can someone tell me is this ip is good or not?
Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V4, 92/08 dissatisfaction -_-
Jan 5 2009, 12:10 AM
1,231 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: teh intehnets |
lol same ip here
can someone tell me is this ip is good or not? |
Jan 5 2009, 12:18 AM
452 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(axlrazal @ Jan 4 2009, 10:40 PM) anyone got problem login to YM? guys, the best way to connect to multiple radio bearer like this is to LOCK ur network if u r not in mobility mode. lock it to 3G. u guys got same problem wit me..!! my bb not stable...sometimes gprs,hsdpa n 3g.. my YM always dc..last night untill right now,i cant open my ym. anyone can explain n solve about dis prob..??? This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 5 2009, 12:18 AM |
Jan 5 2009, 12:21 AM
1,231 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: teh intehnets |
Jan 5 2009, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Jan 4 2009, 09:27 PM) tyr bring ur notebook to the celcom ajen where u register ur celcom BB bro,they can help ur with the setting i guess it's not much on the notebook. it's on the phone..phone setting. notebook only nid to setup new connection like ol days tmnet 1515 dial-up,simple! ps : agent normally don't bother on the setting,they just sell..sell..sell.. This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 5 2009, 12:24 AM |
Jan 5 2009, 12:52 AM
72,899 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jan 4 2009, 11:49 PM) Been getting this IP for some time. QUOTE(serez @ Jan 5 2009, 12:10 AM) It is quite OK. But I still prefer the usual .34This IP is quote good when it comes to heavily loaded sites like facebook but not so good for torrent. This is my observance on my side. Tonight kept facing with disconnection but speed is wise and looks fine until now. |
Jan 5 2009, 02:32 AM
491 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Cheras LRT |
i tried all apn using modem init string AT+CGDCONT=1,,"celcom3g",,1,1
celcom.net.my, wap.celcom.net.my, celcom.. all give same ip 203.82.67.205 maybe i'm on rm6/day 384kbps 3G not hsdpa?? |
Jan 5 2009, 02:55 AM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Speed in Kelana Jaya at 2.50am.. On D68 package..
on the new IP: 203.82.79.2 ![]() |
Jan 5 2009, 04:38 AM
72,899 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
My current torrent speed on .34
![]() Edit: Completed that file. Tested again on two files: ![]() This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 5 2009, 06:10 AM |
Jan 5 2009, 05:23 AM
7,176 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kuching |
If you ever experience high speed, most likely your problem is due to network. The good news is your simcard and modem are in good condition. The bad news is network problem is hardest to resolve as it is due to Celcom!!! 3G max speed is 384kbps and HSDPA is 3.6Mbps. If your area only got 3G coverage (not HSDPA), you might want to downgrade to D68.
Using vml or mps should not give you much difference in terms of speed. Lastly, to report to MCMC, just file your complaint here: http://aduan.skmm.gov.my QUOTE(yshear @ Jan 4 2009, 11:13 PM) 1. I m just subscribing...and the connection slow till i cant download any file...so i dont think i had reach that caps.the 1st time i connect is very fast, mayb is the area bcoz that time i m in bukit bintang...once back setapak jaya the speed bcome turtle 2. i had contact the customer care line and ask for my area coverage. The operator replied that my area is under coverage of 3g 3. my modem is vodafone e172...using vodafone mobile lite (vml) to connect..i heard that mobile partner serve better than the vml right?anyone can provide me the software to install? 4. lastly, how to make the report to MCMC? thanks very much... |
Jan 5 2009, 08:51 AM
105 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: K.L |
QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Jan 4 2009, 08:59 PM) iam really piss off.. I got exactly the same problem as u. Can only surf if got the HSDPA service, if UMTS then no go already..everyday my blood boils, coz this happened everyday! (unless surfing from 2 a.m above..if im not working can lar). D98 plan? Yeah right...my sialcom bb need to reconect every minute.. oly can surf if in HSDPA. if normal 3g, cannot surf at all torrent only 10kb/s, rapidshare also the same 10 - 12 kb/s anyone facing same problem like me? |
Jan 5 2009, 08:56 AM
64 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
helo guys......just got the d98 plan with e169 modem,
i have a problem ere...when using laptop with vista, at first the network icon (with blue circle) in the system tray shows local and internet, after an hour or so, the network icon (no blue circle edi) and show local only, opened the full network map, it shows that the 'middle man' celcom is not connected to the internet. but at the modem software, it shows that my line is still connected. i have to disconnect and connect again to get it to work, tried using the wcdma preferred and wcdma only, both got the result -- after one hour so, the blue circle mysteriously vanish have any of you guys experienced this before? anyway, when using another laptop with xp, this problem never occur, but i want to use the vista laptop coz the xp laptop is quite selow.......... Added on January 5, 2009, 9:10 am QUOTE(mr_ashraf @ Jan 4 2009, 08:59 PM) iam really piss off.. about the rapidshare, i think you could try downloading it several times, they do gave several server options from where you could download from, there are some quite good servers and some are like....not soo good. i tried downloading 1 file 3 times simultaneously, monitored the download speed, and each of the 3 same files have different download speed, 1 may got about 3-6kb/s, 1 may got 10-20 kb/s, the other may got about 40-60kb/s. there are also times when all are about 10-20kb/s huhu... my sialcom bb need to reconect every minute.. oly can surf if in HSDPA. if normal 3g, cannot surf at all torrent only 10kb/s, rapidshare also the same 10 - 12 kb/s anyone facing same problem like me? This post has been edited by hellsphinx: Jan 5 2009, 09:10 AM |
Jan 5 2009, 11:10 AM
203 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Whatever111 @ Jan 4 2009, 04:21 PM) ya...Especially this two days...when I download something the speed is only 1.2 kb Call them yesterday night, there claim is my area network congested. Then I told them I experienced this since the earlier of last week, don't tell me every time is over congested. Another thing I found out is their customer service just simply answer to people complaint/reports without ready checking. |
Jan 5 2009, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(hellsphinx @ Jan 5 2009, 08:56 AM) helo guys......just got the d98 plan with e169 modem, i have a problem ere...when using laptop with vista, at first the network icon (with blue circle) in the system tray shows local and internet, after an hour or so, the network icon (no blue circle edi) and show local only, opened the full network map, it shows that the 'middle man' celcom is not connected to the internet. but at the modem software, it shows that my line is still connected. i have to disconnect and connect again to get it to work, tried using the wcdma preferred and wcdma only, both got the result -- after one hour so, the blue circle mysteriously vanish have any of you guys experienced this before? anyway, when using another laptop with xp, this problem never occur, but i want to use the vista laptop coz the xp laptop is quite selow.......... it's ur lappy/OS problem then...not much cn help |
Jan 5 2009, 12:27 PM
latest stat using RM6/day prepaid, tmn bkt serdang:
Download Speed : 357kbps (44.6 KB/sec transfer rate) Upload Speed : 232 kbps (29 KB/sec transfer rate) Latency : 323 Ping statistics for 203.82.64.67: (celcom dns sux... no reply 1, must use opendns) Packets: Sent = 1965, Received = 1634, Lost = 331 (16% loss), Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds: Minimum = 81ms, Maximum = 1490ms, Average = 353ms Ping statistics for 60.54.xxx.xxx (my VPN server) Packets: Sent = 2093, Received = 1837, Lost = 256 (12% loss), Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds: Minimum = 78ms, Maximum = 1426ms, Average = 312ms This post has been edited by cherasbabe: Jan 5 2009, 12:42 PM |
Jan 5 2009, 12:32 PM
64 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jan 5 2009, 01:49 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jan 5 2009, 02:20 PM
abt celcom WAN ip.. p1 wimax speedtest says 203.82.67.205 but my VPN server say 203.82.67.190!
Jan 5 2009, 02:25 PM
110 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
is this any good in desa petaling
Jan 5 2009, 02:31 PM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 5 2009, 02:39 PM
3,009 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: The land of the free and the home of the brave! |
Any users from old klang road taman desa?
Is connection fast & stable over there? |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:16 PM |