DIY T-Amp User V2, TA2020 AIR CORES!, ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

gabanyayaya
post Jan 14 2010, 07:43 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Jan 14 2010, 08:34 PM)
Heyy.. that's gonna be my super T-Amp amplifier!
Hopefully can get the tube preamp ready for it! Otherwise will revert using the JFET buffer/preamp.. wink.gif
OR sell that casing to me.... biggrin.gif
dylanhaydenshuiyo
post Jan 14 2010, 08:26 PM

19 posts

I changed my mind....

I ordered the TA2020 MKIII complete built unit... rclxm9.gif

jazzy enlightened me ... tongue.gif

xtorm poisoned me... laugh.gif

chchyong89
post Jan 14 2010, 08:41 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(dylanhaydenshuiyo @ Jan 14 2010, 08:26 PM)
xtorm is sharing with us tongue.gif

Jazzy, i canceled my mind to own this unit and already let my ordered unit to my friend tongue.gif Fully funding for F5 casing , heatsink and powersupply now laugh.gif . I Bet this MKiii will sound better than ta2024 tongue.gif and your spare ta2024(s) can give to your son and hang on the bag as keychain liao... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Jan 14 2010, 08:51 PM
hsk
post Jan 14 2010, 09:03 PM

103 posts

what is the price for TA2020 MKIII complete built unit?i interesting too.
jazzy939
post Jan 14 2010, 11:49 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

You did?
You're going for the F5? Thats good! wink.gif 'Expensive' taste.. but hey, you can't go wrong with F5! Maybe later we can audition the F5 together with the Super T-Amp? (TA-2020 MkIII)
Actually my son already have his own unit! biggrin.gif
Now I got 5 as spares... anyone want one? tongue.gif
Yes.. this should be 'better' but we do not know yet how much better.. Honestly the TA-2024 is hard to beat!

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Jan 14 2010, 08:41 PM)

Jazzy, i canceled my mind to own this unit and already let my ordered unit to my friend tongue.gif  Fully funding for F5 casing , heatsink and powersupply now laugh.gif . I Bet this MKiii will sound better than ta2024 tongue.gif  and your spare ta2024(s) can give to your son and hang on the bag as keychain liao... rolleyes.gif
chchyong89
post Jan 15 2010, 10:29 AM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

please allow a half year time for me by using my daily meal's pocket money to fund it tongue.gif

once done, i borrow you play tongue.gif

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Jan 15 2010, 10:34 AM
LittleGhost
post Jan 15 2010, 11:12 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Considering the cost of other amplifiers, the F5 is hard to beat by it's simplicity and cost/performance.

jazzy939
post Jan 15 2010, 12:13 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Pretty much agree to that! thumbup.gif
gabanyayaya
post Jan 15 2010, 07:37 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 14 2010, 07:25 PM)
lol. my t-amp.

pcwok,

I know that u r a cable guy....i need to know what kinda cable you use for internal wiring of the t amp (that blue cable) ?

Is it a elchepo solid cooper hookup wire of some 'special' wire....?

Added on January 15, 2010, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Jan 14 2010, 09:41 PM)

Jazzy, i canceled my mind to own this unit and already let my ordered unit to my friend tongue.gif  Fully funding for F5 casing , heatsink and powersupply now laugh.gif . I Bet this MKiii will sound better than ta2024 tongue.gif  and your spare ta2024(s) can give to your son and hang on the bag as keychain liao... rolleyes.gif
chchyong89

where exactly u planing to get the F5 casing? All NP amps usually need a big heat sink and sturdy chassis. u got ur supplier arr???? maybe can tumpang tumpang.......... smile.gif

This post has been edited by gabanyayaya: Jan 15 2010, 07:39 PM
chchyong89
post Jan 15 2010, 07:51 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(gabanyayaya @ Jan 15 2010, 07:37 PM)
chchyong89

where exactly u planing to get the F5 casing? All NP amps usually need a big heat sink and sturdy chassis. u got ur supplier arr???? maybe can tumpang tumpang.......... smile.gif
No, i dun have any supplier cry.gif
Thinking to search around jalan pasar(if there are miracle). If really cant find any, just grab any two big heatsink back home will do sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Jan 15 2010, 07:53 PM
jazzy939
post Jan 15 2010, 08:02 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

JP, don't bother! Nothing that I have seen will fit the intended F5 size.
If it does.. it's gonna cost you an arm and a leg..! doh.gif

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Jan 15 2010, 07:51 PM)
No, i dun have any supplier      cry.gif
Thinking to search around jalan pasar(if there are miracle). If really cant find any, just grab any two big heatsink back home will do  sweat.gif
LittleGhost
post Jan 15 2010, 08:51 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

IIRC, cschua sent me a link to amplifier cases sold in hifi4sales.net

You can hunt for it over that site. Price seems reasonable.

I think I saw a few ones over taobao too.
TSxtorm
post Jan 15 2010, 09:30 PM

^O....OO.....ooo^
3,160 posts

QUOTE(dylanhaydenshuiyo @ Jan 14 2010, 08:26 PM)
I changed my mind....

I ordered the TA2020 MKIII complete built unit... rclxm9.gif

jazzy enlightened me ... tongue.gif

hahaha...thinking of bringing in others too if there are chance to do so.

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Jan 14 2010, 08:41 PM)

wow F5 looks crazy with those heatsink!! wonder if my faulty home theatre camp heatsink can do the job or not.

QUOTE(hsk @ Jan 14 2010, 09:03 PM)
what is the price for TA2020 MKIII complete built unit?i interesting too.
it rm290, just add rm30 for the price difference between normal n mkIII
gabanyayaya
post Jan 15 2010, 09:44 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Jan 15 2010, 09:51 PM)
IIRC, cschua sent me a link to amplifier cases sold in hifi4sales.net

You can hunt for it over that site. Price seems reasonable.

I think I saw a few ones over taobao too.
how to buy from taobao ?

chchyong89 what u think? F5 need a giant case..
jazzy939
post Jan 15 2010, 09:49 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

casings at hifi4sale:

http://hifi4sale.fullboards.com/audio-vide...ighlight=casing
chchyong89
post Jan 15 2010, 09:58 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(gabanyayaya @ Jan 15 2010, 09:44 PM)
how to buy from taobao ?

chchyong89 what u think? F5 need a giant case..
i had just email to quite many of kilang alluminium for the custom pricing enquiry. Waiting for their reply.
If the price really cant for me, then seriously i will go JP buy two big heatsink, then buy some thick wood sheet and screw it on.
Ordering from taobao, i never try before, but the price there seem interesting drool.gif

jazzy, PCH5 RM380, make me drool.gif already tongue.gif
But a bit painful for my wallet.

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Jan 15 2010, 10:02 PM
studwo
post Jan 15 2010, 10:09 PM

1,129 posts

.. i just came across this topic .. and did some googling about this topic .. i think i am about to get poisoned . . still thinking what should i do next ..

Exactly what do you people normally target for a chasis i wonder. Rm50 - 100 ?

This post has been edited by studwo: Jan 15 2010, 10:11 PM
jazzy939
post Jan 15 2010, 10:11 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

chchyong,
Nice but (too)pricey... ! doh.gif

I'm okay as I'm 'recycling' my the current chassis that houses the TA-2024.. phew! sweat.gif

gabanyayaya
post Jan 15 2010, 10:11 PM

Audiophedophile
1,143 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Jan 15 2010, 10:58 PM)
i had just email to quite many of kilang alluminium for the custom pricing enquiry. Waiting for their reply.
If the price really cant for me, then seriously i will go JP buy two big heatsink, then buy some thick wood sheet and screw it on.
Ordering from taobao, i never try before, but the price there seem interesting drool.gif
jazzy, PCH5 RM380, make me  drool.gif  already tongue.gif
But a bit painful for my wallet.
want cheep.....u know what is a drawer...??? get extra big old unwanted drawer and u can punt just about anything there....

jazzy939
post Jan 15 2010, 10:17 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

It all depends on how much you want to splurge..
My current TA-2024 brushed aluminium casing costs about RM300 (bought overseas)
It's your call.. wink.gif

QUOTE(studwo @ Jan 15 2010, 10:09 PM)
.. i just came across this topic .. and did some googling about this topic .. i think i am about to get poisoned . . still thinking what should i do next .. 

Exactly what do you people normally target for a chasis i wonder. Rm50 - 100 ?

59 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:36 AM