13 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Dec 3 2008, 11:21 PM)
lol not show off la haha... just test only
oledi compare with original BD (Cars)

PQ 99.9%
AQ 99.9%
same as original BD

somemore got mandarin voice and subtitle that ori didnt have
And how much is the price? If there is no smurf sticker outside the box, is quite hard to differentiate.. Unless, u open the box and see inside..
kobe8byrant
post Dec 3 2008, 11:50 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Sell to me Jack sparrow BD !!!!11111 laugh.gif
nwk
post Dec 4 2008, 12:01 AM

256 posts

if you want to buy a new ps3 in a few months time after playing this fake BD, be my guest.
kobe8byrant
post Dec 4 2008, 12:04 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Dec 4 2008, 12:01 AM)
if you want to buy a new ps3 in a few months time after playing this fake BD, be my guest.
Actually how would pirated BDs spoil the lens? rclxub.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Dec 4 2008, 12:08 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 4 2008, 12:04 AM)
Actually how would pirated BDs spoil the lens?  rclxub.gif
sony has included a mechanism with Firmware 2.50 where it will release millions of tiny pac-man like chompers to destroy the lens when it detects pirated BDs played in the console.

on a more serious note, people say that the uneven levels of the discs may cause faster deterioration of the lens. you can try watching pirated bds, and tell us if your lens survive or not. maybe you can bust some myths out there. or maybe shell out 300 bucks to change lens. your call dude! i oso dunno if its true or not, but i don't wanna risk my console's health. icon_rolleyes.gif smile.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Dec 4 2008, 12:09 AM
kobe8byrant
post Dec 4 2008, 12:28 AM

12,275 posts

I've never done that on my PS3 but I did do that with my PS2 playing movies, Cds and games and it's still healthy. biggrin.gif
nwk
post Dec 4 2008, 12:32 AM

256 posts

PS2 lens is just a normal DVD lens. It's not as sensitive as the BD lens on your PS3. So if you want to risk it, then be my guest and don't come crying to us when your PS3 lens die in your face.
alexwlh
post Dec 4 2008, 12:59 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(ZalaDestiny @ Dec 3 2008, 11:50 PM)
And how much is the price? If there is no smurf sticker outside the box, is quite hard to differentiate.. Unless, u open the box and see inside..
my friend bought it is not cheap too
price is just abit cheap than ori 2nd hand bd... because bdr blank disc still expensive..

corez
post Dec 4 2008, 05:02 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

If that BDr selling around RM 20-30 srill worth risking your PS3 lens. laugh.gif

My reasoning

100 BD = RM 10k
100 BDR = RM 3k
Savings 7k, haha can even change PS3 more than 5 times edy tongue.gif

/cabutz
aiman04
post Dec 4 2008, 06:57 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Dec 4 2008, 05:02 AM)
If that BDr selling around RM 20-30  srill worth risking your PS3 lens. laugh.gif

My reasoning

100 BD = RM 10k
100 BDR = RM 3k
Savings 7k, haha can even change PS3 more than 5 times edy tongue.gif

/cabutz
Correct correct correct correct, but I wouldn't this for over RM30 each. I doubt it can be below that price (as of now) because a blank BD already cost more than that. So if the price is over RM50, might just get a used ones from our gang here. biggrin.gif
htkaki
post Dec 4 2008, 06:59 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

A good calculation there, corez tongue.gif With the saving, can buy standalone BDP, which I reckon wont 'kong' as fast as PS3 *lari cepat2*
aiman04
post Dec 4 2008, 07:40 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

The fact that the BDR is only a single-layered 25GB disc only means that the audio/video has been re-encoded to lower bitrate. The original BDs (Cars & 300) are double-layered 50GB discs.

If the re-encoded the audio, it will no longer be lossless no matter what HD format they put.
pspfan
post Dec 4 2008, 07:53 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(toratora @ Dec 3 2008, 09:19 AM)
really? I'm getting mine soon too. My favourite movie too after fist of legend  tongue.gif

any other owner want to FR?

Added on December 3, 2008, 9:20 am

pspfan - mind sharing the name of that shop?

around which street? there's a lowyat like building there i remember
got it from one of high-end hi-fi shops along ap liu street. forgot the name.. cause i cant read chinese.. its not from wong kam computer centre

hezda
post Dec 4 2008, 07:54 AM

402 posts

Someone pls tell me whether The Thing UK version is region free or not... UK version is BD50 with all the missing supplements.

Btw, there is a guy said he got to track his items through standard shipment from Amazon UK. I didn't get any tracking for my BoB. cry.gif

This post has been edited by hezda: Dec 4 2008, 08:03 AM
danmooncake
post Dec 4 2008, 08:14 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Dec 4 2008, 12:59 AM)
price is just abit cheap than ori 2nd hand bd... because bdr blank disc still expensive..
alexwlh,

Can you put that on your PC DVD drive and see if you can read or not?

If you can read its folder and directory, that means it is just a DVD not really BD.
They use different encoding scheme so that only BD player can play off this disc.

I am not sure if there is true BD clone yet because it is still pretty expensive to buy BD-Recordable media
even buying at large volume.

Ori BD prices aren't bad.. new releases coming down after a few weeks and I expect they will be the same
price as ori DVD this time next year.. and could be about RM35 each only.

mpyw
post Dec 4 2008, 08:15 AM

3,603 posts

the std shipping tracking info is stupid lar....
I've bought the Friends full season from them with the tracking no. given using std shipping....but I've already received my Friends DVDs like 1 week liao but the status still saying that it's in transit doh.gif

they only give you the tracking if they ship using DHL world post (i.e. DHL version of pos malaysia's normal parcel tracking).....

if they use Royal mail...no tracking no. available.....
danmooncake
post Dec 4 2008, 08:17 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(hezda @ Dec 4 2008, 07:54 AM)
Someone pls tell me whether The Thing UK version is region free or not... UK version is BD50 with all the missing supplements.

Btw, there is a guy said he got to track his items through standard shipment from Amazon UK. I didn't get any tracking for my BoB.  cry.gif
Yeah.. it is very strange that they have put more supplements on The Thing HD-DVD format than the Blu Ray format and
the HD-DVD format is dead and it is even smaller in size. I would recommend others to skip this version of BluRay until they re-master with a better version. Just like The 5th Element, which they came out with a later version that has better audio.

This post has been edited by danmooncake: Dec 4 2008, 08:19 AM
tepetlah
post Dec 4 2008, 08:20 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(alexwlh @ Dec 4 2008, 12:59 AM)
at my place they sell it rm85/bd..they said gred 1 pirated BD..better buy amazon hmm.gif
hezda
post Dec 4 2008, 08:20 AM

402 posts

So the tracking for standing is just a useless tracking eh...

yeah, I wanted to buy The Thing US version but due to missing supplement (and I heard the making VID is one of the best), I decided to wait.
danmooncake
post Dec 4 2008, 08:27 AM

10,123 posts

QUOTE(tepetlah @ Dec 4 2008, 08:20 AM)
at my place they sell it rm85/bd..they said gred 1 pirated BD..better buy amazon hmm.gif
Waahh.. if they are selling at RM85, you're right, might as well buy from Amazon.
Who is so damn stupid to pay RM85 for fakes?

I bought Transformer BD last week during the Black Friday event only for US$10 (RM36.5), and shipping via
vpost with other bundles worked out approx. RM12.5 for that title. Total is around RM50 for an original 2 discs Transformer.

Damn jack sparrow in Malaysia wanted to charge by number of discs too.

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:58 AM