DIY T-Amp User V2, TA2020 AIR CORES!, ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

gabanyayaya
post Jan 11 2010, 08:42 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 11 2010, 01:26 PM)
NIXIE is selling at RM109 if I am not mistaken. xtorm is waiting for MOQ 5 now he has only 2 I think.
I thought of getting one but I already have 5 TA2024! tongue.gif

Use that 5 TA2024 and make a multi channel amp.....front rear left, right...kow kow punya then buy a 1st generation DVD player that support SACD (to save mah...) then use that 5.1 output for surround playback....cheaply cheap for a audiophile rice boy.......... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gabanyayaya: Jan 11 2010, 08:43 PM
jazzy939
post Jan 11 2010, 08:49 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Gabanyayaya,
You read my mind! laugh.gif
chchyong89
post Jan 11 2010, 11:31 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 11 2010, 12:26 PM)
NIXIE is selling at RM109 if I am not mistaken. xtorm is waiting for MOQ 5 now he has only 2 I think.
I thought of getting one but I already have 5 TA2024! tongue.gif

Don't need the extra power although the TA-2020 offers added refinement!..
TA2020 from xtorm was finished sapu sweat.gif
anyone going JP these days, can tumpang beli then post to me? rolleyes.gif

Use that 5 TA2024 and make a multi channel amp.....front rear left, right...kow kow punya then buy a 1st generation DVD player that support SACD (to save mah...) then use that 5.1 output for surround playback....cheaply cheap for a audiophile rice boy..........

getting cheap cheap speakers is harder than getting TA2024 tongue.gif
jazzy939
post Jan 11 2010, 11:33 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Oh really? Wow.. such a hot selling stuff!
I might.. Will advice!

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Jan 11 2010, 11:31 PM)
TA2020 from xtorm was finished sapu sweat.gif
anyone going JP these days, can tumpang beli then post to me? rolleyes.gif
getting cheap cheap speakers is harder than getting TA2024 tongue.gif
zxeen
post Jan 12 2010, 12:10 PM

352 posts

hey, sorry for another dumb question - where does the volume pot go? is it right after the input jack?
jazzy939
post Jan 12 2010, 12:26 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Dumb question? No such things! "D

Normally the pot. will be before the input jack.
You will have your input connected to the socket, right? Then this will be connected to the pot before it is connecte dto the input of the amp.

Refer diagram. Use stereo pot for stereo control ya! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zxeen @ Jan 12 2010, 12:10 PM)
hey, sorry for another dumb question - where does the volume pot go? is it right after the input jack?
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Jan 12 2010, 12:28 PM

chchyong89
post Jan 12 2010, 12:35 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

if u still cant understand
there is three pins

first - in
second - out
third - gnd

you can reversed the porality blush.gif

first - gnd
second - out
third - in

lol, jazzy u have fast respond in this thread tongue.gif
jazzy939
post Jan 12 2010, 01:51 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Correct.
I wish I could show the real connections on my T-Amp.. am not at home lah.. tongue.gif

chchyong,
I happened to browse here during lunch break.. good to know the thread is still 'alive'.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Jan 12 2010, 12:35 PM)
if u still cant understand
there is three pins

first  - in
second - out     
third - gnd

you can reversed the porality  blush.gif

first - gnd
second - out
third - in

lol, jazzy u have fast respond in this thread tongue.gif
gabanyayaya
post Jan 12 2010, 07:39 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

Alah....if susah susah to learn about pot connection or maybe to turbo charge your T-amp why not go to jazzy's house. His 'bat cave' is full with toys to play around. Maybe chchyong can get few of his t-amp collection that collecting dust right now. Jazzy can right....he got many speaker and TT for you to play around...
jazzy939
post Jan 12 2010, 07:39 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Here's how my T-Amp is wired...

jazzy939
post Jan 12 2010, 07:44 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

GBY,
That will defeat the purpose of DIY in the first place! tongue.gif
My humble 'bat cave' don't even have bats lah.. hahahaha but of sure lotsa goodies, 'toys' for my son to play.. wink.gif
You're right about some of the T-Amps collecting dusts.. multi-channel amping still 'on-hold' laugh.gif

QUOTE(gabanyayaya @ Jan 12 2010, 07:39 PM)
Alah....if susah susah to learn about pot connection or maybe to turbo charge your T-amp why not go to jazzy's house. His 'bat cave' is full with toys to play around. Maybe chchyong can get few of his t-amp collection that collecting dust right now. Jazzy can right....he got many speaker and TT for you to play around...
chchyong89
post Jan 12 2010, 07:47 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(gabanyayaya @ Jan 12 2010, 07:39 PM)
LOL.. i wish its TRUE wub.gif

ps: lol.. gabanyayaya your post 589 first word sound very dangerous nowaday tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Jan 12 2010, 07:50 PM
gabanyayaya
post Jan 12 2010, 07:56 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 12 2010, 08:44 PM)
GBY,
That will defeat the purpose of DIY in the first place!  tongue.gif
My humble 'bat cave' don't even have bats lah.. hahahaha but of sure lotsa goodies, 'toys' for my son to play.. wink.gif
You're right about some of the T-Amps collecting dusts.. multi-channel amping still 'on-hold' laugh.gif
No good...jangan tungu lama2........nanti berkarat.....!!!!

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Jan 12 2010, 08:47 PM)
LOL.. i wish its TRUE wub.gif
ps: lol.. gabanyayaya your post 589 first word sound very dangerous nowaday tongue.gif
it's true...it's true......so this weekend can 'attack' his place....1 T amp session comin up... !
jazzy939
post Jan 12 2010, 08:18 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Warning.. too much off thread discussions! tongue.gif
gabanyayaya
post Jan 12 2010, 09:13 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 12 2010, 09:18 PM)
Warning.. too much off thread discussions! tongue.gif
no..we are not elude to the main topic....T amp session is very much relevant to the topic....so c'mon lets flocks to jazzy's place....hehehe biggrin.gif
jazzy939
post Jan 12 2010, 09:22 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Hmm.. T-Amp TT session. When did we had one last? hmm.gif
TSxtorm
post Jan 13 2010, 09:10 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

the last TT? erm i already change 2 jobs since then,.,...thats how long it is biggrin.gif

thanks a billion to bro jazzy for replying to new t-amp user rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

a multi channel for music with t-amp in the living room will be damn fcxking fine biggrin.gif

a new batch will be coming before CNY hopefully, placing another order end of month smile.gif

btw there is a MKIII version of the ta2020 which the supplier is offering at a good price, rm130 smile.gif

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-MKIII-Tripath-TA20...3#ht_3941wt_939
gabanyayaya
post Jan 13 2010, 09:16 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

everybody is here.............T amp > tube buffer... brows.gif

This post has been edited by gabanyayaya: Jan 13 2010, 09:16 PM
jazzy939
post Jan 13 2010, 09:41 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

xtorm,
Two jobs? It has been TOO LONG alright! tongue.gif

Not at all, glad to 'mind the store' now and then! wink.gif

MKIII looks good, I might be interested. Keep me posted! biggrin.gif

BTW, the valve preamp looks good. Can get also? brows.gif

QUOTE(xtorm @ Jan 13 2010, 09:10 PM)
the last TT? erm i already change 2 jobs since then,.,...thats how long it is biggrin.gif

thanks a billion to bro jazzy for replying to new t-amp user rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

a multi channel for music with t-amp in the living room will be damn fcxking fine biggrin.gif

a new batch will be coming before CNY hopefully, placing another order end of month smile.gif

btw there is a MKIII version of the ta2020 which the supplier is offering at a good price, rm130 smile.gif

http://cgi.ebay.com/New-MKIII-Tripath-TA20...3#ht_3941wt_939
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Jan 13 2010, 09:44 PM
chchyong89
post Jan 13 2010, 10:21 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

MKIII.. before CNY can get~? i wan one~!

59 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:29 AM