124 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom Broadband Thread V4, 92/08 dissatisfaction -_-

krainsyafiq95
post Dec 28 2008, 06:51 PM

kuku_maluâ„¢
518 posts

QUOTE(tomato123 @ Dec 28 2008, 06:28 PM)
for wireless broadband/3g broadband, can use HSDPA usb modem?
can..buy E220..
revolnia
post Dec 28 2008, 08:31 PM

479 posts

anyone can login yahoo messenger?

i still can't connect my ym.
de4thscythell
post Dec 28 2008, 08:39 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Dec 28 2008, 08:31 PM)

Mine got no problem.
kelv13
post Dec 28 2008, 09:08 PM

Validating
268 posts

Mine also got no problem but surf friendster and facebook very slow
serez
post Dec 28 2008, 09:57 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

anyone using usb modem huawei 160g? i`m expecting someone in this thread using it. how about its performance compare to e220? mind share with me as i`ll get it next year!
silentser
post Dec 28 2008, 10:33 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

i think each modem is the same....
got a cheaper and smaller usb stick modem from csl U1 if not mistaken. that one is good also.

from seksyen 13 shah alam, here got 3g only, no HSPDA i was like WTF? this is like a town and no HSPDA,
mar_ware
post Dec 28 2008, 11:32 PM

299 posts

Modem type and signal strength doesnt necessarily translate to the download/upload speed. If ur connection is slow, it is because Celcom throttle it. Well, just have to live wif it for a month or so. See wad DiGi has to offer for us.

Now just have to be satisfied wif 128kbps "Broadband" speed...
jompc
post Dec 29 2008, 08:54 AM

112 posts

celcom bb and celcom 3g share everything. data internet, video call, voice call, sms, mms, all use 3g network.
more celcom user using 3g phone mean bad for celcom bb user.

Added on December 29, 2008, 9:14 am
QUOTE(silentser @ Dec 28 2008, 10:33 PM)
i think each modem is the same....
got a cheaper and smaller usb stick modem from csl U1 if not mistaken. that one is good also.

some modem is good, some is bad. why waste money buy overprice cap ayam brand with unknown history ?

This post has been edited by jompc: Dec 29 2008, 09:14 AM
LeechFever
post Dec 29 2008, 10:15 AM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

Hi guys,

Due to my ..er... unique situation, I may need to terminate Celcom service either temp or permenantly in a awkward timeline (cause not contract base). Say for example, I would like to use Maxis/WiMax/other ISP from overseas wireless service instead, can I still re-use the modem I bought from Celcom with a little config? I noticed that the brand is Vodafone so I think it can be reused for other ISP. Sorry, noob here and need clarification.

This post has been edited by LeechFever: Dec 29 2008, 11:00 AM
jacklsw86
post Dec 29 2008, 08:26 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

if you bought the modem from celcom, you should be able to use the modem even though u are subscribing to the other telco's broadband.

to be sure the modem can be used for all telcos, u can flash the firmware. try google for huawei e220 firmware wink.gif
gliew_87
post Dec 29 2008, 11:24 PM

268 posts

bundle notebook promotion juz basic speed avalaible?
ijamz
post Dec 30 2008, 09:46 AM

This is my 176524th cigar in my life
1,828 posts

Hi...there...

Just curious..is there any upgrade have been made in Rawang area ( Bkt Beruntng)?Because im having such a weird (fabolus connection ) for the past 2 days until now..

My Package : Celcom BB 1mb Rm99
Modem : Huawei e220

My Regular DL/UP speed ( Before ) : 21kb/s / dun remember..

BUt after changing to Linux Ubuntu with Windows XP running in VirtualBox ( Emulator )...im surprised with my connection ( pls ignore my siggy...its not updated yet )

Current Dl / Up : 50-70kb/s ( night can reach up to 150kb!!! ) / 55kb/s

i checked with speedtest .net ( later will upload the pic )

Dl : 1003kb/s
Up : 68kb/s

Is this because of the Network ? or because of my setup? hmm.gif

p/s ; Downloading like hell...clean and sweet... flex.gif flex.gif

This post has been edited by ijamz: Dec 30 2008, 09:58 AM
syahaz
post Dec 30 2008, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(serez @ Dec 28 2008, 09:57 PM)
anyone using usb modem huawei 160g? i`m expecting someone in this thread using it. how about its performance compare to e220? mind share with me as i`ll get it next year!
mmm...160g?

I'm not sure but mine is huawei 156g. Bought at Celcom blue cube last few days at RM388.00.

So far the downloading speed is ~ 350kbps. Uploading ~ 100kbps.

For your information mine is RM68 package. 384kbps. Area : Seberang Takir, Kuala Terengganu.

One thing that still bothering me is, I am not be able to log in to yahoo messenger! Did call celcom careline and they keep on mentioning 'kabel bawah laut putus'. Not sure whether its true or not because I can still log in using any fix line.

Any idea guys?

yfchin2
post Dec 30 2008, 05:47 PM

905 posts

ok..the connection really sucks today...i cant even open speedtest...
axlrazal
post Dec 30 2008, 05:57 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(revolnia @ Dec 28 2008, 08:31 PM)

i can connect my ym..but it alwayz dc..
my email problem too,very slow n mozilla error appear.
i need to reopen my internet again n again..huh.

i try remove my mozilla n download new one..
but the same problem happen again.

guys..any idea?
DoomerX
post Dec 30 2008, 08:03 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(axlrazal @ Dec 30 2008, 06:57 PM)
i can connect my ym..but it alwayz dc..
my email problem too,very slow n mozilla error appear.
i need to reopen my internet again n again..huh.

i try remove my mozilla n download new one..
but the same problem happen again.

guys..any idea?
i think i'm having the same problem with you now. i juz tested my speed and it is damn slow juz like being capped. but it's impossible for me to be cappped as i my bill cycle was 2 days ago. how can i reach 5gb in 2 days without even surf youtube!!!!
de4thscythell
post Dec 30 2008, 08:15 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

Today, my connection kejap ok, kejap tak sad.gif
fruitie
post Dec 30 2008, 09:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,898 posts

My speed is fine in Malacca. smile.gif
No those problems like you guys raised up here. smile.gif

MSN, Y!M, GTalk and Skype stay connected. Surfing also quite smooth, of course not as good as when I'm back in my hometown when using Streamyx. tongue.gif

I'm on D98 by the way. smile.gif
mybiebie
post Dec 30 2008, 10:20 PM

1,419 posts

aiya....i think the yr end congestion is back again....experiencing very slow speed.....help!!!!!!
V3000
post Dec 30 2008, 10:36 PM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(mybiebie @ Dec 30 2008, 10:20 PM)
aiya....i think the yr end congestion is back again....experiencing very slow speed.....help!!!!!!
Same over here.. Sentosa, Johor Bahru doh.gif

124 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:16 AM