Buying Advice Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V2, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewhere

frogfrogj
post Apr 18 2009, 02:28 PM

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Prosumer / DSLR
Budget: 1200-1800
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Panasonic , Canon
Type of photography u want to do : Indoor event, outdoor night event, travel
Any specific models in mind? : Panasonic fz28
Any specific features u want? : high zoom, auto adjust aperture

i need a camera which can function well especially for indoor event,such as indoor concert,party.
still struggling to get DLSR or prosumer camera for myself

frogfrogj
post Apr 19 2009, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Apr 18 2009, 02:51 PM)
For concerts, the LX3 would do best - it has a wide f2.0 aperture... parties too.. But it has a measly 2x zoom. So yeah.

If you need the zoom then go for the FZ28. It's not a bad choice to make - but if you're a pixel peeper or do care a lot about picture quality then get the LX3.
thanks for the advise,btw why not suggesting me to take DSLR ?

frogfrogj
post Apr 20 2009, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Apr 19 2009, 05:13 PM)

Because if you're going to only shoot concerts, and normal uses (family portrait, indoor, etc), there is no need for a DSLR that sophisticated. If you're into photography and plan to use your camera in other ways (taking abstract shots, emotional ones, you name it lah) then the DSLR is for you because of its capability to produce stunning shots no PnS can produce.

Unless you are interested in taking up the money-eating hobby of photography (which indirectly means getting a DSLR) a prosumer camera would be satisfactory. I hope you get what I mean.  nod.gif
yup'
i get what you mean,
DSLR is kinda investment thingy

so,Pana FZ28 will be good for me?i heard that the night mode is good,but in the day time,it doesnt work good?
really thank a lot for ur advice (:

0.0197sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:33 PM