94 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Malaysia Import Duties

icemessenger
post Apr 25 2015, 10:36 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(ai_chan88 @ Apr 25 2015, 10:19 PM)
Yes they have but I received the official receipt from customs and they were using  some abbreviation that I dont really understand. Basically ived been taxed around 13% since my parcel value is leas than 500.
that's weird
beauty products with value under 500 should be tax-free
is it a huge box?
did the parcel specified that it's beauty/cosmetic product?
ai_chan88
post Apr 25 2015, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(icemessenger @ Apr 25 2015, 10:36 PM)
that's weird
beauty products with value under 500 should be tax-free
is it a huge box?
did the parcel specified that it's beauty/cosmetic product?
Nope not in a huge box, weight approx 1.4 kg just a few lipsticks

They used abbreviation like FOB, INS (I knw this is insurance), frt (this one also) n CIF

Yeah got cosmetics in the invoice

This post has been edited by ai_chan88: Apr 25 2015, 11:30 PM
haha54231
post Apr 26 2015, 12:07 AM

186 posts

Useless topic
melt
post Apr 26 2015, 10:37 AM

949 posts

QUOTE(ai_chan88 @ Apr 25 2015, 11:26 PM)
Nope not in a huge box, weight approx 1.4 kg just a few lipsticks

They used abbreviation like FOB, INS (I knw this is insurance), frt (this one also) n CIF

Yeah got cosmetics in the invoice
FOB -free on board
Frt - freight
CIF - cost freight + insurance. Tax will be calculated based on this value.
How much is your total including the shipping charges?

If the frieght charges not in the invoice custom normally simply assume a certain value if I m not wrong. There is a few cases happen before when you use shipping company like FedEx etc
ai_chan88
post Apr 26 2015, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(melt @ Apr 26 2015, 10:37 AM)
FOB -free on board
Frt - freight
How much is your total including the shipping charges? 

If the frieght charges not in the invoice custom normally simply assume a certain value if I m not wrong. There is a few cases happen before when you use shipping company like FedEx etc
Total is RM 460++ plus shipping charges but they deemed my parcel at RM 670++
More than 200 difference. 😅

Using UPS. Luckily they only charged RM 25 for this. I know FedEx/DHL will charge more.
icemessenger
post Apr 26 2015, 09:06 PM

1,031 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Apr 26 2015, 10:37 AM)
FOB -free on board
Frt - freight

gosh, very complicated... i never heard of these before.

QUOTE(ai_chan88 @ Apr 25 2015, 10:19 PM)
Yes they have but I received the official receipt from customs and they were using  some abbreviation that I dont really understand. Basically ived been taxed around 13% since my parcel value is leas than 500.
i just received my parcel from sasa hong kong not too long ago
no tax no gst
i guess i am lucky...?

RX-78-2
post Apr 28 2015, 12:39 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(Eric2190 @ Apr 20 2015, 01:44 PM)
Can anyone verify this statement of this courier service in its home page? - http://4pxtr.taobao.com/

English translate as below:

Due to the recent Malaysian customs consumption tax adjustment, since April 1, goods arriving at the customs clearance will be on 100% inspection, if the package is worth more than RM300 or weigh more than 10KG, will produce the following taxes:

1.EDI charge RM30.00

2.Handling charge RM20.00

3.Duty and Tax if any

4.6% GST for the above charges.

5.6% GST for the CIF value

Is this applied to all imported goods (including individual purchase), or it only applies to imported goods from China (or just the delivery of this courier)?

I hope that this is just a false statement.  cry.gif
ya, i also read this as i mostly use 4px.
But isn't the ceiling value is RM500? i have always control my purchase + shipment below RM500 to avoid stop at custom office.
Now RM300 is very low where shipping already taken partial of it.
Can anyone varify this rules have changed?
cipan82
post May 1 2015, 01:06 PM

191 posts

Hi, if i bought Samsung Portable SSD from amazon.Price is about 500usd.
Since its under computer item, it will not be tax right?
But will it subject to 6% GST ???
nitehawk
post May 2 2015, 02:32 AM

697 posts

QUOTE(cipan82 @ May 1 2015, 01:06 PM)
Hi, if i bought Samsung Portable SSD from amazon.Price is about 500usd.
Since its under computer item, it will not be tax right?
But will it subject to 6% GST ???
All items including computer items are subject to 6% GST.
rexeren
post May 7 2015, 10:28 AM

18 posts

I would like to buy and import 1 bottle of Japanese whisky, is it allowed/taxable?
700ml whisky

This post has been edited by rexeren: May 7 2015, 10:49 AM
JohnJon82
post May 11 2015, 04:22 PM

716 posts

Hi I am bringing a Lego set hand carry by air from SG to Malaysia. How is the charges? 6% GST only based on my receipt? Any import tax? Thanks.
nitehawk
post May 12 2015, 09:02 AM

697 posts

I plan to buy solar related products from Kickstarter. What type of clearance do I need and what charges will imposed to me?
kannan84
post Jun 1 2015, 10:35 PM

HI CAN U HELP ME,

say for example I buy a smartphone from Honk Kong for nearly RM3000, what kind of tax I need to pay and do I need import license?

This post has been edited by kannan84: Jun 1 2015, 10:39 PM
biatche
post Jun 2 2015, 07:54 PM

1,564 posts

hi if i wanna buy shirt from usa and send via fedex/dhl.. will i be charged tax? if so, what kinda tax and how much?
cheese86
post Jun 3 2015, 09:24 PM

789 posts

planning to have 2 apple watch deliver to me from HK to KL via DHL or SF Express.

how much is the tax I need to paid as both item cost around 10k HKD++ which is roughly 5k MYR.
giggs_509
post Jun 4 2015, 01:27 AM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(haha54231 @ Apr 18 2015, 11:32 PM)
No Tax For items Under 500 I bought many items from China all below 500 ringgit no tax
Nice! Plan to buy some jerseys from uk..
Major Sam
post Jun 12 2015, 12:35 AM

can any on suggest me what should i do. its about one month. i didn't receive my item. since i can just see this information on tracking.

i ordered laptop lcd cover through ebay. thats what tracking is telling me. but i dont know what to do now?

Summary

Tracking number Origin Destination Status
RK216620617CN CHINA MALAYSIA On route

History Detail

Local date/time Activity Location Remarks
14-May-2015 09:48 Arrival Import customs KUALA LUMPUR
14-May-2015 09:49 Held by customs KUALA LUMPUR
haha54231
post Jun 12 2015, 11:25 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(Major Sam @ Jun 12 2015, 12:35 AM)
can any on suggest me what should i do. its about one month. i didn't receive my item.  since i can just see this information on tracking.

i ordered laptop lcd cover through ebay. thats what tracking is telling me. but i dont know what to do now?

Summary

Tracking number        Origin Destination Status
RK216620617CN CHINA MALAYSIA On route

History Detail

Local date/time    Activity                        Location Remarks
14-May-2015 09:48 Arrival Import customs KUALA LUMPUR
14-May-2015 09:49 Held by customs                KUALA LUMPUR
Hav to call courier and go pick up items quite expensive though
Major Sam
post Jun 12 2015, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(haha54231 @ Jun 12 2015, 11:25 AM)
Hav to call courier and go pick up items quite expensive though
basically its coming from hongkong so i dont know whcih courier to contact in malaysia. should i call custom and ask them to find it through tracking #.
haha54231
post Jun 13 2015, 03:29 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Major Sam @ Jun 12 2015, 04:57 PM)
basically its coming from hongkong so i dont know whcih courier to contact in malaysia. should i call custom and ask them to find it through tracking #.
U should contact custom see whether you need to pay the tax for the items U can also go by yourself and pay the tax

94 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:34 PM