HSBC and maybank imo.
Which Bank the lousiest Service.
Oct 17 2012, 01:42 PM
4,346 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
HSBC and maybank imo.
Nov 10 2012, 10:32 AM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
A few days ago, Hong Leong Bank mortgage centre sent me a letter to inform progressive release. The problem is ... while the letter is addressed to me, the info in the letter belongs to someone else. The letter's content is clearly not for my eyes!
I dunno how their system allow info from 2 different and unrelated customers into the same letter. (The bottom part of the letter is where my name and address is cc-ed, displayed in the window envelope and thus sent to me) I have alerted their call centre and requested for an investigation and explanation as I, too, currently have a banking relationship with Hong Leong Bank. Though this relationship may be end very soon. This is a very serious blunder. |
Nov 10 2012, 10:43 AM
12,534 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang, KL, China, Indonesia.... |
QUOTE(mushu_pork @ Nov 10 2012, 10:32 AM) A few days ago, Hong Leong Bank mortgage centre sent me a letter to inform progressive release. The problem is ... while the letter is addressed to me, the info in the letter belongs to someone else. The letter's content is clearly not for my eyes! Maybe you 'accidentally' became guarantor for the other party. Guarantor receive a copy of loan release and payment as well. I dunno how their system allow info from 2 different and unrelated customers into the same letter. (The bottom part of the letter is where my name and address is cc-ed, displayed in the window envelope and thus sent to me) I have alerted their call centre and requested for an investigation and explanation as I, too, currently have a banking relationship with Hong Leong Bank. Though this relationship may be end very soon. This is a very serious blunder. |
Nov 10 2012, 10:53 AM
832 posts Joined: Sep 2012 From: Richmond, Oakland hills |
Bank Simpanan Nasional not exception too, Went to claim my existing Sijil Simpanan Premium (SSP) to invest something, It took them more than 30 minutes just a single withdrawal after I had been called by branch tellers, Not only this case, such as deposit, resolving customer issues, payment collecting and withdrawal also. that applied to different BSN branch too. |
Nov 10 2012, 10:55 AM
26 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Nov 10 2012, 11:09 AM
12,534 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang, KL, China, Indonesia.... |
QUOTE(mushu_pork @ Nov 10 2012, 10:55 AM) Or maybe the other party use your IC to apply for loan as guarantor... better check with bank...Call centre will not know as they are from separate department... need to check with loan officer in charge of the loan account... To find who is the loan officer, check the loan document reference number. If you are guarantor or co-loan owner then your name will be Cc at the bottom of loan documents, while the letter addressed to the main account holder. This is a very common scam.. This post has been edited by gark: Nov 10 2012, 11:15 AM |
Feb 6 2013, 11:23 AM
99 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hong Leong Bank is the worst i've been through so far.
From the day i open an account till now. Their online/electronic banking is a disgrace to IT people. And, i can only see my statement for 1 month, plus statement request only available for current account/credit card??? why savings cannot?? |
Feb 6 2013, 12:30 PM
649 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(jsonting @ Feb 6 2013, 11:23 AM) Hong Leong Bank is the worst i've been through so far. totally agree, HL bank is the worst for me as wellFrom the day i open an account till now. Their online/electronic banking is a disgrace to IT people. And, i can only see my statement for 1 month, plus statement request only available for current account/credit card??? why savings cannot?? |
Feb 6 2013, 12:58 PM
897 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Feb 6 2013, 01:25 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Tekan 1.5K
"transaction cancelled...more than 30 notes" Tekan 1K - same Tekan 500 - same 3 machines, 2 days in a row, at Kuchai Lama HLB u say same area a lot of people withdraw cash for CNY? I go CIMB, 1.5K kaotim. |
Feb 7 2013, 11:25 AM
15,192 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(jsonting @ Feb 6 2013, 11:23 AM) Hong Leong Bank is the worst i've been through so far. I don't want to mention HL. They are the worst bank after merged with Eon Bank. My request to view my savings account online 1 year until now hasn't been resolved for me.From the day i open an account till now. Their online/electronic banking is a disgrace to IT people. And, i can only see my statement for 1 month, plus statement request only available for current account/credit card??? why savings cannot?? And you know, I can't really transfer or pay anything through online. They asked me to go back branch and settle. I wanna terminate their services including credit card after my call for cash instalments are finished. recurring transactions. This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 7 2013, 11:30 AM |
Feb 7 2013, 11:29 AM
Feb 7 2013, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(adolph @ Feb 7 2013, 11:29 AM) 20.Any issue with my age if what I replied is out of question? If you are referring to the termination of credit card while there is still active recurring transactions, then that is just the sub-issue pertaining to the first one in which they haven't resolved the issue I mentioned above. and FIY, RHB allowed me to cancel my credit card while there is still recurring transactions for instalments. Thus, I do not need to bear the service tax. And they continued to send me monthly statement until the instalments are finished. This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 7 2013, 01:51 PM |
Feb 7 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 7 2013, 01:48 PM) 20. Jack2,Any issue with my age if what I replied is out of question? If you are referring to the termination of credit card while there is still active recurring transactions, then that is just the sub-issue pertaining to the first one in which they haven't resolved the issue I mentioned above. and FIY, RHB allowed me to cancel my credit card while there is still recurring transactions for instalments. Thus, I do not need to bear the service tax. And they continued to send me monthly statement until the instalments are finished. Don't be too sensitive, just wandering because you're member since 2004. that's all. That's why i say, the question is kinda out of thread. |
Feb 7 2013, 06:57 PM
Feb 8 2013, 10:22 AM
340 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
Which Bank the lousiest Service 1) CiXb 2) Tiger bank |
Feb 8 2013, 10:02 PM
38 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Hi-Tech |
have a bad experience with:
R*B bank, slow service even want to deposit money. M*YBANK, service over the counter always sucks big time , went to >5 branches, all same attitude problem |
Feb 9 2013, 04:31 AM
2,155 posts Joined: May 2005 |
ALL H Banks sucks?
HSBC and HLB Is Horrible! HSBC should change to Worse Local Bank :/ |
Feb 18 2013, 12:04 PM
50 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
maybank OTC services is suck beyond ....... dont know wwat word i can use to describe.. went to 3 branches.. and many times.. and everytime i went to deal with them, sure met with attitude problem OTC ppls.. sumtime got no face to promote to me the insurance and ignore my original request...zzzzz
Feb 18 2013, 10:21 PM
700 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(xgenomer @ Feb 18 2013, 12:04 PM) maybank OTC services is suck beyond ....... dont know wwat word i can use to describe.. went to 3 branches.. and many times.. and everytime i went to deal with them, sure met with attitude problem OTC ppls.. sumtime got no face to promote to me the insurance and ignore my original request...zzzzz Inilah staff Tiger tak happy dengan gaji dan bonus, so buat bodoh dekat customer. |
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:43 AM |