126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V4, Kawaii...... wheek, wheek.....

Piggy101
post Apr 14 2009, 09:50 AM

QUOTE(carolhyf @ Apr 14 2009, 01:47 AM)
yeah....dont worried too much and think negative lah shakehead.gif .....as long as we do our best to take care them, having great time with them, no matter how long they stay with us, they are always in our mind, our heart and each of the movement will be our forever ever memories.....because they are part of our life. smile.gif
Hey Guys,

Great news!!!
i got two new little just born and not more than 3 weeks?
who want to buy can drop me a msg... thxs ya ^^ rclxm9.gif
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 14 2009, 10:12 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Piggy101 @ Apr 14 2009, 09:50 AM)
Hey Guys,

Great news!!!
i got two new little just born and not more than 3 weeks?
who want to buy can drop me a msg... thxs ya ^^  rclxm9.gif
Congrats... make sure they are properly weaned before selling them off.. Best is a month after their deliver.. and not earlier than that. Also might want to go to garage sales for buying/selling.. dont do it here thumbup.gif
hitz
post Apr 14 2009, 11:35 AM

225 posts

Hi all, just wanna ask, what you all use for your piggy beeding? My blackie pee poo very much oh.. 2 day become mountain already.. Izzit normal ar? Hehehe.. sweat.gif

[attachmentid=905065]
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 14 2009, 03:08 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 14 2009, 11:35 AM)
Hi all, just wanna ask, what you all use for your piggy beeding? My blackie pee poo very much oh.. 2 day become mountain already.. Izzit normal ar? Hehehe..  sweat.gif

It's normal when they eat alot.. just like us.. if we eat a lot also need to go toilet gua laugh.gif seems like your GP poop got green color? I dunno if its the camera making the color like that.. huhu.. is the poo hard or soft?

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Apr 14 2009, 03:08 PM
Chinchillas
post Apr 14 2009, 03:09 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

Hi all, just wanna ask, what you all use for your piggy beeding? My blackie pee poo very much oh.. 2 day become mountain already.. Izzit normal ar? Hehehe..  sweat.gif

[attachmentid=905065]
Congratulation, your GP's digestive system is in top form and healthy. The more the better. Is the green colour pellet or poo?smile.gif

This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Apr 14 2009, 03:10 PM
hitz
post Apr 14 2009, 03:14 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Apr 14 2009, 03:09 PM)
Congratulation, your GP's digestive system is in top form and healthy. The more the better. Is the green colour pellet or poo?smile.gif
Hahahaha.. the green colour is his poo also.. brows.gif Hahahaha...
But his pellet also green colour la rclxub.gif
Glad to hear his digestive system is healthy.. icon_idea.gif

Added on April 14, 2009, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 14 2009, 03:08 PM)
It's normal when they eat alot.. just like us.. if we eat a lot also need to go toilet gua laugh.gif seems like your GP poop got green color? I dunno if its the camera making the color like that.. huhu.. is the poo hard or soft?
Is hard wor his poo..
The colour is due to the camera i think, but his poo sometimes abit greenish wan wor...
I give him eat Helen pellet, carrot and brocolli and hay also..

This post has been edited by hitz: Apr 14 2009, 03:17 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 14 2009, 03:19 PM

1,434 posts

If its hard then its ok sweat.gif just monitor if he starts to poo in greenish and soft.. those are signs of diarrhea. I think you mean Hagen pellet hehehe~ give some choi sum and some other leafy vege also ^^ give more variety for him biggrin.gif

EDIT - Oh ya you asked for bedding for the litter box rite.. the one you using is fine.. i use just newspaper for my 2 girls coz they have the little pan. If you want long lasting one, you can try buying Breeder Celect for the poo box.. Remember to avoid Cedar & corncob bedding.

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Apr 14 2009, 03:23 PM
hitz
post Apr 14 2009, 03:37 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 14 2009, 03:19 PM)
If its hard then its ok sweat.gif just monitor if he starts to poo in greenish and soft.. those are signs of diarrhea. I think you mean Hagen pellet hehehe~ give some choi sum and some other leafy vege also ^^ give more variety for him biggrin.gif
Greenish vege all can give ar? As i read not all greenish vege can give wan wor.. rclxub.gif
Also can i give him eat raisin or grape fruit? Sometimes reading too much also is very confusing
also.. rclxub.gif
Xiawa
post Apr 14 2009, 03:46 PM

[attachmentid=905065]
my piggy poo a lot too, besides that pee a lot also rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Luckily she is litter trained, if not I will bankrupt because of the bedding cost rclxub.gif

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 14 2009, 03:19 PM)

EDIT - Oh ya you asked for bedding for the litter box rite.. the one you using is fine.. i use just newspaper for my 2 girls coz they have the little pan. If you want long lasting one, you can try buying Breeder Celect for the poo box.. Remember to avoid Cedar & corncob bedding.
xiaomian poo always soft, and she likes to step on her droppings doh.gif

SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 14 2009, 04:04 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 14 2009, 03:37 PM)
Greenish vege all can give ar? As i read not all greenish vege can give wan wor..  rclxub.gif
Also can i give him eat raisin or grape fruit? Sometimes reading too much also is very confusing
also.. rclxub.gif
sweat.gif where you read cannot give green veges lah.. grapes can and raisins also can BUT... only give one or 2 per day! Never more...

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Apr 14 2009, 03:46 PM)
my piggy poo a lot too, besides that pee a lot also  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Luckily she is litter trained, if not I will bankrupt because of the bedding cost rclxub.gif
if she step it becomes dust like that ... its ok.. it just shouldnt be soft like watery like that..
JackLene
post Apr 14 2009, 04:13 PM

mine not potty tRain yet T__T~
sooooooo bedding expenses is buRning a HUGE HOLE in my pocket!
poo poo & pee pee X 6 GP's!
wood shavings get dirty & wet too fast (within 1 day)
so I mix with Breeder Celet Recycled paper....
I'm gonna buy Fleece soon!
& aLready trying to potty tRain them...
I buy Like the HUGE PACK of Breeder Celet twice a month...!!!

p/s: OLd GP's pee pee MORE than baby GP's rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by JackLene: Apr 14 2009, 04:15 PM
hitz
post Apr 14 2009, 04:25 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Apr 14 2009, 03:46 PM)
my piggy poo a lot too, besides that pee a lot also  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
My blackie more worse... he like to pee poo inside his house where he sleep.. rclxub.gif
So i usually pick his poo daily and put it inside his toilet....
Maybe he know i always pick his poo then he dun need to use the toilet d.. sweat.gif cry.gif
JackLene
post Apr 14 2009, 04:28 PM

I gave Rex a poo poo pan yesterday & he SLept in it ALL day ...
Tried to put some cLoth into his home to make it mOre comfy but he seems to Love sLeeping in his diRty poo poo pan..
Now sleep.gif he is so diRty ...need to showeR him d... !
hitz
post Apr 14 2009, 04:32 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 14 2009, 04:28 PM)
I gave Rex a poo poo pan yesterday & he SLept in it ALL day ...
Tried to put some cLoth into his home to make it mOre comfy but he seems to Love sLeeping in his diRty poo poo pan..
Now sleep.gif he is so diRty ...need to showeR him d... !
Hehehe.. I don't dare to shower my blackie at the moment..
Wait another week till he more friendlier to me 1st..
He just let's me pat pat him when i feed him.. Hehehe.. icon_rolleyes.gif
chabbywabbit
post Apr 14 2009, 04:56 PM

huhhh...i bath my nubby like a day after i got him..=_=" coz cant stand imagining him coming for a dirty cage..=_=" heheh wooohooo during my holidays going to find nubby a new friend..
hitz
post Apr 14 2009, 05:12 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Apr 14 2009, 04:56 PM)
huhhh...i bath my nubby like a day after i got him..=_=" coz cant stand imagining him coming for a dirty cage..=_=" heheh wooohooo during my holidays going to find nubby a new friend..
Oh.. Luckly the owner did give him a bath 1st before adopted him to me...
So no need to bath him so fast. Maybe next week will try to bath him..
Anyone can give some guide or tip for bathing GP? I only know to bath him
with Baby shampoo and warm water... sweat.gif
chabbywabbit
post Apr 14 2009, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 14 2009, 06:12 PM)
with Baby shampoo and warm water...  sweat.gif
baby shampoo??? hmm.gif i bath him with rabbit shampoo...i hope it's ok...and i only bath nubby if he's really dirty... yes with warm water..and the water level has to be below his head. so we can use baby shampoo?? if can then next time when my rabbit shampoo is finish then i'll buy baby shampoo...will bathing prevent them from getting mites? and other pesticides?
Xiawa
post Apr 14 2009, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 14 2009, 04:13 PM)
mine not potty tRain yet T__T~
sooooooo bedding expenses is buRning a HUGE HOLE in my pocket!
poo poo & pee pee X 6 GP's!
wood shavings get dirty & wet too fast (within 1 day)
so I mix with Breeder Celet Recycled paper....
I'm gonna buy Fleece soon!
& aLready trying to potty tRain them...
I buy Like the HUGE PACK of Breeder Celet twice a month...!!!

p/s: OLd GP's pee pee MORE than baby GP's  rclxub.gif
i got 2 piggies, only 1 of them(xiaomian) is litter trained, another pig(huahua) is pee poo everywhere except her litter box.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
now they are stay in seperate cage, I worry XiaoMian will influenced by Huahua once I put them together... shakehead.gif

QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 14 2009, 05:12 PM)
with Baby shampoo and warm water...  sweat.gif
I am using baby shampoo too thumbup.gif
you can go to youtube and search "how to bath guinea pig", got some nice video tutorials thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Xiawa: Apr 14 2009, 06:05 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 14 2009, 06:51 PM

1,434 posts

QUOTE(chabbywabbit @ Apr 14 2009, 05:26 PM)
baby shampoo???  hmm.gif i bath him with rabbit shampoo...i hope it's ok...and i only bath nubby if he's really dirty... yes with warm water..and the water level has to be below his head. so we can use baby shampoo?? if can then next time when my rabbit shampoo is finish then i'll buy baby shampoo...will bathing prevent them from getting mites? and other pesticides?
Yes dear baby shampoo works.. i use johnsons and johnsons baby shampoo.. No tears!! XD the best thing they smelll woooo so nice after that~ wub.gif
chabbywabbit
post Apr 14 2009, 07:04 PM

lol okok..i'll buy baby shampoo once i finish his current shampoo..lol smile.gif oh..how often should we bath them...i dont bath him that often...many once a week or many once every two weeks is that ok or it's still too often?

This post has been edited by chabbywabbit: Apr 14 2009, 07:04 PM

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:38 PM