14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Online trading with i*Trade@CIMB, Trading using i*Trade@CIMB? join here.

Remng
post Aug 3 2010, 10:30 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(connectkey @ Aug 3 2010, 08:42 PM)
no wonder that ppl asking me to open account keep mention call them or email them receipt after bank in...

Added on August 3, 2010, 8:44 pmwould like to know STAMP DUTY charge is rm1 per 1000 units? or 1 shot rm1 no matter how many units purchase?

note: i ask this coz i saw in da brouchure stated >>>  Rm1 every 1000, max rm200
You're right RM1.00 per RM1000 for STAMP DUTY

To be exact, for purchase of shares in Bursa Malaysia:

When you buy a shares say, 1000 shares at 1.10

your cost will be:

Rm 1,100 plus:

i) brokerage RM8.88 ( for Cimb click traders a/c, and 0.42% for itrade)
ii) Stamp duty of RM 1 for RM 1000 or part of ( if 1,000 up to 2000 it will be RM 2 ), so for this example Rm 1,100 will be charged RM 2, If the purchase is bigger then the maximum Stamp Duty charged is RM200
iii) Clearing fees = 0.03% x 1,100 = RM 0.33

So your total cost = Rm 1,100 + 8.88 + 2 + 0.33

= RM 1,111.21 ( for Sell, just minus all these from the RM1,100)

Hope this helps smile.gif

This post has been edited by Remng: Aug 3 2010, 10:32 PM
Remng
post Aug 5 2010, 09:13 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(connectkey @ Aug 4 2010, 09:39 AM)
dude...
RM1 per Rm1000 or per 1000 units?

how come so expensive?
it seems this direct account could not be use to trade, only for long term investment
Is Rm 1 for Rm 1000 as shown in the example

Didn't get you on the expensive issue, your cost of trading only Rm 8.88 + 2 + 0.33 = RM 11.21 for trade with itrade

If call remisier to buy it will be RM 40 for brokerage not RM 8.88, the rest of the fees are the same ie RM 2 + Rm 0.33

Hope you get it
Remng
post Oct 4 2010, 09:52 PM

397 posts

Added on October 4, 2010, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(Budak Kampung @ Oct 1 2010, 01:42 PM)
Just registered mine today....the staff will provide the e-dividend form together with other forms....
great

Just familiarise with the platform

https://secure3.itradecimb.com.my/gcCIMB/cliLoginQsea.jsp - for Bursa Malaysia shares trading

Rm 8.88 account only for Bursa Malaysia shares trading.

https://my.itradecimb.com.sg/app/home.z - for foreign shares trading, at the moment online trade for Singapore, Hong Kong and US, offline trade for Indonesia, Thailand, UK, Canada, Australia etc. But Singapore, HK and US are more active and popular among traders and investors.

Good luck

This post has been edited by Remng: Mar 28 2011, 11:38 AM
Remng
post Oct 5 2010, 09:13 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Oct 5 2010, 12:03 AM)
CIMB itrader can trade NYSE and ASX?
how they charge?
yes, you can trade most foreign shares in cimbitrade, please refer to my previous post. However at the moment online trade only for Singapore, HK and US, for ASX and other it will be through phone call, in the future, trade will be online for other markets mentioned.

This post has been edited by Remng: Mar 28 2011, 11:39 AM
Remng
post Oct 5 2010, 02:32 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(Rule#1 @ Oct 5 2010, 11:20 AM)
hi, may i know the rate too? and btw, is it real time for all markets? one of my friends said it's only real time for singapore market. :S
yes at the moment it's real time for Singapore price feed, Us and Hk is delayed, but I am viewing online now it's quite close to live. We are in the process of making live and adding more foreign market. Pm sent
Remng
post Oct 6 2010, 09:21 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(Chin CS @ Oct 6 2010, 01:57 AM)
hi, can you please send me the rates too? thanks.
pm sent.

Remng
post Oct 6 2010, 09:41 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(almeizer @ Oct 6 2010, 02:49 PM)
Remng, can I have the requirements (beside those documents) to open trading account with CIMB and cross border also?  care

The bank officer told me require RM 10k deposit and USD500 for cross border.

Also what is the rate for trading Singapore market?rade
The requirements are as follow:

1) Open an ONLINE trading account, this will allow you to trade Bursa Malaysia and Cross border (foreign shares), please pm your phone to arrange filling up of forms

2) Once you get a client code ( within 2-3 days ), you proceed to open a clicktrader account which is RM 8.88 per trade, you will be required to fill in forms required by CIMB Bank. Initially you need to bank in Rm 1,000 only unless you need to trade then you will need to maintain rm10,000 to enjoy rm 8.88 per trade, and only for trading in Bursa Malaysia shares. As to US$500, this is not necessary until you start trading cross border, then you need to deposit amount you want to invest in your trust account.

I have PM the SGX phone and online rate. Please do not hesitate to contact me if any clarification is needed

Thank you smile.gif

This post has been edited by Remng: Mar 28 2011, 11:41 AM
Remng
post Oct 8 2010, 10:06 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(ngozhai @ Oct 8 2010, 09:40 AM)
hi fren i would like to know the rates for Sing ... genting sp very attactive now
Pm sent

This post has been edited by Remng: Oct 8 2010, 10:11 AM
Remng
post Oct 12 2010, 09:58 AM

397 posts

No problem with the site please check your Internet connection

Cimb securities online data to trade oline is free of charge for cimbitrade clients
Remng
post Oct 12 2010, 10:27 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 12 2010, 10:04 AM)
What means cimbitrade clients? Also PM me the rates for Singapore Stock Exch. Thanks
Itradecimb Clients mean you open an ac with Cimb Securities. Pm sent

This post has been edited by Remng: Oct 12 2010, 10:28 AM
Remng
post Oct 13 2010, 10:05 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 12 2010, 06:31 PM)
Not yet received.
Sorry friend, I missed out. Pm sent

Added on October 13, 2010, 10:07 am
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Oct 12 2010, 09:23 PM)
does cimbitrade/eIPO automatically failed to function after market closing ??

having some problems with eIPO
Try to check your funding or call customer service, no problem on my site here

This post has been edited by Remng: Mar 28 2011, 11:43 AM
Remng
post Oct 13 2010, 11:24 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Oct 13 2010, 10:13 AM)
okie cause when i tried to use the eIPO to apply for the MHB , i click click nex nex nex

then suddenly server no responding.. sad.gif what the crap shit.. lol hahahah
I am sorry I couldn't see the problem on your site, Internet connection? Cimb bank fund to eipo? Technical problem ? Lots of factors, hope u solve the problem as it fine over here

Added on October 13, 2010, 11:32 amTo VinniJeyaa and cutiepie

thanks for your interest in itradecimb

pm sent

Added on October 13, 2010, 12:04 pm
QUOTE(JinXXX @ Oct 13 2010, 10:13 AM)
okie cause when i tried to use the eIPO to apply for the MHB , i click click nex nex nex

then suddenly server no responding.. sad.gif what the crap shit.. lol hahahah
hi friend

have you solved the problem, just check again with the company everything ok, please call 03-20849890 and state your user id, CDS no to resolve the problem, don't worry they are very helpful. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Remng: Oct 13 2010, 12:04 PM
Remng
post Oct 13 2010, 12:27 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Oct 13 2010, 12:16 PM)
i doubt its the internet problem.. cause i have to click agree agree it was fine until i reach the 3rd part/step.. hahaha guessing their

app server or what is having some issue..

i'l already applied using my other brokers.. smile.gif hope they will at least check their services from time to time.. called them last night

please call again on the next trading day.. waffak.. lol.. providing eservices but not available after 5pm lol...

there are two kind of problem.. broking problem and IT problem you just can't group them hahahah
Hi

Glad that you solved your problem, sad that the business didn't go to us. As I said I am not sure of your problem, like u said may be IT or something else. It is isolated as we don't encounter any problems here, hope u use Cimb next time

Remng
post Oct 13 2010, 09:11 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Oct 13 2010, 02:31 PM)
Hi, I'm newbie here n interested to cimb i-trade. What is the special compared to others bank? What is the rate for KLSE, Singapore n US trading? What is the charges when open a i-trade acc?

Thanks =)
http://www.itradecimb.com.my/

Please check this site to familiarise with cimb trading

txs
Remng
post Oct 14 2010, 11:05 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ Oct 13 2010, 10:32 PM)
i noted os MAC cannot use itrade. anyone know what internet browser can be use?
At the moment the best is using IE, not supporting safari in iPhone just yet but stay tune it will be soon rclxm9.gif

Added on October 14, 2010, 11:08 am
QUOTE(almeizer @ Oct 14 2010, 12:00 AM)
Remng, what's the minimum deposit require for opening online trading account with cross border trading?
There is no minimum in deposit required but u do need to put in fund to your account when you want to buy shares in local or foreign shares for online trading

This post has been edited by Remng: Oct 14 2010, 11:08 AM
Remng
post Oct 14 2010, 05:56 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(cs06 @ Oct 14 2010, 04:22 PM)
Hi Mr. Remng, i'm a newbie in cimb i-trade. I bought some stocks through cimb i-trade on tuesday. I simply checked the e-settlement and found out i have outstanding transaction for settlement (which exactly the amount that i bought) which will due on tomorrow (friday), so i need to pay that outstanding account at e-settlement? There is no demo about the payment procedures in i-trade online trading demo. I thought cimb clicks trader will automatically deduct the money from my clicks trader account since my trading limit already reduced accordingly. . Please advise, Thanks so much! smile.gif
Ok first of all you suppose to check with your Remisier as he/she suppose to take care of your account and need, if you are opening with the company then u need to call the customer service that handle your ac, then it's only proper and fair. As I am a commissioned based Remisier as well.

Well for this time and your situation you need to check either you buy thru I- trade or click trader ac which is different ac code, if itrade then just go to e-settlement follow the steps to make payment with internet banking thru Cimb bank, maybank, pbb etc or you do a cash or cheque deposit into Cimb securities under your client code. For click trader ac as long as you have sufficient fund in there it will settle the purchase.

Txs
Remng
post Oct 15 2010, 09:27 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(almeizer @ Oct 14 2010, 08:35 PM)
It is open directly with CIMB invest or CIMB bank? Because I went to bank ask and they said require RM 10k as deposit and USD500 for cross border trading. The officer said that's what she doing all  the time.
Cimb itrade to trade local n crossborder open with cimb securities, rm 8.88 per trade nominee ac open with cimb bank, but the ac are link into the trading platform in www.itradecimb.com.my, only different ac no and rates, you need to maintain rm10k to enjoy rm8.88 in the clicktrader ac. As the ac is under remisiers and u don't need to put in Usd 500, ONLY when you want to buy, u need to put in fund BEFORE buying. Please refer to my previous detailed reply to you

tq

This post has been edited by Remng: Oct 15 2010, 09:30 AM
Remng
post Oct 15 2010, 02:15 PM

397 posts

Added on October 15, 2010, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(almeizer @ Oct 15 2010, 09:42 AM)
Sorry I didn't notice your previous reply to me.

If I don't want to enjoy the RM 8.88 in click trader, is the 10k still needed? Because mainly I'll trade in SGX.

I got your rate for sgx, but is there another charge for local broker?

Because I experienced from HLeBroking, they charged twice broker fee (local and SG).
There are no other charges, may be it is the malaysian stamp duty clearing fees charges but that's trivia of about .1% with a. Max of rm200. We have sister co in Singapore - GK Goh Securities.

<rm100k - .42%
>rm100k - .28%

Thanks for your interest

This post has been edited by Remng: Mar 28 2011, 11:48 AM
Remng
post Oct 15 2010, 03:16 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(almeizer @ Oct 15 2010, 02:54 PM)
So the 10k is not needed if I just trade in SGX right?

Can you PM me your number? So I can contact you for opening account. PM Me as well what is the total amount needed for opening account.
Great. The 10k balance is NOT needed if u r not trading Malaysian stock under the clicktrader ac. Please do bear in mind u do need to put in fund first to trade sgx or cross border shares online.

Opening ac is free but the co reserve the right to close it if no trading for 6 months.

Pm sent

Txs
Remng
post Oct 18 2010, 04:31 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(chuken123 @ Oct 17 2010, 09:53 AM)
i have cimb itrade and i would like to open account trading account for HK and singapore..any cimb broker here can help me?thanks
Please pm your client code to check whether you have opened cross border trading ac

txs

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:13 AM