post Nov 28 2008, 07:14 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(ruffdawg @ Nov 28 2008, 03:46 PM)
wah how come yout internet so fast
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
coz tm is NUT.......... icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(ruffdawg @ Nov 28 2008, 03:46 PM)
Btw, im getting a new case to deal with the high temps from my hd4870gs, any good cases and cheap ones to recommend?
i'm using CM690, so far, i like it.
i dun bother 2 much bout fan, coz i dun close my side panel.
need power cable from PSU 2 power a 8cm fan cooling the modem & another 12cm fan cooling myself................ whistling.gif
hahn87
post Nov 28 2008, 07:45 PM

820 posts

alpha company.... my siggy got my specs lar..
if u wanna use CM690 with 4870GS then follow my setup. got link on my signature.
as for HAF932 i choose i because of the look. i like the army like design and yes... a lot of room... good cable management. i post my HAF932 inside photo when i get back to penang. i like red fans...... everybody using blue LED fan is like so boring ady... i am loving my red theme... red led case.. sidewinder X6 and sidewinder mouse.. red red also.. muahahhahaha macam datang haid.... =.=(that is wad my frens said)

personally used cm690 b4 and the looks of the case gets boring after a while. it's not that spacious on the right side of the panel to hide all the power supply cable there.. with all my cable route to the back of the mobo it's hard to close the panel... top side exhaust ventilation not that good IMO because of the top cover which has very small hole mesh with a lot of plastic blocking it. another reason i switch to HAF932 is oso quite stupid... i change from arctic cooling freezer 7 to freezer xtreme... it is so big.. i had to remove both my top fan on the CM690... 2 red 12cm fan remove... the case not as red as i like it =.= LOL.

and those who think opening the side panel is a good idea... think again. when u have ur side panel open it means there is no air flow in the case so the heat that come from ur hdd stays in the case. ur chipset gets no airflow was so ever to cool it down and no fresh cooler air for ur processor cooler and if u getting 4870GS expect to get more hot air cycle inside the case. since the hot air strays out from the side at the heatpipe area. the air that come out from the back of the card via the secondary fan is not at all hot... so.... give ur PC some air to breathe~~ they not cheap.. sayang them~~ lol
unless u have a table fan blowing directly to the case then i got nothing to say la
hahahahhah tongue.gif

@tech3910
wah... so sad meh u.. room no fan gah..... hardwire the fans to USB =D or u can open on of the PCI black plate and route out 1 molex connector can ady marh.... sweat.gif

@alpha_company
me 21. used to be in SMKKJ =/ smile.gif

This post has been edited by hahn87: Nov 28 2008, 07:53 PM
tech3910
post Nov 28 2008, 08:37 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Nov 28 2008, 07:45 PM)
@tech3910
wah... so sad meh u.. room no fan gah..... hardwire the fans to USB =D or u can open on of the PCI black plate and route out 1 molex connector can ady marh.... sweat.gif
those ceiling fan where got enough.
+ i edi fry a modem b4, dun 1 the same thing repeat............ sweat.gif

actually the main reason i keep my side panel open is i always check the h/w inside & i also swap between my 8400gs & 4870.
alpha_company
post Nov 28 2008, 10:00 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

i know, i saw your spec already..

i think don't want to change to 4870..just got 4850gs and my lcd is 17" 1280x1024... can run games at ultra high edy..hmm..if i do 4850 CF ok or not

hahn87 - used to be in ibrahim. u kj?
denzel88
post Nov 28 2008, 10:09 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

whats do you guys think about gainward 4830? iisst good or stable?
tech3910
post Nov 28 2008, 10:43 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Nov 28 2008, 10:00 PM)
i know, i saw your spec already..

i think don't want to change to 4870..just got 4850gs and my lcd is 17" 1280x1024... can run games at ultra high edy..hmm..if i do 4850 CF ok or not

hahn87 - used to be in ibrahim. u kj?
na..................
crossfire only scale good on those games dat support crossfire.
other wise, it can often end up slower den single 4850.

btw, ntgh 2 swap now, 4870 on RMA........ cry.gif
QUOTE(denzel88 @ Nov 28 2008, 10:09 PM)
whats do you guys think about gainward 4830? iisst good or stable?
weird question........ sweat.gif
Technika
post Nov 28 2008, 10:47 PM

67 posts

anyone using gainward 9600gt 512mb version?

izzit good?

i'm buying vry soon and the dealer charge me RM395 for gainward 9600gt 512mb.
i dunno whether is gs or non gs version.
denzel88
post Nov 28 2008, 10:48 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

haha...i'm interested in getting one, but i'm not sure if this brand will be good or not
alpha_company
post Nov 28 2008, 11:34 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

you said good or stable...laugh.gif

one of the reasons i didn't get 4870gs is because 4850 better bang for the buck and i'm hearing or quite a few 4870 getting rma.

so i thought better stay with 4850gs, don't need to think about rma and wait for it to be fixed..

just bought 4850gs one week ago.
hahn87
post Nov 28 2008, 11:52 PM

820 posts

@technika
rm395 for a 9600GT. save a bit more get 4830 or just get 4670 512mb which is like 50 bucks cheaper. should perform better too

@alpha company
me KJ boy. chinese. and my time form 1 - form 5 chinese student there can be count with just 1 hand =D maybe i know u or maybe you know me =D

@tech3910
dun kurung ur modem lar.. kesian.. kenot breathe hahahhahaha
1280x1024 gaming.. 4850GS would do. and OC the hell out of ur processor since that reso processor power plays it part a lot also.
noneed crossfire lar.. that reso... xfire.. overkill.... 4870gs less kena RMA lar.. mine kena lar.. but last time mostly RMA oso 4850GS the older copper heatpipe batch

i ady sms the carlson guy unfortunately i woke up late and when i sms him it was already 8 and he say he will check for me tomolo my 4870gs status... i need the card back fast!!! i need to be back to SP in less than a week time....
JohnLai
post Nov 29 2008, 12:02 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

I have a question here. Is it normal for the graphic card box to have a sticker labelled on it like this?

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Nov 29 2008, 12:09 AM
tech3910
post Nov 29 2008, 12:11 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Nov 28 2008, 11:52 PM)
@technika
rm395 for a 9600GT. save a bit more get 4830 or just get 4670 512mb which is like 50 bucks cheaper. should perform better too

@alpha company
me KJ boy. chinese. and my time form 1 - form 5 chinese student there can be count with just 1 hand =D maybe i know u or maybe you know me =D

@tech3910
dun kurung ur modem lar.. kesian.. kenot breathe hahahhahaha
1280x1024 gaming.. 4850GS would do. and OC the hell out of ur processor since that reso processor power plays it part a lot also.
noneed crossfire lar.. that reso... xfire.. overkill.... 4870gs less kena RMA lar.. mine kena lar.. but last time mostly RMA oso 4850GS the older copper heatpipe batch

i ady sms the carlson guy unfortunately i woke up late and when i sms him it was already 8 and he say he will check for me tomolo my 4870gs status... i need the card back fast!!! i need to be back to SP in less than a week time....
not any more, ever since i burn my modem, now, the new 1, it is strip off the case wit a high speed 12cm fan directly on top (few cm from touching the chip) the chip......... thumbup.gif
ugly, but works like charm............... tongue.gif

wat happen 2 ur 4870gs?
i just hope mine will b bck in 2 weeks, i wont tolerant 1 month...... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by tech3910: Nov 29 2008, 12:38 AM
hahn87
post Nov 29 2008, 12:23 AM

820 posts

driver crash frenzy and BSOD on 8XAA lol.
Lacus
post Nov 29 2008, 12:35 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

btw,how come it takes so long to rma the card o_O...
ruffdawg
post Nov 29 2008, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 29 2008, 12:02 AM)
I have a question here. Is it normal for the graphic card box to have a sticker labelled on it like this?
Ya nice desgin for the 1gb 4850 biggrin.gif

Anyway, my rig is at the service center to find out the root cause of the shutdowns.
alpha_company
post Nov 29 2008, 12:38 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

yeah..see 4870 rma..got two guys here already. at least with 4850gs you know which is the 1st & 2nd batch whereas 4870 can't really tell the difference.

btw, i got the 2nd batch nickel coated.
tech3910
post Nov 29 2008, 12:39 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Nov 29 2008, 12:23 AM)
driver crash frenzy and BSOD on 8XAA lol.
@ least ok la.
mine can't boot.................... cry.gif
ruffdawg
post Nov 29 2008, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Nov 29 2008, 12:38 AM)
yeah..see 4870 rma..got two guys here already. at least with 4850gs you know which is the 1st & 2nd batch whereas 4870 can't really tell the difference.

btw, i got the 2nd batch nickel coated.
That means the silver coloured heatsinks right.
JohnLai
post Nov 29 2008, 12:42 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Is it? And i thought that the shop is trying to cheat me. lol
FaezFarhan
post Nov 29 2008, 12:42 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

hey guys.. please help me.. which card is better..?

Gainward HD4850 GS 512MB,
Gainward HD4850 GS 1GB,
Gainward 9800GTX+.

i'm getting one from these 3 cards next week..

64 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:43 AM