Wah2... I'll be going to Indonesia as well after this.. might be looking for a good deal there...
Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900 V2, Official Rom=DZIA5, Leaked ROM=DZIA2
Nov 27 2008, 03:19 AM
130 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Wah2... I'll be going to Indonesia as well after this.. might be looking for a good deal there...
Nov 27 2008, 01:12 PM
352 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Pasir Mas / Machang |
QUOTE(dopp @ Nov 27 2008, 01:22 AM) errr i hope they don't but RM2200 is a bargain if u consider the fact that he's already there for other business |
Nov 27 2008, 02:44 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I just came back to Malaysia now
This week trip to Medan is so good for us Malaysians. 1 - Indon Rupiah weakens 2 - Mall having mega sales So with both 1+2, everything so much cheaper. Food, Gadgets, Clothes, etc Will be going there again next month. Hope their currency drops further. Maybe will get Xphere or Touch HD. PS, Omnia sold off to friend already since he likes it |
Nov 27 2008, 03:30 PM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Ok..since a lot has flashed their ROM, 2 main q's to those who have done it:
1. any improvement on the battery life? 2. more storage memory? my storage memory now left at 1.31 Mb and 50.89 Mb for the program memory..my understanding the first one refers to ROM memory while the latter for RAM isn't? other than installing SKTools or MemMaid, will the K1 release more space for this? I'm fed up to clear up the cache after surfing since it lowered my storage memory a lot. hence, a lot of notifications saying memory low. these 2 are my main concern now..battery drainage and very low memory..I guess if anyone realise, the samsung omnia's phamplet stating that omnia supposed to come up with 512Mb and 256 Ram! though i know they say spec can be changed without notice don't u think that's a deep misleading? some might say great marketing but I say, don't bluff ur customer.. another thing, how exactly you guys check the name of the latest FW available at the samsung website..I tried but can't find any? and what's the official one from samsung website? H3 or K1? as i prefer to have it done officially at samsung's. Thanks. Edited: Oh i know some of you may say refer to the first page for the new update of ROM but can someone please point me where to check the version at the website? Another thing..may i point out that the picture for this omnia thread is actually F480 and not omnia? This post has been edited by mmmbop: Nov 27 2008, 04:10 PM |
Nov 27 2008, 04:12 PM
545 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: KL |
Nov 27 2008, 04:16 PM
one more thing..has anyone tried microsoft voice command on omnia?
Nov 27 2008, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Nov 26 2008, 08:51 AM) hmmm so far i dropped mine 2 to 3 times already with the invisible shield of course hey.....is your invisible shield peeling? mine is....although it glued on well when i received it. Told zagg about it and they offered a replacement. But i have to pay 4USD for shipping tho......have any of u guys experienced this?until now still works as a charm hehe only after 1 month of use This post has been edited by lynxs: Nov 27 2008, 04:18 PM |
Nov 27 2008, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(mmmbop @ Nov 27 2008, 03:30 PM) Edited: Oh i know some of you may say refer to the first page for the new update of ROM but can someone please point me where to check the version at the website? didn't notice that it wasn't an omnia, actually i just copied the one from the old thread. I'll find a new one soon Another thing..may i point out that the picture for this omnia thread is actually F480 and not omnia? regarding the latest ROM, u can't actually check the FW, u'll only see it from the download link itself. and as far as i know the official ROM was DXHJ1 but suddenly it is back to DXHH3. the latest leaked ROM is DXHK1, for the link u have to scroll a few pages back |
Nov 27 2008, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(karlbum @ Nov 27 2008, 04:46 PM) didn't notice that it wasn't an omnia, actually i just copied the one from the old thread. I'll find a new one soon yup....official rom from samsung website for malaysia is curently HH3. I dloaded HJ1 from the website two weeks ago....but now its reverted back for some reason....dont have any probs with my HJ1... dont think it is a faulty firmware...strangeregarding the latest ROM, u can't actually check the FW, u'll only see it from the download link itself. and as far as i know the official ROM was DXHJ1 but suddenly it is back to DXHH3. the latest leaked ROM is DXHK1, for the link u have to scroll a few pages back |
Nov 27 2008, 04:53 PM
ok changed the thumbnail to omnia.. hope i got it right this time
Nov 27 2008, 06:03 PM
357 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(lynxs @ Nov 27 2008, 04:16 PM) hey.....is your invisible shield peeling? mine is....although it glued on well when i received it. Told zagg about it and they offered a replacement. But i have to pay 4USD for shipping tho......have any of u guys experienced this? I also have Zagg IS applied on my Omnia and it getting dirt at around the corner and start to peel off. I buy from 1 of the LYN forumer here. Can i still apply the warranty?only after 1 month of use Thanks. |
Nov 27 2008, 07:11 PM
3,786 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
GOT A PROBLEM WITH OMNIA. WANTED TO TAKE PIC BUT SUDDENLY A MSG APPEAR : CAMERA REQUESTS 5MB STORAGE SPACE FOR RUNNING. WHAT SHOULD I DO?
Nov 27 2008, 07:20 PM
192 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(leecnken @ Nov 26 2008, 08:22 AM) Guys, Dude,This is the download URL for I900DXHK1. I just flashed my rom..... http://download195.mediafire.com/dcon3ndzj...HK1%2BPhone.rar Regards, Ken Cannot found the file ne? Do you have another link? Thanks |
Nov 27 2008, 07:29 PM
967 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: A Computer Near Me |
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 27 2008, 07:11 PM) Maybe not to shout! Do you have sufficient storage at your Device? Not at My Storage or Storage Card Added on November 27, 2008, 7:34 pm QUOTE(ckf8829 @ Nov 27 2008, 07:20 PM) Here:http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/2008/11/download-samsung-omnia-i900dxhk1-part-2.htmlYou need the given password to unrar This post has been edited by DrWho: Nov 27 2008, 07:40 PM |
Nov 27 2008, 08:22 PM
3,786 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(DrWho @ Nov 27 2008, 07:29 PM) Maybe not to shout! I just hardset for my storage and now is fine but now install back all the mp3 song into it... Do you have sufficient storage at your Device? Not at My Storage or Storage Card Added on November 27, 2008, 7:34 pm Here:http://lucifer-doom.blogspot.com/2008/11/download-samsung-omnia-i900dxhk1-part-2.html You need the given password to unrar |
Nov 27 2008, 09:01 PM
967 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: A Computer Near Me |
If you are storing the mp3 songs at My Device/My Documents, you are going to end up with the same problem later. These should be stored at My Storage/ My Documents or Storage Card/ My Documents. Keep the storage at the Device free.
Nov 27 2008, 10:04 PM
1,050 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(lynxs @ Nov 27 2008, 04:16 PM) hey.....is your invisible shield peeling? mine is....although it glued on well when i received it. Told zagg about it and they offered a replacement. But i have to pay 4USD for shipping tho......have any of u guys experienced this? erhmmmmmm mine ar? the side peeling lor but just abit ler, i didnt even bother to tell zagg and ask them for a replacement, its gonna take forever only after 1 month of use QUOTE(dRLurve @ Nov 27 2008, 06:03 PM) I also have Zagg IS applied on my Omnia and it getting dirt at around the corner and start to peel off. I buy from 1 of the LYN forumer here. Can i still apply the warranty? haha yes dirt around especially for each corner of the shield Thanks. |
Nov 27 2008, 10:41 PM
2,378 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia Status: Dead! |
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Nov 27 2008, 07:11 PM) GOT A PROBLEM WITH OMNIA. WANTED TO TAKE PIC BUT SUDDENLY A MSG APPEAR : CAMERA REQUESTS 5MB STORAGE SPACE FOR RUNNING. WHAT SHOULD I DO? Make sure your internal memory have at least 5mb and above left.If you still encounter it when you have >5mb memory, go to Task Manager and end all programs. |
Nov 28 2008, 05:51 AM
279 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Nov 28 2008, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(karlbum @ Nov 27 2008, 04:46 PM) didn't notice that it wasn't an omnia, actually i just copied the one from the old thread. I'll find a new one soon Thanks..mine currently XHH3/ZHH3 but it seems that every single latest ROM comes up with bugs. So exactly how the latest K1 fares?will it resolved the ill battery life?regarding the latest ROM, u can't actually check the FW, u'll only see it from the download link itself. and as far as i know the official ROM was DXHJ1 but suddenly it is back to DXHH3. the latest leaked ROM is DXHK1, for the link u have to scroll a few pages back I believe with H3, the battery life is quite erratic..one day you'll get a marvellous performance with almost 2 days gone to deplete..not to mention it requires almost 12 hours for the battery bar to reduce to 90% and then another day, you stop charging at midnight to the fullest..next morning you know the has already phone auto switched off..so weird I must add that different users use differrently in terms of type of application and frequency though..not to mention types of FW used and modification like spb.. plus, i realize to those who use mapking which must come with port splitter, as someone said they should close the apps when not in used. which I had suspected as the battery scoop as well..but please be alert, to close the apps..you HAVE to click STOP then click OK at the top..only then it will really STOP..if any of you click STOP then exit, it will turn on again later on..unless you uncheck the autostart..but that means you have to manually enter the port name for the gps later. just sharing p/s: karl, you should rename the FW of the links to the samsung site since it's no longer J1 but only H3 Added on November 28, 2008, 9:36 am QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Nov 27 2008, 10:41 PM) Make sure your internal memory have at least 5mb and above left. Strange..mine notably has 1.3 MB storage left, (must be because of my preference to use mp3 as the ringtone - 8 songs and they ate 40MB of my ROM If you still encounter it when you have >5mb memory, go to Task Manager and end all programs. This post has been edited by mmmbop: Nov 28 2008, 09:44 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:57 AM |