Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

Vinct
post Dec 6 2010, 08:12 PM

51 posts

I am a Remisier with Cimb stay at PENANG, anyone who wish to open an itrade account or click trader account can PM me.

This post has been edited by Vinct: Dec 17 2010, 11:42 AM
Vinct
post Dec 19 2010, 07:19 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 19 2010, 12:28 AM)
I want to open a CDS account since the current one that I have with itrade is nominee CDS account. How can get it fast without have to go to Share Trading centre?
Thanks for PM me, I will arrange when go to office on Monday. Happy Investing!
Vinct
post Jan 6 2011, 03:08 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(88sales88 @ Jan 6 2011, 11:36 AM)
Thanks Remng. Cash account. If I have already purchased stocks, and I transfer to this Click Trader. Will it allow me to buy before putting money in and then settle T+3 using my current share holdings as collateral ?

I am quite interested as I am currently with OSK. Other than that the normal itrade rates is exactly the same as OSK.
For Click Trader, if you want to enjoy the RM8.88, at any time, your account must have more than RM10,000.
Enclosed below details file base on different scenarios:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/105Z-sd_...uthkey=CKXRj_4K

I am a Dealer/ Remisier with CIMB Northern region, anyone who want to open an account can PM me.

This post has been edited by Vinct: Jan 6 2011, 06:55 PM
Vinct
post Jan 6 2011, 03:18 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 6 2011, 03:14 PM)
I'm interest in knowing more bout cimb trading a/c.. pls let me know
location @ KL
Ryei, you may PM Remng if want to know more. He is at your area.
Vinct
post Jan 19 2011, 11:19 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 19 2011, 10:49 PM)
Armmmmmm  its Singapore CIMB    cry.gif
In fact, US stock price jump so fast, sometime yet to key in the price, it already move up or down. Anyway, today I share with all one method where you can DIY any US counters, the price quote is just few second delay. This is something better than 15 minutes delay , the best is, it's free.

https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=0Ao...uthkey=CNKa7-MP

Just open the file when US market start, you will see the price movement.

This post has been edited by Vinct: Jan 19 2011, 11:28 PM
Vinct
post Jun 2 2011, 10:22 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(invisibleghost88 @ Jun 2 2011, 05:04 PM)
hi all...how much i will be charged if i buy the stocks worth rm5K through itrade(include clearing fees+stamping+brokerage reate of .42%)
Here the draft calculation if you buy RM5,000, assume you are using CIMB iTrade Account with brokerage of 0.42% or minimum RM12:
Contract Value: RM5,000
Brokerage : RM21.00
Clearing fee : RM1.50
Stamp : RM5.00

Hence total amount need to pay is RM5,027.50
Hope this will help.

Vinct
post Jul 25 2011, 10:40 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Remng @ Jul 25 2011, 02:55 PM)
That's not true, once you sold your foreign sharesm u can choose to either convert to ringgit or maintain in Foreign currency

Added on July 25, 2011, 2:57 pm
yes. please make sure put a tick on the contract or just choose"pay all"
Brother Ng, this is new to me, how to choose it? At the selling screen or need to inform dealer. (my client always inform me if they do not want to convert) That's why I want to find out if any other way?

Vinct
post Jul 27 2011, 07:39 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(Remng @ Jul 26 2011, 08:30 PM)
Bro Vinc

On T + 1 of sales, just send an email to foreign shares Dept to request to maintain in foreign currency, else it will be converted to Ringgit
Bro Ng,
I noticed the email received quote something like below:
Availability to select trade settlements in MYR or Foreign Traded Currencies at the point of trade execution on the order pad. No subsequent call-in to Dealer’s Representatives/ Central Dealing Team/ Call Centre is needed to instruct settlement currency of choice

Mean the latest iTrade having the enhancement feature after 1 Aug 2011. Let wait and see.
Vinct
post Dec 29 2011, 10:43 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Dec 29 2011, 04:03 AM)
gark was asking, can NYSE in itrade trades ETFs?
since we found out that NYSE in itrade might not be complete. Although NYSE Acra belongs to NYSE, but itrade seems not inclusive of this Acra.
i did a search on GLD (gold ETF), and nothing came out.
unsure.gif
Ya, currently you may not able to trade ARCA counters from internet, however, you may call your Dealer / Remisier to place order for you.

REMNG, not sure if anyone at your side raise this to CIMB?
Vinct
post Jan 4 2012, 12:35 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(a-ei-a @ Jan 3 2012, 11:57 PM)
Yes, it's because sometime would prefer the amount to be as liquidate... biggrin.gif
In this case, you can sign the payment instruction forms, stated your CIMB Saving account.
Then, next time when you sell any share, the fund will credit into the above mentioned saving a/c.
However, you need to perform e-Deposit again if you want to move fund into your share trading a/c.
Vinct
post Jan 26 2012, 10:19 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(iStevei @ Jan 26 2012, 08:43 PM)
i-trade is for contra only?
if i were to buy high dividend counter, is it possible using i-trade?
My first baby step into investment..
Yes, you can use iTrade to buy any shares, including dividend counters.
Vinct
post Feb 9 2013, 09:00 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Feb 8 2013, 10:09 AM)
hi guys,

do i need to deposit rm10k to open an account?
Depend on which types of account you plan to open, only CIMB Clicks require 10k.

Do PM me if you want to know more details.
Vinct
post Feb 9 2013, 09:01 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 8 2013, 02:20 PM)
i wanna ask, CIMB brokerage is charge per transaction? Even for HK stock transaction?
For all Cross Border, the brokerage is per transaction. Hence, you may need to plan accordingly.
Vinct
post Mar 17 2013, 03:29 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(asimo_xd @ Mar 16 2013, 03:53 PM)
That is why i'm asking on CIMB lo....becos i know CIMB got international trading ma...
For CIMB, client can trade SG stock with brokerage 0.42%, Min SGD28.
Vinct
post Mar 19 2013, 02:34 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Mar 18 2013, 10:08 PM)
Yeah I always need to click bypass proxy for it to work too. The proxy version never works for me. When I do this sometimes it gives me the Old Trading Hall, sometimes the New Trading Hall. I'm very frustrated by this too. The platform feels very unreliable.
As per plan, CIMB currently in the midst to upgrade the trading platform. Currently is their 1st stage, where after sign on to iTrade, the client will still be routed to current old platform. Just click on "New Trading Hall", system will bring you to the new trading platform where no Java is required. You may have a try!
Vinct
post Mar 20 2013, 05:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 20 2013, 02:47 PM)
I have to click bypass proxy and then click revert to old version of Java for the old trading hall to work. If click to fast, auto log out. doh.gif 

Now straight away click new trading hall.. the icon some times there and sometimes not there. laugh.gif  hmm.gif

New trading hall if click too much back and forth between portfolio & market, will then refuse to show updated portfolio results...have to log in and out again rclxub.gif

P/S Their NEW trading hall is the SAME as their lite/tablet version available few years ago tongue.gif Basically we got downgrade instead of upgrade....

PP/S Their trading hall software/support/routing all provided by N2N Connect Bhd.. suggest all NOT to buy their shares seeing how crappy their programming is.
May be the link is not correct. Let me show you the print screen as below:

http://bursastory.blogspot.com/p/cimb-lite-version.html

Just follow the step to sign on iTrade, you will able to find all the new functions as well.
Vinct
post Mar 21 2013, 11:37 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 20 2013, 06:58 PM)
When i click on new version (at upper right hand), that is the exactly what comes out...like the lite version in the pictures.  rclxub.gif Have been doing this for past 1 month or so already...

CIMB bring me wrong platform meh?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif How the new version actually looks like? doh.gif
I key in buy and sell order every day, so far not much problem encountered, I recommend use below link (for fast version):
https://lite.itradecimb.com.my/gcCIMB/cliLoginLite.jsp

If you want the full version, then can use below:

https://lite.itradecimb.com.my/gcCIMBOB/cliLogin.jsp

This post has been edited by Vinct: Mar 21 2013, 11:38 AM
Vinct
post Feb 7 2014, 07:31 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Feb 5 2014, 02:25 PM)
once again, i've this problem!! doh.gif doh.gif
This is not a problem, this is new Bursa platform that will show actual order placement during the pre open/ pre close, i.e. on 8:30am to 9:00am, 2.00pm to 2:30pm and 4:45pm to 4:50pm.

0.0308sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:44 PM