Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V4, 92/08 dissatisfaction -_-
gotdamsg
Jan 6 2009, 10:59 AM
celcom broadband crap service. mostly unusable when peak hours.. im opt for the highest package for max speed but totally sucks.
after a few months Im ignoring their bills, they took for a long time to cut off the line.. suddenly a letter from an agency was sent to me. Its a Pemungut Hutang agency.. hahahaha
Now everything is cleared off. Celcom sucks..
Added on January 6, 2009, 11:04 amI dont trust any of the wireless ISP.. it is for my business purpose but very unreliable.
Added on January 6, 2009, 11:06 ambought the at&t aircard modem at almost 1k+.. no use by buying a good brand modem but the service provider is crap.
This post has been edited by gotdamsg: Jan 6 2009, 11:06 AM
9M-MAS
Jan 6 2009, 11:11 AM
soulknight
Jan 6 2009, 01:32 PM
Yesterday when I woke up to get ready for my work so surprise to see celcom BB speed get more than 2MB/s. Torrent speed can achieve more than 200 kB/s. but after disconnected cannot get that same speed anymore. wish if this speed can retain for longer time. Attached thumbnail(s)
kreyleaf
Jan 6 2009, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Jan 6 2009, 11:11 AM) I already read it...see here : When will the Celcom broadband Internet service be improved? Currently, Celcom GPRS and 3G broadband Internet services are anything but broadband. In fact, they are extremely “narrowband”. Many times it is worse than dial-up connection. When I am away from home I use Celcom broadband Internet to download my emails. It usually takes several hours to complete the download. Most of the time there is no transmission. – Saw Swee Tong There are a lot of variables with regard to the speeds actually achieved since it would depend on how strong the signal is, the time of the day the service is being used (peak/non-peak) and also the customers’ device quality (inferior radio and chipsets). However, we have done benchmark tests and have managed to get more than 80% of the speeds advertised at certain areas and times. For really good surfing and downloading experience, all the customer needs is about 300kbps consistently.did he answer the question???? WHEN WILL THE CELCOM BROADBAND INTERNET SERVICE BE IMPROVED????? He Don T answer At All...!!!! How come he can become CEO...damn..!!all bullshit and politic!
nik0ns
Jan 6 2009, 01:43 PM
may i know how much i need to pay for subscribing celcom bb??
SUSsoundsyst64
Jan 6 2009, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(nik0ns @ Jan 6 2009, 01:43 PM) may i know how much i need to pay for subscribing celcom bb?? Kindly refer to the first page. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/855773
Savor_Savvy
Jan 6 2009, 02:00 PM
Last week, my friend went to subscribe celcombb and i went with him. As i got one, i inquire bout the 5gb quota, but guess what, the sales promoter denied it. I explained that for rm68, after 5gb, the speed will automatically become 64kbps for the rest of the month, but again, he said, GOT MEH??? He showed me the form for the terms and conditions, and it's the old one, with NOTHING about the 5gb policy. I just
de4thscythell
Jan 6 2009, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 6 2009, 02:00 PM) Last week, my friend went to subscribe celcombb and i went with him. As i got one, i inquire bout the 5gb quota, but guess what, the sales promoter denied it. I explained that for rm68, after 5gb, the speed will automatically become 64kbps for the rest of the month, but again, he said, GOT MEH??? He showed me the form for the terms and conditions, and it's the old one, with NOTHING about the 5gb policy. I just  LOL.  What kind of sales promoter is that?
gotdamsg
Jan 6 2009, 02:10 PM
stupid promoter..
fruitie
Jan 6 2009, 02:10 PM
Rise and Shine
My afternoon speedtest:   Contented as my area is having high users traffic.
gotdamsg
Jan 6 2009, 02:11 PM
the promoter should update with the latest service packs.
Savor_Savvy
Jan 6 2009, 02:27 PM
I can tell he knows bout that, just he tried to hide it. If not, then no people wanna subscribe to celcombb liao. Hehe...
soulknight
Jan 6 2009, 03:13 PM
Hurm bout the 5Gb limit I not to sure. when I subscribed to Celcom BB in the agreement they did mention bout it. But I've been using BB(this month only more than 15 Gb) still not being capped. maybe/hopefully they removed the 5Gb Quota.
thesurveyor
Jan 6 2009, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(nik0ns @ Jan 6 2009, 01:43 PM) may i know how much i need to pay for subscribing celcom bb?? Piece of advice..do test the connection/service before buying, if u can borrow from someone. Coz good coverage dont really mean good connection.
yshear
Jan 6 2009, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Jan 6 2009, 05:26 PM) Piece of advice..do test the connection/service before buying, if u can borrow from someone. Coz good coverage dont really mean good connection. ya..i m one of the victim... my speed today: download :84kb/s upload: 51 kb/s
chyaw
Jan 6 2009, 10:34 PM
I've also exceeded 5GB, however starting this year, seems like it is uncapped (my billing cycle is on 13th). Anyway, too good to be true! Somehow I believe Celcom uncapped our speed during non peak hours (as my peak hour is less than 128kbps) QUOTE(soulknight @ Jan 6 2009, 03:13 PM) Hurm bout the 5Gb limit I not to sure. when I subscribed to Celcom BB in the agreement they did mention bout it. But I've been using BB(this month only more than 15 Gb) still not being capped. maybe/hopefully they removed the 5Gb Quota.
syahaz
Jan 6 2009, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jan 5 2009, 02:31 PM) Has it always been like this or only lately? problem solved. not sure how but suddenly can log in to YM from celcom bb.
axlrazal
Jan 6 2009, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Jan 6 2009, 05:26 PM) Piece of advice..do test the connection/service before buying, if u can borrow from someone. Coz good coverage dont really mean good connection. u r damn right bro..totally agree wit u
calvin_tankv
Jan 7 2009, 12:47 AM

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 6 2009, 02:00 PM) Last week, my friend went to subscribe celcombb and i went with him. As i got one, i inquire bout the 5gb quota, but guess what, the sales promoter denied it. I explained that for rm68, after 5gb, the speed will automatically become 64kbps for the rest of the month, but again, he said, GOT MEH??? He showed me the form for the terms and conditions, and it's the old one, with NOTHING about the 5gb policy. I just  This happens to me too, in Blue Cube (Luckily, I juz go there to ask about pricing and T&C). After hearing this, i'd doubt and not so sure i want to subscribe Celcom Broadband bcos i also heard many cons here and my friends too. swt... So, at the end, I'm juz waiting for DiGi 3G Package. It will b available between next week and March 2009 (1st Quarter of year 2009, they'd promised in the interview). This post has been edited by calvin_tankv: Jan 7 2009, 12:52 AM
realcheraz
Jan 7 2009, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 6 2009, 02:27 PM) I can tell he knows bout that, just he tried to hide it. If not, then no people wanna subscribe to celcombb liao. Hehe... glad u know to diffrentiate  i can say any promoter will deny that for the sake of their sales...trust me!go to branch, if they deny, take a record & sue them later on