7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

GUINEA PIGS CORNER V4, Kawaii...... wheek, wheek.....

chabbywabbit
post Mar 13 2009, 08:02 PM

hey..i'm new here..i just got my nubby today.. smile.gif
chabbywabbit
post Mar 14 2009, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(n3sbaby @ Mar 14 2009, 12:11 AM)
chabby....can't c the picture...
sorry i dont know how to put in....user posted image
chabbywabbit
post Mar 14 2009, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Mar 14 2009, 10:40 AM)
arrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr its so cute XD!!!!
boy or girl????
it's a boy...smile.gif
chabbywabbit
post Mar 14 2009, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 14 2009, 12:33 PM)
Cute GP.. but the exo terra tank u provide for him is not good for a GP. Firstly there isnt enuff ventilation for a GP. 2ndly its very2 small for it to move around and he probably wont have enuff space to popcorn. Thirdly you dont have a hay rack.. they need to forage on hay 24/7. Fourth, GP's eat a lot and later on he will grow to be a very big boy and will be very2 stressed in a home like that. You need at least a 2 feet cage for 1 GP and a 4 feet cage for 2 GP's. Also... i dont see a hide box for it.. they need a shelter to run away if scared. Just telling you smile.gif everyone wants to have a happy GP ^^

BTW~ those going to the gathering have fun ^^ take pics yah biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
smile.gif i understand it...well i'm stayin in the dormitory not my won home..so that tank is only palce for it to sleep most of the time it will me on my bed or my room floor..smile.gif i feed him hay when he's out of the tank...since most of the time he;s out so..that wont be a problem... as for hide box..i made him a cozy, big enough for him.. about ventilation..i only put the lid on when i'm not home..and i one the big hatch which is on top fir the air to go in...i'm preatty much covered up.

btw it's not a fish tank...
chabbywabbit
post Mar 14 2009, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 14 2009, 12:59 PM)
Chabby i suggest u get a better cage immedietly. Just concerned smile.gif You can use the cat cages for about RM50 and then put floor mats on the bottom to avoid it to have bumblefeet. Coz kesian the GP inside there sad.gif even u say u got take him out.. which is good ^^ but when u go out u put him inside there and close lid.. he can get very stress. rclxub.gif
chabbywabbit
post Mar 16 2009, 12:08 AM

hey one question....is it normal for baby gp to nibble it's own poo...what should i do to stop this...

pm me plzz...i wanna know what i can do fast...

This post has been edited by chabbywabbit: Mar 16 2009, 12:12 AM
chabbywabbit
post Mar 16 2009, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 16 2009, 12:38 AM)
normal smile.gif mine sometimes eat their own poo also.. don't stop.. its their nature ><; u got put enuff food or not ><;
got lotss....since it cant stop eating.... tongue.gif ...lol...and lots of veg too
chabbywabbit
post Mar 16 2009, 11:19 PM

smile.gif here's nubby... he seems to like my blanky more then he's won cloth bed hmm.gif lol

chabbywabbit
post Mar 17 2009, 12:14 AM

he wont poo on the bed if he's sleeping smile.gif

what are the symptoms of Diarrhea for gp? i just wanna know...coz it wasn't put on the first post...

This post has been edited by chabbywabbit: Mar 17 2009, 07:16 AM
chabbywabbit
post Mar 17 2009, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Mar 17 2009, 07:52 AM)
wow lucky piggies...hahaha i dun trust them if i put them on bed sure sleep with pee...so better dun....call them also wont be listening to me so better dun...hahaha...
Lol...yeah coz easy for me to monitor him...if he's on my bed..and i think my bed is enough for him to do marathon lol....for now la...when he's bigger i'll let him play on the floor..lol

QUOTE(Xiawa @ Mar 17 2009, 09:09 AM)
ahahaha
so cute lar~
i not dare to put my gp on my bed yet
XD
ehhehe the bed id soft so he wont get hurt if he jump plus u can toilet train gp right? Nubb only poo and pee on the blue cloth ehhehe i'll show u the pic later on lol

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Mar 17 2009, 09:19 AM)
Chin told me before if the GP droppings is green/other color besides from normal and luquid instead of seketul than they might having Diarrhea
thanks for the info

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 17 2009, 10:21 AM)
Nubby is so cute wub.gif can i kidnap him wub.gif

Anyways to tell if your GP got Diarrhea, you will see watery poo. And also the fur will puff out (not normal) and their poo will smell really2 bad. Possible causes of diarrhea are bacterial infection, eating spoiled/moldy hay or vegetables.
lol i think its hard to kidnap him ahhaha very tight security ahhahaha brows.gif oh and thanks for the info...hum lol i was just curious why he poo so much but i guess he eat alot ahahahha hmm.gif

here are some more pic... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chabbywabbit: Mar 17 2009, 03:27 PM
chabbywabbit
post Mar 17 2009, 09:47 PM

[quote=n3sbaby,Mar 17 2009, 10:37 PM]
so most of the time Nubby will stay on ur bed? he only pee poo on the blue cloth in the pic?
but the cloth is on your bed wor...the pee might kena ur bed sheet... sweat.gif

lol..no la the cloth is thick enough hhehehe and yes most of the time he's on my bed sweat.gif he eats and eats and eats..then go to sleep hide in my blanky then come out and eat again...haiz sometimes it feels like he's plying hide and seek with me hmm.gif
chabbywabbit
post Mar 17 2009, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(n3sbaby @ Mar 17 2009, 11:38 PM)
how can you train him to only pee poo on blue cloth? it sounds like nubby so so clever ler.. thumbup.gif
my Cody sometimes his butt will wet wet coz of pee, so definitely i won't put him on my bed  sweat.gif
lol..not fully trained yet...just when i sees if he looks like he gonna wee wee then i carry and put him on the cloth...lol he makes a funny move and sound when he wee or poo...lol

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 17 2009, 11:50 PM)
I wanna kidnap cody also wub.gif i love his spiky hair laugh.gif nes good lah those play mats thumbup.gif put some balls with bells inside let him play ^^
lol u wanna kidnap every gp lol
chabbywabbit
post Mar 18 2009, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(finch! @ Mar 18 2009, 04:01 AM)
hi all!

recently i got my scrappy coco a mate.
turns out scrappy coco is a male! start humping the new GP all the time. and now i dont even know the new GP's sex. at pet store the salesman said its  a male. but why coco humping it all the time? Got homo guinea pig eh?  blink.gif

[attachmentid=853359]
they are sooo cute...and by the way..you can check the gp's sex your self...see the first post of this forum smile.gif they teach u how
chabbywabbit
post Mar 18 2009, 08:48 AM

QUOTE(limie @ Mar 18 2009, 09:45 AM)
chabbywabbit : u r student is it? u got so much time to care about him 1?

Added on March 18, 2009, 8:48 amchamyk2311 : go ahead.. there is nothing wrong... they wont die because of hav too much food...

hahahaha...

they can eat while poopooing... anyone of us can do like that???
hahaha
lol yes i'm a student...smile.gif
chabbywabbit
post Mar 18 2009, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Mar 18 2009, 09:54 AM)
Yeah, I'm so curious how they can keep eat while pooping. It's so unbelievable. Like 24 hours eat and 24 hours pooping >.< if keep eat is nothing right? only need to change the bedding everyday lor. Any idea on only change bedding 2-3 times a week only?
heheh toilet train them..lol..or u can pick out all the poos
chabbywabbit
post Mar 18 2009, 12:37 PM

hehehe my nubbyz dont like carrot...and tomato....=_=" he'll finish all the salad leafs then leave all the carrot behind...
chabbywabbit
post Mar 18 2009, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Mar 18 2009, 02:08 PM)
Finally bought the weighing machines and then my bugsy is abt 200gram and Bubble is 300 gram...are they underweight ma? already 2 months  i got them le...they getting longer and chubby lo...but size still the same...
mmm..how does the wighing machine look like arr? must we always weight the gp?
chabbywabbit
post Mar 18 2009, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(Chubbyagel @ Mar 18 2009, 06:32 PM)
Wow, Sabah dun have much Guinea piggies? Well, maybe I can consider of breeding some piggies there. smile.gif
lol you should ahhaha but have to introduce to the market there first...just in case they dunno what is a gp..my housemates here thought Nubbyz was a Rabbit... sweat.gif
chabbywabbit
post Mar 18 2009, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(Feonfeon @ Mar 18 2009, 08:16 PM)
chabby wabbit, if you seen any GP at sabah, abys or other breed but not local type, do let me know yah.. i want to have one~~ i would travel d whole way from srwk  to get it~ rclxm9.gif
huh? hehe i was born in sabah but never grew up there lol and i'm not in sabah now..ahahha i'm in Damansara lol
chabbywabbit
post Mar 18 2009, 08:07 PM

check out the hide out i made for Nubbyz

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:39 AM