150 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

maximus6887
post Dec 11 2010, 10:50 PM

yesterday 1 of the cimb staff told me to put or maintain min 10k in the i trade a/c..?is it true..?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 12 2010, 01:04 AM

52,874 posts

Why have to do that? Any particular reason?
maximus6887
post Dec 12 2010, 10:39 PM

she juz say this is a must....if not ...i'm not entitle to open the a/c....is tht true..?
T816B
post Dec 13 2010, 08:23 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Dec 11 2010, 10:02 PM)
Yes, that's why I said "I assume you already have an itrade account".
Sorry, didn't notice the last sentence.

masterjedi
post Dec 13 2010, 08:44 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ Dec 13 2010, 08:23 AM)
Sorry, didn't notice the last sentence.
how much exactly brookage free for cimb? im still confius.. minimum 12 right and i must deposit 10 k for opening the account right?
Remng
post Dec 13 2010, 09:45 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(masterjedi @ Dec 13 2010, 08:44 AM)
how much exactly brookage free for cimb? im still confius.. minimum 12 right and i must deposit 10 k for opening the account right?
it's rm 12 min, no minimum rm10k required until you decided to buy shares then you deposit the amount you want to buy. .

This post has been edited by Remng: Mar 28 2011, 12:00 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 13 2010, 10:19 AM

52,874 posts

I recalled that there's no necessity to deposit any money to the trading account until you bought any shares to settle.
kuekwee
post Dec 13 2010, 10:28 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

itrade for ipad can see future/cpo price? i'm only able to see shares price.
Remng
post Dec 13 2010, 08:59 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 13 2010, 10:19 AM)
I recalled that there's no necessity to deposit any money to the trading account until you bought any shares to settle.
thumbup.gif
masterjedi
post Dec 14 2010, 09:58 AM

712 posts

QUOTE(Remng @ Dec 13 2010, 09:45 AM)
it's rm 12 min, no minimum rm10k required until you decided to buy shares then you deposit the amount you want to buy. I am a Remisier with Cimb at Tropicana City Office, don't be confused, you can pm your phone/email add to me, I will help to clarify any questions.

as me located at banting. the person in call card stated as vice president inform me that the brookage is minimum 28 ringgit the 12 ringgit just after their see my transaction. why at banting branch not same as yours.. wah.. bank pun no SOP ke?
Remng
post Dec 14 2010, 05:59 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(masterjedi @ Dec 14 2010, 09:58 AM)
as me located at banting. the person in call card stated as vice president inform me that the brookage is minimum 28 ringgit the 12 ringgit just after their see my transaction. why at banting branch not same as yours.. wah.. bank pun no SOP ke?
Txs

Added on December 15, 2010, 4:00 pmThanks osrisis

Added on December 17, 2010, 7:55 amTrading has been more convenient with Cimb Securities on your Iphone or Ipad

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Remng: Mar 28 2011, 12:00 PM
VesperMartini
post Dec 17 2010, 10:56 PM

23 posts

Hey guys, I am new to CIMB iTrade. I notice there is a volume column for each counter in the trading hall. What does the volume imply? 1 quantity = 1 unit/1 lot?

Besides, I have trouble logging into iTrade pro. Is there anybody that could assist me with this technical problem?
rosdi1
post Dec 17 2010, 11:34 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(VesperMartini @ Dec 17 2010, 10:56 PM)
Hey guys, I am new to CIMB iTrade. I notice there is a volume column for each counter in the trading hall. What does the volume imply? 1 quantity = 1 unit/1 lot?

Besides, I have trouble logging into iTrade pro. Is there anybody that could assist me with this technical problem?
Volume 1= 100 or 1 lot ( Now (from 3 Year ago)a lot is no more 1K )

I snuggest you call their help-desk at 03 20849890
If the answering machine ask you to leave massage don't bother ,
try to call again until you can get a human being on the other side.
They should have step by step procedure to help you
Make sure you hold on to them until you had solved the problem
Best regards

This post has been edited by rosdi1: Dec 17 2010, 11:34 PM
VesperMartini
post Dec 17 2010, 11:40 PM

23 posts

Thanks, rosdi.

Anyway, is trading via iPhone platform free of charge?

I am upset with the lack of information on cimb itrade's website.
Remng
post Dec 18 2010, 11:05 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(VesperMartini @ Dec 17 2010, 11:40 PM)
Thanks, rosdi.

Anyway, is trading via iPhone platform free of charge?

I am upset with the lack of information on cimb itrade's website.
Yes trading on Iphone and Ipad is FREE of charge, you use the same log in id, password and trading pin for your Itrade log in.

Added on December 18, 2010, 11:21 am
QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Dec 17 2010, 11:34 PM)
Volume 1= 100 or 1 lot ( Now (from 3 Year ago)a lot is no more 1K )

I snuggest you call their help-desk at 03 20849890
If the answering machineĀ  ask you to leave massage don't bother ,
try to call again until you can get a human being on the other side.
They should have step by step procedure to help you
Make sure you hold on to them until you had solved the problem
Best regards
Good explanation! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Remng: Mar 28 2011, 12:01 PM
SUSDavid83
post Dec 19 2010, 12:28 AM

52,874 posts

I want to open a CDS account since the current one that I have with itrade is nominee CDS account. How can get it fast without have to go to Share Trading centre?
Vinct
post Dec 19 2010, 07:19 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 19 2010, 12:28 AM)
I want to open a CDS account since the current one that I have with itrade is nominee CDS account. How can get it fast without have to go to Share Trading centre?
Thanks for PM me, I will arrange when go to office on Monday. Happy Investing!
Disciple
post Dec 19 2010, 03:54 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 13 2010, 10:19 AM)
you need to deposit cash upfront if you dont have a remisier, means if you register under dealer...if i am not mistaken...

anyone know how much is the rate for day trade account?
Remng
post Dec 19 2010, 08:22 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Dec 19 2010, 03:54 PM)
you need to deposit cash upfront if you dont have a remisier, means if you register under dealer...if i am not mistaken...
anyone know how much is the rate for day trade account?
Day trade .15% for Cimb securities
skiddtrader
post Dec 20 2010, 03:22 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(Remng @ Dec 20 2010, 02:41 PM)
Yes it is nominees ac, but no issue, if you have dividend for the shares you purchase in the click trader account, cimb only charge rm3 to transfer the dividend to your ac

Ahh I see. Though I prefer personal account, the rates are very tempting for sure. Nominee tend to have some restrictions while trading warrants and some volatile shares, am I right? But then since its all cash base, the restriction should not be an issue. Can anyone clarify?

150 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0406sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:28 AM