr 16 2009, 07:55 PM)
Budget : less than RM2700
Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon
Type of photography u want to do : both Landscape Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : new 450D with kit lense, or used D90 (body only) + my old nikkor AF 28-80mm F3.5-5.6D
Any specific features u want? : -

Hello guys newbie here, i am having a hard time choosing the right 1  sad.gif , pls help and give suggestion. Thanks
I'd recommend you wait for a while - the Canon EOS-500D is coming out soon nod.gif

If not, try getting a used 40D which is around 2.xK. New set is 3.2k+-.

QUOTE(shahzad86 @ Apr 16 2009, 10:53 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital/Superzoom
Budget: 1.2k to 1.5k
Preferable brand : Panasonic, Canon, Nikon
Type of photography u want to do :Telephoto, nice quality indoors, acceptable quality when shooting in low light or at nite,
no much lag between each capture n sumtimes shooting moving objects
Any specific models in mind? : Panasonic FZ28, Nikon P90, SX1
Any specific features u want? : Li-Ion batteris

I know that many say FZ28 is the best superzoom, just wanna get some options, a camera with at least 10x zoom and snaps easy. Thanx.
Undoubtly the best - but if you want to opt for other brands, you already stated the SX1/P90 which are equally good cameras too. There's also another choice - the Olympus SP565UZ (or something like that). Heard it's ok for its price too.

QUOTE(michelle0401 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:53 AM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Digital Camera with Manual Operation (New)
Budget:  RM 1000-1200
Your Location:   Johor Bahru
Preferable brand : Canon, Panasonic, Sony
Type of photography u want to do : Places, Scenary, Peoples
Any specific models in mind? :  Canon G10, Panasonic LX3
Any specific features u want? :  video, manual operation, rechargeable battery
You can try the Fujifilm F200EXR. Really worth its mediocre price. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(hydroplasma @ Apr 17 2009, 12:41 PM)
hye..want your opinion?

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Digital Camera
Budget: RM 800-900
Preferable brand : Sony , Panasonic
Type of photography u want to do :  Landscapes, Event, Macro
Any specific models in mind? : Sony Cyber-Shot DSC W 200, Panasonic LUMIX
Any specific features u want? :  Clear image, High resolution for editing (photoshop)

p/s: i heard that Sony W series is good. It that true?
LOL. Kinda bull in a way, because Sony has style in mind instead of quality most of the time.

I'd recommend you get a Canon or Panasonic.

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Apr 17 2009, 02:04 PM)
get the 450D...second hand d90 with tht price is hard to find. D90 is very hot now u know? brows.gif  Some say skip the xxxD series and go straight for 40D...which u can get 2nd hand for around 3.2K.. But 450D do fine too.
40D second hand 2k+, can't touch 3k, new sets selling at 3.xK...

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Apr 17 2009, 02:46 PM)
IXUS85 price still need RM900++ smile.gif
shocking.gif really? XD thanks...
brendan1024
post Apr 17 2009, 07:26 PM

Budget : RM2000-RM2600 include kitlens
Preferable brand : None, as long as within budget
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : A300X, EOS 500D
Any specific features u want? : video recording is possible ( using DSLR to replace Powershot A710 )

Any advice? Thank guys.
sunnyzai
post Apr 18 2009, 09:20 AM

27 posts

icon_question.gif

[wta] for 2nd hand Ixus 860is, which still 3-4 months warranty, RM700. worth to buy??
DarkNite
post Apr 18 2009, 10:07 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(sunnyzai @ Apr 18 2009, 09:20 AM)
icon_question.gif
[wta] for 2nd hand Ixus 860is, which still 3-4 months warranty, RM700. worth to buy??
Worth to sell, but not worth to buy. If it's IXUS 870IS then may consider as to what's the RM700 included, condition of the camera, screen protector and its accessories like extra battery and the capacity of memory card/s.

Prices of new compact cameras have fallen. These days you can get the same, if not better, features for less and with 2 yrs warranty, which is just right for its technological life span.

Do your maths and compare with a brand new Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS15@RM770 and see the freebies they are now giving till 31stMay2009.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/548910/+1120
QUOTE(nsyx01 @ Apr 11 2009, 09:23 PM)
too bad u bought it few days earlier.
today i went klcc pc fair get my FS15 with price RM695, free 2x 2gb panasonic SD, lumix case, mini tripod, nike shoes bag, 1+2 years warranty, n some little lumix free stuff..... it's a nice deal right?!

lookig4room
post Apr 18 2009, 10:20 AM

173 posts

Hello bro (and sis ^^),

My recent holiday trip with my girlfriend had me taking quite a lot of videos with my good and old N73. Bad luck for me, I never updated my N73's firmware every since I bought it and apparently there's some fatal flaw with my very old firmware where the phone will sometimes fail to save the video I recorded. Well it happened like 3-4 times if I count correctly. :-(

Even though I can solve this by upgrading firmware, every since the last trip, I'm now hooked on taking good photos and videos and want to get a digital camera that can do both well and better than a good camera phone like SE C905/Samsung i850/LG Renoir or other good camera phones out there can do.

Any recommendation on this would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance. :-)

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Clueless
Budget: not more than 1500 RM
Your Location: Bandar Sunway, PJ
Preferable brand : Clueless
Type of photography u want to do : Outdoor and indoor
Any specific models in mind? : Nope
Any specific features u want? : Good at taking photos and videos.

I'm a complete newbie/noob in digital camera world bro (and sis ^^).. >_<

This post has been edited by lookig4room: Apr 18 2009, 10:22 AM
cutielove
post Apr 18 2009, 10:56 AM

43 posts

Samsung NV100 HD 14.7mp vs Sony Dcs T 700 10.1 mp.

Which 1 is better?
both i think same price rm1499.

Any Advice??

TQ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cutielove: Apr 18 2009, 11:52 AM
sunnyzai
post Apr 18 2009, 11:11 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 18 2009, 11:07 AM)
Worth to sell, but not worth to buy. If it's IXUS 870IS then may consider as to what's the RM700 included, condition of the camera, screen protector and its accessories like extra battery and the capacity of memory card/s.

Prices of new compact cameras have fallen. These days you can get the same, if not better, features for less and with 2 yrs warranty, which is just right for its technological life span.

Do your maths and compare with a brand new Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS15@RM770 and see the freebies they are now giving till 31stMay2009.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/548910/+1120
Thanks for ur advice.

Actually, i am very concern about pic quality. so far, i don do any survey on Panasonic Lumix. But i heard good comments from a lot of ppl. may be can give it a try.

Juz wanna to know, if 860is and Fz15, which one is better? i like 860is is because of its wide angle function and pic quality thumbup.gif ..
frogfrogj
post Apr 18 2009, 02:28 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Prosumer / DSLR
Budget: 1200-1800
Preferable brand : Panasonic , Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Indoor event, outdoor night event, travel
Any specific models in mind? : Panasonic fz28
Any specific features u want? : high zoom, auto adjust aperture

i need a camera which can function well especially for indoor event,such as indoor concert,party.
still struggling to get DLSR or prosumer camera for myself

-ZeN-
post Apr 18 2009, 02:44 PM

353 posts

Type of camera/lens/accessories: DSLR Single kit plus memory card and bag.
Budget: 1700-2000
Preferable brand : Sony
Type of photography u want to do : Walk and Shoot, macro, scenery and people
Any specific models in mind? : Sony Alpha 300k
Any specific features u want? : live view, 10mp at least, easier to learn (just trying to pick up photography hobby)

Any shop or place that recommend checking before buy? Also... what to check for? i totally new to DSLR and just read about it, so i can only check to hold the camera see comfortable or not only... anything else that i should check while i selecting or buying?

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Apr 18 2009, 02:47 PM
TheWandererX
post Apr 18 2009, 02:51 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(brendan1024 @ Apr 17 2009, 07:26 PM)
Budget : RM2000-RM2600 include kitlens
Preferable brand : None, as long as within budget
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape or Portrait
Any specific models in mind? : A300X, EOS 500D
Any specific features u want? : video recording is possible ( using DSLR to replace Powershot A710 )

Any advice? Thank guys.
I'd recommend you wait for the 500D's release - it looks really good of a DSLR body to be replacing the 450D. I'd suggest you to forget Sony DSLRs unless you're an adventurous bloke and don't mind facing dodgy aftersales service/lens headaches/unavailability of lenses to purchase/etc.

IMHO it's best to stick with the giants - it's not like they produce inferior DSLRs either...

QUOTE(sunnyzai @ Apr 18 2009, 09:20 AM)
icon_question.gif

If you're ok with knowing you're using something that you don't know where it has been, go ahead and get it - that's quite an OK-OK price.

If you don't want to be using something second-hand then there are lots of other choices.

QUOTE(lookig4room @ Apr 18 2009, 10:20 AM)
Hello bro (and sis ^^),

My recent holiday trip with my girlfriend had me taking quite a lot of videos with my good and old N73. Bad luck for me, I never updated my N73's firmware every since I bought it and apparently there's some fatal flaw with my very old firmware where the phone will sometimes fail to save the video I recorded. Well it happened like 3-4 times if I count correctly. :-(

Even though I can solve this by upgrading firmware, every since the last trip, I'm now hooked on taking good photos and videos and want to get a digital camera that can do both well and better than a good camera phone like SE C905/Samsung i850/LG Renoir or other good camera phones out there can do.

Any recommendation on this would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance. :-)

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Clueless 
Budget: not more than 1500 RM
Your Location: Bandar Sunway, PJ
Preferable brand : Clueless
Type of photography u want to do : Outdoor and indoor 
Any specific models in mind? : Nope
Any specific features u want? : Good at taking photos and videos.

I'm a complete newbie/noob in digital camera world bro (and sis ^^).. >_<
Well, in the RM1.5k price range you'll get the cream of the crop. There are a few choices you can make:

1. Panasonic Lumix LX3
2. Canon Ixus 980 IS
3. Fujifilm F200EXR
4. Canon Ixus 870 IS

These are the mostly chosen ones. Just a few quotes: the LX3 is undoubtedly the best, but if you want a touch of style to your digicam, then get the Canons. If you want to do low light shots (dimly-lit indoor shots) then get the F200EXR.

QUOTE(cutielove @ Apr 18 2009, 10:56 AM)
Samsung NV100 HD 14.7mp vs  Sony Dcs T 700 10.1 mp.

Which 1 is better?
both i think same price rm1499.

Any Advice??

TQ biggrin.gif
If you're really into style then go for the T700, but if you don't mind sacrificing a BIT of style then you should refer to my above post.

QUOTE(sunnyzai @ Apr 18 2009, 11:11 AM)
Thanks for ur advice.

Actually, i am very concern about pic quality. so far, i don do any survey on Panasonic Lumix. But i heard good comments from a lot of ppl. may be can give it a try.

Juz wanna to know, if 860is and Fz15, which one is better? i like 860is is because of its wide angle function and pic quality thumbup.gif ..
860 would be better. You've mentioned it - wide angle. It's very handy when you're shooting in cramped places. nod.gif The FZ15 doesn't let Panasonic down though - its image quality is really good.

QUOTE(frogfrogj @ Apr 18 2009, 02:28 PM)
Type of camera/lens/accesories :  Prosumer / DSLR
Budget: 1200-1800
Your Location:   KL
Preferable brand : Panasonic , Canon
Type of photography u want to do :  Indoor event, outdoor night event, travel
Any specific models in mind? :  Panasonic fz28
Any specific features u want? :  high zoom, auto adjust aperture

i need a camera which can function well especially for indoor event,such as indoor concert,party.
still struggling to get DLSR or prosumer camera for myself
For concerts, the LX3 would do best - it has a wide f2.0 aperture... parties too.. But it has a measly 2x zoom. So yeah.

If you need the zoom then go for the FZ28. It's not a bad choice to make - but if you're a pixel peeper or do care a lot about picture quality then get the LX3.
DarkNite
post Apr 18 2009, 03:40 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(sunnyzai @ Apr 18 2009, 11:11 AM)
Thanks for ur advice.

IXUS 860is vs FZ15? I think you have the alphabets wrong! FZ15 is a very old dSLR 4 Megapixel, 36 - 432 mm (12x zoom) laugh.gif
IXUS 860IS's 28mm vs FS15's 29mm lens. hmm.gif on paper 1mm difference?

Other major considerations are:-
1. 8.0 Megapixel with 28-105mm vs 12.1 Megapixel with 29-145mm
2. 3-4 months warranty vs brand new DMC-FS15, Jan 2009 model with 33 mths warranty (before31stMay2009)
Like I said you do your maths first ya? icon_rolleyes.gif

bboyrice
post Apr 18 2009, 04:10 PM

141 posts

i already have a Panasonic Lumix LX-3,
but sometimes i feel that there's something missing, especially the zoom of this camera.
can anyone suggest a camera, preferably a DSLR that can work along with my LX-3??
lookig4room
post Apr 18 2009, 04:34 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Apr 18 2009, 02:51 PM)
I'd recommend you wait for the 500D's release - it looks really good of a DSLR body to be replacing the 450D. I'd suggest you to forget Sony DSLRs unless you're an adventurous bloke and don't mind facing dodgy aftersales service/lens headaches/unavailability of lenses to purchase/etc.

IMHO it's best to stick with the giants - it's not like they produce inferior DSLRs either...
If you're ok with knowing you're using something that you don't know where it has been, go ahead and get it - that's quite an OK-OK price.

If you don't want to be using something second-hand then there are lots of other choices.
Well, in the RM1.5k price range you'll get the cream of the crop. There are a few choices you can make:

1. Panasonic Lumix LX3
2. Canon Ixus 980 IS
3. Fujifilm F200EXR
4. Canon Ixus 870 IS

These are the mostly chosen ones. Just a few quotes: the LX3 is undoubtedly the best, but if you want a touch of style to your digicam, then get the Canons. If you want to do low light shots (dimly-lit indoor shots) then get the F200EXR.
THanks bro! Now im off to garage sales... LX3. ^^
DianaChong89
post Apr 18 2009, 05:36 PM

25 posts

hello there...i want to ask something..yesterday i went to times square to survey for the price of panasonic fs15..they quote me rm750. But then the salesman recommend me to take kodak m1033 which cost onli rm699. Which one is better and what u guys recommend?would appreciate for u guys' opinions.
DarkNite
post Apr 18 2009, 06:33 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(DianaChong89 @ Apr 18 2009, 05:36 PM)
hello there...i want to ask something..yesterday i went to times square to survey for the price of panasonic fs15..they quote me rm750. But then the salesman recommend me to take kodak m1033 which cost onli rm699. Which one is better and what u guys recommend?would appreciate for u guys' opinions.
Err kodak... this is an ancient brand. I don't know about others but give me FREE! I also don't wan!
Don't buy anything from that Times Square shop! Check the post above on prices and freebies for FS15.

Kodak had exited Malaysia market for their range of consumers products. Last I heard, all Kodak film, paper and chemicals is distribute by Wywy and all Kodak digital cameras is distribute by Compugates.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Apr 18 2009, 06:33 PM
striderozy
post Apr 18 2009, 11:32 PM

57 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories: Normal digicam
Budget: 600-800
Your Location: Penang
Preferable brand : Canon, Olympus
Type of photography u want to do : Travel, landscape
Any specific models in mind? : Nil
Any specific features u want? : Nil

Noob in photography, any recommendation from sifus here?
DianaChong89
post Apr 19 2009, 08:24 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 18 2009, 06:33 PM)
Err kodak... this is an ancient brand. I don't know about others but give me FREE! I also don't wan!
Don't buy anything from that Times Square shop! Check the post above on prices and freebies for FS15.

Kodak had exited Malaysia market for their range of consumers products. Last I heard, all Kodak film, paper and chemicals is distribute by Wywy and all Kodak digital cameras is distribute by Compugates.
thanks for ur opinion.....i think i'll go for it(panasonic fs 15)...
really appreciate ur comment!

161 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:58 PM