Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V4, 92/08 dissatisfaction -_-

fruitie
post Jan 8 2009, 04:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,878 posts

I've no problem accessing to my Facebook. Either on the new IP address or .34 IP address. smile.gif

No problem on my side too, been downloading torrent in full speed.
jacklsw86
post Jan 8 2009, 05:20 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

wow i must be the lucky ones in 18% smile.gif not much problem except when torrenting halfway kenot log in msn, kena off torrent then only can sign in
realcheraz
post Jan 8 2009, 07:23 PM

452 posts

i am torrent user..nor msn..but p2p via Ares no prob! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 10 2009, 03:06 AM
Cheesenium
post Jan 8 2009, 07:38 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Wah,so many can torrent?

I should try whether Soul Seek works or not.
realcheraz
post Jan 9 2009, 12:50 AM

452 posts

whistling.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 9 2009, 08:38 PM
rapster88
post Jan 9 2009, 01:05 AM

122 posts

Celcom is slow not only in connection speed but also in returning back my DEPOSIT. It's been already 4 months I cut my line and yet, I still haven't receive my deposit. And those ppl at "CarelessLine" are giving me different answer in several different calls. One said I could get it back after 3 months, one said 4 months and finally, it became 6 months when I called them today.

I'm kinda pissed off right now. I can understand their situation but shouldn't there be an exact amount of time to get a line permanently terminated ?
Some more, when they take the deposit from me, I had to pay it on the spot and now, there are so many delays going on and on. Let say what if I have to return to my country during this time and never come back ?

It was my BIG mistake that I didn't ask my local friends to subscribe the line by that time.

Think TWICE before you hand in your deposit or else join the same boat as me.

This post has been edited by rapster88: Jan 9 2009, 01:06 AM
realcheraz
post Jan 9 2009, 01:10 AM

452 posts

ur siggy still promoting them mehh.. brows.gif

btw, my bandwidth monitor...called Online Eye Pro..
white line on rx portion representing 512kbps thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 9 2009, 01:14 AM
fruitie
post Jan 9 2009, 01:51 AM

Rise and Shine
72,878 posts

QUOTE(realcheraz @ Jan 9 2009, 12:50 AM)
whistling.gif
brows.gif  brows.gif
My daily series dose. brows.gif
Too bad the third one doesn't move because no connecting peers. doh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 10 2009, 07:56 AM
rapster88
post Jan 9 2009, 02:04 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(realcheraz @ Jan 9 2009, 12:10 AM)
ur siggy still promoting them mehh.. brows.gif

btw, my bandwidth monitor...called Online Eye Pro..
white line on rx portion representing 512kbps  thumbup.gif
But I like Celcom Prepaid Phone =)
realcheraz
post Jan 9 2009, 02:27 AM

452 posts

at least there's something gud enuff for u rapster...

fruitie..ur torrent seems very2 fruitfull mehh.. brows.gif
maybe tmr get capped tongue.gif tongue.gif joking oni.. icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, apart of the fast speed, speedtest cant be load...amazing! laugh.gif
so,which side got problem?i dun really thrust speedtest much...

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 9 2009, 02:27 AM
fruitie
post Jan 9 2009, 03:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,878 posts

Touch wood. sleep.gif Been downloading full speed for around 2 months. smile.gif Everyday 1GB of torrent. smile.gif

During November, Celcom had problem with my line because it mistakenly allocated the wrong bandwidth to me. doh.gif

All this while I had no problem with Celcom besides the wrong bandwidth allocation. smile.gif Hopefully it continues to serve me well. biggrin.gif

Added on January 9, 2009, 3:58 amOh ya, I can load speedtest though. Still on the new IP address, these two days cannot get .34 but luckily everything is still smooth. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 9 2009, 03:58 AM
thesurveyor
post Jan 9 2009, 10:12 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(rapster88 @ Jan 9 2009, 01:05 AM)
Celcom is slow not only in connection speed but also in returning back my DEPOSIT. It's been already 4 months I cut my line and yet, I still haven't receive my deposit. And those ppl at "CarelessLine" are giving me different answer in several different calls. One said I could get it back after 3 months, one said 4 months and finally, it became 6 months when I called them today.

I'm kinda pissed off right now. I can understand their situation but shouldn't there be an exact amount of time to get a line permanently terminated ?
Some more, when they take the deposit from me, I had to pay it on the spot and now, there are so many delays going on and on. Let say what if I have to return to my country during this time and never come back ?

It was my BIG mistake that I didn't ask my local friends to subscribe the line by that time.

Think TWICE before you hand in your deposit or else join the same boat as me.
Huhu, feel sorry for u man. I hope u would get ur money soon enough.
realcheraz
post Jan 9 2009, 10:33 AM

452 posts

haha, last nite dload already >1.5Gb
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by realcheraz: Jan 9 2009, 08:42 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 9 2009, 10:40 AM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 9 2009, 03:57 AM)
Touch wood. sleep.gif Been downloading full speed for around 2 months. smile.gif Everyday 1GB of torrent. smile.gif

During November, Celcom had problem with my line because it mistakenly allocated the wrong bandwidth to me. doh.gif

All this while I had no problem with Celcom besides the wrong bandwidth allocation. smile.gif Hopefully it continues to serve me well. biggrin.gif

Added on January 9, 2009, 3:58 amOh ya, I can load speedtest though. Still on the new IP address, these two days cannot get .34 but luckily everything is still smooth. smile.gif
Everyday 1GB? No more capping???
ahhazazi
post Jan 9 2009, 11:01 AM

103 posts

Correct me if I'm wrong but it seems rite now no more 5GB cap from celcom rite?

Asked a few of my friend that are using celcom BB and they say didnt get capped when reached the 5GB rclxms.gif
de4thscythell
post Jan 9 2009, 11:22 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(ahhazazi @ Jan 9 2009, 11:01 AM)

Asked a few of my friend that are using celcom BB and they say didnt get capped when reached the 5GB  rclxms.gif
Ya lo. Now that u mention that, i think i hav used more than 5GB but still not kna capped. Still get .34 IP laugh.gif
No more 5GB limit? hmm.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 9 2009, 11:43 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(ahhazazi @ Jan 9 2009, 11:01 AM)

Asked a few of my friend that are using celcom BB and they say didnt get capped when reached the 5GB  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Jan 9 2009, 11:22 AM)
Ya lo. Now that u mention that, i think i hav used more than 5GB but still not kna capped. Still get .34 IP  laugh.gif
No more 5GB limit?  hmm.gif
The website still have the Fair Usage Policy
http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/xresources/Ce...fair_usage.html
ahhazazi
post Jan 9 2009, 11:58 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 9 2009, 11:43 AM)
The website still have the Fair Usage Policy
http://www.celcom.com.my/cep/xresources/Ce...fair_usage.html
Maybe there is a temporary glitch in the celcom system. Well, lets hope this temporary glitch will be permanent! thumbup.gif
Then we all will be a very very happy user. Haha..
soulknight
post Jan 9 2009, 12:02 PM

549 posts

dunno la.. maybe celcom people to lazy to update their website probably. mine also since first day bought the celcom unlimited plan never been capped. maybe their already not using the 5 Gig fair usage..
de4thscythell
post Jan 9 2009, 12:02 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(ahhazazi @ Jan 9 2009, 11:58 AM)
Maybe there is a temporary glitch in the celcom system. Well, lets hope this temporary glitch will be permanent!  thumbup.gif 
Then we all will be a very very happy user. Haha..
Yeah. Lets hope together rclxms.gif

124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:56 AM