GUINEA PIGS CORNER V4, Kawaii...... wheek, wheek.....
hitz
Apr 15 2009, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Apr 15 2009, 11:40 AM) Male GP are ok to be alone. They might fight with other male if you introduce them when they are old, although still can be done. Females should have a friend though. Hmm.. like that will consider 1st.. As he is 6 month old only.. still consider young rite? Maybe need to find another around his age then slowy intro them 1st.... That also if can find anyone willing to adopt out their GP la...
SugarCoatedCandy
Apr 15 2009, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 15 2009, 11:45 AM) Hmm.. like that will consider 1st.. As he is 6 month old only.. still consider young rite? Maybe need to find another around his age then slowy intro them 1st.... That also if can find anyone willing to adopt out their GP la...  6 months is like teenager for us  take your time hitz.. no rush.. remember ya your blackie is male, if you get female... if they really get along.. that female will be the partner till they die.. and they will mate when in heat.. Production of GPs are very2 fast.. so need to reconsider whether u wanna get a male or female. Its not necessary to get the same age. Lets say you wanna get a male companion you can try to get a younger GP. Coz GPs they will look at each other in terms of age.. more like respect like that.. My 2 girls are totally different age
hitz
Apr 15 2009, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 15 2009, 01:35 PM) 6 months is like teenager for us  take your time hitz.. no rush.. remember ya your blackie is male, if you get female... if they really get along.. that female will be the partner till they die.. and they will mate when in heat.. Production of GPs are very2 fast.. so need to reconsider whether u wanna get a male or female. Its not necessary to get the same age. Lets say you wanna get a male companion you can try to get a younger GP. Coz GPs they will look at each other in terms of age.. more like respect like that.. My 2 girls are totally different age  Thanks for your advice ya..  not rushing to look for a partner for my blackie yet.. Still new in taking care of GP.. Hehehehe... Will try to spend more time with blackie.. Will try to catch him and bring him around sooooon...  So he more familiar with the place he living..
JackLene
Apr 15 2009, 02:24 PM
OMG every1's baby GP's R so cutee T__T~ these R mine...Cotton & MiLky with Mommy >_<~ Big dy ...   This one was when the Mommy GP was pregnant.. (5 babies inside >_<~)  p/s: when shLd i sepaRate the MaLe baby fRom the Mommy ah?~ This post has been edited by JackLene: Apr 15 2009, 02:26 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
Apr 15 2009, 02:29 PM
Cute GPs!!! Woo mummy very2 round already... Separate the male from the female before the birth. The female will go into estrous shortly after giving birth...
JackLene
Apr 15 2009, 02:32 PM
TQ T__T but i think carol's & scorpgal's one are cuter!
ah nono... Mommy aLready given biRth d... LOLs..that pic was taken 2 months ago...
Just wanna know when to separate the maLe baby GP from the mommy...
hitz
Apr 15 2009, 02:44 PM

Wah.. so many baby GP born this year..  Congratulation JackLene very cute also you baby GP..
SugarCoatedCandy
Apr 15 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 15 2009, 02:32 PM) TQ T__T but i think carol's & scorpgal's one are cuter! ah nono... Mommy aLready given biRth d... LOLs..that pic was taken 2 months ago... Just wanna know when to separate the maLe baby GP from the mommy... ahhhh lol i thought the mummy pregnant again  nvm.. heheh.. so next time.. if she preggy again.. seperate the male before the expected date of birth
carolhyf
Apr 15 2009, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 15 2009, 02:32 PM) TQ T__T but i think carol's & scorpgal's one are cuter! ah nono... Mommy aLready given biRth d... LOLs..that pic was taken 2 months ago... Just wanna know when to separate the maLe baby GP from the mommy...  Wahhhhh......i love your babies piggssss also leh....pure white oh.....  .... As online research, we need to separate male baby from mother and female baby on the 4-5 weeks, if not the male baby will mate with their sisters or mother.......
JackLene
Apr 15 2009, 02:57 PM
LOLs.. coz the babies.. 1 is MaLe.. 1 is feMaLe...
OrH ya Lo!!! i read onLine ...they said shouLd sepaRate by 4 weeks oLd when the maLe baby GP matuRes... but i think the vet says that's too eaRLy....
I don't want the baby GP to inpRegnant the mommy GP O_o! I think now is aLReady aRound 4 to 5 weeks oLd... when i try to sepaRate them... they wiLL cry! O_O!
This post has been edited by JackLene: Apr 15 2009, 03:00 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
Apr 15 2009, 03:00 PM
As soon as the baby is eating on its own and dont depend on mum's milk, can separate already.. coz inbreeding isnt any good either.. Did dr jenny say that is too early to separate?
JackLene
Apr 15 2009, 03:04 PM
Ya O_o Dr Jenny said 3 to 4 weeks is too eaRLy.... she said ideaL age wiLL be 6 to 7 weeks?
Contradicts what i read from onLine guides.. so i'm woRRied....
my pRevious LitteR.. i sepaRated at 4 weeks oLd... This one .. is haRder to sepaRate... seems attached to the Mommy... He onLy staRted dRinking mommy's miLk @ 1 week oLd...befoRe that was spoonfed..
SugarCoatedCandy
Apr 15 2009, 03:16 PM
Oh why was he spoonfed? Maybe she is saying 6-7 weeks towards yours? coz the baby male really matures fast
carolhyf
Apr 15 2009, 03:47 PM
I think as long as 4-5 weeks old, able to eat and drink themself should be ok to separate them from mother already. Jingle's parent left her(RIP) when she was 10 days old, i have taking care of her by feeding her pallet,hay and Heiz vegetable baby paste (human baby vegs paste in glass bottle) to replace mother milk daily. I feed the baby paste until she refuse to take and replace wt fresh vegs and fruits(she dont eat vegs and fruits until i bring Jasper back to influence her). My degree Marketing Strategy exam is on tomorrow but i have not prepare yet. I cant focus on my study but keep on doing my work(work at home since i'm on study leave)and thinking the suitable cage for 4 of my piggies  ......thinking whether should i separate them father and son 1 cage,mother and daughter 1 cage or putting them together as happy family in big big cage. My hubby said he dont really feel to separate them and coming when we have more grand grand grand childrens, just put for adoption to gps lover, but i know when the times come,for sure i dont feel to let go them Terrible lah me  but i cant control myself. This post has been edited by carolhyf: Apr 15 2009, 03:48 PM
JackLene
Apr 15 2009, 04:03 PM
spoon fed coz he was weak & wasn't dRinking the Mommy's miLk... he neaRLy died oh dehydration... Dr. Yeoh gave him an injection & saved him... i had to feed him miLk using bRead... Show u the pic... LoLs...   Thus.. he is named MiLky aka Roti~  p/s: i understand how u feeL caRoL... T__T This post has been edited by JackLene: Apr 15 2009, 04:07 PM
Chubbyagel
Apr 15 2009, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 15 2009, 04:03 PM) spoon fed coz he was weak & wasn't dRinking the Mommy's miLk... he neaRLy died oh dehydration... Dr. Yeoh gave him an injection & saved him... i had to feed him miLk using bRead... Show u the pic... LoLs...   Thus.. he is named MiLky aka Roti~  p/s: i understand how u feeL caRoL... T__T Wow JackLene, you are a determine person and so touched to read all you gals story on how to bring up the piggies...they are lucky to have owners like you gals...Oh feed the piggies milk with bread?Is that means piggie can eat bread too?I been wonder can they eat oats?I mean the oat that have not mixed with water one lo...roll oats...Just curious....
scorpgal
Apr 15 2009, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 15 2009, 02:32 PM) TQ T__T but i think carol's & scorpgal's one are cuter! ah nono... Mommy aLready given biRth d... LOLs..that pic was taken 2 months ago... Just wanna know when to separate the maLe baby GP from the mommy... :drool:ur GP cutier. i love ur mommy GP, tri-colour with majority white colour..
Chubbyagel
Apr 15 2009, 04:41 PM
Oh ya all sifu how to make their fur softer?my piggies fur is kinda roughs...so after a bath will feel softer...is that they are not enough Vit C?
JackLene
Apr 15 2009, 04:42 PM
weLL... forgot who was the one who said in the eaRLier posts that bRead is Like junk food to GP's. So, it's not goOd to give them too much... I didn't know that... but I read onLine that using a shRinge to FoRced feed him miLk is not that gOod... the guide suggested i use bRead to soak up the miLk & Let him suck the miLk fRom the bRead... AfteR 1 week of spoon feeding (inteRvaLs of 2 to 3 houRs) ..then he staRted taking soLid food.. PHEW!!!
scorpgal
Apr 15 2009, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(carolhyf @ Apr 15 2009, 03:47 PM) I think as long as 4-5 weeks old, able to eat and drink themself should be ok to separate them from mother already. Jingle's parent left her(RIP) when she was 10 days old, i have taking care of her by feeding her pallet,hay and Heiz vegetable baby paste (human baby vegs paste in glass bottle) to replace mother milk daily. I feed the baby paste until she refuse to take and replace wt fresh vegs and fruits(she dont eat vegs and fruits until i bring Jasper back to influence her). My degree Marketing Strategy exam is on tomorrow but i have not prepare yet. I cant focus on my study but keep on doing my work(work at home since i'm on study leave)and thinking the suitable cage for 4 of my piggies  ......thinking whether should i separate them father and son 1 cage,mother and daughter 1 cage or putting them together as happy family in big big cage. My hubby said he dont really feel to separate them and coming when we have more grand grand grand childrens, just put for adoption to gps lover, but i know when the times come,for sure i dont feel to let go them Terrible lah me  but i cant control myself.  LOL..same to me..i've been thinking for make better cage for my GPs..hehe stop thinking that anyway, u should focus on ur exam right now...wish u luck for ur exam.