177 posts

QUOTE(jun2511 @ Jul 5 2015, 03:14 AM)
i think if u import automotive like car will be tax around 20-50%
but if for Parts and accessories
just found this HScode 870899100 "Parts and accessories for vehicles"
5% for duty GST 6% total 11%
let me know if this code is wrong or correct
Depends on what automotive part. tax and import duties is not general for car parts there are sub hscode for each part.. example sport rims I see 30% duty + 6% GST

other parts show as you said 11%
cba5566
post Jul 6 2015, 08:33 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Jul 5 2015, 02:44 AM)
Under RM 500 no tax? What about GST?
Yes, under RM 500 (including shipping cost) no GST and other tax imposed to ur items.

This rule applied to air freight delivery.

I'm not sure about sea freight delivery...maybe u need to pay GST although ur items less than RM 500.
kokowu
post Jul 11 2015, 06:16 PM

I have a friend who got me a few bottles of wine from Australia, she will be flying in via KLIA.

If I have no mistaken, i person can only bring in 1 bottle duties exempted.

Can anyone advise, how do i declare the other bottle wine after luggage retrieval, clearing kastam. How much are the expected duties? Besides being charged for additional duties, will there be any other things which I needed to worry about.

apamacam
post Jul 13 2015, 09:57 PM

21 posts

hi how much tax if i import tv from china to malaysia? tia
trnsfrmr
post Jul 15 2015, 03:56 PM

Hi All,

Need some advise, i want to purchase a handheld electronic massage apparatus (is a similar item like this), is more to health purposes from Japan. Will this item get hold by our customs? it is not cheap but i will get the seller declare as low as possible. Plan to buy 2 units after reading the comments and experience i think split into 2 boxes should safer than pack 2 units into one box coz my fren also want to buy. Please give some advise
thomaskid
post Jul 24 2015, 07:21 PM

hi, I'm planning to get this ebook reader from aliexpress.

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/100-Origina...2276135511.html

It costs around 165 MYR after conversion.

Since it's considered as electronics, will I be taxed at customs?

Thanks!
xperia
post Aug 7 2015, 12:07 AM

18 posts

Hi, I would like to import chandelier(1 unit)worth USD497 for own use. Will I be taxed? and how much? The seller said it fall under HS Code 940510. will it be advantages if I ask the seller to issue me FORM E (ASEAN-CHINA FREE TRADE AGREEMENT)? Shipment is by DHL, Many thanks!!
kherel77
post Aug 7 2015, 10:43 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(xperia @ Aug 7 2015, 12:07 AM)
Hi, I would like to import chandelier(1 unit)worth USD497 for own use. Will I be taxed? and how much? The seller said it fall under HS Code 940510. will it be advantages if I ask the seller to issue me FORM E (ASEAN-CHINA FREE TRADE AGREEMENT)? Shipment is by DHL, Many thanks!!
20% Import duty & 6% GST. Form-E for ACFTA is fill-up by exporter, get endorsement from their respective authority department & will entitle the PCO which is send to you later for doing the declaration to enjoy free-duty rate under that ACFTA (but still have 6% GST). Do your seller willing to do all the hassle for that PCO?
xperia
post Aug 7 2015, 04:45 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Aug 7 2015, 10:43 AM)
20% Import duty & 6% GST. Form-E for ACFTA is fill-up by exporter, get endorsement from their respective authority department & will entitle the PCO which is send to you later for doing the declaration to enjoy free-duty rate under that ACFTA (but still have 6% GST). Do your seller willing to do all the hassle for that PCO?
Many thanks for your meaningful advise!!Yes,they agreed to issue me the FORM E. Can I ask them to attach the FORM E together with the DHL airway bill??
kherel77
post Aug 7 2015, 05:24 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(xperia @ Aug 7 2015, 04:45 PM)
Many thanks for your meaningful advise!!Yes,they agreed to issue me the FORM E. Can I ask them to attach the FORM E together with the DHL airway bill??
Yes, they have to fill it up & send together with invoice, AWB....
xperia
post Aug 7 2015, 09:30 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Aug 7 2015, 05:24 PM)
Many thanks Kherel77, you are really our Guru here thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
xperia
post Aug 7 2015, 09:34 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(kherel77 @ Aug 7 2015, 05:24 PM)
Many thanks Kherel77, you've just made my day!!! thumbup.gif
naruko85
post Aug 10 2015, 06:57 PM

1,611 posts

Hi, I want to ask that

I shipped a game card case, 680 yen and shipping 900 yen, total 1580 yen, approx RM 50 from Japan, and i use EMS as shipping method

So will i got tax or gst or something? or do i need to fill in what what form? coz i m not so sure about this kind of stuff

Thank you
haha54231
post Aug 14 2015, 08:51 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(naruko85 @ Aug 10 2015, 06:57 PM)
Hi, I want to ask that

I shipped a game card case, 680 yen and shipping 900 yen, total 1580 yen, approx RM 50 from Japan, and i use EMS as shipping method

So will i got tax or gst or something? or do i need to fill in what what form? coz i m not so sure about this kind of stuff

Thank you
Lower Than RM 500 no tax at all
naruko85
post Aug 24 2015, 12:59 PM

1,611 posts

Going to import Fjallraven foldsack no. 3 shoulder bag, a pocket bag and a keychain from UK, what is the import tax rate? thank you
prasys
post Aug 30 2015, 12:51 AM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

Hate to necro this thread

Anyone know if importing routers (i.e apple airport routers) - I only bought 1 , would be subjected to customs

kherel77
post Aug 31 2015, 11:29 PM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Aug 30 2015, 12:51 AM)
Hate to necro this thread

Anyone know if importing routers (i.e apple airport routers) - I only bought 1 , would be subjected to customs
6% is confirm & maybe have issue with SIRIM approval.... (Tariff Code: 8517.62 110)
SUSpakji
post Sep 1 2015, 12:40 AM

1,386 posts

how about movie bluray i am sure under less than rm500 so no TAX correct ???
1 blu-ray movie $20 = rm84 so wont get tax ????
kherel77
post Sep 1 2015, 10:57 AM

Noobie
1,435 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Sep 1 2015, 12:40 AM)
how about movie bluray i am sure under less than rm500 so no TAX correct ???
1 blu-ray movie $20 = rm84 so wont get tax ????
Likely will not be taxed.

Under Customs Duties Exemption Order 1988 Item#172: Any goods below RM500 CIF value using air courier services thru KLIA, Subang, Bayan Lepas, Senai, KK & Kuching airport will be duties/taxes exempted except cigarettes, liquors & tobaccos.

*CIF Value: Invoice value + 10% insurance + Customs standard rate freight charge.

md_player99
post Sep 6 2015, 09:03 PM

25 posts

hi sifus,

I saw some useful growth enhancer for plant on web. Can i import it to malaysia and its a liquid based.

tq

94 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:08 AM